reviews for: listing #13916 - Encinitas, California House rental

San Diego Oceanfront Home E4801-0
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $495 - $1,794 /nt

sort by:

Our family had a wonderful Christmas vacation ...

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family had a wonderful Christmas vacation at this property

I would have to say ALL of the family LOVED
this place on the beach. The view of the ocean
was exquisite, the deck was perfect, and the
location was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible House

Review submitted: December 25, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house is in an incredible location with a great town only blocks away. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Vacation

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This place was awesome, we brought 7 kids w/ us and another adult and there was plenty of room. The light house room (master suite) was the perfect get away for us! The location was beautiful and the views were incedible. We'd go back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1084 Neptune, Encinitas CA

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful view, great house with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We found the house to be clean and in good shape. Property management company very helpful and professional. Highly recommend this house and the property management company.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SUMMER 2012

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
GREAT PLACE

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay in Encinitas

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We couldn't ask for anything more, it was perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Vacation!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a family vacation for my parents, sisters and brother. The views are extraordinary, beach access down the street and plenty of local places to eat and shop. I gave fives stars but I wanted to note my only con would be the parking issue. I read other reviews but did not think it would be an issue. Unfortunately we did have a few phones regarding the parking. The rental does have parking for one truck/SUV and two cars all other guest have to park south of the rental a few blocks down. Although there was plenty of street parking next to the rental we could not use it. The rental company called and eplained this to us but a small annoyance non the less. Once we got the parking issue resolved we had a wonderful family vacation. Thank you BeachFront!

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! This home is very specific to vehicle occupancy and we would be happy to situate you in a home more appropriate to your needs next time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Total de-stress time!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would recommend this home to those that want to get away from the stress of life and enjoy a quiet retreat! We relaxed on the patio, read books and just watched the ocean for hours.
The cute beachy town of Encinitas gave us lots of really neat restaurants and shops to choose from. Try Honey's for a great and healthy breakfast in an atmosphere that doesn't hurry you at all.
The home was extremely clean and the beds were comfortable. The quality of what was provided was much appreciated.
The staff at the rental company was very helpful and professional.
We hope to return, especially if you promise us we will have the same terrific weather next March! It's fun to be going home to the snow with a suntan!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

parking

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family has rented from Beachfront only every year for 5 years now and every time we have been very satisfied and happy. This last stay was a bit distasteful due to a parking issue and a unhappy neighbor. I spoke with Beachfront only management every
day of our vacation and was spyed on every day by this neighbor. Beachfront only staff was as helpful as they possibly could be but obviously did not have very much wiggle room and has to walk on eggshells, due to this neighbor. Aside from that, the property
was comfortable and nice as usual. Beach access was a bit of a inconvenience as well. Thank you Beachfront Only Staff

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
We are sorry to hear you had issues with noise. We strive to keep a good neighbor policy in place and would be happy to situate you in a home more equipped for your specific needs. We appreciate your feedback!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay at beachfront in Leucadia

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time at the condo in Leucadia. It overlooked the ocean, with beach access a block away. Plenty of bedrooms/bathrooms to host 7 adults and 5 kids, and a wonderful jacuzzi on the deck which we all enjoyed. Highly recommended!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place was wonderful. There were a few missing items when we got there(some glasses and a remote), some of the vertical blinds were on the floor, and some of the vertical blinds need work on them so that they open and close properly. But, other than those few small things, the place was wonderful. We were only there for 3 nights, but wished we could of stayed longer. The place was just the right size with the perfect # of bedrooms and bathrooms for our group. It was very beautiful and and the view was excellent. If we ever come that way again, we will definitely contact Beachfront Rentals. Thank you very much for an excellent stay.

Manager responded on 4/12/2011:
All missing items have been replaced.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

E4801+2

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Sangolf (Vince Tully)was recommended by the rental company to help with golf arrangements. We used his service and it was exemplary. Vince was very helpful for local knowledge of courses. He even met us at the golf course each day, to ensure everything went off smooth.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1084 Neptune

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Prompt attention to hot tub malfunction. lack of stairway to the beach is a big problem for 2 of us in our 70's.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We had such a wonderful time! We celebrated my son’s birthday with 12 of his friends. The home was very clean and very well situated close to the town so we were able to have some great times at the near by restaurants and pubs. Because we were above the ocean we had some spectacular views of the ocean where we were saw dolphins and seals. This was a really great stay, something he will always remember!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We had such a wonderful time! We celebrated my son’s birthday with 12 of his friends. The home was very clean and very well situated close to the town so we were able to have some great times at the near by restaurants and pubs. Because we were above the ocean we had some spectacular views of the ocean where we were saw dolphins and seals. This was a really great stay, something he will always remember!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding!!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Would return to this specific property over and over again, outstanding!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

outstanding!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Would return to this specific property over and over again, outstanding!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome views and very clean property

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

My wife is very particular about things being clean and nice. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and well kept the house was. The beach was beautiful and in a much more natural state than your typical Southern California beach. My family had the beach in front of the house all to ourselves most of the time. The house was fully equipped with everything we needed. It was like coming home to our dream house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2009

This is a very wonderful place to stay. The views are amazing. Very private, the rooms were perfect it has everything you need. It was hard for us to leave. There was 10 of us staying here and everybody has nothing but good things to say. We will definitly stay here again. Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

Beachfront only staff were wonderful. They were with us every step of the way to find a great location and home for our vacation in Encinitas. The home was beautifully laid out for a large group. Common areas and privacy! We especially enjoyed the hot tub and watching the sunsets and the balcony from the master bedroom where we left the door open to hear/see the ocean. We have no suggestions for improvement. Thanks to Beachfront and the owners for a vacation full of memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

1084 Review

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

The condo was beautiful and fit the needs for a family reunion perfectly. The patio was large with lots of comfortable seating to allow maximum enjoyment of the great view. The kitchen was well stocked; we were able to cook up a full thanksgivng dinner with all the trimmings. The staff answered all our questions and made for a relaxing stay. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

1084 Review

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

This is a very wonderful place to stay. The views are amazing. Very private, the rooms were perfect it has everything you need. It was hard for us to leave. There was 10 of us staying here and everybody has nothing but good things to say. We will definitly stay here again. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

1084 Review

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

This is is beautiful property with amazing views! We had a wonderful time walking to the beach everyday, enjoying local restaurants and entertaining.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Majestic and Peaceful

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2009

An absolutely perfect place, tremedendous views, well kept, great space,exceeded all our expectations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

The condo was beautiful and fit the needs for a family reunion perfectly. The patio was large with lots of comfortable seating to allow maximum enjoyment of the great view. The kitchen was well stocked; we were able to cook up a full thanksgivng dinner with all the trimmings. The staff answered all our questions and made for a relaxing stay. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

The condo was beautiful and fit the needs for a family reunion perfectly. The patio was large with lots of comfortable seating to allow maximum enjoyment of the great view. The kitchen was well stocked; we were able to cook up a full thanksgivng dinner with all the trimmings. The staff answered all our questions and made for a relaxing stay. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Majestic and Peaceful

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

An absolutely perfect place, tremedendous views, well kept, great space,exceeded all our expectations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review