reviews for: listing #13991 - Branson, Missouri House rental

The Homestead - Have it all!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  19
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $500 /nt
    $1,050 - $2,950 /wk

sort by:

The location was great and easy to get to.

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

The home was very well decorated and gave you the feeling of being in your own home.It was a great place to spend out family vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A place to share our stories....

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful house for our womans retreat. Your house gave us a place to share our stories and build friendships that will last a lifetime.
Can not thank you enough

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's absolutely beautiful !!!

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay here. It is absolutely beautiful!We come together here to draw closer to God and each other. God Bless and we will be back next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Weekend at The Homestead with Friends

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

A group of 5 couples from 5 different cities spent this past weekend at Kurt and Kathy's Homestead. The house was just perfect for our gathering. Everything was just as advertised and the pictures do not do the place justice. The location is convenient for accesssing all of Branson's attractions via the roads less traveled by the masses visiting the area. In fact during the 3-1/2 days we were in town we spent less than 15 minutes on The Strip, but still managed to go everywhere we wanted to visit.

We've stayed in several rental properties over the years and I have to say that this is the only one I can remember that didn't have some kind of maintenance or cleanliness issue. Everything was where it should be, clean and in perfect working order. We couldn't have asked for more.

Top all of this off with the fact that Kathy and Kurt are super great to work with and all I can say is, I only hope that if we plan another get together in Branson in the future that The Homestead is available, because I know we won't have to look any farther.

Thanks again for a great weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

6 out of 5 Stars

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

Perfect home for a large group! My husband and I rented this home to celebrate Christmas with his family. Our group consisted of five adult couples and kids ranging in age from infants to teenagers, and the place easily accommodated our family. The layout of the home is very well thought out. All of the adult couples had a room to themselves, and our nephews were able to share a room with bunk beds. During the day, our baby nephew could take uninterrupted naps in a third floor bedroom, while the older kids played in the basement watching movies and playing foosball.
Because we went in December, we didn't spend a lot of time outside of the home, but found there was plenty of stuff to keep us occupied for the weekend. The kitchen was very well stocked with dishes, including lots of appliances and utensils you would not expect to find in a vacation rental. We were able to cook all of our meals at home, and never ran into a situation of not having something that we needed. We hope to go back in the summer and take advantage of the nearby pool, playground, and lake access.
The house was very clean, and beautifully decorated. We were honestly thrilled with everything from the moment we walked in the door. The owner, Kathy, was very helpful throughout the rental process and very prompt with her responses. We would definitely recommend this property to others, and hope to return with our family in the future!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

My family and I stayed at this property and we had a wonderful time. The property was beautiful, spacious and abundantly supllied with everything you will need to have an awesome vacation. Although, there was 15 of us, no one seemed to get in anyone's way because the home was so open and spacious. It was definitely a family-friendly home. We had 4 young children with us and didn't have to be concerned with intricate and delicate items that could be easily broken. The furnishings were expensive, yet sturdy and durable. The owners were pleasant and allowed us to have the run of the house without imposing confining and restrictive rules to prevent everyone from enjoying themselves. We will definitely return to this property and will surely recommend it to friends and other family members. Thank you, Kathy and Kurt for providing such a beautiful and well stocked vacation get-away.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

It Really Does Have It All!

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

My extended family, ranging in age from my one-year-old grandbabies to my 80-year-old father, stayed at The Homestead for the week following Easter, and our home-away-from-home could not have been more perfect. The photos don't accurately depict the beauty of the home and its surroundings. The house is spacious, with plenty of room for everyone. The game room downstairs was perfect for the younger ones. The beds were comfy, everything was very, very clean, plenty of plush towels, nicely decorated, and obviously the owners took pains to think of every single thing that could be needed on vacation. The kitchen was amply stocked and we cooked all our meals and had plenty of seating. The front porch has a beautiful view. The BBQ grill on the back porch is a nice feature, and my grandson enjoyed the neighborhood playground. We had a quick drive into Branson and a grocery store is just a couple of miles down the road. Kathy was so helpful with our reservation and we appreciated the "extras" she so thoughtfully provided: snacks, a pack-n-play and high chair, games and DVDs and other things that are considered standard at this wonderful home. Our family can't wait to return. It is truly a perfect place to stay in Branson.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A Great Home Away From Home

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

This property was very immaculate. The bedrooms are very spacious with nice comfortable beds. We were greeted with a very pleasant aroma of tasteful air fresheners as we walked in the door. The home was adequately supplied with necessities for daily living.This property is located in a pretty area of homes a convenient distance from the busyness of Branson. A very pleasant place for a family retreat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

Kathy and Kurt,
Your Branson home provided us with a wonderful place to surprise our mother on her 90th birthday. Your home has all the luxurious amenities we could have wanted. The kitchen is stocked with all the things we could have wanted or needed, the comfy beds, linens and plush towels made our stay even better than we could have imagined. The kids (and kids at heart) enjoyed the games and tv. The icing on the cake was the Christmas decorations and the decorated tree. Oh did I mention the cookies waiting for us? Thank you so much for making this once in a lifetime celebration happen in such a comfortable, beautiful place. Our mother said it was the best birthday she had ever had. Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

the homestard

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

my family enjoy this house for our Christmas this year we all had a lot of fun
and the house was the perfect place for my family there was 18 of us....we
had plenty of everything that we needed....I would recommend this house to anyone
that needs a get away

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

Our family met again this Christmas at The Homestead...it was wonderful again. Even more homey this time because it was like it was ours and we knew where everything was and what rooms each person was going to use. I'm sure that as long as you have this house we will use it for our family Christmas vacation. Perfect location in the middle for all of our families!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 24, 2009   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

Kathy, Just a note to let you know how perfect our stay was in your home. Our blessings are abundant with wonderful family and your beautiful home was just the right everything! I was very thankful the beds were like my own at home. So comfortable! The kitchen was so clean, well stocked and we cooked, grilled, baked and had a terrific time with each family being responsible for cooking one meal for the rest of us! The kids LOVED the bunk room. They never touch a game, they just laughed, talked and enjoyed the pool. The space was great and we weren't cramped up. The two babies were able to nap without the noise factor. It was just so nice Kathy and we will certainly be back. God bless you! The Campbell's

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 21, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

Kathy,
We have just returned from our stay in Branson. Your home was wonderful. Everything that you described and more. Our group of ladies loved every minute. We hope to rent this home again next year. Thank you so much for seeing to our every need.
Carol

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Antz and Couzins' Retreat

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

The house was clean and had a great open floorplan for a large group. The kitchen was well stocked with bowls, pans and a large panty for your food and extra storage. The bunk beds are great if you are traveling with kids but uncomfortable for adults. We enjoyed using the rockers on the front porch while watching boaters on the lake. Great location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 18, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

Kathy,
Just recently returned from Branson after renting your beautiful home. It was much nicer that we had imagined! It was the perfect size for our big group. We had a wonderful time. The beds were great - we had had a bad experience in the past - my husband was very appreciative for this. My daughters loved the zero entry pool for their little ones. The view was great!! The house was well stocked with anything we needed. It was VERY nice. Thank you. We plan to return. The kids were wanting to book for next year already!
Margie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2009   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

WOW! Our family of 16 stayed at the Homestead for our big family vacation this year. My mother-in-law had timeshare for 10 years and we have been through the hassle of that. This house had more amenities than any timeshare that we have been to. This is so much better. Our family slept very comfortably. It is just a hop and a skip away from all of the Branson attractions. It has an awesome view we would open the blinds in the mornings and evenings just to look out over the lake. Next time that we are in Branson we will plan our trip around the homestead vacancy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The owners thought of everything!

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

We took a group of teenagers to Young Christian Weekend in Branson and we stayed (all 20 of us) in this beautiful home for two days. The home was absolutely perfect- very clean and beautifully decorated with every tiny detail thought of by the owners! There was plenty of space for everyone to sleep, and just hang out and be together. There were even board games, card games, and DVS's for the kids. The kitchen was complete with everything except food, and there were large pots and pans so that we could prepare meals easily for our group! The thing that surprised us so much was the quality of everthing in the home-from the dishes and cookware to the washer and dryer- the owners spared no expense to make sure everything was top quality! The only problem we encountered was that the power went off both days we were there-aparently we had blown a breaker. The owners had left detailed instructions about what to do in case this happens-we just flipped a switch and all was well! We are already planning on coming back next year and staying at this beautiful home! Thank you so much for providing such a great place! God Bless!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Wendy! You and your kids are welcome anytime.
Blessings on you too!
Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 22, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Our family just got home from having our Christmas vacation together in The Homestead. It was wonderful! Lots of room and everything we needed and more. We are planning on booking this home again in the years to come for our Christmas vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 22, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We make a Christmas run each year to Branson as an extended family and without question, this house was the best! Easy access without being in the middle of the legendary hwy 76 traffic, perfect western decor, and very comfortable beds and room for everyone. A "WINNER" to be sure.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 7, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Our family had a great time together in this beautiful home. Believe me -nothing has been exagerated! Just wish we could have stayed longer. Hope to come back again somtime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

This home helped make our family reunion in Branson a wonderful one. We spent hours playing foosball in the basement, and the clubhouse, playground, and pool are only one house away. The home is beautifully furnished and comfortable, and Kathy was a very nice landlord!

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Wonderful Home!!! Kurt and Kathy have prepared the house for everything down to the cooler in the laundry room and the air pump in the closet. We stayed there with four other couples and had a blast, from singing karaoke in the living room to grilling on the deck. Would go back in a heartbeat!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

The perfect home for a large group -- the home and view are beautiful!! Our group consisted of four families and everyone loved it. We really liked the location also. Thanks, Kathy, for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Kurt & Kathy,
Your home is absolutely beautiful and has the most wonderful view that I have ever seen. You thought of all of the necessities that we needed. There were 10 of us and there was plenty of room. We even had room for a few more. I would recommend this house to anyone and we do plan on trying to go back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 25, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

This was an asbsolutely beautiful place! Our EVERY need was thought about, and prepared for! Kathy is wonderful to rent from, and you will NOT be disappointed in any way, from staying here. A wonderful respite from everyday life- even with 9 kids in our group. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review