reviews for: listing #13970 - Port St Lucie, Florida House rental

Heron's Nest/ Hutchinson Is/ Port St Lucie
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  East Port St Lucie
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $189 - $260 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

We love our stay

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

We really loved our stay here. The house was plenty big for a family of five and so close to everything..including beach, shopping, highways and anything you could ask for. The house was bright, spacious, clean and super comfy. We really enjoyed the pool! The owners make it easy to check in and out. Thanks again for sharing your wonderful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home-Room for 8

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

This was a very beautiful home with a lovely pool. I read the reviews regarding how 10 people slept comfortably and this led us, a group of 9, to book this home. I would most accurately say it would sleep 8 adults comfortably. The pull-out sofa was thin, and very uncomfortable for my 18 year old. She ended just laying on the made up couch for the remainder of the stay. You could reach a count of ten if your last two were toddlers or very light children. My husband and I were in a double bed and we were very tight as well, as we are used to sleeping on a California King. It was awesome to have a kitchen and two dining areas. (The formal table and a breakfast nook table) The wifii worked well, the TV coverage was great. The owner was extremely helpful and we appreciated his kindness when we were having computer issues getting the necessary information we needed to get in. The neighbors were friendly and we enjoyed taking walks in the subdivision. I would definately rent this home again if we had a smaller crowd!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Perfect!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

We rented this house recently for a family members wedding. We had ten people and the house was just perfect.! Spacious and very clean. Everyone had a great time and it was much nicer than being crammed in a hotel room. The pool was refreshing and well maintained. There was a good supply of linens and it was great having a laundry room available. We will probably rent this property again in the near future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than Advertised

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

This property was Excellent. In every way, it exceeded expectations. The property was spacious, immaculately clean, equipped with everything you could ever need and to top it off, the owner was tremendous. I recommend this place without reservation.

There were 10 of us all together. We had plenty of room. The accomodations were very comfortable. The pool was great and we had everything we needed to cook our Thanksgiving dinner.

We were centrally located to the beaches and shopping. Plenty of things to do in the area. We all had a wonderful time. For the price, I would venture to say that you could NOT do better in SouthEastern Florida.

Wonderful, wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Above and Beyond

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Recently, two of my sons & daughter-in-law and I spent a week in Heron's Nest in PSL. To say it was enjoyable is an understatement. It was above and beyond. We enjoyed everything. There was not a single thing we needed that was not provided. Thank you for providing this wonderful experience for us. We enjoyed it beyond belief, Everything is in such good taste.
Sincerely, Connie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Retreat

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful week in this lovely Port St. Lucie home. There were six of us traveling together and the home was very spacious and perfect for our needs. We were only about a 40 minute drive from Roger Dean Stadium. The pool is a bit small, but adequate for a refreshing dip. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who loves warm weather, baseball, golf and the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation.

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Some friends and myself were on a winter break golf getaway. This was a perfect place. Very spacious house clean& nice lay out.Private Pool and barbeque area were nice. Perfect location for golf and only 5 min from beautiful jensen beach. The owner was very easy to work with i will recommend to anyone looking in that area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Girl's Week 2011

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We spent our Girl's Week at this lovely home. The house was just as pictured in the photos. We went out for dinner a few times but otherwise spent most of our time at the pool chatting and reading. It was a very enjoyable week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Nice area, lots to do, House was clean, pool was excellent. Great master bath. Had to put some of the breakables away to "toddler proof", patio has optional safety fence which was a great relief to a mom with 2 kids under 5. Owner was very accomodating, neighbors were nice. House was well appointed, was probably one of my best vacations, just hanging out at the pool, lots of shopping nearby, fort pierce farmers market nearby, stuart beaches nearby. My son was thrilled there was a tv in the kids bedroom. Felt like home and will definately stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Spring Break!

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Accurate description. Very clean & well maintained. Great decor. Great, prompt communication. We had everything we needed except food & drink. Just minutes from beach. Minutes from grocery, general shopping, etc. In quiet residential area. Went down for Spring Break/get-a-way and to spend time w/ my brother & sis-in-law who live in Port St. Lucie -- My wife & 2 boys (ages 2 & 4 -- we celebrated our youngests' 2 b-day while there); my sister, bro-in-law & niece (age 7); & my mom & dad (mid 70's). With 3 families splitting it evenly, it was much, much cheaper than a hotel (w/ more ameneties). Layout is great -- very open but intimate, comfortable living space that has lots of "nooks" to sit and read or have a conversation or whatever w/out being seperate from the rest of your group (you'll understand what I mean after you rent it -- it was great). Master suite is huge & private -- we gave that to mom & dad. Back rm has twin beds (we put 4 & 7 year olds there); then we kept the 2 yr old in our rm in a pack & play and my sis & bro-in-law got the other rm. Still rm for more -- sectional folds out into full size if you need it. Pool is awesome -- kids lived in the pool and although we didnt use it, there is a kid fence so that you can still let the kids into the enclosed pool area w/out worrying about them drowning. Tons of windows & sliding glass (& regular) doors opening out into pool area (there is a bathrm w/ shower right off of pool area -- extremely handy). Used the heck out of the grill. Pool area is private on 3 sides and then looks out into back yard/canal on the 4th side. Large backyard that has a canal. We had 3 cars in the drive -- plenty of room there. Lots to do around area (golf, fishing, eco/nature, shopping, etc) although we kept things low key and mostly hung around the Heron's Nest w/ family. Loved Conchy Joe's (Ed recomended this as well as my brother who is a local) for authentic ambience, affordable, casual seafood on the water -- get the Hemingway Daquiri or Rum Runner, conch chowder, raw oysters on the half shell and finish w/ the Key Lime pie. The only bad part of the trip was watching Bulter men & Notre Dame women losing b-ball nat'l championships on the bigscreen TV. Thanks Ed -- we would definately rent the Heron's Nest again -- this will be our first choice when we go back. I was just looking at some of your other properties -- I've never been to the Jersey Shore -- we may have to check it out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Fathers Day Weekend

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

We rented Heron's Nest for a family weekend. Description was very accurate. Place was very clean (my dad is a neat freak) and well maintained. We had a very minor problem with the A/C and the owner came over as soon as we called. The pool was very nice. We had guests over for an afternoon and the you could hear the kids squealing with joy all the way down the block. My Aunt is a great cook and found everything she needed in the kitchen. Initially my family was apprehensive, and wanted to rent hotel rooms. After 1 day at Heron, they were praising my choice, and trust me, my family is hard to please. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. GREAT TIME

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review