reviews for: listing #13882 - Asheville, North Carolina Chalet rental

50 Mile Views! Secluded/HotTub/Kings/GasFP/WiFi/Kid Friendly
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $275 /nt
    $1,199 - $1,499 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

The View Chalet was absolutely gorgeous!! We visited the Biltmore, Chimney Park and Grandfather Mountain while vacationing in North Carolina and what a lovely home to come back to in the evenings. The view was out of this world and the home was equipped with everything you could possibly need while vacationing. The hot tub, hammock and massage chair were all big hits with the family! Thanks again for sharing this lovely home!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great views! Great house!

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

What a great place! The views are fantastic, the house was fully stocked with anything and everything you could think of and then some. The beds were so comfortable that we wrote down the model of the matress so we could go home and buy one. Stephanie really thought of everything and she was truly a pleasure to deal with. The location was perfect for us as it was right near our son but it was also close to everything! It was a quick easy ride up the mountain getting to the house which was nice at the end of the day. I highly recommend this house as a great home away from home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Weekend with Girlfriends!

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

We arrived on a snowy Thursday evening (following explicit directions given by the owner) to find a beautiful home on top of the mountain. We were all very happy to find large open rooms throughout the home. Beds were all comfortable, linens and towels were in great shape, the kitchen is very well stocked for people who like to cook. The owner is very available- if you leave a message she returns your call promptly. The view was outstanding, and we all enjoyed the hot tub, fire pit, and outdoor grill. Seven of us were very comfortable in this home. Property is very easy to get to. I would definitely return to this property in the future, and highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

Dear Stephanie and staff I want to thank you all so much.
Your attention to detail comfort and décor was only matched by the amazing views. You thought of everything to make us feel welcome. A hot tub and fire pit on the side of a private mountain. Priceless

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing views and home!

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Dear Stephanie, I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed staying at your house in Asheville! It was perfect for our girls annual reunion. We so enjoyed our coffee, watching the sun come up over the mountains and our wine, watching the sun set over the mountains. The house is beautifully decorated and so very comfortable. I was especially impressed with how clean everything was. Thank you for making our days at your house a great pleasure and success! - Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Views & Great Home!

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Hi Stephanie!
We had a great week in Asheville, though the weather did not always cooperate. Your house was very clean (#1 on my list), had the best equipped kitchen of any rental we have stayed in including a stand mixer, bread maker, every pot and pan imaginable!. The beds were very comfy and with the wonderful assortment of brochures on attractions in the surrounding area, we didn't even have to go to the visitors center. We had a great week and the views were amazing! We can tell you do your best to make your guests comfortable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Place To see North Carolina

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

We found the home to be in perfect order. The lights were on for us and specific instructions about the home were easy to find. The beds were very comfortable! The kitchen was furnished with all the needed appliances and dishes. We all commented on how the towels felt like a 5-star hotel. It snowed while we were there and being from Texas it gave us a special treat. The home was centerally located to all our activities and cities we were interested in visiting. The view from the deck was picture perfect! We all had a great and relaxing time and would come back for another stay. We highly recommend this home for a family getaway or for a group of friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommended!!!

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home (perfect location with an easy drive to area activities) with us. Love the VIEWS! We hate to leave. Everything has been just perfect & we have wanted for nothing. Comfy beds, well-stocked kitchen & cozy blankets to use as we curled up to watch movies from your amazing collection.

We did lots of exploring: Dupont State Forest & Pisgah State Forest, Chimney Rock, the Biltmore House, the Blue Ridge Parkway up to Mt. Mitchell (much cooler all the way up there!), white water rafting, the Nature Center, Fun Depot, Blowing Rock in Boone, ziplining & more! We had great meals at Tupelo Honey Café, Zambras, 12 Bones BBQ & Acropolis Pizza & Twisted Crepe downtown.
We hope to make a return visit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Home & Perfect for All Ages!

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

Thank you so much for having us this week! We came for our grandparents’ 60th wedding anniversary. 7 people in our group in total. There was really something for everyone & we all felt right at home. We cooked dinner every night which was awesome but we went out for lunch most days,,,12 Bones BBQ MUST DO! (Especially the Ribs & Baked Beans.)

We enjoyed the firepit a couple nights. We made smores with Reeses Cups instead of Hershey Bars. Life Changing!

We tried many attractions like the Biltmore, Chimney Rock and zipline tours. One of the best attractions was the incredible views from your decks! Sad we have to leave tomorrow! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By far, the BEST home we've ever stayed in!

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home with such amazing views! We had such a nice time visiting with our daughter and her family. They live in Virginia & us in Mississippi….it was a perfect place to meet up and visit.

We were all so impressed with the attention to details that was here. This is by far the best vacation home we have stayed in. We are planning to come back & stay in your rental homes again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Astounding home & views!

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

The View Chalet is beauty that isn’t just skin deep. Its comfort sinks deep into you. The best house we have ever stayed in! Thank you for thinking of everything someone could need. We loved the firepit & hot tub.

If you are looking for the greatest breakfast place on the planet try Sunny Point in West Asheville. And 12 Bones BBQ just 2 minutes away was such an unexpected treat. We didn’t do a lot, but a great easy hike to do is Hooker Falls in DuPont State Forest. Swimming at the base of falls was fantastic! It really wasn’t that cold and so worth it for the views while swimming.

Thank you again for proving such a wonderful vacation home. We hope to come stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfort with million dollar views.

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Six of us were on a motorcycle vacation. The home was fabulous. There was plenty of room, and three full baths. After a day of sightseeing on the bikes, it was great to relax on one of the decks overlooking the Blue Ridge. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Refreshing! Great reunion w/son & family from Utah

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

The views, evenings cooking out and relaxing on the decks, very quiet and peaceful. Stephanie or Robert were always available to answer any questions. Very convenient to shopping, dining, attractions, airport, etc. There is a new, state-of-the art YMCA within 10 minutes from the house, with fitness center, swimming pool, indoor track with free short-term visitor membership. We will definitely return if circumstances permit. First class property and service!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A home away from home"

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

We loved the View Chalet! It has everything you possibly need and the location was perfect. Having morning coffee on the deck watching the sun rise behind the mountains with the morning mist was fabulous. It was so close to all the attractions and yet secluded. We did The Biltmore, downtown asheville, golfed, zip lined, climbed Mt. Mitchell and a lot more. It is the perfect vacation spot,and the home was very well equipped and the rental process was the easiest ever. At the end of the day we loved the peace and quiet and relaxed in the great hot tub. It's a beautiful place to stay and we would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the asheville area. Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Serenity and Luxury!"

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

It was perfect for us in every way. We wanted peaceful surroundings & good mountain views & it definitely had that! The views of the Blue Ridge Mountains were gorgeous. It was only 5-10 minutes to restaurants & grocery stores, to downtown & close to the airport & interstate, but it felt in the country. With 3 stories & 4 bedrooms there was plenty of space for everybody! All the beds were comfortable, linens were excellent quality. It was very clean & tastefully decorated. The hot tub great!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Outstanding comfort, view and value in asheville

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

The View Chalet was a wonderful find for us, as at the last minute we searched for lodging in the asheville area. Everything about the rental experience was easy and excellent, from top to bottom. The reservation, check-in and close out processes are easy and well documented. The home is fantastic. Beautiful and comfortable furnishings (amazingly comfortable beds, very well equipped kitchen, gas grill, hot tub, hammock, etc.), plenty of space, lots of decks, fabulous views ... we couldn't have asked for more. The owners thoughts of everything, providing an amazing array of information about the house, its amenities, the surrounding area, restaurants, leisure activities. We had a great time and definitely plan to rent this again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

"Awesome!" A wonderful home to stay in while in asheville, NC. Superb for kids---toys to play with, playground with slide, swing, etc. and even a play room. There was even a kitty who came by each day to chat with the kids. And at night there were the lightning bugs. Everything was in tip top shape and had everything we needed. Terrific view and plenty of room to sit around on the decks to enjoy it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

We are a bunch of old skiers that decided to replace the ski trip with a trip to Asheville this year. This was a perfect place for a reunion. Enjoyed drinks and views on the deck, soaking in the hot tub and watching March Madness on the big screen. We are also mountain bikers and there is no better challenge than climbing the 500' back up to the house after a bike trip to the valley.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We enjoyed the View Chalet very much, as it provided perfectly for a family reunion with members of all ages - the children appreciated all the toys, books, and amenities (highchair, toyroom, pack n play, etc). The parents enjoyed the movie selection, perfectly appointed kitchen (waffles were a real hit!), hot tub and very comfortable beds. The grandparents especially loved sitting in front of the fireplace with beautiful views out all the windows, watching the sunlight on the trees, on the snow, and reflected in the happy faces of the whole brood!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

The mountain views from this home are spectacular to say the least!! The photo-ops change hourly as the day progresses into evening. Didn't miss a chance to take many beautiful pics. However,after a long day of hiking, biking, zip-lining and horseback riding during our week's stay, we found the comfort, quiet beauty and especially the massage chair very welcoming at the View Chalet.
The "View" absolutely gave us all that we could possibly ask for in a home vacation rental. The exquisite attention given to make this home comfortable, gorgeous and detailed in provisions for the lucky renter is unrivaled and would be difficult to match by others. I spent hours on-line researching for just this type of place to make our vacation "The Best". Thank you Robert and Stephanie for sharing your gracious home. We hope to visit again !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

We had a wonderful time. The house is
everything it is represented to be. We enjoyed
sitting out on the decks with the fabulous views.
The location of the house is perfect. It is close to
everything. We would definitely stay again

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

The View Chalet's name is right on target! The views out of 2 sides of the house were spectacular- no exaggeration. The Asheville area has so many great things for a family to do, and the View is the perfect place to stay- conveniently located to airport, Biltmore, downtown, Blue Ridge, the 2 interstate highways, etc. The property was everything as advertised- all the appliances, beds, baths, electronics, etc. were top-notch. Our family had such a great time. I would highly recommend this property anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

Our family (6 adults and 5 children aged 7-20 ms) stayed at the View over Christmas....and what a wonderful time was had by all. Our adult children loved the bed rooms, especially the pillow top beds. The kitchen during this festive time could not have been more accomodating, our hostesses leaving nothing to desire. The large laundry room and the play room were particularly appreciated with the 5 children and we definitely made use of them. We even managed to seat 10 people + a highchair at Christmas dinner. But probably the best thing about our stay was the "view of the Smokies" during the early morning and at sundown. One could forget anything with just a glimpse of such majesty. Staying at the "View would be a dream come true at any season throughtout the year, and it was ours at Christmas 2009. Gaye and Paddy Cawdery

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 31, 2009   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

Had a great time in the Chalet... Our story is written down in the book for all to see as we were in the first snow storm of the season and it took us 10 hours for a 2 hour ride to get there, LOL... BUT, once in the house, we all felt at home... Chalet View has all that you could need and want for a great time, and the views are awesome !!!

Thanks for a great time... We will be back !!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 25, 2009   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

Everything was wonderful! Great house, great amenities and the beds were so comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It had everything we could want and then some.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 7, 2009   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

The View Chalet was perfect for a perfect fit for us, our adult children and our grandson. The view was gorgeous, the home lovely and the location so convenient both to the mountains and the city. Our grandson especially loved the playground and toy room, while the rest of us loved just sitting on the porch and looking at those mountains. Stephanie and Robert had done a great job of anticipating needs and taking care of them in advance, so we were able to just focus on enjoying the visit. The Asheville area offers so many interesting and enjoyable activities, and the View Chalet offers quick access to them all, but the house is so comfortable and the view so beautiful that it is tempting to spend the whole vacation on that quiet hillside.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Great house! It has everything a family would need. Our family had a great time visiting the Asheville area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

This is by far as close to living home as you can get. One difference, you get the unbelievable view you don't have at home. This house has all the amenities a family of three to eight can enjoy without being all crammed up. State of the art kitchen with everyrhing you might need at your finger tips, up to a bag clip to keep your chip bag sealed. If you rent this house it is impossible not to be fully satisfied.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

We had such a great time! The house was perfect. I have rented a few houses in my life and I have to say this is the one that tops them all. Everything and anything you might need is in there. From the kitchen to the bedrooms to the bathrooms. I was blown away by the quality of the beds and sheets. Even the best hotels cannot do better.
We took advantage of all the amenities, the hot tub, grill, massage chair, tvs, vcr, even the fireplace for one chilly night in august!
My favorite was the kitchen. I love to cook and found everything I needed, just like at home.
Thanks so much for making our vacation a hit. We hope to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

Three generations enjoyed the comfortable, luxurious accommodations and the spectacular view. The deck offered sunset and sunrise pleasures, the children's playground and room full of toys delighted the 5 and 7 year olds, who called the playground their park. The supply of games was enjoyed by all generations, who played Trivial Pursuit by flashlight when a transformer blew in the neighborhood - such memories make vacations memorable! We found all our needs had been anticipated in the well-stocked house. A special memory was the five year old grandson trying to stop the cloud from coming into the house when fog rolled in! Besides the massage chair and hot tub, we enjoyed children's outings to the Western North Carolina Nature Center and the Mineral and Gem Museum in downtown Ashville, as well as the Biltmore outing (gardens a favorite, and five year old labeled the rooms as "the king slept here; here is where the knights slept, etc.)and visits to the Craft Center and new Visitor's Center on the Blue Ridge Parkway. The grill and dining deck made eating and cooking a treat.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the View Chalet. Our party included four couples, four sisters and their spouses. We enjoyed all the amenities you offered from the well stocked kitchen, to the nice linens and furnishings. All of the TV's were a big hit as was the massage chair.(We kind of fought over it.) Our favorite part was taking our morning coffe out on the deck. We would highly recommend the View Chalet!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

We stayed at the View from June 8 until June 17, 2009. We have stayed at 6 different houses/cabins in the Asheville area and this is the firat time I have commented. First, I will comment on Stephanie and Robert - couldn't be nicer hosts and just good people. Second - this is the nicest and well stocked home we have EVER rented. Third - View is not the word for this house! It should be MAGNIFICENT VIEWS both South and East. Forth - we were here with our 27 year old son, 37 year old son, his wife, our 7 year old grandaughter and our dog. Everyone of them loved the house, the grounds, the swing set - even the dog who loved to lay on the decks and watch the scenery. The hot tube and decks were our meeting place outside and inside we all could watch different programs if we wanted to watch TV since there is a TV everywhere.
There was only 1 problem - no one wanted to go when our time was up. We would be be glad to talk to anyone who is considering this home but we will warn you that we only have good comments and will return here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

The View Chalet was the perfect location for our family to gather for Easter. There were three generations ranging in age from 23 to 87, and everyone enjoyed the home. We enjoyed great meals at the dining room table with spectacular views. We celebrated Easter with a worship service on the front deck. We slept very well on comfortable beds with wonderful bedding. It's a home, not a rental property! We recommend it without reservation, and would love to return again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

If you are looking for or really need a get-away vacation in a secluded but very beautiful location, the VIEW CHALET is for you.

My husband and our children & grandchildren just returned from a wonderful week's vacation at this beautiful home.

We found the view to be breathtaking. The interior of the house is beautifully decorated with all amenities one might want or need, very spacious,clean and comfortable. The out side of the house with the hot tub and the decks leading from the house are all very well equipped for outside cooking or just relaxing and enjoying the outdoors.

The homeowners are very friendly, helpful and make you feel like you have always known them.

We hope to return to The View Chalet and definetly recommend it to future vacationers.

Earleen & Arlen Lafleur
Washington, Louisiana 70589
337 826 3896

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

A wonderful view without question...a great full size gas grill, a full rack of spices, comfie beds, well-appointed rooms, huge TV's in every room and a massage chair....what's not to love?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 24, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the View Chalet. This wonderful home has all of the amentities needed to ensure total comfort and relaxation. We have rented many vacation homes before but this one is by far the best. We loved the views from the deck and the master bedroom balcony. All of us loved the massage chair! The chalet location is perfect for visiting Asheville, The Biltmore, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Thank you so much Stephanie and Robert for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 20, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We were so happy to stay at this wonderful chalet!
Everything was top notch and luxurious. The views
were phenomenal! The pictures do not do them
justice. We definitely hope to return to this awesome
house! Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 4, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Dear all future visitors,
Get prepared to see and feel the impeccable design and attention to detail that these owners have given this upscale luxurious Chalet. From the minute you speak with Stephanie, you are assured she is efficient, and caring. We were fortunate to meet Robert the day we arrived for a tour and sharing all the pearls of wisdom of the area and his home. The comfort, peace and tranquility is felt the moment you enter. The view is overwhelming beauty(true fairy tale) which is yours for however long you stay. We'd love to stay a month but, we only had a week. We have stayed at many other chalets and nothing compares to this. The owners have the touch and a 10 star rating from us, Quality beyond words!.. The colors are so warm and inviting and every detail was so thought out, that, there is not one thing you could reccomend to add. Bless the owners for their expertise and allowing us to share their home. Call me for a reference anytime if you'd like. It is better than the internet could provide. It was truly a wonderful healing celebration of life for my husband and myself to be able to get away and unwind and feel like you are on top of a mountain all by yourselves. We are so fortunate and grateful to have had this experience. Thank you. God Bless you and keep you well. Patricia & Michael Carlson Tierra Verde, Fl. 727-867-3555

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 30, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

The visit at your home was wonderful! All the amenities that you provided were amazing to a fully stocked kitchen, great luxurious linens, beautiful throws, blankets and pillows. In seeing your home and all the amenities, we truly appreciated what it takes to add all the special touches you have to the View Chalet. The jacuzzi was one of favorite creature comforts as well as the massage chair. The views were outstanding and even though we were in a residential neighborhood, we certainly felt like the home was private and undisturbed by neighbor's noise. Thank you for such a wonderful time and wish you lots of success.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 28, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Had a wonderful time in the fall colors for our anniversary. Could not have asked for a better view, a better stocked toddler and infant friendly home, and every any any amenity that you could ever hope for or never even think of!!!! THANK YOU!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

View Chalet

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 17, 2008

This was certainly what it was promised to be. Excellent facility, wonderful hot tub, secluded, yet remarkably close to Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and shopping. We would certainly stay here again. A great place for kids.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We have vacationed at many B&B's before, but this was our first private home rental. The feeling here was very much like being pampered at a B&B. From the minute we inquired about the property, the customer service was outstanding. Quick response to questions, extra information, and very welcoming attitude. Upon arrival, we were thrilled that the photos on the website were 100% exact. The furnishings were beautiful. We especially loved all the luxurious throw blankets around the house, the attention to detail/color, the big screen t.v. (we watched the Olympics at night), the massage chair, and most of all, the bedding. We all slept so well! And the view was gorgeous! Wonderfully quiet surroundings made for a tranquil stay. The location turned out to be very nice for local travel/sight-seeing. The near-by Ingles grocery store was great, and very close. We got to meet Stephanie and Robert as we were leaving, and it was fun to discuss our stay with them. They are eager to continually upgrade the experience of View Chalet for those visiting. They exhibit a genuine joy about the home and how they share it. We couldn't ask for more! Thank you, Stephanie and Robert -- we hope to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Dear Stephanie & Robert,

Your chalet is something to be very proud of. We found the view to be breathtaking. The furniture was beautiful and the beds were extremely comfortable. The mattresses rivaled the very top brands. The amenities (tv's, stereo's, dishes, kitchenware, play stations and games) were thoroughly enjoyed by kids an grown-ups alike. We loved the cat and were visited by a raccoon. The hot tub was very refeshing after hiking the mountain trails. Although we didn't think so at first (because we had no idea of where we were), the location was great with easy access to stores, restaurants, gas stations, and of course, the Blue Ridge Prky and exciting communities. We will definitely return. Thanks for the memories.

Owners response: In case anyone is wondering about the cat....he belongs down the road but loves to come up to sun on our deck!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We stayed at the View Chalet with another family over Memorial Day Weekend. There were 9 of us, five of whom were under the age of 10. There was plenty of space for privacy and togetherness. The kids loved the playroom and the playground. The house was very nicely furnished and had everything we needed. It was very clean and everything was in working order. There were detailed instructions for everything from the TVs to the hot tub. There were plenty of extra towels, pillows, etc. Slight glitch with the HVAC was addressed in a timely manner. I agree with a previous poster that the photos are very representative of the home. It was our first trip to NC and we called the owner once or twice for help with directions, etc. and she was very accommodating. Give yourself an extra day just to sit around the house and enjoy the views.

We went to Asheville for the sole purposes of seeing The Biltmore, but there was much more to see and do. The mountain drives and hikes -- including a restaurant at 5,000 feet -- were breathtaking! The hour drive to Chimney Rock is worth it too. The View Chalet is a great base for exploration. One note: it will be tricky to find if you're arriving after dark.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 26, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We had a great week in NC staying at View Chalet. The house had everything we could ever need. Meeting our son's family there, our little 2 year old granddaughter loved the playroom and play yard. We made good use of the high chair and baby gates. It is a beautiful home with wonderful views, privacy and close to stores and restaurants. We would definitely recommend it to others, and return there ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Just to let anyone who may be interested.
there were 8 of us gals staying in the View. The whole four days rained, but the house was perfect for staying in. We cooked meals and laughed all night. We felt a cross of being on the t.v. program the View, and Steel magnolias! The house was perfect for our purposes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 11, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay very much. This is much better than staying in a hotel! Every detail has been accounted for. Families and couples will enjoy their stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

What a beutiful weekend. My fiance and I have very stressful, yet rewarding careers. We needed a weekend getaway, and boy was the View Chalet exactly what we needed. We enjoyed the beutiful view, comfy couches with soft blankets, a hypnotizing massage chair, and a 105 degree hot tub in 32 degree weather. Everything in the house was very neatly labled, including an information book that we found to be VERY useful.

The View Chalet was better than described on-line.

Thank you, and we look forward to another great weekend.

Sincerely,

Bill and Becky

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 22, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We spent a long weekend with 2 other couples at the View Chalet January 17-20, 2008 and had a wonderful time! The owners were so accomodating and made our travel there quite easy. We spent one day at the Grove Park Inn spa and it was an easy drive into Asheville to the Inn and many great restaurants. The house was stocked with all the ammenities we needed and was so comfortable, clean, and inviting. Pictures on the website are an excellent representation of what to expect. The view (and the snow!) were all amazing. We would soundly recommend this home to anyone traveling to the area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 7, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

What a fabulous home. We choose NC because most of our relatives lived on the East Coast. We all met at The View Chalet for New Years Week. We loved it. The beds were so comfortable, we all slept in everyday. The view was unbelievable and we watched the snow fall for hours over the entire valley. The Chalet had everything and more that we could ever want or need for a perfect family vacation. Our children loved all the toys, games and swing-set. They spent hours in the play-room each day, making for great rest for the mommy.

We rang in the New Year in a beautiful home with our beautiful family and have memories that will last forever or until we venture back to Ashville for another dream-like vacation. Thnak you fjor all your forethought into the decor, amenities and comforts of a wonderful home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 10, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We choose Asheville as the destination for a small reunion of sorts for myself and 5 friends from high school. We thoroughly enjoyed hanging out at the house in the mornings and were so relieved to have beds and bathrooms to accommodate all of us. Everyone commented on the comfy beds and clean bathrooms, and most importantly, the awesome view! I will most certainly keep View Chalet in mind for a return visit. Our only regret? Not having enough time to enjoy all the local attractions!! P.S. We also appreciated the Target and Ingles grocery store very close by for those of us that forgot toothbrushes and the others who can't live without coffee and cream in the morning. Thanks for providing such a nice getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 4, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Loved the property. Couldn't ask for a better location or fabulous view. The mountains changed every day. Your bedding was superb, childrens equipment exceptional, and all else a definite "10".

We will definitely return in that we visit Asheville quite refrequently.

Joanne LaCorte and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2007   Date of arrival: August 25, 2007

What a wonderful spot for a family reunion/vacation with our adult children and their spouses! Finding a 4 bedroom – 3 bath home without pets and no-smoking was no easy task. And we couldn’t have asked for a better location or more magnificent view. Everything we needed was here. I don’t think that there was anything you forgot when outfitting your home. We couldn’t have been more comfortable. Thanks for a wonderful week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

Your house is incredibly comfortable—especially the king size beds! I wanted to spend most of my time in the bedroom with the gorgeous view. The home is very clean and comfortable, with so many amenities!The attractions were great—Biltmore, Pisgah Forest with waterfall hikes and of course Sliding Rock! Went horse back riding twice—magnificent views and lots of fun. Thank you for the great mountain vacation. The kids loved all the books and games.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2007   Date of arrival: August 10, 2007

Thanks for providing such a nice vacation home. We picked one of the hottest days of this year. After our tourist attractions visits, we were delighted to come home to a cool and restful home. The view is breathtaking! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Just spent 5 nights in the View Chalet with my family. Wow! You have thought of everything a visiting family could need. Everything was first class. The view was spectacular, the furnishings were beautiful. You don't need to leave this home to have a great time. Movie's galore, fireplace, grill, huge washer & dryer, clear explanations on how to use everything, called back immediately when I had a question. The location is in the mountains but not too far from everything - only a couple of miles from the airport, right near The Fun Depot - great for kids on a rainy day, etc. Even the cleaning staff I saw on the way out were surprisingly pleasant. Our family had a truly great time. We'll be back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2007   Date of arrival: June 22, 2007

This is our 2nd visit to the View Chalet—another wonderful week. We had incredible weather (50’s in the AM, warm afternoons, clear and amazing evenings). We truly love it here—both View Chalet and the Asheville area.Thanks, Stephanie and Robert, for the fantastic digs! We appreciate all the special touches. We’ll remember everything fondly until we’re back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Thank you for sharing your house with us during our vacation. My husband and I with his parents from Texas at the View Chalet had such a wonderful time. This is our 5-month old’s first vacation and I can’t imagine it being any better. We felt so at home in your house. We couldn’t believe that it really did have everything we needed!The décor is outstanding and made us feel pampered (especially the massage chair and hot tub!) We will definitely be back and look forward to seeing your other properties. Thank you for making this such a special trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2007   Date of arrival: April 19, 2007

The View was absolutely wonderful!! The décor was so complete and beautiful to be in a vacation home rental. How luxurious! In the past when coming to Asheville, my husband and I frequented Bed & Breakfasts. The more square footage and the more beautiful the bathrooms, the better we liked it. But we still felt like something was missing. Upon going on the Internet and browsing for hours, I cam upon Asheville Vacation Homes and what a wonderful experience. The kitchen amenities are excellent, even with a gourmet cook as a husband. The bedding, the wonderful mattresses, the plus towels, every attention to detail…is so appreciated!In the past, we have rented vacation homes and nothing compares to this. Thank you Stephanie and Robert! You two have nailed what people who are looking for when wanting an escape for some rest and relaxation. We feel so refreshed! We will be back. P.S. Can’t wait to stay in the other vacation homes that you have.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2007   Date of arrival: April 11, 2007

The view was "awesome!" This house is well stocked and beautifully decorated. Our stay was enjoyable--good times, good friends--life is good! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 27, 2006   Date of arrival: December 27, 2006

Thank you for making the memories of our 2006 family Christmas WONDERFUL! We were 3 generations here and all of us enjoyed everything the View Chalet has to offer. It truly made us feel like we were in our own home back in Ohio.If the opportunity arises again tat we’re in North Carolina, View Chalet is where we will stay! Thank you for sharing your amazing home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 25, 2006   Date of arrival: November 25, 2006

We had such a great time! The view in the morning was absolutely beautiful! Spending Thanksgiving here was sure a treat! We had a fried turkey and a baked turkey. Thanks for all the fabulous cookware! The Christmas candlelight tour at the Biltmore House was so memorable! Take a boat tour around Lake Lure! The sites you see are spectacular. This is the best equipped home we’ve ever stayed in. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 11, 2006   Date of arrival: November 11, 2006

What a lovely place you have! The “view”….what can I say!!! I will remember this place for a family reunion next year. We had such a wonderful and relaxing time. Just what we all needed. It’s so close to all sorts of restaurants and activities – perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 3, 2006   Date of arrival: November 3, 2006

What a wonderful time we had in your beautiful home surrounded by God’s incredible beauty. Thank you for providing everything we could imagine to make our get-away so relaxing. We look forward to returning! God bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 19, 2006   Date of arrival: October 19, 2006

Hi Stephanie,

My family and I had such a wonderful time at your View Chalet. It was so thoughtful of you to have the play room ready for the children. They truly enjoyed being in the home and had a great time playing with the toys and the house within the house. As you know, we had several days of rainy weather, so it was nice for the children to be happy inside the home.

My entire family (Mom and Dad, Sister and Son) were amazed at how nice the furnishing in the home are. There are so many thoughtful touches that it is difficult to name them all. Please know your efforts are truly appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 23, 2006   Date of arrival: September 23, 2006

Thank you for sharing your View Chalet with us. The beds were very comfortable! Everything was so easy to find with the many, many labels, the laminated thermostat & fireplace instructions made it a breeze to acclimate us to our mountain retreat. We'll always remember enjoying the spacious decks while watching the rolling mountain views.

We will definitely recommend the View Chalet to our friends! Stephanie and Robert treated us with warmth that made us feel like we never left home. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 29, 2006   Date of arrival: August 29, 2006

We’ve had a truly spectacular week—and this wonderful house was a big part of what made it all so perfect. We did plenty of touring (from the Biltmore Mansion to Chimney Rock to downtown Asheville to the charming Nature Center), at in some terrific restaurants (we loved Amici’s and the Boat House), but the best part was coming “home” to View Chalet. Absolutely everything we could ever have wanted was here to make our stay comfortable. We’ve never experienced such comfortable beds (that may be what we’ll miss the most!), loved the massage chair and hot tub with the fabulous view. Actually, we’ll probably miss the view the most of all!We’ll definitely be back--we’re already making plans! Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2006   Date of arrival: August 25, 2006

We had a marvelous week at your home. We were here to visit our Asheville friends and this was a perfect place to entertain! Everyone was impressed with what a lovely home you’ve created here. We sat out evenings drinking our wine and watching the awesome views. Even the hot tub has a view of the valley below! We love the secluded feel and privacy. In fact, we felt so comfortable here that we didn’t even leave the home for most of the week. As your other guests have commented, your special touches are everywhere and were greatly appreciated. Love the king bed mattress. It was the best we’ve ever slept on! Great job. I’m ordering a massage chair as soon as we get back home! Thanks again for a perfect stay. We’ll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2006   Date of arrival: August 20, 2006

This is the best vacation home we’ve ever stayed at….and we’ve stayed at many, many places!!! The home, the furnishings and the views are absolutely spectacular! Our hats off to you for doing such a fabulous job! This is the first time that we actually felt we were in a home and not a house set up commercially for renters. We appreciate the thought and care that went into every room. The beds are the best we’ve ever slept in not to mention the extremely soft sheets and elegant comforter. We love the artwork and the tasteful furnishings. Can we hire you as our decorator? – really! The maps and directions to grocery stores, restaurants, local sights were very helpful. This home is a perfect location to Asheville and all the activities around. It’s secluded yet we’re close to everything. You’ve thought of all the little details that make a difference...office supplies, umbrellas, flashlights, directions on how to use things, supply of paper towels, TP, soaps (love those decorator dispensers), shampoo. The hot tub, massage chair and hammock was a great hit with everyone. And then there are the incredible views and numerous outdoor sitting areas. Wow! We’ll be back every year now that we’ve found you! Thanks for being such great hosts. Your ad is right – this is the place that will definitely spoil you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2006   Date of arrival: July 25, 2006

Dear Stephanie & Robert

Great house, great beds, great towels, great massage chair, great hot tub, great central location, great VACATION! Thanks for being wonderful innkeepers!

PS Great VIEW!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2006   Date of arrival: July 21, 2006

The view--oh yes, the VIEW! How wonderful it was. You are very special people to share this amazing home with us! Thanks! You thought of absolutely everything we could possible need and then some!

The massage chair was a great hit. Guess we'll be looking into getting one of them very soon. WE'RE SPOILED NOW! We found the information in your guest book very helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review