reviews for: listing #13990 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina House rental

Tranquility - Oceanside Village 3BR/2Bath
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanside Village
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $100 /nt
    $450 - $775 /wk
    $775 - $775 /mth

sort by:

Tranquility

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Hi Cathie and Rick. We would like to thank-you for renting your house to us we just loved it ,very comfortable. We did rent a golf cart for 10 days for the beach then realized we could drive to it .cart was handy for carrying stuff to the beach ....and our little dog maggie loved it also. your neighbours are so friendly and made us feel welcomed.....cant wait for next year as you know we are there for the month and cant wait.
Thanks again
Rita and Aiden

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Can't wait to go back!!!!

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Tranquility is everything described and more. It is a great little community with everything you night need right at your fingertips. The house is amazing offerring your family everythig as listed, and would easily sleep 8-10 people with no problem. Clean and well maintained - it felt just like our own home and we truly hated to leave.

Would love to forgo our winter vacation and spend much more time at "Tranquility"

Thank you, Rick & Cathie

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Nothing pleases us more.

Rick and Cathie

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Tranquility

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

We love staying at the Tranquility. It is just like the comfort of your own home. The rooms are big, has 2 baths, kitchen, enough room to sleep 8 people comfortably. The house has everything you need. It has indoor heated pool inside the gated campground. My Children and Grandchildren just love staying there and we can't wait to go back next year. Thank You Rick & Cathie for sharing your vacation home with us....

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Elaine. We love it when our guests enjoy our home as much as we do.

Rick and Cathie

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

We highly recommend Tranquility! Everything described in the listing is accurate. This was by far the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation. It felt like a second home and we will definitely be vacationing there yearly. It was very clean, neat and comfortable. The best part is we can take our pet and she even felt comfortable and loved it too. Beach access is quick and easy, plenty of places to eat and shop very close by. Thanks for sharing your home, we look forward to coming back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2006   Date of arrival: July 10, 2006

The description of Tranquility given on the website could not begin to truly capture its essence. It was very much a home away from home. The pools, beach, and playground were all so close. We walked to the indoor pool every night which was right next to a playground and one of many lakes. The ride to the beach, with Oceanside Village's private parking, took 5 minutes and was never too crowded. We always found a very nice spot to spread out. The house has all the conveniences of home, and Surf City has plenty to do with the family.
Thanks for a wonderful place to stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: May 23, 2005   Date of arrival: May 23, 2005

We loved staying at Tranquility! It was perfect for our wedding needs! We also loved that it is pet-friendly so our two flower girl/ring bearer labs could attend our special day!

The house was perfectly located near many attractions and a short walk or drive to the gated beach access reserved for Oceanside Village.

Rick and Cathie were great to deal with. We look forward to renting from them again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 5, 2005   Date of arrival: April 5, 2005

Bill and I have stayed at the Mahoney's
beach house three times. We love our walks to the beach and are very much at home there. The house has everything that makes a house a home from a well stocked kitchen to rockers on the porch. We will be back.

Thanks Cathie and Rick for sharing your
home with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2005   Date of arrival: March 12, 2005

We found the location to be ideal. We had all the comforts of home and the Mahoney's were wonderful to deal with. The location was convenient to everything and you could actually walk to the beach which was beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 7, 2004   Date of arrival: September 7, 2004

THis was our very first vacation ever and I'm pleased to say that staying at "Tranquility" was meant to be for us. After looking at a multitude of vacation spots on the east coast for a month the one that kept jumping back at us was "Tranquility". We had a hard time finding a place due to the week we chose to vacation. It just happened that this was the only week available so we secured it. We had an absolute ball. The kids loved it. Especially everyone having their own "bed". We made friends right in the resort and will still keep in contact with them. With all the amenities there (including swimming gear) it felt like home away from home. Talking to Rick and Cathie felt like talking to family. We highly recommend you vacation there. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2004   Date of arrival: July 14, 2004

We had a wonderful time at your home. It
was perfect for a small to medium family.
The nieghborhood or village was also great
everything was so accessable and everyone
was so friendly. People were waving and
smiling and everything was well kept up with
stuff for everyone to enjoy. The ride to beach
only took a minute and was enjoyable to get
to see the other homes and people and
ponds and ducks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2004   Date of arrival: June 29, 2004

Love Oceanside Village. Great vacation spot. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2004   Date of arrival: June 22, 2004

We had a great time,the place was spotless and comfortable.We enjoyed the easy access to the beach with the keycard and everyone at oceanside was helpful and friendly.Also,The Mahoney's were very friendly and helpful.The area has alot of fun activities to do.We also enjoyed that the beach was not at all crowded during our early June stay.We would highly reccomend Tranquility cottage for those planning a stay in the surfside beach,Myrtle beach area.Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 8, 2004   Date of arrival: April 8, 2004

Nice unit, well located. Everything was where is should be and directions were concise. The only thing we would have changed is the plastic on the front sun room - it was still on and, not wanting to do anything different to the unit, we left it. It made the sun room unusable as it got too hot. Other then that it was great.

Owners response: Thanks for the comments Dave. We don't like those windows either and believe it or not, the replacement windows are sitting in the shed - scheduled to be replaced next week. Next time you visit, I guarantee that the room will be more to your liking.

Rick

Update - May 15, 2004
The new windows are now installed. A vast improvement.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2004   Date of arrival: January 8, 2004

These accomodations were absolutely wonderful! It felt like more than home away from home - beautifully decorated and spotless. I would highly recommend this property, as well as the owners for being so helpful and friendly. We would definitely return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 8, 2003   Date of arrival: December 8, 2003

We had a great time at your house. The Surfside area has always been a favorite of ours with all its attractions. We will definately use your house again in the future, we're making plans now. Its was nice, clean and peaceful. Thanks for working with us in such short notice. I don't want to stay at a hotel again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 3, 2003   Date of arrival: October 3, 2003

We had a great vacation, enjoyed using your house and the community it is located in was very nice. We would like to thank you once again for accomadating us on such a short notice. Should we have the chance to go there again we will definately keep you in mind.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 13, 2003   Date of arrival: September 13, 2003

We have been going to Myrtle Beach for years and have finally broken down and purchased a summer home there. We would love to share our vacation place with others who are interested in experiencing all of the fun and joys that Myrtle Beach has offered us over the years. If you are looking for a place to rent in Myrtle Beach, we would love to hear from you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review