reviews for: listing #13783 - Key Colony Beach, Florida House rental

Florida Keys Retreat / Canal Front /Sandy Beach / Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $900 /wk
    $2,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

fabulous getaway

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

This is our 2nd time in this property and we love it. The owner is helpful and easy to deal with. The property is clean and comfortable and all the amenities to make this a home away from home. It is central to visit all the other Keys. Would highly recommend this property and we will be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

Cannot say enough nice things about this unit. Spacious. Clean. Great outdoor space by the canal. The photos absolutely do not do it justice. Roy is a pleasure to work with. Always prompt to respond and helpful with any questions if needed. I've been coming to the Keys since the 70's and specifically Marathon for over 6 years. This will always be my first choice of places to stay. Thanks, Roy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Clean Duplex

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

This is a very well kept duplex on the water facing east (Nice in the afternoons when the sun is hot)Nicely equipped. Roy is a very responsive and conscientious owner. Have stayed here 3 years for 2 weeks each trip and will stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review, it's always a pleasure to share my home with you guys..
Roy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Duplex Delight

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of spending 4 weeks at this property this fall. This is our 8th trip to the area, and we have stayed at a few different places. This was by far our favorite. We have our own boat and the dock and dockage set up was perfect with water, electrical and cleaning table. The duplex was clean and quiet. There was plenty of parking for our truck and trailer. Roy answered all questions immediately and completely. I only hope this duplex is available next year when we are scheduling our fall fishing vacation to the Marathon area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

keys vacation

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

WOW!!! The pictures do not do this place justice. This is a perfect place for a fisherman/fisherwoman!!! The boat dock was great for our 23 foot boat, which you can see from the kitchen. The place has everything you need except food and adult beverages, which after a long day of fishing you need, while cleaning the boat and the catch of the day. The place is laid out great with the king bed in the front of the house. The bait freezer outside is perfect. Roy was great at answering phone calls, even down to telling us where to buy bait and ICE, which if you fish you need to know. We had a great time and will be back next year. Thanks Roy!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Keys fishing vacation

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

WOW!!! What a fisherman/fisherwoman's dream place. The pictures do not do this place justice. The boat dock was great for our 23 foot boat which we fished everyday. The parking was Awesome, room to park the boat trailer and the truck end to end and room for a car in front if you need it. It was so easy to put the boat in at the city ramp, which is FREE, however it is somewhat busy due to the area it is located at. The house is located in a great place close to the end of the canal. The fish cleaning area along with the electric and water to clean out the boat after a hard day on the water was fantastic. The kitchen is located over looking the boat dock, so you could watch the sunrise. The house has everything you need, just bring food, and adult beverages. There is a bait freezer and gas grill. Roy was great, he answered our questions, no matter how minor they were, even down to where to buy bait and ICE! We loved our stay and will be back next year. Thanks Roy for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Of course as a first time vacation home renter I was a bit skeptical, but I walked in the door and I was very pleased. Everything was clean and tidy, there was a kitchen full of all the things to cook an amazing meal, a grill on the deck to grill your catch of the day. We sat out on the dock every night enjoying the water and the neighbors were very friendly and enjoyable. It is not crowded. We went with another couple and were happy to see that the neighborhood was peaceful and relaxing. We rented a boat for a couple of days from the marina at Key Colony. It was nice to just be able to park it in the back of the house to get an early start out to fishing and scuba diving. It is right in the middle of the Keys with easy access for a day in Key West or a trip to Robbie's to feed the Tarpon. (We did both.) Roy was very pleasant and answered all of my questions quickly before we got there. I could not have asked for a better experience. I do not have one negative thing to say. Thank you Roy! I hope to be making another trip down in the future and you will be the first one I call. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice stay

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Myself and a few friends arrived May 11 to do a week of offshore fishing. The house was clean and well kept. It was nice to have the boat just a few steps from the back door. The fish cleaning station, bait freezer, and having the hose hook up right on the dock makes things so much easier when returning from a long day of fishing. Everything worked well and this was a very nice place to stay. I took a vote from my crew and we will be returning next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We were very pleased with the accommidations.

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

I was very pleased with everything, from the rental to the access to the Cabana Club. We had a wonderful time and would stay here agian. Thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you... im glad you enjoyed your stay... Roy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to rent, owners wonderful

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We contacted the owners on a spur of the moment thing, and they were great about getting us a contract. We arrived and the place was very clean and very well kept. The girls fished from the dock, we did not have a boat but you can, it has a great dock. The pool and beach are only a short walk away and the pool was very warm, the people great. If you did not want to drive there are nice restaurants only a block away. We only stayed a week, and it was not long enough, next time we will want to stay at least 2 weeks. It is a wonderful place to stay, it is close to everything you would want to do,stores, diving, fishing state parks, great beaches, and it was a nice save community for our children, they could ride the bikes all over and be safe. Thanks for renting us your place, we hope to make it an annual thing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to rent, owners wonderful

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We contacted the owners on a spur of the moment thing, and they were great about getting us a contract. We arrived and the place was very clean and very well kept. The girls fished from the dock, we did not have a boat but you can, it has a great dock. The pool and beach are only a short walk away and the pool was very warm, the people great. If you did not want to drive there are nice restaurants only a block away. We only stayed a week, and it was not long enough, next time we will want to stay at least 2 weeks. It is a wonderful place to stay, it is close to everything you would want to do,stores, diving, fishing state parks, great beaches, and it was a nice save community for our children, they could ride the bikes all over and be safe. Thanks for renting us your place, we hope to make it an annual thing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Absolutly Paradise!!!

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

This place was everything and more that it said it was! Great docking for your boat and very close to the bait shop,dive shop, and all the adventures waiting in the ocean and Gulf. My family and I had a wonderful vacation stay and Roy was second to none with his customer service! Very close to anything you could need on your trip, but as the saying in the Keys goes.... Whats Your Hurry Your Here!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review