reviews for: listing #14028 - Palm Harbor, Florida Condo rental

"Paradise" Waterfront Condo with 19' Boat
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lake Tarpon Villas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $185 /nt
    $800 - $915 /wk
    $2,080 - $2,575 /mth

sort by:

Condo

Review submitted: December 3, 2009   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

My husband and I spent two weeks at this condo in 10/09 and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The condo was sparkling clean and had many extras that made our visit enjoyable - beach toys, beach towels, hair dryers, etc. The pool was great as was the hot tub. The pontoon that came with the condo was a lot of fun and the little alligator that lived in the canal was fun to watch.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you had a great time. Karen and I strive to make our vacation home the best place, the way we would like to have a place if we were away from our home.

You are welcome to come back and visit any time:)

Paul & Karen

Helpful votes: 13 / 29

 

2 month stay 1/1/11 thru 2/28/11

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Owner appears friendly. Was difficult to get in touch. Seems he was out of area for most of time. Unit is attractive, but had problems w/cockroaches first 2 weeks. I had to spray every day for 2 weeks. Talked to other unit renters/owners and they had no problem. Also boat was included in rental but was not available for use until after 2/15/11. Thought I should have gotten a small refund but just got email asking if we wanted to rent the following year! Location is great and neighbors very friendly. Would rent in this area again but not from these owners!

Owners response: We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Karen & I do everything possible to see that all concerns & needs are meet in a timely fashion. I am not sure why the late response since you did stay with us at the beginning of the year but I reviewed our email trail and all of them were responded to the same day. The boat was made available to you right away and I have one dated 1/22 from you stating that "the boat was running GREAT” So I am not sure where the 2/15 date comes from. I believe the problem was with the battery, I am not sure if something was left on that drained it but it was handled via cell phone while I was out of the area from 1/17-21st. I had someone come out and change out the battery. Mechanical breakdown is something we have no control over and there is no extra charge for the boat.

As far as the palmetto bugs NOT cockroaches. We regularly spay and keep the unit very clean as you can see from past reviews, although we have no control over how things are kept when we have long term guests. Florida's climate is subtropical and palmetto bugs, love bugs, mosquitoes, Lizards, snakes, no-see-ems & alligators can be a nuisance but they come hand ands hand with our BEAUTIFUL TROPICAL WARM SUNNY CLIMATE.

Karen and I having been running this unit as a vacation rental since 2003 providing countless wonderful family vacations for people all over the world. We are truly sorry yours was not one of them and we hope that you are able to find a place that meets your expectations next winter.

Sincerely,
Paul & Karen
Proud owners of Lake Tarpon Villas unit 4-204

Helpful votes: 41 / 51

 

Choose This One

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

Appreciated the decor. Not the usual boring kind you usually find. The condo could not have been any cleaner, comfortable, serene but close to lots to do. While we took advantage of sitting on the lanai in comfortable chairs we even got some good photos of birds and the little alligator in the canal.
We certainly indulged in the pool & hot tub. Several times we had them all to ourselves. If you failed to bring something, no worries, they had it there for you. What a plus to have such a nice and clean pontoon boat at your your disposal and I appreciated the filtered water.
We ate out every day at a different place. We visited four museums and went on several of the nature trails.
The condo certainly gets our stamp of approval.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Marti & Jerry,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make your stay the best it can be. Thanks you for letting us know we are doing a good job!!!

Hope to see you again,

Paul & Karen

Helpful votes: 16 / 37

 

Spacious, peaceful, lots of extras!

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We were surprised at the little things that were provided: beach toys, lounge chairs, coolers, beach towels, movies, music, internet connection, fishing poles, shampoo, soap, lotions. No need to pack anything but your toothbrush! Condo is tucked into side street with tropical fauna. Our 11 and 6 year old daughters enjoyed their bedroom and the master is very spacious. Sidewalk along the main road good for running and exploring the neighborhoods.

Paul and Karen very always quick to respond to emails and phone calls. My daughter forgot an item at the condo and Paul mailed it back to us right away. Great costomer service!

Do not pass up this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Kuay. Karen and I want to make it an out of the ordinary place to stay. Our guests always compliment us on how clean the place is compared to others and the extras always brings a smile to young or not so yong:)

Thanks again and have a great summer!

Paul & Karen

Helpful votes: 9 / 17

 

wonderful getaway place

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

The place was beautiful and just what we expected. It was perfectly cleaned and orderly.It was great to have the use of a boat to go on the lake and fish.The owners were very accomidating. The owners had a blow dryer,shampoo and conditioners and soaps for the laundry & dishwasher already there. There were beach towels and beach toys for the kids to use at the beach. There was a laundry room near the pool. I would recommend this place to friends.We traveled to a beach every other day. We were very close to several beaches. The 3 boys liked Clearwater Beach the best. We went all the way up from Howards beach down to Clearwater Beach and in between with no problems. The place had a grill that we used several times. The people that lived there year round were very friendly. The pool and hot tub area were great. We expecially liked that the owners let us clean before we left instead of adding in a cleaning fee after we left.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 18

 

Great vacation condo

Review submitted: July 12, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

We had a great time in the condo at Palm Harbor, everything was perfect. If you forgot something from home, it was there for you. We had access to shopping, fun and leisure times whenever we wanted it. The boat was a great ride and fun fishing in the lake. The wildlife was fun to watch too. The pool and hottub were the cleanest I have every been in anywhere we have been. Everyone was friendly and helpful. There were no late night noises to wake us and we got good quality sleep in the condo. The condo was immaculate and very comfortable. thanks so much Ann and Char

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words from both of you. Karen and I take pride in making our guests stay a memorable one. Have a great summer!

Paul & Karen

Helpful votes: 15 / 24

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review