reviews for: listing #13839 - Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii Condo rental

Vista Waikoloa Beach Resort Ocean View Condo Vista Waikoloa
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $185 /nt
    $655 - $995 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Waikoloa Condo - Great location

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo had all of the amenities we needed. We wanted a grill, parking spot, pool, access to the beach, close shopping and access to the Hilton. The hotel is literally across the street for those attending meetings that want a condo vs. a room. The condo itself is nicely decorated and offers two patios (with furniture for outdoor dining) facing the grass for easy in/out and enjoyment of the outdoors. My son played catch daily with his dad. The owner was easy to work with and fulfilled each agreement. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the area. The view is interesting and includes a peek of the ocean, however, for people who like to people watch and feel connected, it is perfect. There is also a nice restaurant at the clubhouse that we enjoyed one night as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Nancy, glad you found the condo to your satisfaction. A condo vs a hotel room a condo wins out. Yes our unit is perfect for attending meeting at the Hilton or the Marriott. Being just across the street makes it perfect for those attending the meeting and also a lot less costly. We are always working to improve our unit and are always happy when our guest find everything to their satisfaction. It make for a fun vacation. Thank you for review we hope your next time on the Big Island you'll keep us in mind.

Leroy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The greatest vacation ever

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

The condo was so clean and comfy. We we a family with children and elderly and everybody had their share of fun. The kitchen has all what we needed to cook our meals. Kids had fun in the community swimming pool while I was attending a conference at Waikoloa Hilton which was 10 min. driving distance. Shopping malls were not far and the place was safe.
The owner was so generous and cooperative and helpful and answered all our persistent questions :) .
We will consider booking this place in our future trips.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Abad thank you for your review. It's good to hear that our cleaning service is doing a great job. I will pass on you compliment to them. A clean unit is our goal along with having all the amenities needed for a pleasant vacation. Our guest vacation is utmost importance to us. If all is well then we hope the next time on the Big Island you will stay with us. Again thank you and best wishes to the family.

Leroy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation 2013

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Thank you Leroy and family for a wonderful time. First time ever to the Big Island and it was beautiful. We've heard all about for years and were now able to say that we went there. The accomodations were excellent for a family of six. The view was breath taking at sunset. Very central located to be able to go around the Big Island. We ziplined, went on a helicopter ride, watched the volcano at night in the park, and many more. Beautiful island and beautiful oceans. Thank you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Owners response: Richard and Mary thank you for your review. I'm very happy you found the condo perfect for you and your family. We are always working to make sure our guest really enjoy the stay without any problems. Hey guys whooo you really did a lot of things, the zip line and the helicopter I haven't tried the zip line. I'm going to take your lead and go for the zip line. Well fellow Californian I'm glad you enjoyed the Big Island cuz I do when I'm there.

Leroy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

The condo was exactly as advertised. We have stayed many, many times at the Vistas and this unit is both wonderfully located and was in very good condition. We really like the ground floor location and the walk to the sunsets is close at hand. All appliances were in good working order and a minor repair was tended to promptly by the owner when we notified him. That was truly appreciated. We stayed for a month and the rate cannot be beat. We have already reserved it for next year again. All of the other amenities at the Vista are superb. Grills, pool, hot tubs and of course the grounds are all kept up extremely well. We did a sunset champagne cruise out of Kawaihae and saw 2 whales before we even left the harbor. Thanks again for the hospitality!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Accurate description of condo

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

The location was great. Definately needs new linens(bed sheets especially worn) Property was not very clean when we checked in. Several centipedes (a couple really big blue tail) and millapedes. Ants were all over counters. Loved sitting on patio watching sun go down. Had a great time in pool and hot tub. Very clean property outside. Some of the baking pans were to big for the oven. Used the grills up the hill and were very clean.
Yes I would stay again and also recommend to friends and family. Did sunset cruise 10 minutes from condo. Plenty of snack and fast food places at Queens Market. Walked to the beach from condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hawaii is known for their ants and insects. The Management Company has a pest control service come in once a month and spray for them. Ants and insects have a way of finding their way into the units this will never change. Linens are ample three to four sets are available and are replaced on a rotating basis.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Texan and retired!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

Great location and a really nice unit. No car needed for most of my 28 day stay, because I was right in the middle of everything that was happening. Very beautiful place for walking and other exorcise programs. I will surly return for another stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Trip and Lodging!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

We stayed at this vista for six nights-- coming to the Big Island for my son's wedding -- the price was so much less than others we looked at, so I even wrote back to him asking "is this for real?". he wrote back to say I wouldn't 't be disappointed and He was RIGHT!!! EVERYTHING we needed was there---pots, pans, dishes, utensils to eat and cook with, working tv with cable, snorkeling stuff, towels, extra sheets, etc., etc,.....We were within walking distance of the Hilton, where the festivities were held, and many family and friends were staying...and walking distance to the area shops. Can t recommend this place enough!!! Thanks, LeRoy!!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a lovely condo!!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

We arrived to condo A105 in Vista Waikoloa on July 2nd - our first time in Hawaii. It was a really clean and nice unit - not too hot, not too cold, conveniently located on the first floor. I was afraid it wouldn't be light because of first floor or that the views wouldn't be as good, but we actually enjoyed the sunsets over the ocean from our lanai and it was great and airy inside. My toddler enjoyed running around on the grass and collecting stones just outside the lanai. Grandma loved the fact she didn't have to climb any stairs. All the appliances were in working condition, lots of towels, beach gear (including snorkeling equipment that we used), even a curling iron in the bathroom! :)

If I come back to the Big Island, I will certainly stay here again. Thank you, Leroy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review