reviews for: listing #1376 - Clearwater, Florida House rental

Best Area Stunning 2800ft Sleep10 Heated pool nr #1 Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Hi Paul and Gaye,
We had a wonderful stay at the sandpipers. What a great location- we enjoyed exploring.
Thanks,
Amanda

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome home and pool area

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Just wanted to let you know we had a very enjoyable time in Florida and your house was awesome. Enjoyed all the amenities.
Thanks Leo and Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Family home and Area

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Thanks to Gaye and Paul once again for the use of their lovely home for our family vacation. It is so nice to spend the week together with our extended family. The house, pool and all the amenities accommodates us all so well. Our family memories are priceless.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Family size house & Great area.

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Gayle and Paul,

I rented your Sandpiper home for my brother and his family while they were here for my daughter’s high school graduation. The house was even bigger than I had expected. There was enough room for everyone to have space to themselves when needed. We had a wonderful family dinner in the formal dining room and a great lunch outside on the closed in patio. The kids and adults alike loved the pool. We look forward to renting from you again in the future when a need arises. We loved the area!

Kellie.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Super home, Super area

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Hello Thank you for our wonderful stay at the house! We had a great time, your home is a just perfect location and size, we hope to make our stay there a yearly event! Thank you so much for the wine, and the house book was so helpful. Xoxo the youngs Hendersonville NC

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

FANTASTIC ! !

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We have just returned from our Holiday weekend vacation. This was our first time using a home service. What a PLEASANT!!!! WONDERFUL!!!! AMAZING!!!! ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL EXPERIENCE!!!! First of all, communication, reservation, etc. was a breeze. We had 3 families and friends staying at the house (some are tough crowd to please) and EVERYONE!!! was raving about the neat, lovely decorated house that is Super conveniently located in a quiet peaceful neighborhood, yet so close to the pristine Gulf Beaches, fine dining and entertainment. Adults and kids enjoyed the wonderful pool in the evening. We used the dining suggestions listed in the Guest Book, definitely was A+++ and we certainly appreciate the extra mile you went to accommodate our friends and making our vacation a truly memorable and enjoyable one. Could not ask for a better place or vacation experience!!!!
Respectfully,
Aleksandr Goldvekht

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic house

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We had a fantastic time staying at the Sandpipers residence. The size of the house worked perfectly for our group of ten which included six children age 7 and under. We were surprised to discover that the house in fact has very large closets and almost 3 full bathrooms since the 2nd master bedroom has it's own shower and sink. We did not have the best weather during our stay but we did manage to take in as many of the local sights as possible. Our particular favorites were Honeymoon Island for it's great beach and abundant shelling, Tarpon Springs for the Aquarium and sponge docks, and Clearwater Beach for the Pier and beach. The Lowry Park Zoo in nearby Tampa Bay was also very nice. We ate at several of the local restaurants that you suggested: Strachan's Ice Cream, The Thirsty Marlin, and Rusty Bellies, among others. The kids took full advantage of having our own private pool while the women lounged on the pool deck and the men hit a few rounds of golf. There was something for everyone!! We are already starting to think about our plans for next year. One thing is for certain: we might never stay in a hotel again. The convenience of renting a full house and having all of the amenities available to us such as laundry, a full kitchen to prepare our own meals, and separate bedrooms for everyone far outweigh anything a hotel has to offer.

Thanks again!!!

The Fikkert and Greenfield Families
Waupun, Wisconsin

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Lovely home, Great area

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

This house is in a lovely neighborhood that is close to a grocery store and a drug store, and a wonderful ice cream shop. Downtown Palm Harbor is a short walk and has some great restaurants. There is also wonderful state parks that are very close, plus great shopping in Dunedin which is a short drive away.. The house is so roomy and and comfortable. My only suggestion would be to have internet access. I would recommend to anybody, and hope to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great home and Great area

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2008

Hi Gaye, ya back to the snow and ice! We had a really good time in PH, the house was perfect for us with 4 large (all over 6ft!) teens and 4 adults there was plenty of room for us all! The evenings were perfect with the grill and the pool, even if it was a bit on the chilly side to swim in, it was great that the shops were walking distance for the lads to go and rent videos and buy whatever. We did lots of walking as the area has loads of walking trails only sorry we never got around to hiring bikes as there are great bike trails also.Chris played golf and loved the courses, did plenty of day trips with the car to Clearwater, Honeymoon island, Dunedin etc.
The restaurant Molly Goodheads was very nice and had a great bar as we enjoyed grilling and the house was so nice to be home in we did not eat out as much as we thought we would.
The info about the clinic is out of date that’s a home for the elderly now, if you need medical help you have to go to the ER in Dunedin, thought you would like to update that info.
A clothes line would be nice if you are not into tumble drying.
That’s it thanks again we will be back!
Happy new year to ye both. Patricia.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Saty at this Beautiful home

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

Gaye,

I just wanted to say "Thank You". My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay in Florida. Your house is beautiful! We enjoyed ourselves very much and were very comfortable and felt right at home there. The pool was a BIG plus in the hot, humid Florida weather (I always forget how humid it gets). We look forward to renting again from you again. My boyfriend is originally from Florida and his family is there....so we'll be back. I'll definitely keep one of your houses with the pool in mind for the next time.



Sincerly,
Audrey Bednarz

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Hello Paul & Gaye
I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed my stay at your lovely home.Thanks for the wine it was appeciated after a long journey. It was a wonderful vacation and a nice break fron a cold Michigan winter

Thank you
Alan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

Dear Gaye and PaulThank you for letting us use your beautiful house. The house has plenty of room for three generations (4 adults and three children) and was quiet and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed spending Christmas there. The pool was great for the kids! The local area is excellent and we enjoyed being able to walk to the supermarket, the cafe’s and the marina. We will definately recommend this house to our friends and family. Best regardsLouise and Rasmus, Connecticut (and Denmark).”

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Dear Paul, We had a great time in your house in August. It was very quite and the kids had great fun in the swimming pool. Thank you very much Chloé Benaroya

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Hello Paul & Gaye
Thank you for renting us such a lovely home for our vacation.
It was perect.
We had a great time.
Thanks
Chris Early

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Hi, Paul & Gaye,
I hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving. We certainly did.

I just wanted to say thanks for the rental of your comfortable Sandpiper
house. We had plenty of room & everything was so clean. I hope we can maybe
do business with you again in 2009.

Merry Christmas & a Blest New Year,
Linda McInturff & gang
Sherwood, Ar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Paul and Gaye,

We wanted to drop you a quick email to thank you for a wonderful vacation! Your home was fantastic; within minutes from fine dining, a great shopping mall, amusement parks, the hospital, and of course the beach... And yes we visited all those places not to mention we spent the 4th of July on the island enjoying the fireworks celebration!

We also wanted to send you and Gaye a huge HUG for allowing us to extend our stay for medical reasons... again, the hospitality was great as were the neighbors!
We will be back next year, and thinking about possibly visiting for Thanksgiving (hopefully its available!) Have a great summer and please keep in touch! FYI... feel free to use us as references for future guests!!

Alfreda and Tia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Hope all is well. Really enjoyed vacation and your beautiful home. Thank you, Cindy Nichols

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Gaye & Paul,

I just want to make sure that everything was fine with the way we left the house. We really enjoyed our vacation. Your house and Palm Harbor were the perfect place for our vacation. We will keep you in mind the next time we are traveling to Florida.


Jeff & Traci Harker

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Paul/Gaye

Just wanted to send you a quick email to say we arrived home safely.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay last week.
The house was great! We are planning on another trip next year.
Hopefully we left the house in good condition.

Thanks again
Bill and Martha Robinson

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Hi Gaye and Paul,

I meant to send this email a few days ago but we've both been swamped getting back into the swing of work. Anyway, I wanted to let you know we had a great time during our stay at the Sandpipers house from 3/1-3/8/08 The location couldn't have been better as we had day trips planned for Clearwater, Dunedin and Tampa so we had very easy access to all three. The neighborhood was nice and quiet as well. Our trip was pretty well planned out so we didn't stay in the house too much during the day although we did have one full day where we just lounged by the pool which was very relaxing.

Thanks again!

Best Regards,

David Perna

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 11, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We spent nine relaxing days at the Sandpipers over Christmas 2007. Our visit became very enjoyable much because of our care free stay at Paul and Gaye`s house. A couple of days at some nice beaches, relaxing walks at the Pinellas trail, and dinner at the friendly restaurants within walking distance made our stay complete. We highly recommend a stay at the Sandpipers.
Families Nystrom and Lindberg

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 2, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Hello Gaye & Paul
After our second visit to one of your homes, the 3 weeks we were there were Fabulous the house is fantastic & the
weather was unbelievable!
I took paul's advice & found Caladsi Island WOW! I can't believe how close
it was, 4 times we have stayed in the area & never realised it was there
so thank you, I have now found my paradise on earth!

We also had a few trips down the local pier to watch the sun set with a coffee &
doughnut!
Well thank you for a wonderful holiday & we hope to return next year.
Theresa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 31, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Hello Gaye & Paul
This is our second vacation in one of your homes and the 3 weeks we were there were Fabulous the house is fantastic & the
weather was unbelievable!
I took paul's advice & found Caladsi Island WOW! I can't believe how close
it was, 4 times we have stayed in the area & never realised it was there so
thank you, I have now found my paradise on earth!

We also had a few trips down the local pier to watch the sun set with a coffee &
doughnut!

Well thank you for a wonderful holiday & we hope to return next year.

Theresa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2007   Date of arrival: August 2, 2007

Dear Paul and Gaye Vogel, We just got home from Florida and I wanted to let you know that my family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay in your Palm Harbor home. We stayed at the Sandpiper home and found it to be spacious, as well as comfortable, very clean, well kept up and had everything we needed. The grandkids especially loved the pool, it was difficult to get them out. I think they would have been happy just staying at the house everyday, swimming and watching the tiny lizards. We found staying in your home so much more relaxing than staying in a hotel, especially with the grandkids. In fact, now that I am back in workland, I find I miss my morning cup of coffee by the pool, while the kids splash and swim. The home is close to everything: a wide variety of stores, ice cream parlor and Tarpon Springs – my daughter’s favorite place in the area. Although the home is close to a major road and easy to get to, it was quiet and gave us all the privacy we needed. Our stay was a very pleasant experience and one I hope we can repeat in future. Sincerely, Amber Stathopoulos

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Dear Paul and Gaye Vogel,



We just got home from Florida and I wanted to let you know that my family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay in your Palm Harbor home. We stayed at the Sandpiper home and found it to be spacious, as well as comfortable, very clean, well kept up and had everything we needed. The grandkids especially loved the pool, it was difficult to get them out. I think they would have been happy just staying at the house everyday, swimming and watching the tiny lizards. We found staying in your home so much more relaxing than staying in a hotel, especially with the grandkids. In fact, now that I am back in workland, I find I miss my morning cup of coffee by the pool, while the kids splash and swim.



The home is close to everything: a wide variety of stores, ice cream parlor and Tarpon Springs – my daughter’s favorite place in the area. Although the home is close to a major road and easy to get to, it was quiet and gave us all the privacy we needed. Our stay was a very pleasant experience and one I hope we can repeat in future.



Sincerely, Amber Stathopoulos

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Gaye and Paul,

I just wanted to say thank you for everything; the house was great and as described. Our only regret was that we did not stay an extra week. I hope to be able to do business with you again soon.

Thanks again for your patience and professionalism.

Sincerely,

Juan Marti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 18, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Hi there

Just wanted to touch base since our vacation. The house was wonderful, it worked out really well for our large group. Thank you.

Susan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 31, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Just wanted to touch base and thank you for the use of your home for our trip. Weather was perfect and we had a nice time. Would recommend this rental to others looking for a place in the area.

Anthony Jaworowski

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

March 24th - 31st, 2007 we had a wonderful week vacation in Florida. One of the reasons it was wonderful was the lovely home we rented on Persimmons Drive. It was very spacious and comfortable, a quiet neighborhood and convient to stores, shopping and everything we needed.

Thanks again.

Mary Welsh, Boone, NC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Gaye and Paul



We enjoyed our stay in Florida. Your home was lovely and well maintained. Thank you for making our vacation so pleasant!



Maryann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We had a great time at the house. The community was nice, relaxing and the house was great.
Even though we were in Florida we spent nearly the entire vacation just relaxing at the house, outside and in the pool. The house was exactly how we expected and had plenty of room for our 9 guests. One of the nights we went out we walked to Ozona Blue, a nearby waterfront seafood restaurant that was also amazing.
The house is in a great location because the neighborhood is relaxing but it is only a five to ten minute drive to beaches and action.
It was also nice that there we many shops and stores nearby.

Thanks Again,
We really enjoyed ourselves,
Jake Gafner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Everything was great - lovely house and very peaceful location!
Worked out very well - and the weather was perfect!

Thanks again!

Ty Dannemiller
Commercial Manager - Construction Manage Team
Tubelines - London

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Hi Paul,

We want to let you know that we enjoy our vacation staying at your house.
Everything is very nice.

Regarding the security deposit, just confirm it with us by mail when you
send it back please.

Thank you

Kevin Nadan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Dear Paul,

A brief note to say we thoroughly enjoyed staying at your Villa and will recommend it to family and friends. The location is ideal for exploring this coastline and we hope to stay again.

Kind regards

David Scheeres & family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 27, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

27th April 2006
Hi Gaye & Paul

We had a wonderful holiday at your beautiful home thank you. It was just
perfect for our needs and we all spent valuable time together as a family.

The weather was superb for the whole fortnight and the pool was used
extensively throughout.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to use your home.

regards and do hope you enjoy your visit.


Elaine Vaile
Group Learning Policy and Governance Manager
Royal Bank of Scotland Group
2nd Floor, 15 Bishopsgate
London, EC2N 3NW

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 27, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

paul and gaye

thank you for a wonderful week at your house. it was very nice, and we appreciated having the high chair to use. i would have used the crib too, but i had brought a playpen with me. those are really nice touches for families traveling with kids. you should add those too your ammenities list. the weather was perfect all week and the pool was used alot. Again thanks for the week, and we may look to you in the future.

laurie and robin greaves

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

Hi Gaye

It was nice meeting you last week before our stay at your house. You missed
some great weather going back to England on the Wednesday. Friday especially
was hot and sunny and we made the best of it at the beach.

Florida has been a regular winter destination for us (and our parents and
grand-parents for that matter) for many, many years. I can honestly say that
this is the first time we have felt like part of a real neighbourhood. Our
kids found friends on the street. The people next door were quite friendly
and comfortable and there were no shell and t-shirt shops every time we
turned around. We loved the local vendors and restaurants (especially in
Ozona and Tarpon Springs).

We left the house as we found it. We wiped down the kitchen surfaces and
tidied everything so the cleaners could do their job.
I hosed down the deck and really enjoyed watering your palms. It made me
think of summer at home. We'll be recommending our friends to your
properties.

Until next time we are Sincereley

John & Dianne Fraser

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 19, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

Hi Gaye

It was nice meeting you last week before our stay at your house. You missed
some great weather going back to England on the Wednesday. Friday especially
was hot and sunny and we made the best of it at the beach.

Florida has been a regular winter destination for us (and our parents and
grand-parents for that matter) for many, many years. I can honestly say that
this is the first time we have felt like part of a real neighbourhood. Our
kids found friends on the street. The people next door were quite friendly
and comfortable and there were no shell and t-shirt shops every time we
turned around. We loved the local vendors and restaurants (especially in
Ozona and Tarpon Springs).

We left the house as we found it. We wiped down the kitchen surfaces and
tidied everything so the cleaners could do their job.
I hosed down the deck and really enjoyed watering your palms. It made me
think of summer at home. We'll be recommending our friends to your
properties.

Until next time we are Sincereley

John & Dianne Fraser

Owners response: Hope to see you next year
Regards
Paul

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 13, 2006   Date of arrival: March 13, 2006

Hello, we had a wonderful time at your house in Florida and i just wanted to
say thanks, IT WAS A GREAT PLACE ! and ask about how the security deposit is reimbursed.


Brett Buhlman

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 29, 2005   Date of arrival: June 29, 2005

I wanted to tell you we had a great time at the Sandpipers house. We enjoyed the lovely pool, Old Palm Harbor is a great place to stay. Everything is so close. Hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 11, 2005   Date of arrival: June 11, 2005

We had a great time at your home. The kids really enjoyed the pool. The house was beautiful and well worth it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review