reviews for: listing #13869 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

What a View! Oceanfront Condo at Sanddollar
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sanddollar Condos
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,195 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 5, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

Wow!! That's the only way to describe Sanibel Island Florida...and your outstanding condominium. If I were a cook, which I'm not, the kitchen had everything and the view from the lanai was out of this world. My family and I are coming back again, and again, and AGAIN!!!!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

perfect stay

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

This condo was very welcoming, clean and comfortable, with a great view of the gulf. The location of the condo allowed us to ride our rented bikes to nearby restaurants and stores. This was the perfect spot to return to after a full day of fun. Everything was as posted on VRBO. The owner was prompt with her responses and accomodating considering we booked last minute and over the holidays. Don't miss the Sanibel Thriller,a trip to Captiva Island, Farmers Market on Sunday, and go see the birds at the Periwinkle Campground and Ding Darling Preserve. Enjoyed the Lazy Flamingo, Gramma Dots and Traders for Happy hour. We will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Barbara,
Thank you so much for the kind words!
Joan Zickel
Sanddollar #B-202

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jim & Peggy (Kentucky)

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

We had a fabulous time at this condo. The weather was great. The shelling was great. The condo was very, very nice. We had no complaints at all. The condo was unbelieveably equipped, especially the kitchen! The granite countertops were really nice too. It was so quiet at night, we never heard any noise at all. The condo property is very well maintained, the grounds were immaculate! The grills provided were excellent, top quality Weber gas grills (4 of them!). The pool was very clean and the tennis courts looked like they were brand new! We plan to come back next fall.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Jim & Peggy,
Thank you so much for your nice review.
I look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Regards,
Joan Zickel
Sanddollar #B-202

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

We have stayed at numerous Sandollar units over the years. This was by far the best. The owner has kept this unit in excellent condition.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING!!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

My husband and I and our three children stayed at Joan and Steve's condo last week and it was absolutely amazing! Sanibel Island is a complete paradise and the condo was incredible. It was extremely spacious and immaculately clean. It had all the comforts of home and then some. The kitchen is a cook's dream! It had everything from baking pans to every utensil you could possibly imagine.The entire complex was landscaped to perfection and maintained better than any hotel or resort that we've ever seen. Sanddollar is a world class property.
We can't thank Joan and Steve enough. They made the entire process, from booking to receipt of the key, completely stress-free. We hope that we have the opportunity to rent the condo again and we highly recommend it to anyone that wants a fabulous vacation in paradise.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 27, 2003   Date of arrival: December 27, 2003

We had a wonderful week! Your home there is so beautifully and comfortably furnished, with that spectacular view. You have thought of everything in equipping the kitchen.
We loved Sanibel and Sanddollar and are eager to return.
Best wishes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 8, 2003   Date of arrival: December 8, 2003

Many thanks for a wonderful week. We have been to Sanibel for 15 years and your condo is surely among those we have really enjoyed the most. We surely wish to return at about the same period next year. When I will be sure of the exact week I will contact you. Again many thanks from me and my wife.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 8, 2003   Date of arrival: November 8, 2003

Thank you for allowing us to spend our honeymoon at your beautiful condo. We had a great time. We would love to come back and will recommend your condo to all of our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2003   Date of arrival: July 1, 2003

Thank you - we truly enjoyed our relaxing vacation at your place. Our granddaughter "3 1/2 yrs old" told her parents when she grows up she's going to remember the path to this place and come back and stay forever.
We want to come stay with you again some time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2002   Date of arrival: October 1, 2002

This grandma loves your condo and Sanibel and always look forward to our yearly visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review