reviews for: listing #13914 - Zihuatanejo, Pacific Coast Condo rental

Spacious View Condo Overlooking La Ropa Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  La Casa Que Ve Al Mar
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $280 /nt
    $1,190 - $1,960 /wk

sort by:

Paradise and zen come together

Review submitted: July 19, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Our family of four had an amazing vacation while staying at this amazing condo. It was perfect for us to be able to relax and unwind while being able to enjoy the La Ropa beach and the quaint town of Zihautanejo. Everything from the covered deck with a million dollar view, spacious two bedrooms, extra things such as cleaning, concierge, easy access to groceries, taxis, body boards for the kids, lots of information on activities made it really easy for us. The pools at the condo were amazing and we could easily walk to the beach and back. We loved Paty's restaurant and they always welcomed us with big smiles and chairs right at the front to watch the kids play in the waves. La Ropa beach was perfect for swimming/body boarding and only our last day were the waves too big to swim. Much better than Ixtapa beaches for us. It was just what we needed and we would definitely go back again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean view condo Me Casa es su Casa above La Ropa Beach.

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Just returned home after a marvelous 15 days stay at " Me Casa es su Casa ".
Susan and Ed's accommodations were just as they described them to be in their website if not even better. We felt quite fortunate to have secured the 15 days still available at time of our booking.
The condo, its amenities,cleanliness and comfort were excellent. the views and the large living space of the veranda were outstanding. We were also impressed with its location, security, services and the help and assistance by Elieser and Basilia. The info package prior to and after our arrival was an invaluable help and a time saver for us in settling down and enjoying our stay. The weather was superb and the pools were well maintained and in great use. All in all this is one of our best vacations. Our only regret was that it was too short and if an extra week had been available we would have readily booked it on the spot. Due to its proximity to Zihua and Ixtapa there is no need for a car since taxis are plentiful and fares quite reasonable.
In conclusion, thank you Sue and Ed for your great help as we are looking forward to book for next year.
Cheers and Adios.
JG & D

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would stay here again!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Loved the condo! The owner is a pleasure to work with and a gracious host. The condo is beautiful, comfortable and is perfect for a family stay.

We vacationed over Christmas and New Year. My mother (72), teenage son, husband and myself all had one of the best vacations ever. Warm air, warm water, breath taking views, good fishing, snorkeling, dining out, sight seeing and best of all... A great place to stay.

From the minute we walked in this condo and through out our stay we were taken by this place. The view from the living room, master bedroom and outdoor patio is tremendous, we enjoyed sunrises & sunsets almost every day in the comfort of our home away from home. Our favorite place to spend time while in the condo unit was out on the deck. The deck is surrounded with colorful bougainvillea and hibiscus, and beyond is a breathtaking view of the bay. We found the hammock to a popular spot to relax as well as the chairs and couches. All very comfortable.

The kitchen had all the necessities. We hit the local markets and ended up grilling a few nights and having breakfast there daily. The kitchen was stocked with many essentials; olive oil, salt, pepper, spices, storage containers, etc.

The beds were comfortable and having twin beds in the second bedroom a plus. The showers were awesome especially in the master bath where you could watch the bay activities while showering. Blow dryers were provided, extra tubes of sunscreen and a first aid kit.

Loved having a washer and dryer in the unit. Enjoyed the wi-fi and think we turned the tv on once. Nice amenities, plush beach towels, boogie boards, float noodles were provided for our water activities.

I can’t say enough good things about this condo and the view… it is simply stunning! The condo complex has a very relaxed feeling. The condo manager is very helpful and kind. The pool and grounds are well maintained and the pool water crystal clear. The beachfront is a 5 minute walk down hill and a good hike uphill. Easy to take a taxi too if you don’t feel like walking.

Maid service was included in the rental and we had service about every other day. It was nice to come back from the beach to clean towels, fresh sheets and swept floors.

I recommend this condo without reservation and would stay during my next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

We were impressed at how well the entire complex was maintained. The condo was spacious and had an amazing view. Pair all this with a location that is close to the beach and shopping and you have everything you need.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One month in Zihuatanejo

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

Property was great! The listing photos were accurate. The veranda and view were spectacular. The owner had a prepared binder with all the information anyone could possibly need. Very helpful. We would definitely recommend this property. Location was excellent although the walk to the beach and back was a bit of a challenge; however, there are always taxis available. We appreciated the 24/7 guard at the gate who always keep track of when we left and returned to the property. The whole experience at this location was positive and we would certainly hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Honeymoon

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

My husband and I had the best honeymoon imaginable at this condo! It is spacious, comfortable, beautifully decorated with Mexican tile and local art, impeccably clean, relaxing, and has a spectacular view. The outdoor living room is amazing! Couches, chairs, and a hammock await you whether you want to nap, read, play a game, or enjoy a drink while overlooking the ocean. We also loved the infinity pools on the property. Like everything else, they were beautiful, immaculate, and serene. And not to mention the great view again! The staff at the complex was also very friendly and helpful. We felt we were in the lap of luxury at La Casa Que Ve Al Mar.

We also spent a lot of time at the beach which was less than a 10 minute walk away. There are a lot of really nice restaurants right on the beach where you can enjoy your meal with your feet still in the sand. We enjoyed swimming, boogie boarding, watching the waves, and drinks on the beach under an umbrella provided by one of the restaurants. We also enjoyed going into town which was a short walk or taxi ride in the other direction. Lots of great food and shopping. We had a great time exploring Zihua and it was very easy to get around without a car.

This truly is a paradise. I don't know if I have ever felt so free and relaxed. We absolutely loved our stay here and would recommend this condo in a heartbeat to anyone--honeymooners, families, couples, explorers.... everyone will love it! Believe me, you will not want to leave that beautiful veranda!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

My wife and I went to Zihuatanejo for our honeymoon and had an amazing time sitting on the deck and watching the waves crash over the sunset. The condo was really clean, quiet and secure and we enjoyed our 10 days there. We had everything we needed at the condo for meals but when we ventured out we found lots to do within walking distance including the beach or the downtown area which was a short drive away. The pools were fantastic! We both would highly recommend this condo and plan to come back many times over the years for our anniversaries...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ten Days In Paradise

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

I was simply surfing the Internet when I came upon a post of this heavenly condo in a Zihautenejo. The accommodations were very comfortable, tastefully decorated and well appointed. Our reception was warm and all correspondence with the owner prior to our arrival made for easy planning. The views from the restaurants were enchanting, the food was superior - and we are spoiled by fine dining in Chicago - the beach was happily not crowded and the view from the condo terrace was enough to make you simply want to stay put and enjoy it. The walk up and down to the beach does follow a steep iincline and could prove challenging to anyone with mobility problems. A wonderful, relaxing - slow it all down - get away amidst friendly people in a quiet town.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful place....

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this incredible condo on our second visit to Zihua this past January. The condo itself was spacious and well appointed; the view and setting incredible. After having stayed in one of the luxury hotels the first time we were in Zihua, we found this property to be just as wonderful at a much more reasonable price. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fun, relaxation, adventure, AND clean and safe

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

It's really hard to capture this place with pics. At least I was much more impressed with the actual setting. Fabulous view and great set up. I'd definitely recommend very highly. One thing we should have done first is take a taxi ride around the area with Carlos. I'll email the owner so his number can be in the condo when you arrive. The owners already have all sorts of info and ideas. Read the guest book early on and you'll get lots of ideas of what to do and see. I t was so funny because I thought - "what's there to do except lay on the beach?" Well there's lots, but if you just want to lay in the hammock, read, drink cervesas and margaritas, and munch on fresh papaya and avocado, it's perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Flamingo Lady

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at Susan's condo. Everything was delightful. Susan was very helpful and answered any of my questions promptly via e-mail. The condo was just as beautiful as all the pictures show on VRBO. Susan has it decorated so beautiful with traditional decor. She had a very helpful notebook with great suggestions for dining, sightseeing, and shopping. The veranda is just stunning and we spent a lot of time out there enjoying sunsets, watching fireworks, enjoying the lightening and thunderstroms(we were there at the end of the rainy season), having our meals, reading, and kicking back in the hammock. We met wonderful people from all over the world and the US. The pools are so wonderful and there were always plenty of chaise lounges available. I think the only suggestion is to have access to a bar-b-que. (maybe a communal one by pools?) We would have loved that for grilling the 20# Dorado/MahiMahi I caught! We definitely boosted the taxi economy...as the walk back up the hill to the condo was quite the workout! The staff on site were extremely friendly and helpful, and Basilia the maid is a real sweetheart and does a fantastic job. We have already told our many friends about this great condo and we look forward to our return visit. All in all it was a very pleasant experience in a beautiful place. Thank you Susan for sharing your lovely "home away from home" with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

This was our third trip to Zihuatanejo and Casa Que Ve Al Mar, and probably our favorite. The pictures just can't do it justice. We lived on the veranda. The comfortable seating, refreshing sea breezes and a breath taking view were amazingly relaxing. The rest of the unit had everything you could possibly need to feel at home. The housekeeper, Basilia, was a real treasure, keeping the unit immaculate and even cooking for us a couple nights. The rest of the staff, led by Elieazer, was friendly and responsive. Susan was very responsive to our every question, even offering us a reduced rate since there were only 2 of us. Zihua really is a paradise. We never felt unsafe in town or on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Condo

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

This Condo was absolutely fantastic. It was very clean, spacious and with a view to die for! We will definitely be returning and would gladly recommend it to our family and friends.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic vacation with toddler in tow

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

This condo is gorgeous, exactly as described, though we rarely moved off the veranda! From the exterior, it appears that this may be one of the best units in the complex thanks to the spacious, but protected exterior area. The pools are beautifully kept and never crowded. We found the other owners, guests and staff to be very friendly and helpful. And, La Playa Ropa is one of the loveliest beaches I've ever been on. Two things worth noting: (1) the walk to the beach (and most restaurants) is very steep, and not for the feint of heart; we got a workout carrying our 2 year-old up and down several times a day; (2) the main road runs ~100 ft below and in front of the unit, with accompanying traffic noise during the day (though it was plenty quiet at night). Still, if we ever visit in Zihua again, we will definitely come back to this unit -- a real find!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to relax

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

This condo was everything the web site depicted it to be. There were lots of places to relax, especially the spacious balcony with a great view of the bay. We were only there 3 days choosing not to go to the mercantile market and do any cooking in the unit. This ended up not to be the best choice since the walk to and from the beach every morning for coffee and breakfast did not make for a nice relaxing start to the day. We are in good health and the walk is certainly not difficult but got old after a few days. Next time we will hit the market first. Although we were aware of this up front, the second bedroom only has 2 twin beds which is not optimal for 2 couples on vacation. They both have separate bathrooms which are good size. The owner was very kind in renting to us for only three days, as many of the condos there will only rent for a week.

We have been to La Ropa many times and think it is the best place to be in the Zihua/Ixtapa area outside of spending a couple days in Troncones. We enjoy the food at Elvira and spending the day at La Perla although we did not enjoy the shrimp or fish tacos there this time. It tasted like they used a canned tomato based sauce which is NOT what should be used. The other food there was fine as were the margaritas. Their house ones are fine but made with Hornitos Reposado tequila they were the best on the beach! The other thing we noticed this year was the multi-block area in Central Zihua with many restaurants, bars and shops that is great for strolling and grabbing a quick bite or a full meal. What we liked about that area is there are some streets that are blocked off to traffic and have nice benches and trees so it really enhances the area. Our new find is a very small place called Fajitas Queen with a very nice and friendly owner. We had a great meal there at a table on the sidewalk.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Zihua Escape

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2011

An absolutely delightful stay at a beautiful Condo! The pictures on the Website were right on! Fabulous views and lovely accommodations! The home was tastefully decorated and everything you would expect at your own home was provided. The washer/dryer were an extra perk to keep up with laundry! But the best part was the oversized balcony with the Sunset Views of La Ropa beach! We could have lived out there! The owners are gracious and very much in tune with your stay. They obviously want you to be comfortable in their home and for you to enjoy yourselves. It was convenient to have a guide at the condo that suggested many options for meals and activities. We couldn't have had a more wonderful experience enjoying the condo, infinity pools at the complex, La Ropa Beach and walking around down town Zihuatanejo! If you haven't been - You must come!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and comfortable retreat

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We have stayed in this lovely condominium over spring break the last 2 years with our two teenage daughters. This is a lovely unit. The kitchen is well-equipped, the condo lay-out is open and inviting. The two bedrooms are comfortable with storage space. The outdoor patio really makes this unit. It is quite large, has lots of seating and a wonderful hammock. The views from this veranda are stunning both day and night. Importantly, it's very clean and the housekeeper comes every other day. She is delightful and works hard to keep the space tidy for guests. The staff in the complex is accessible and always helpful. It's easy to get a taxi to town or anywhere in the area from the attendant at the building entranceway. We enjoyed walking to the beach, to town and to nearby restaurants. As a caveat, the walk up to the building is very steep so if you don't like to walk, call a taxi which will take you up the hill! The beach, Playa Ropa, is clean and there are many nice cafes and water sports opportunities right there. The owners of this unit are honest, easy to work with and provided us many useful suggestions about activities, restaurants and the general Zihua area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location in Paradise

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Zihuatanejo is the best place in all of Mexico and staying at La Casa Que Ve Al Mar, you could not ask for anything better. The property is clean, well managed and close to most everything you need. Susan and Ed's condo is perfect, great views, spacious, clean and equipped with everything you need to call this "home" for your stay. Their web site does a great job in showing the beauty of the place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Little Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

I recently returned from my very first trip to Zihuatanejo, which was five days of pure delight. Susan and Ed's condo is perfectly situated, perched up on a hill, overlooking Playa La Ropa, affording the most amazing view of the ocean. Upon arriving at the condo, I was so impressed by the grounds of La Casa Que Ve Al Mar: the beautiful landscaping, the infiniti pools, and also the friendliness of the staff; but when I actually entered the Unit, I was giddy with excitement that I would be spending the next five days in such a lovely place. Susan's done a fantastic job with the decor and furnishings, and the condo has all of the comforts and conveniences of any fine home; however, above all other things, the feature I most enjoyed was the veranda: the perfect place to relax, enjoy the ocean breeze, and take in the gorgeous view. Susan and Ed, thank you for opening the doors of your beautiful condo and allowing others to share this experience. I'm so looking forward to returning next year.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review