reviews for: listing #13786 - Fort Myers, Florida House rental

Paul and Suzy`s Paradise Villa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Wellington
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,300 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,250 /mth

sort by:

Spacious, excellent location!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Paul & Suzy, thanks for allowing us to use your home during our last visit to Ft Myers. The house was very clean upon arrival, I was shocked to see how spacious it was, the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. Plenty of towels, enough for all 8 of us to use after a bath, pool or beach, toys for these as well! We also had the use of the BBQ grill (for a small fee) which worked out great for those days when we didn't want to head out to the beach but instead wanted to relax by the pool (which we used every day, sometimes twice a day even when we went to the beach). There are grocery stores and pharmacies right around the corner, stores, outlet, restaurants and parks nearby too, by the way, the Edison & Ford estates and museum is a must see! Fort Myers beach/pier is about 10 mins away from the house, perfect to go watch the sunset. Only complaint I had was the fact that we only had one tv in the living room since the small one in the master room had problems with the sound, a tv in the rooms would be awesome! But then again I don't think we would've spent as much time together as we did if we had those available. Overall our stay at Paul & Suzy's villa was wonderful and relaxing, will not hesitate to re-rent next year.
Thanks again,
Sandy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely comments about our Fort Myers home. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay. We upgrade our home every time we visit and we intend to replace the master bedroom TV in the autumn. With kind regards and best wishes Paul and Suzy Brown

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice, Clean, Spacious place to stay in Ft. Myers, FL

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Sorry this took so long to write...we stayed at Paul and Suzy's Paradise Villa last June and were very comfortable. We only had 5 people staying there (were expecting 3 more but they cancelled) but could easily fit 8. We did have local Ft. Myers/Bonita Springs family/friends over for a get together (10 people total -- very comfortable with pool area). All in all a spacious home, well located to highways to get to the Beaches, Ft. Myers & RSW Airport. Nice Time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your nice review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful home in Fort Myers.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation home

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

We just spent 14 wonderful days in this lovely and roomy home over the Christmas/New Year's holidays. It was exactly what we were looking for after a hectic year. It was very peaceful and quiet. We felt quite safe in this home and neighborhood even though it is not in a gated community. The owners were very good and accommodated our request for a late check out which was very helpful as our flight did not leave until 8pm. We loved the area - shopping and beach close by. We especially enjoyed the heated pool and view of the lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review of our beautiful home in Fort Myers. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation in this lovely house. Really close to the lovely beaches and close to great shopping. We would not hesitate to go back. Thank you Paul and Suzy for sharing your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful home in Fort Myers. We look forward to welcoming you back at a future date.
Regards Paul and Suzy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice big house

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Nice big house whit lot of space for familie of 7 we love THE pool and all THE toys THE house is close to shops en restaurants.the beach is only ten minuten drive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our lovely Fort Myers home.
Thank you for your nice comments. Paul and Suzy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful and quiet and roomy

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We just spent 10 wonderful days in this buautiful and roomy home. It was very peaceful and quiet and safe in this home and neighborhood.The owners and management co were a delight to deal with and very acomodating. If you are considering this area I would very highly recommend this beautiful home. The pool was super and a great way to relax. we will hopefully be back soon,GOD willing

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice house

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

Nice big clean house. Had everything we need. Our four children loved the pool! We can absolutely recommend it. The only thing is that you need a car. It is not far from restaurant, shopping and beach but too far to go.
/Family from Sweden

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Annelie for your 5 star review. We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday in our beautiful Florida home in Fort Myers.
Paul and Suzy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family from Switzerland

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Family from Switzerland.

This week was the best part of our 3 weeks holiday in Florida. We can only recommend it, everything was just perfect and clean. My 3 children loved the pool, the area was quite and very relaxing and everything was near by. But you need a car.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation in our beautiful Fort Myers home. Thank you so much for you kind comments.
Paul and Suzy x

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really really nice.

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

Weve just come back from a 3week holiday in this home and can gladly say it is a lovely home,clean modern and very big,stunning view over the lake at the rear,and really peacful and quiet,we will be going back in 2012 god willing.
john&bev from England

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Renters from the Netherlands

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

Perfect house, Perfect location, Perfect shopping and beautiful weather.
We haver enjoyed our vacation very much and our daughters, who came to visit us for 10 days never wanted to leave. Thanks a lot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golfers from Canada

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

Hi folks, we are four from Toronto. It was a great week. We played golf every day at great courses and spent lots of time replaying the games here, in the pool and around the table. We loved our week. Thanks Brits from the Canuks - Dave, Bob and Wayne x 2.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Norwegian renters

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

We have had a great stay in this beautiful villa. The house had everything we needed and we loved the pool area. We are not looking forward to leaving for Norway. We did a lot of shopping. Thank you for your help and perfect service!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 6, 2009

Thank you Paul and Suzy for a wonderful week in your lovely home in Fort Myers. A group of 4 fellows from Canada had a terrific week golfing (many lovely courses close by), and enjoying the pool and amenities of this spacious, very well equipped home on a lovely lake. Everything was as advertised on the web-site and we would recommend the house and location to others.... we are already talking about a return trip next year. Bob W.

Owners response: Thank you Bob for your lovely comments about your stay in our beautiful home in Fort Myers. We look forward to hearing from you next time you want an golfing break. Regards Paul and Suzy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 7, 2009   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

Thank You Paul and Suzy for letting us stay in your beautiful home.
We had a great time here, and enjoined breakfest and diner at the pool, with a great view on the lake. This was truly one of the best hollidays ever in Florida, and we will recommend your paradise to all our frends

Owners response: Thank you Pieter and family for your lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our wonderful home in the sunshine and thank you for recommending us to your friends. Paul and Suzy Brown

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Thank you Paul and Suzy. We had a wonderful time in your home. Sitting by the pool on the first morning with the view and the birds destressed us straight away ! The house was great for three generations, we were able to have our own space but also enjoy time together. It is a great location and we even managed a trip to Key West. Thanks for the use of the Jigsaw puzzles and Trivial Pursuit !

Owners response: Thank you Alison for the lovely comments. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation in our beautiful Florida villa. With kind regards Suzy and Paul

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

we had a lovely time in your villa,it really was a home from home.wellington lakes was in a great part of fort myers close to everything.we went with our children and parents and there was plenty of space for everyone.the pool was lovely and the view from the pool was great.we have already highly recommended your villa to our friends.we just regret not spending our 2 weeks holidays in your villa because we spent our first week in orlando.well maybe next time we could do 2 or even 3weeks.thanks again.

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends.
Please contact us when you are planning your next vacation in Fort Myers.
With kind regards Paul and Suzy Brown

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 15, 2008   Date of arrival: December 15, 2008

We have had a great time in this lovely house,. Big enough that we all had enough space but small enough that we all felt at home. We loved the view of the lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 17, 2008   Date of arrival: November 17, 2008

We have loved staying here and wish we could stay longer, It is a super villa in great location with enough space for all of us. Our grandchildren loved the pool and we would all like to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Thank you for sharing your house with us., We have had a fantastic holiday. Your house is a treat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 18, 2008   Date of arrival: July 18, 2008

What a beautiful place this is, We all enjoyed it very much and want to live here! Saw an alligator and turtles in the lake,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 2, 2008

We have had the best two weeks of our life, We felt completely at home especially since this was our second year in Paul and Suzy`s villa. Shopping here was great. We are already planning our next trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review