reviews for: listing #13775 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Stunning 5 Bed, 3 Bath Pool+Spa+Games Rm on Emerald Island
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $215 /nt
    $900 - $1,325 /wk

sort by:

Our 2014 Vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this property for one week while taking our two preschool age grandchildren to Disney and other Orlando attractions. We were very impressed with how clean and beautifully cared for this home is. The children felt very welcome when they saw the Disney themed bedrooms and bath. All of the furnishings are nice and comfortable.
Since my husband is not fond of driving this location was an absolute perfect choice for us. It was very close to Disney and other attractions, restaurants, shopping, and grocery stores, which saved us considerable vacation time to do the fun things.
There was a posted "quiet time" for 11:00 pm which was strictly adhered to on the Emerald Island Resort property, allowing us to settle the little ones down easily, and getting peaceful sleep for ourselves, as well.
We ate at Cici's Pizza and BW-3 which had a balloon artist at each one that came to our table and made very cute balloon animals for the children. Then one night we ate at Lone Star and the children loved the fact that they brought them large mess-free boards they could write and draw on, then erase.
The layout of this home is wonderful since it is all on one level. It made it very easy for us with with the little ones.
Overall it was a wonderful vacation and we would not hesitate to stay here again, and have already passed the information regarding it to some friends of ours. The owners Ian and Gillian are wonderful to work with, they sent us very helpful information about the property as well as directions and contacts that we may need while there. Which I might add we did not need to call anyone since we had absolutely no problems.
Mike and Pat from Ohio

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Villa

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

Stayed 12 nights from 6th - 18th November 2013

Your villa was fantastic, spacious, clean and in a perfect location. The children really enjoyed the pool, especially as the water temperature was so warm. The games room was also a bit hit. We are already making plans to return in 2014.
Many thanks from myself and my family.

Pat and Alan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Holiday

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Dear Ian,
Your villa is beautiful, conveniently located and incredibly comfortable.
I would like to thank you for providing us with such high quality accommodation at a truly competitive price. I will be recommending it to my friends and colleagues.
You are welcome to use this email as a testimonial if you wish.
Once again thank you, we had a fabulous holiday.
Kind Regards
Ranjna Sharma

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Emerald Island Villa

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

Emerald island villa
Review Submitted October 31, 2011 Date of Stay October 13, 2011 We stayed in this fab villa for two weeks in October 2011. Emerald island was recommended to us by friends who had visited last year. I spoke to the owner Gillian direct before booking and found her most helpful. The villa is spotless and very spacious, with all the facilities you would have at home plus a superb heated pool and spa. We felt very safe during our stay and the gated community certainly adds to that. The clubhouse is open till late and the receptionist was on hand for any questions we had. All in all a great holiday. only sad we had to leave! We will definitely be back. Rating:
5 out of 5 Respond to Review

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family vacation to Disney World

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Rating5 out of 5
5
Family Vacation to Disney World
Blxzyt Huntley, Illinois
Review Submitted: August 5, 2008 Date of Stay: July 2008
Our family of 5 adults and 4 children (ages 5-9) spent a wonderful week and the house we rented was one of the highlights. It was clean, well supplied, close to Disney,and close to restaurants and shopping. The pool was a big hit with everyone and the air hockey was a big a favorite of all the children. The value for the price was outstanding. We housed 9 people for less than we have paid for a hotel room for 2. I highly recommend this house, owner and service. There was nothing about our stay there that was not positive.
Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect holiday home

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Rating5 out of 5
5
Perfect holiday home
Carol2791 Worcester, UK
Review Submitted: April 26, 2009 Date of Stay: April 2009
I have just returned from a great holiday with my extended family staying in this villa. It was very clean, had lots of extras like play stations and free UK phone calls. The pool was clean and very warm, we did pay for heating. This is a well maintained home, as is the estate.

The 5 bedrooms were delightful, and the kitchen very well equipped. The estate Emereld Isles has play areas, club house where we were made very welcome. They also sell theme park tickets and during our stay April 09 the tickets for Disney were cheaper than those bought in UK.

It took 10 minutes to get to the Animal Kingdom and 15 mins to all other Disney areas, this is the closest I have ever found.

Shops for food etc are at end of road and we ate at The Outback twice, which was very good for food and value.

I am very happy to recommend this property and hope to return myself.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Holiday Home, perfect location

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

Rating5 out of 5
5
Perfect holiday home, perfect location
KCSC Yorkshire, UK
Review Submitted: November 16, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2010
Just returned from a fantastic 2 week holiday. The villa was perfect for us, 6 adults, 1 4 yr old and 1 baby 4 months old. The villa was clean, tidy and had everything we needed for our stay. Although we have stayed in Orlando several times, it was our first stay in a villa and we are definitely converted. The location was perfect and we were made to feel very welcome.
We all hope to return in the near future.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awsome House to rent, great value

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

Rating5 out of 5
5
Awesome house to rent, great value!
RH+KH Dorr, MI
Review Submitted: January 16, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2009
Our family six adults and four children (2-9) rented this beautiful house just before Christmas. What a wounderful experience, the house was cleaner, bigger, and less expensive than any hotel. The house had everything we needed and more. We ate several meals there. Disney World was only minutes away. Everything was very convenient. The owners of the house were very nice and answered our questions quickly, and sent our deposit out shortly after we arrived home. We would rent the same house again! THANKS!!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our property. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction. It has been a pleasure dealing with you. Regards,Ian.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would stay again.

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The Resort is very close to Disney and many restaurants and shopping. Easy to find. The inside was clean and well furnished although they could get better beds in the smaller rooms. The layout of the villa is nice especially if you are sharing it with more than one family. We did not heat the pool and were able to swim but I would recommend if you go early in the season Like April to heat the pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The beds in the twin rooms were installed with children in mind, but we are due to replace these this coming summer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review