reviews for: listing #13789 - Sunriver, Oregon House rental

Mtn Furnishings-Centrally Located-WiFi-SHARC Passes
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $115 - $250 /nt
    $805 - $1,575 /wk

sort by:

Great pet friendly central clean home!

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this Rogue Lane house! The location was great - very close to everything but in a quieter section of Sunriver. The house was spotless when we arrived. I can't think of a single thing that we wanted for while there. We cooked in every night and felt the kitchen was very well supplied. The hosts were very accommodating, yet hands-off unless we needed something. We really appreciated their being pet friendly. Thanks for a great vacation!!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

something for everyone

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

This was our second stay at this home. There is something for everyone. The location is very quiet and relaxing amongst the trees. You can relax on the large decks or in the hot tub. The Bend area has tons of outdoor adventures from biking, fishing ,boating, hiking, etc. Th craft brewery scene is one of the largest in the nation. The house is clean, updated, and comfy with lots of little extras all at a reasonable price. We will be back and highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxed working vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2014

Really nice place! Well decorated and appointed. It was perfect for us. The furniture is really comfortable an in great shape. The house has been very well maintained. Everything is high quality and works well.

Since this was a working vacation I needed reliable internet - no issues there.

Communication from the owners was excellent and timely.

We will probably return with a larger group next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Stephen,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Rogue Lane home. We try very hard to keep our homes in the shape we would want if we were renting them. Your comments are very helpful for us to do so.
Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic rental home!

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

We have rented quite a few homes in Sunriver and this was by far our favorite!
It was very clean and had all of the modern amenities.
The house was well decorated and felt very comfortable.
I would highly recommend and can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kelly family

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

Loooovely rental! Fully equipped and sooo clean & organized. Great cabin feel! House was so easy to function! Great hot tub! Horseshoes, bikes and ping pong was so fun! Will rent from again!!! Wonderful experience! Thank you for sharing your home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

Beautiful home. Fully stocked. Very comfortable. Love the location. Could not have asked for a better vacation home! We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

We just returned from a Spring Break visit to this beautiful vacation home. The home was very well maintained and stocked with everything we could have possibly needed; no detail was overlooked.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

We just returned from a Spring Break visit to this beautiful vacation home. The home was very well maintained and stocked with everything we could have possibly needed; no detail was overlooked.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

We had WONDERFUL time in Rogue Lane #11 I would strongly recommend the place for a nice and relaxing time off. One of the things I appreciate the most is the home cleanliness and neatness you will feel very comfortable at all times. The home has all you need more than you anticipate and all in very good general condition worth every penny.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

This is the first time we stayed at the Rogue Lane home and it was wonderful. We had a wonderful time and the accomodations were awesome. There was everything we needed and then some. We would definately stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 17, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

My family and I recently returned from a week long stay at 11 Rouge Lane and we couldn't have been happier w/ the home. Clark and Bridget have thought of everything and have made this home much more than a typical rental. It's cozy, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The kitchen has everything you need. The location is perfect - quiet yet close enough to everything and a short 5 minute walk to the river. My 2 kids (ages 9 and 10) and our 2 golden retrievers loved playing in the river. The ping pong table and the bikes are a huge plus as well. We hit a hot spell for a few days of our trip and it was sure nice to have the air conditioning!! All in all, a wonderful home and a wonderful family vacation. Thank you, Clark! We will be back!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 24, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Your home was perfect for our family. Very clean and nicely decorated. We found it very comfortable. We would definately return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The house was one of the best upkept rentals I have stayed in. Everything was well organized and well kept. I would definately recomend this home to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 2, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

What a relaxing weekend! You're home has everything to make a stay comfortable and it's in a perfect spot - tucked away in the trees but close to the river! We will defintely be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 1, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We stayed at Rogue Lane for two months and had a blast! What a beautiful home! Well appointed with everything you could possibly need. This wonderful, quiet setting was a true oasis and we will certainly return! You can't miss with this home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 12, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

July 2007. We had a wonderful stay at Rogue Lane. The home was decorated just like I would have. The weather was perfect and we many deer with their fawns. Clark and Bridget handled everything very professionally. We are looking forward to our next vist. Thanks again!! John and Carlye Ingram

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 29, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time on Rogue Lane. Our children especially loved the bunk beds and ping pong. The home was great for entertaining our friends and family that lived close by in Bend. We had a great visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 21, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We had a great time at your home! Perfect location on the quietest street I have ever stayed on in Sunriver. The kids enjoyed the bikes,the computer and the ping pong table. Thanks for the extra pool passes too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 16, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Beautifully decorated house. Comfortable and open. Thank you for sharing your home!
Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 19, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

This was our second stay at your beautiful home. We always have the after ski dinner party with friends there because it is spacious and well equipped. And the poodles love it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 1, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

We had such an amazing time staying at your home in Sunriver! The house was beautiful and I can't get over how huge the kitchen was! Our group had a fabulous time and we hope to return in the near future! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 24, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

We really enjoyed our stay at your home and already have plans to return. The location is great -- very private and a short walk from the river. The home is very well equipped and the computer/wi-fi set-up is a real plus. We will happily recommend your home to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 5, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

As usual, we had a great time at Sunriver and your home helped make that possible. It's a great location near circle 5 and the bridge. Your home was decorated and furnished beautifully. The back deck opens up to a lovely common area and is very private. Thanks for making your home avialable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 17, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

We had a great time staying at your home. The home was furnished wonderfully and everything has been thought of. We would definately stay here again. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We had a fantastic time and the location of your home was just perfect. We really enjoyed the kitchen and living area being so open and we enjoyed lots of wildlife out on the deck. We hope to be back many years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We have come to Sunriver for 6 years each summer and this home is by far is the best. The mountain furnishings were fantastic and a perfect location on a quiet street. This home has everything. We will be back for years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review