reviews for: listing #13855 - Daytona Beach, Florida Condo rental

Direct Oceanfront "The Best Little Condo In Daytona"
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Harbour Beach Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $37 - $199 /nt
    $399 - $1,690 /wk
    $1,390 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

Absolutely loved it. Will definitely stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time and did not want to leave. I would highly recommend this condo to all who ask. We loved it. It was just as described in description and photos.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

The condo was great. Plenty of room and Bill made sure to clear up any questions I had before I put the payment down. He was very helpful. When arriving at the condo everything was in perfect shape and very clean. The balcony was awesome and the location of the resort was pretty good too. Being right on the beach and having a pool/hot tub right downstairs was also an added bonus. I went with a couple friends and there was plenty of room for all of us and our stuff as well. Bill was a great landlord and I look forward to renting from him again for another vacation. Thanks a bunch!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

The photos were accurate. The unit was clean and very well maintained. I will recommend this condo to all my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything Was GREAT!

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

Very comfortable and clean. Yes, I would recommend it to a friend. I was VERY happy with the condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Beautiful condo and view. A definite repeat visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Best Little Condo In Daytona

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Our experience was excellent and we feel it is "The Best Little Condo In Daytona". It was immaculate and very convenient to Daytona attractions. People at the resort were extremely friendly. We loved sitting on the deck watching the beautiful ocean. The beach here is wide. Perfect for walking, jogging or even driving your car. We had a wonderful time and will definitely come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Accommodations!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Room matched photos. Very clean and well maintained. Great experience. Would like to rent in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Didn't want to leave!!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

This condo was so clean and enjoyable that coming back home was difficult. We will return but for longer next time. The sunrises and ocean front views were breath taking. We fished off Sunglow Pier and ate great seafood at local restaurants. St Augustine was just a short ride away right up Atlantic Ave. I've stayed in Daytona many times but never in a great condo like this.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You Bill

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

We REALLY do appreciate our experience. The condo was clean and located in a good area. Thank you Bill. It's been a pleasure to do business with you. Steve and Julie

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

The photos were very accurate. The room was clean and very well maintained. The owner was also attentive with checking in with us. I would recommend to a friend. It was perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had A Blast !

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Thank you Bill! Your condo is new, clean and absolutely beautiful. Photos on the website are accurate and reflect the true atmosphere of the place. We will recommend it to all our friends and family. Liza

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful With Amazing Views

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

The photos were very accurate! The property was very clean! We would definitely recommend to a friend! The condo was beautiful with amazing views! We are sad to leave, but happy to know we will be back one day. Maybe even here at one of Daytona's Best Little Condos :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Everything was as expected . . . . Even Better! We would come again anytime.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Photos Don't Do It Justice

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

The photos do not do it justice. The condo is a lot nicer. The view is brilliant and everything was as promised on the website.
EXCELLENT! I would recommend to all my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Place To Spend A Week At Daytona Beach

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

The place was exactly as pictured; A perfect view of the ocean! Only a little over an hour to Disney/Universal. Would come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Wonderful View. Bill was great to work with to make our vacation fun and relaxing. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

X-Cellent!

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Everything was EXCELLENT! We had a wonderful time. I would recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Everything Was Excellent

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Everything was excellent. We would recommend to our friends. We loved it. It was in walking distance to the boardwalk. Our next trip we hope to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Perfection! Neat, clean, & wonderful! Myself & 2 friends stayed 3 nites from 7/21/11- 7/24/11. When we arrived the room wasn't quite ready yet. Nicki(housekeeper) was very kind,& helpful!
Bill thanks so much for being so speedy in coming down there to make sure I had a key!!! Really appreciate it! You will definitely be hearing from me again soon! You have a wonderful condo w/ a most excellent view!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very clean

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This property is very clean,just as pictured,all ages were staying at resort while we were there. We have 9 year old and she loved the murphy bed. Perfect for couple, or small family. This is a studio so there is no privacy,beds are about 3 feet apart,but worked great for us. Would gladly recommend staying here, and the owner very nice to rent from.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't Wait To Come Back!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

The condo was as pictured in the photos but the view was even better! Loved sitting out on the balcony every morning for breakfast and every evening with a glass of wine or a beer. Getting glimpses of the other condos & nearby rooms, we know our condo beat them all hands down. It really is the "Best Little Condo In Daytona" and was perfect for our stay. Didn't want to leave & can't wait to come back! We also loved that our area of the beach seemed more relaxing and serene than right next to the pier, but all of that was in easy walking distance both on the beach and on the road.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

If you don't have kids with you it is great!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

This is a two room condo. It has a beautiful view but you see the kitchen sink while laying in bed. The murphy bed that our two teen aged daughters slept on was seriuosly 3 feet from the queen bed. The only privacy was in the bathroom. It is great for a couple going on vacation but not for a family. The unit is beautiful inside and everything went well once inside.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awsome!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Just as pictured and described. Awsome vacation condo. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking. Right on the beach and a pool and hot tub just for those staying here. Amazing vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A Beautiful Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

The rooms were clean & freshly painted. A beautiful place to stay. You will be very glad you rented this condo. We were very happy with our stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Enjoyable

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Bill

Thank you for a very enjoyable 3 weeks at your condo. It is REALLY beautiful and very comfortable. The cleanliness and overall appearance of the building and outside was fantastic. We had a great stay and thank you again. When we next visit Daytona, if OK with you, would like to contact you again.

Thanks a lot,

Georgi

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent clean renovated condo, ocean view

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

spent a week in this condo... 2 adults + 2 children (3 and 11 years of age)... enjoyed it a lot! A few check boxes: the location is easy to find, the description of the condo was accurate, the condo was clean and well-maintained. There is a lovely splash park right next to the building - very good for children. Ocean view is simply stunning! The building is right on the beach - you do not need to drive anywhere. Several laundry rooms in the building - if I recall correctly every other floor. The condo is on the 8th floor - can take elevator or burn some calories... already recommended this condo to our friends... hope to stay in this condo again

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Excellent condo

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the upper floor condo for four days. The room is very clean, the decor is very updated. The studio looks directly over the ocean with a small balcony. The owner is very easy to work with and our stay was very enjoyable. We will go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review