reviews for: listing #13797 - Santa Barbara, California House rental

Your Own Private Resort in Santa Barbara!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 15, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We had a delightful week in this beautiful home. We could quite happily have spent the week without leaving the house once! We were very impressed with the high quality of everything in the house especially towels and bed linen. Communication with owners was excellent.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Doug and Ann, Michigan

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

As the other reviews stated, this rental home is a five star resort! Everything here is quality from the bedding, appliances, kitchenware, and furniture down to the incredible stereo. In addition, the house is immaculate. The outside terrace is a private paradise. We enjoyed the patio with its beautiful surrounding gardens during the day, and the hot tub at night. Also, the house is situated close to one of the most beautiful beaches, Arroyo Burro Beach. The owners, Mac and Meg were very helpful, friendly, and honest. We will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

When can we come back?!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

We have travelled quite extensively in Europe and N. America over the years, and this house is undoubtedly the best we have ever stayed in. It really is 5 star accommodation, and we have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending it.
The location is perfect for exploring Santa Barbara. Mac couldn't have been more helpful and his recommendations were really useful.
It was wonderful to be able to relax in the beautiful pool and hot tub.
The issue for us is not whether we will return – but when. We can’t wait!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

California dreamin'

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

My wife and I recently spent our vacations in the Santa Barbara area. We stayed in a beautifull house called "Mesaparadise" that we rented for a week. This house was nothing but charming and it had all the amenities we were looking for. We especially enjoyed the pool and the spa for great relaxing moments early in the morning or at night with all the beautifull plants and trees in the backyard. The location of the house was also great since it is only a few minutes away from downtown Santa Barbara.

We definitely recommend this house to everyone, either as a romantic gateway or a nice place to have fun with your kids during a vacation.

Out thanks to the owners and also to the person responsible for cleaning as she's definitely doing a great job to to make sure guests will enjoy their stay in a clean and convenient environment.

Merci Mac et au plaisir de retourner en Californie bientôt. C'était magnifique!

Carlos & cie.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This Is Paradise!!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We took our first family vacation ( daughter, 3 grandaughters age 2 to 8 and son-in-law) to Santa Barbara. Our youngest daughter Ellie lives in SB. It was a trip to bring everyone together in Ellie's town instead of our normal family gatherings at our home in Chicago. Mesa Paradise was perfect for all of us. As the chief cook in the group I was in heaven. Mac and Meg have everything you could possibly want to cook with and a wonderful grill. We ate lunches out at many SB restaurants, but cooked every evening. The furnishings, beds, linens, laundry room, etc., are first class! I loved all of the French Doors which opened to the yard. The outdoor area is a five star resort. The landscaping is spectacular. I counted 50 different plants and trees all tastefully planted and blended together.The humming birds are very entertaining. We didn't play pool, but we enjoyed the board games provided for guests. We loved walks to,the beach and Ellings Park where you will see lots of hangglidera. Make sure you go to Rose's for Mexican food. And you will love Lazy Acres grocery store. I've been renting VRBO homes for the past 12 years in Santa Barbara and this is absolutely the best!!! I can't wait to have another reunion. Our 8 year old grandaughter cried because she did not want to leave Mesa Paradise...and you may cry too. My husband and I own a VRBO condo in Galena Illinois and we are quite picky. I can honestly tell you that you will not find anything wrong with this house. It is truly a home with wonderful energy. Thank you Mac and Meg for renting this to us. We will return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: So delighted you and your family enjoyed it, Jennifer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great week in April

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time - the house was lovely. We were able to work everything and enjoyed the hot tub most evenings even though the weather was quite cold the first part of the week. Highly recommend the Channel Island Outfitters Kayak tour to Santa Cruz island - we saw six whales, dolphins, loads of seals and a little fox. We rode our bikes to the Mission and to UC Santa Barbara. We had a fabulous luncheon at San Ysidro ranch. Hit the zipline tour at Santa Margarita on the way home yesterday. We will definitely stay with you again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had such a good time, Jeanne. And we're taking notes on all the wonderful things you did!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place for family to gather

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We rented this house the week of Christmas for our family to gather in one place. It was the perfect location - close to Elings Park, the beach and stores, easy to get downtown, but in a neighborhood rather than a really busy area. Mac was really easy to work with before we got there, responding to emails and questions quickly. We we arrived there was a welcoming bottle of wine and information about things to do in the area. We loved sitting by the pool, hanging out by the fireplace, playing with the games in the garage/lounge, and there was plenty or room for all of us to be in the kitchen. The layout was perfect - we had a one-year old, so they stayed in the master suite, which opened right onto the patio. We highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great getaway to SB.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Mesa, Santa Barbara, 2012

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

Mac,
I chose the location from the map, as a base for exploring Central California, & got really lucky. The house was all that was shown on the website & more. We have two big lads + myself + two girls, there was more than enough room. The location is spot on, all shops & amenities are close by. Santa Barbara is a lovely place, we loved the beach & harbor area, also lots of shopping areas for the kids! Everything has been thought of, the place is a credit to you & your family. We would love to come & stay in the house again.

Regards Stephen & Family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderfully relaxing week!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We would definitely recommend this villa to others. The property description and photos on the website were accurate. The villa was very well equipped, clean and beautifully maintained.
Our family of five had a wonderful week, we loved the pool, spa and pool table
The information supplied on the website was really useful, we loved Santa Barbara and walking on the beach
One week wasn't long enough!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Couple from CT

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, lush sanctuary. The house was comfortable and the patio area, pool and hot tub were just fantastic for a week's vacation. We would recommend Mesa Paradise to anyone visiting the Santa Barbara area.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome house!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We just got back from a week at this beautiful house and couldn't have enjoyed it more. It is so clear that the owners have put a lot of TLC into making it a perfect home -- they have thought about every detail to make sure we had a wonderful stay. As much as we wanted to see and explore the city and its surroundings, the house was too inviting and we spent 90% of our time there. Between the pool, hot tub and grill, we had everything we wanted/needed to make it an unforgettable vacation.

The location is great and we felt very close to the beach, parks, shopping and grocery stores. This is particularly important when traveling with two little kids who do not want to spend much time in the car.

Our kids did not want to leave and we promised to be back soon. Highly recommend it.

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with our family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad we enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on the house.

Mac and Meg

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation home

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Our stay was wonderful. We loved the house and especially the beautifully landscaped back yard: because of the fantastic weather we got to spend a lot of time lounging outside together. The hot tub was every bit as lovely as the photos indicated.

Everything was in excellent condition and the kitchen came well-equipped with high quality appliances and cookware large and small.

The location was great and we loved Arroyo Beach. Lazy Acres was a perfect and convenient store for shopping for our meals at home. Along with several excellent dinners out at local restaurants on State Street we were very happy campers and it was a perfect vacation spot for us.

We also found time to visit the Santa Barbara County Courthouse which was really special and the Santa Barbara Museum had a really nice collection.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Heavenly

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

This vacation home is perfect. Located in the Mesa area of Santa Barbara and within a block of a bike & walking park with incredible views, it is just blocks from great restaurants, grocery stores, shops, and everything you could possibly need. All this and yet peaceful and private, with the most heavenly back yard retreat accessed by french doors from the kitchen/dining and master bedroom - we loved it! Our 3 sons said it was hard to leave the house to see Santa Barbara with the pool, hot tub & pool table at the house! This was a family vacation and all want to return (which is unusual for a family of 6). Many thanks for sharing your wonderful home with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely holiday!

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

We stayed here over a very rainy Christmas week and thoroughly enjoyed the location and the property. The home was warm and inviting. The backyard was spectacular! And the location was perfect - close enough to walk to beach, some shops & restaurants and a quick drive to the main drag, State Street. If you are a foodie, the local grocery, Lazy Acres, will send you over the top!! The whole experience was simply divine!
- Michele, Dublin, CA (1/2/2011)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fun and Relaxing Family Vacation!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Our family of six thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in Santa Barbara and this delightful home was the icing on the cake and made our vacation perfect. We especially enjoyed the tropical backyard and all the comforts of home. The home was bright, cheerful and clean. We felt the location was great with easy trips to the various beaches and downtown area and close to grocery and coffee. The owner's website with recommendations for activities was very helpful and we used that to guide us quite a bit.

We would not hesitate to recommend this rental to other families or return and stay there again ourselves.

Karen and Dan and kids ages 15 - 9
Chicago, IL

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Santa Barbara Idyll

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

We have spent two great weeks in this super property in Sept 2010. Mac and Meg made sure everything was perfect for our stay and it certainly was. They are great hosts. The property is well equipped and ideally situated. We have no hesitation in recommending it and will be doing so to our friends. Thank you so much Mac and Meg.
- Roger Thompson, Co Antrim Northern Ireland (9/26/10)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, Roger!

Potential guests can see a very long list of great reviews at our MesaParadise site.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dream Come True

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The moment we entered the house we new we made a wise decision. Our stay was a dream come true. The house had everything you need, from towels to kitchenware. We were minutes from State St and the beach.

Mac (the owner)made the process so easy. This was one of the best summer vacations we had.

We're down for next year!!!!!

-M Garcia, Garden Grove, CA

(This review has been transferred by the owner from HomeAwayConnect)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable home from home

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

I stayed here with my friend and her 4 young children and we had a fantastic visit. Being February it was not the warmest...even so the children were insistent on trying the pool out (which lasted all of 5 minutes - even after they added layers of clothing to see if that would help!). Even without the pool we enjoyed spending time in the beautiful backyard. The house itself is very well maintained and extremely comfortable. Probably sounds a strange thing to comment on but the bath towels were divine. There was a good selection of programs and films to view on the TV plus a cupboard full of board games so we had plenty to keep us entertained when we were having some down time. The location of the house was great. The children loved the fact that everything in Santa Barbara is 10 minutes away, which helped for a very relaxing break. Mac was very helpful as was their website for the house which shows lots of ideas of activities to do in the area. A great holiday home with fantastic amenities. I can not recommend it enough.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

We stayed over Christmas & New Year 09/10 and this house was perfect. Cosy nights by the fire, evenings on the patio or in the spa made for a wonderful break. Not only is the house perfect, it is in one of the best locations in Santa Barbara; just far enough from the centre to be peaceful, but close enough for a quick trip into town for the delightful ambiance of State Street dinning. Mac is also a gentleman and a pleasure to talk to and extremely helpful.
All in all a perfect vacation, I am busy saving up for my next trip to the USA and it will be here!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

This was our second visit to our "California Home" and it was every bit as enjoyable as our first time! We came in a different season this time and took in different attractions, including whale watching and music concerts. As your governor says: "We'll Be Back!!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

We just returned from a wonderful week in sunny Santa Barbara, and we couldn't have asked for better accommodations! The house was clean and very well maintained. As others have commented, the back yard was incredible. It was extremely private, peaceful and beautifully landscaped.

The homeowners were a pleasure to work with. We hope to return someday...thanks for a wonderful week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

We had a great week at the holiday home, Mac & Meg were especially helpful. It is in a perfect location in Santa Barbara with amenities within walking distance and a lovely restaurant on the beach nearby. We felt spoilt with the tranquility and luxury of the garden, pool and spa. We also had great fun playing pool most evenings. The Davis Family, Cowplain, Hampshire, England.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

I just looked through all the positive comments about this fabulous house and really can not add anything except to say,"YES!!" The house IS that comfortable and the location IS that convenient and the owners ARE that considerate. The only thing that I would like to add is that there are also beautiful paths up the street on top of the mesa which are great for exercise and lovely views and the beach is a few blocks away with a fantastic walk( 200 steps) down to the water. Saw lots of wildlife(do not be intimidated by the steps,lots of opportunities for resting if needed.)We had a terrific time and would go back in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We loved this house! It was the perfect accommodation for my mom, son and husband and I.

Here was an average morning: Get up to the sounds of birds, make coffee in the pristine white kitchen and step out the French doors onto a stone patio, sit down at the patio table and sip hot coffee while watching hummingbirds bossing each other over ownership of the trumpetvine flowers.

The ocean view, the sense of privacy, the beautiful pool and hot tub, the lushly landscaped yard made this home especially nice. And for a rare rainy day in Santa Barbara, there's a pool table!

We look forward to returning to Santa Barbara and staying at this lovely home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Wonderful home. Exceeded all of our expectations. Impeccably maintained, immaculately clean. The kitchen is well equipped with quality products. The games, DVD's, CD's, etc. all made for a delightful experience.

The yard is fabulous, the hummingbirds a bonus. Excellent location.

The owner is extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with.

We hope to return soon and didn't want to leave to return to South Carolina.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 4, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

This was our first time renting a home for a vacation, and we loved it. From the first moment of opening the french doors to the backyard, we knew we had made the right decision. The house was wonderful, but the backyard truly exceeded our expectations. Morning coffee with a squadron of hummingbirds to watch was fantastic. We would love to go back again, Julie and John

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

What a first class house! From the nice pans in the kitchen to the soft bed linens...it was like staying in a nice resort. The back yard is goregeous. We loved watching the hummingbirds chase each other. Our family truly enjoyed our time at the Clayton's house. The location was central to everything we wanted to do. I would definitely rent this home again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Our family truly enjoyed your wonderful home for the past three weeks. All aspects of the home were very enjoyable, from the beautiful pool and grounds to the excellent interior design of the home. We found the location to be quite convenient to Santa Barbara attractions. I would highly recommend this property to other potential renters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

What a lovely home! My 6 year old and 2 year old girls were immediately comfortable, and my husband and I enjoyed the house tremendously. The house and yard are immaculate and well stocked for both the family and for entertaining. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 3, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Loved the house. The kitchen was well stocked for the meals we made at the house. Loved the landscape and my 6 year old grandaughter really loved the pool. We put our surf board in the pool and she got her first surfing lessons.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 27, 2007   Date of arrival: November 27, 2007

Loved the house, loved the pool and patio area. Great kitchen, nice neighborhood. I would rent this house again for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 7, 2007   Date of arrival: October 7, 2007

This was our first time to rent a home for our vacation. We were visiting our children in S.B. and wanted a place where we could all gather and relax. What a perfect spot! The yard and pool area is very private and the home is spotless. The kitchen with the french doors to the patio area were absolutely perfect for our dinners together. We felt so pampered. And being able to do laundry and not take home sandy clothes was a real plus. Even doing laundry didn't seem like work - sitting in big comfy chairs reading a book while waiting for the dryer to finish. After a busy day in S.B. it was a wonderful retreat to come home to each day. We hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 3, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

A lovely property to enjoy all that Santa Barbara has to offer. Easy access to the beaches and the centre of town. Beautiful garden and pool in which to unwind after a "hard " day on the beach. Santa Barbara airport was also nearby for that quick trip to Vegas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Nearly a year a year has gone by and we still look back on Santa Barbara as the best bit of our California tour. Our 9 year old cried when we left and wants to come back one day. Thanks Mac for being such a great host!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 28, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

This home in Santa Barbara was just perfect. The house was comfortable and well care for. The yard was lovely and felt like a vacation without even leaving the grounds. We will most definitely be returning.

Thanks very much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 8, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We had a great relaxing time last week. Very pleasant house with exceptional landscaping. It was like everything was blooming just fur us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 4, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time in Santa Barbara and what a fantastic property Mesa Paradise is. The pool certainly got plenty of use and we were fortunately blessed with good weather as well, so we couldn't have asked for more really. Santa Barbara has so much to offer, we enjoyed the seafood and in particular the Fish House, cycled along the seafront, took a trolley bus tour and had a look at the paragliders just up the hill. Would love to return one day.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 5, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Had a fantastic time staying at your house! The pictures didn't do it justice! The location couldn't have been more convenient, with the beach and downtown within easy driving or walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan on returning soon. Thanks again Mac and Meg!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

My wife and I both had the most fabulous vacation ever. Ever! The house, the hot tub, the patio, the nearby, easy- walking-distance trails with mountain and ocean views, the scenic National Forest mountains that we hiked almost daily, a mere 20-minute drive, and the place, the place, your house. Best ever. The ambience, the feel of the place. The quiet even though it's in a residential neighborhood. The privacy. Wow. No words. It was advertised as "Spectacular Home in Resort Quality Setting" -- this is absolutely so: truth in advertising, finally! We are definitely comin' back unless we end up with a similar home of our own some day. Until then, we will be comin' again. And again. And again. Thank you ever so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 10, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

We had a wonderful time. The house was amazing. We had great weather all week. It felt like home from home, there was nothing we could have asked for or wanted, you and Meg have thought of it all. The house was in a great location, we didnt feel we had to drive far to get anywhere. Like other guests we spent a lot of time out in the yard. It really was a perfect place for my husband and I to relax for a couple of hours while our 3 year old boys took their nap. They loved the pool and the spa. They thought this was their holiday house. We arrived home last night and they both cried....they said they wanted to go to the holiday house. Needless to say we will definitely love to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 26, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We had the most wonderful holiday here. The house was spotlessly clean, spacious and well equipped. Our two children enjoyed the back yard with its pool and spa (although the weather left a lot to be desired!), my mother-in-law had a lovely private room and plenty of space to enjoy her privacy and me and my husband thoroughly enjoyed the tranquility. You've done a great job with the house, everything has been thought of. This is trully a mesa paradise worth visiting. We hope to return - soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 7, 2006   Date of arrival: August 7, 2006

We wanted to thank you and Meg for the excellent service you have provided. The house in Santa Barbara was superb and all the contents in fantastic order. For the past few years we have rented quite a number of private properties in the US, France, Spain and England and the quality of furniture, décor, kitchen contents etc in your property is the best we have seen. You have obviously put in a lot of thought and it shows. Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 7, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We wanted to thank you and Meg for the excellent service you have provided. The house in Santa Barbara was superb and all the contents in fantastic order. For the past few years we have rented quite a number of private properties in the US, France, Spain and England and the quality of furniture, décor, kitchen contents etc in your property is the best we have seen. You have obviously put in a lot of thought and it shows. Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 31, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

The house was even better than we had expected. It was very clean, well equipped and a pleasure to stay there. The Claytons were helpful, pleasant, and professional to deal with. This was one of the best holidays we have ever had.
The Mitchells

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 30, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Dear Mac & Meg,
We just wanted you to know how much our family enjoyed your home. We had our three young children and my parents along, and there was plenty of room for us all to be comfortable. When we were in the back yard we felt miles away from anyone and everything. My husband especially liked the fact that the house was close to everything (beach, store, restaurants, etc.). We also appreciated the cleanliness of the house! We've stayed in several rental homes and yours was one of the very top on our list.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 11, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We really enjoyed our stay in your house. It was beautiful, bright and clean with all of the comforts of home. The backyard was picture perfect, even nicer than we expected. The spa was a bonus for the days we came home cold from surfing, and the pool table got a lot of use. We would recommend your place to anyone visiting Santa Barbara.

Sincerely,
The Webster Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

What a fabulous property! We used the pool and spa area for the living area. It is beautifully landscaped and we felt isolated from outside distractions. The home is very nice and the kitchen is well appointed. I wish we were there now!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 9, 2006   Date of arrival: January 9, 2006

We spent several weeks in November in this very beautiful house. The home is completely equipped, very clean and is located in a beautiful neighbourhood. The garden is like paradies – belive the pictures. The owner was very sympatisch, professional and a pleasure to deal with. We had a realy good time and would come any time. Sehr empfehlenswert!!!Robert, Anja & Julia from Munich

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

We spent several weeks in November in this very beautiful house. The home is completely equipped, very clean and is located in a beautiful neighbourhood. The garden is like paradies – belive the pictures. The owner was very sympatisch, professional and a pleasure to deal with. We had a realy good time and would come any time. Sehr empfehlenswert!!!
Robert, Anja & Julia from Munich

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 2, 2006   Date of arrival: January 2, 2006

We rented this wonderful house for several weeks in November. The house is super cleanly, very beautifully furnished and top equipped. The garden is really fantastic – just like the pictures, and the neighbourhood is beautiful. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and made every thing as easy as possible for us. As you can see we loved to stay there and would come back any time. Sehr empfehlenswert!!!Anja, Julchen & Robert from Germany.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 2, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

We rented this wonderful house for several weeks in November. The house is super cleanly, very beautifully furnished and top equipped. The garden is really fantastic – just like the pictures, and the neighbourhood is beautiful. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and made every thing as easy as possible for us. As you can see we loved to stay there and would come back any time. Sehr empfehlenswert!!!
Anja, Julchen & Robert from Germany.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 3, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

Don't hesitate to rent this beautiful home because everything about it & SB is definetely worth visiting. The photos of the home speak for themselves & yes you do see lots of humming birds, Fantastic!
The owner is a pleasure to do business with & we recommend this place 100%.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

We came all the way from england to rent this
house and it wasn't a disappointment! The pool,
spa and garden were lovely - peaceful and private.
The house was perfectly clean, very comfortable
and well provided for - including everything you
could need for cooking etc. We would definitely
rent again if we come back to SB.
Jeanne, Phil and girls, UK.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 31, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

The house was adorable - the backyard and pool and spa was a wonderful treat for us and our kids when we wanted to just relax. All of the furnishings were perfect and like new. The home is kid friendly and clean as a whistle. The owner was a pleasure to work with and SOOO accommodating. Great rental - would definetly return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 28, 2005   Date of arrival: August 28, 2005

This was the first vacation house we had ever rented via internet. What a great surprise we got for first timers. For us, the location was central to almost everything we had planned for the week we were there. The house was charming and loaded with everything we needed to be comfortable. Further, the backyard (which was small by our Texas standards -grin-), was amazingly private and peaceful. The pool and spa, surrounded by lush landscaping and more hummingbirds than we had ever seen, was an extra treat for our kids when mom and dad just wanted to sit still and catch up on some reading between excursions. We would gladly rent this property again when we come back to Santa Barbara.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review