reviews for: listing #13744 - Corolla, North Carolina Condo rental

Pelican Landing - A Deluxe Oceanside Condo Offering The Best
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Summer
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $300 /nt
    $550 - $1,525 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 20, 2014

The property was better than described. Well maintained complex and the unit was clean and well equipped. The owner was more than helpful and easily accessible. 2 minute walk to a beautiful beach and minutes from a wide variety of attractions. We have a Jeep and we drove out on the beach and were rewarded by the sight of wild horses each time we went. The unit was comfortable and everything we could have asked for. Thanks, Kevin, for helping us have a great time with our friends. We will definitely be back...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kim, Pitts, Pa

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This Condo was Exactly as described. Well furnished, and everything we needed. Very Convenient to the Beach and other amenities. Very close to shopping and site seeing. Owners were very helpful and considerate. We had a wonderful family vacation, and this was the perfect place to relax and enjoy ourselves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Kim,

I am glad the entire family had a great time. Thanks for taking a few moments to provide a candid review of our property. I am happy that your family able to enjoy the same place that we love. Please keep us in mind for future visits

Best Wishes,
Kevin

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pelican Landing Perfection

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Our first visit to the Outer Banks will not be our last, thanks to the great accommodations at Pelican Landing. The condo was clean, comfortable and provided everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. We loved the short walk to the beautiful ocean beach as well as lounging by the private condo pool. The bikes were such a plus as we rode to Timbuck ll, the grocery store and our favorite Duck Donuts. The owners are very cordial and responsive and we hope to return to Pelican Landing again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ocean sands

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

Great time. Property was great. Clean. All amenities. Just the right distance from the beach. Very enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to give us some objective feedback. We hope you consider us for your next trip to Corolla. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

This clean and quiet condo had everything we needed. We were actually on a business trip and it was good that the condo was close to the beach, but not far from shopping and restaurants. It was off-season, so we didn't get a chance to check out the pool and hot tub, but the whole setup was nice looking and inviting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful accommodations

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us use the condo. Condition was spotless and it was very well stocked. Fantastic location. We appreciated all the helpful e-mails regarding things to see, places to eat, etc. We had a wonderful vacation and love Corolla. So much quieter than beaches to the south. We also got to meet several very friendly neighbors. The reality of the condo was even better than the photos. We especially loved the balcony with the very comfortable furniture. We spent every night at the outdoor table playing games after our daily activities. We would definitely recommend this place to any of our friends or relatives coming to the OBX. This was our first trip but will definitely come again. In fact, we are already planning our next trip. We missed the horses and some of the lighthouses as we only had 3 daysj. So much more to see and do. Thanks again for making our OBX vacation memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Judith for taking the time to write a review. I brought down 3 new beach cruisers that I will add to the photos soon. We now have 4 really nice beach cruisers for our guests to use. They look so good, I wanted to keep them for home! We look froward to seeing you again and very glad it was a great trip. I hope it was a pleasant surprise for your mom. Take care -

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Great, everything exactly as described.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you Lesley. PLease keep us mind for future visits to Corolla and thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback. Your consideration is appreciated. Have a great winter!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Vacation 2012

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Enjoyed the condo. Clean, well supplied. Very comfortable. The photos were representative of the property. I didn't realize how close we were to the neighbors, however it wasn't an issue as the neighbors were friendly. I would certainly recommend this property to my friends.

The only suggestion I would have is perhaps include a skillet in your kitchen. Making pancakes in the morning was a little difficult.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of Pelican Landing. I will look for a skillet for the kitchen in the off season so hopefully you can enjoy making pancakes on your next visit to Pelican Landing. If we can assist you or your friends in the future, just let us know. We would be happy to have you as a return guest at anytime. Enjoy the rest of your summer and stay cool.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Condo for Family

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This was our first trip to OBX. I searched for hours on end to find a location close to the beach and also that had a pool for the kids. I can't begin to tell you how pleased I was when we arrived and saw this condo and everything it has to offer. Owner did an excellent job with the pictures and descriptions but you don't get a true feel until you arrive. The first thing we noticed was the very large, private deck with its really nice furniture. The best feature of this that we didn't even know until we arrived was the locking gate. With a little 1 yr old this was an amazing feature. We could lock the gate so she could not run to the steps and sit outside and enjoy the outside. The condo inside is decorated very nicely and is also kid friendly. There is no glass end tables, or sharp corners that we had to constantly worry about with the kids. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook meals and just relax. Bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious with plenty of closet space and dressers for clothing. There was also a Pac N Play here that was perfect for the little one to sleep in. Washer and dryer was also nice to wash up all our clothes during the week. Next is the beach locker that had a ton of kids beach toys, a beach wagon, beach chairs, beach umbrella, and bikes. We used everything but the bikes and it was great to not have to bring these items from home. The short walk to beach was great with the kids, since there is no roads to cross or anything of that nature. Our overall experience was excellent. Owner was great responding to emails quickly and made the rental process so smooth. We would definitely stay here again and loved the OBX. I really know why so many people make the drive to this area. Thanks for helping make our first OBX trip such a wonderful experience. Also thanks for allowing us to rent your wonderful condo. You can tell that you put so much thought and care into it and it really reflects that.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I want to thank you for the time you voluntarily took to write this review. As you have noticed we love Pelican Landing and go to great lengths to ensure it is maintained to best of standards, as we want those standards in place for when our family and our guests spend their time there. We hope you visit us again and appreciate any referrals you have for Pelican Landing. Be assured that we will always to do our best to maintain or enhance our existing standards so you and your referrals will always experience a first class trip to Corolla. If we can be of further assistance, let us know and we will respond as soon as possible. Thanks again for your mutual appreciation and recognition of what we provide at Pelican landing and know that your review is warmly received.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great family getaway!!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We had a great time in the OBX. The condo was well maintained. Location was great.Owner was responsive to needs and checked in by phone to see how things were going. I would definetly recommend this property to friends and family. Enjoyed both the pool and beach. Met many of other residents staying within complex at pool. We went on wild horse tour,waverunners, and parasailing. Each dinner meal included some type of seafood which topped off our beach or pool days.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks a million for your kind words, they are sincerely appreciated. We hope you keep us in mind for future trips to the Outer banks as well as for any referrals when asked where to stay. We love it there and are glad you could share those same things that have made it a favorite place for us to visit, anytime of the year. I hope the rest of your summer is is as good as the beginning of your summer. Early June was a great time of the year to visit Corolla. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Pelican Landing

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

What an excellent vacation! The condo was very easy to find--the owners sent a detailed email on several occasions prior to arrival describing amenities and local attractions. The property was spotless and nicely decorated with beach themes in each BR. Harris Teeter is within walking distance which made for easy shopping without the necessity of using a car. We brought our own bicycles but another guest used one of the 3 bikes available at the property. The pool was a plus. Even though the area was crowded by the end of the rental week, noise was at a minimum. Overall, a wonderful experience: very nice accomodations, beautiful beach within easy walking distance, and much-welcomed peace.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks a million for your kind review. We hope you return and assure you it will be as good as or better than ever. Each year we do some updating at our home in Virginia and at our Corolla rental. As realtors we believe it is the only way to treat your property if you expect to get the most admiration and demand for it, be it a resale or a rental. Not sure what we will do next year, but I am confident it will be something. Not because it needs it, but because it is our philosophy, based on professional occupational experience, that it is a "must -do" attitude towards ones property to maximize your own enjoyment of it and to generate the most "I want that attitude" from those who don't own it. Failure to carry out this philosophy always results in poor demand and we see it constantly in today's market. The single biggest issue that has adversely impacted resale home prices or vacation rental prices/demand is the failure of owners to update and upgrade their home on an ongoing basis. We look forward to having you share the same love and appreciation we have for Pelican Landing. As you know we sell out early, so to enhance your chances of getting a week you prefer, be sure to book before the New Year. Some owners might make unsupported statements like that, but with us it’s a fact that many find out after the week they wanted is already booked. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Pelican Landing was the perfect vacation spot for our two families. We traveled there with 4 adults and 4 children and had plenty of room for all of us! The pool was great, we could see it from our balcony so our children were always in direct eyesight. The kitchen was fully stocked with cookware, dishes, and utensils. Property was very clean and family friendly. Plenty of restaurants and shops within 2 miles of the condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: All I can say is thanks a million for taking the time to provide this great review. We take significant pride in our condo, and I believe it shows. I assure you it will always be a first class accommodation and we hope that you make Pelican Landing a future vacation destination in the years ahead. Thanks so much, we sincerely appreciate your honesty and respect

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Absolutely fabulous!!! – I love this place!

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Absolutely fabulous!!! We needed a vacation to decompress and we hit the jack-pot booking this condo. What a great place, mint condition, about a 2 minute walk to the ocean, directly overlooking the pool and hot tub, beach chairs, bikes, and much more. Actually, I wasn't going to do this review because I wanted to keep this place my secret. There is no doubt in my mind, we’ll be back as soon as possible – I love this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words....we love this place too and assure you it will only get better. We have and will continue to treat our condo like a baby. We look forward to hearing from you in the future and again, thanks so much for taking the time to express your feelings for our condo.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

My wife and I were very pleased with the condominium. It is in excellent condition and includes bicycles and beach equipment and directly overlooks the pool. Very convenient location, a very short walk to the beach. The King size poster bed was very cool as was the entire decor of the condo. Deposit was returned promptly. We would definitely recommend it to anyone and look forward to going back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Loving Pelican Landing

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

We love Pelican Landing - we have been there many times and plan on going back often. The condo and the facilities have everything needed to be a home away from home with all the extras that make a vacation special. The walk to beach is easy. The neighbors great. It is close to shops and great places to grab a quick bite or have a nice relaxing dinner. This is the place that you will make great memories to share and remember for years to come! We have done family vacations here. Holiday gathering and a girls week. Awesome everytime!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review