reviews for: listing #13924 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Outstanding direct gulf front view from our renovated condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Villa Madeira
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $250 /nt
    $835 - $1,890 /wk

sort by:

WONDERFUL Girls' Getaway Trip - LOVED this condo!

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

First of all, the location can't be beat! Close to a grocery store, St. John's Pass and any other kind of amenity you could need. This unit is CLEAN, and well appointed. Kitchen and Bathrooms are beautifully redone with granite counters and well supplied with towels, pots and pans, utensils, etc. The owner, Molly, was a delight to deal with and so helpful during the reservation process. We had LOTS of questions and she was patient and responsive. We had one minor issue with the refrigerator during our stay, and her local manager was prepared to buy a new fridge and have it delivered that day - what service! We didn't need to do that, it was just a setting that needing some adjusting, but we appreciated the prompt and immediate care that was offered. The stretch of beach that this condo sits on is lovely, and the walk from the condo unit out to the water isn't too far. We were lugging out chairs, coolers, etc. and further south of Madeira beach the distance from the buildings to the water can be FAR, so this was just right. There were beach towels and floats available for our use, which was great for those of us flying in from out of state - less to pack. The balcony is screened in, which was great for keeping out bugs, but didn't obstruct the jaw dropping oceanfront view one bit. We had such an outstanding time that for the first time in 9 years, we are repeating our girls' trip destination and have booked in again with Molly. Can't say enough nice things about this condo - Five stars!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Right on the beach!

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We rented this condo for a week-long stay with two adults, three teenagers and a younger child and it was an excellent choice. The fifth floor balcony overlooked the beach and provided views all up and down the beach. The beach itself was quite large and the pool, while not enormous, was more than sufficient for an afternoon swim. The condo had a well-stocked kitchen, a large master bedroom / bathroom, a good sized 2nd bedroom and a small third bedroom. It also had a good sized living room with TV and stereo. Convenient to John's Pass, Treasure Island and St. Pete beach as well as to St. Petersburg, it was within a short drive to plenty of stores & restaurants.
A good value for the money!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful time

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

We have recently returned from a wonderful vacation at Madeira beach. This condo was great, very clean with a beautiful view of the Gulf. It is located in an ideal spot on the Gulf, far enough from the noise yet close enough to all the activity including a visit to the more populated beaches of Clearwater. There are many different wonderful restaurants to choose from and if you rather eat in, shopping is very convenient with all the amenities available in the condo. It is extraordinary to have the beach as your back yard, nothing beats drinking a morning coffee and listening to the waves. We were even lucky enough to see some dolphins up close. The owner of this unit provided excellent customer service and was always very punctual in our dealings.. Although we were initially hesitant to transact with a private posting, rather than a company, we can't say enough for how professional these owners are. Our family created many found memories and we felt completely comfortable in this unit. This is great spot for either families or even more mature folks. We would definitely look at going back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Trip

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had an awesome time and the beach was so wonderful. There were so many things to do which were all close by. We also had a great time just hanging at the beach. The sunsets were gorgeous. We loved the condo and we had everything we needed. The kitchen was great and I love to cook....so it was a pleasure being in there. We would love to come back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

This was our first time both staying on the Gulf Coast in Florida and renting a condo for our family vacation. We can't wait to do it again. Everything from booking the condo through the end of out stay was easy and worry free. Thanks to the owners for being so efficient! We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review