reviews for: listing #13676 - Anna Maria Island, Florida Condo rental

Gulf View Luxury Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bradenton Beach
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,750 - $4,300 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We loved your condo! The stay was absolutely perfect for our family. It was our granddaughter's first trip to the ocean (4 years old) and she saw crabs, jellyfish, manatee's in the bay and lots of surf and swim time. She learned to swim by herself in the pool! The weather was perfect and we are leaving with great tans! We plan to rent again next year! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

The views of the sunrise and sunset were amazing. The condo is very comfortable and well appointed. It is a perfect location on the Island. We will definetely stay here on our next trip to Anna Maria.

Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Gulf View and Much More

We (two couples, early 60's) spent the month of February in the rental unit, and wondered in advance if 4 weeks might be too much time in one place. No problem! We have nowhere near exhausted our list of things to see, do, and do again. The condo was a nice size for us, and the well-equipped kitchen allowed us to minimize expenses by making about half our meals in. This took great restraint, since there are SO MANY good places to eat on the island and nearby. In terms of activities, it didn't hurt that we had mostly fantastic weather. Having the beach right across the street was great fun. And we have some terrific sunset photos. We caught some great free music evenings on nearby Bridge Street, and the market on Sundays. We fished off the bay dock, as well as all the town piers, and watched dolphins chasing mullet at dusk. The Cortez Village Fishing Festival was a hoot, as was our (successful) half day party boat excursion out of Sarasota. You just can't get tired of fresh fish! Having the rest of the island easily accessible, and Longboat Key nearby, always gave us lots of options. Would definitely recommend both the Mote Aquarium and associated eco boat trip. Some more offbeat visits included the wintering Lipizzaner Stallions in Myakka City, and the big cats show in Sarasota. We were glad we brought our bikes along, since there are so many lovely places to ride, and a bike trail right across the street. We also made good use of the pool and jacuzzi, and had a chance to meet condo neighbors there. AMI really is a treasure. In the interest of full disclosure, I would remind readers that there is no elevator, so be prepared to walk up with your bags and groceries. Also, there is some traffic congestion northbound (from Longboat?) certain times of the day, so plan ahead, or zoom by on your bike! Although we didn't use it much, there is a stop nearby for the free trolley/bus. One last thing: the rental agents were fantastic; attentive but not at all intrusive. We have already recommended this place to others, and will keep it on our short list when we return to Florida.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gulf View and Much More

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We (two couples, early 60's) spent the month of February in the rental unit, and wondered in advance if 4 weeks might be too much time in one place. No problem! We have nowhere near exhausted our list of things to see, do, and do again. The condo was a nice size for us, and the well-equipped kitchen allowed us to minimize expenses by making about half our meals in. This took great restraint, since there are SO MANY good places to eat on the island and nearby. In terms of activities, it didn't hurt that we had mostly fantastic weather. Having the beach right across the street was great fun. And we have some terrific sunset photos. We caught some great free music evenings on nearby Bridge Street, and the market on Sundays. We fished off the bay dock, as well as all the town piers, and watched dolphins chasing mullet at dusk. The Cortez Village Fishing Festival was a hoot, as was our (successful) half day party boat excursion out of Sarasota. You just can't get tired of fresh fish! Having the rest of the island easily accessible, and Longboat Key nearby, always gave us lots of options. Would definitely recommend both the Mote Aquarium and associated eco boat trip. Some more offbeat visits included the wintering Lipizzaner Stallions in Myakka City, and the big cats show in Sarasota. We were glad we brought our bikes along, since there are so many lovely places to ride, and a bike trail right across the street. We also made good use of the pool and jacuzzi, and had a chance to meet condo neighbors there. AMI really is a treasure. In the interest of full disclosure, I would remind readers that there is no elevator, so be prepared to walk up with your bags and groceries. Also, there is some traffic congestion northbound (from Longboat?) certain times of the day, so plan ahead, or zoom by on your bike! Although we didn't use it much, there is a stop nearby for the free trolley/bus. One last thing: the rental agents were fantastic; attentive but not at all intrusive. We have already recommended this place to others, and will keep it on our short list when we return to Florida.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

We loved the location of this Unit 5 in Pelican Cove. It has the best views of the Gulf and Intercoastal water ways. We can see the beautiful sunrise from the bedroom balcony and the breath taking sunset from the living room balcony. I love the layout of this condo. Thanks for all the amenities. Happy 2010!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Our family can from Wisconsin to this beautful, warm weather at Anna Maria Island. We caught lots of fish and enjoyed many days by the pool and beach. The view of the ocean from the porch was beautiful and we got to watch many amazing sunsets. We even had the opportunity to see dolphins as we were on the beach, very cool! We wish we could stay here forever! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review