reviews for: listing #14061 - San Francisco, California Condo rental

Elegant Pacific Heights Victorian -Great Location W/Parking
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pacific Heights
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $500 /nt
    $2,100 - $2,200 /wk
    $7,800 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

This was the perfect place for our short stay! The only regret is that we could not stay longer. My wife and I got married the weekend prior to our trip to SF. We had family in town from out of the country and wanted to show them a bit more than just LA. We flew up and rented the lower unit for just 2 nights. Our guests were a family of 4 plus us and there was ample space to for us 6 to sleep as well as relax during downtime between sightseeing and eating. Walking distance from several restaurants which we took advantage of both nights. A short drive or taxi ride to several destinations and despite our short stay we managed to see most of the city. We had a car so the garage definitely came in handy, although we also got lucky and found parking on the street a few times. The place is beautiful both inside and out with all of the necessary amenities. Check-in and check-out instructions were extremely clear and every thing went smoothly. Just top notch from start to finish and we would not hesitate to return if the place is available.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Jason

Thank you very much for your kind review. I do my best to make the experience nice for my guest and I am so glad when it works perfectly for everyone. Please come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house and location! Will definitely rent again

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We spent 8 nights in this apartment and had a wonderful experience. The apartment has a lot of character, is well laid-out, well-maintained and clean. The apartment is centrally located and the garage is an added bonus if you want to rent a car. Deborah was very helpful, professional, and responsive when we had questions. Overall, we had a very positive experience and will likely stay here again next time we visit San Francisco.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Veronica-- Great to have you as a guest. Please come back and stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A lovely house in a great location

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in August 2013 and had a great time. The house is very well located - convenient for buses and for walking into the city with a range of stores within a short walk. If you don't want to be right in the middle of town (which we didn't), consider this property! It is well equipped and maintained and, very importantly, the beds are comfortable. The main bedroom faces the street so there is some traffic noise early in the morning, but as you are in a city, that is only to be expected and didn't present a problem. We made visits to Alcatraz which was excellent and also visited Muir Woods and Sausolito which were both beautiful. We also managed to take in a game at Candlestick Park which we thoroughly enjoyed. A cable car ride is also a must - expect to wait in line for a good while for this but it is worth it, especially if you get to hang on the outside! We hadn't been to San Francisco in over 20 years and we still love it!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome House!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This unit is really fantastic: great location, near from Whole Food Market and a lot of restaurants, the bus stop is right across the street, besides the fact that the neighborhood is charming(Japantown).
My son of 2 year old loved the sofa and my baby girl enjoyed the large living room. All the rooms, the bathrooms and the kitchen are very nice. We had 9 wonderful days in San Francisco and the house was a significant part of it.
Thank you very much, Deborah for your hospitality!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing house and location

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We stayed here for a week with 7 people in the house. It was very comfortable, we used all 3 bedrooms and the pull-out couch. Bathrooms are modern, plenty of hot water. Large kitchen and dining room. Very clean. There is a Safeway and Whole Foods store nearby. Loved staying in this historic home. If you bring a car, a full sized sedan will fit in the garage. City Rent a Car is a few blocks away and they will rent cars for the day, for cheap. Would stay here again if I'm in SF in the future.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Awesome location and well kept property!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

This house is beautiful, and in a great location (walking distance to Japan town), very easy to catch a cab right outside the door. Everything was in working order and pretty well appointed. It was fun to stay in a traditional "painted lady" for my birthday get away. Check out time is fairly early (10am), so if you are wanting to spend time in town before heading out, check with the visitors bureau down at the wharf - they can store your luggage for you for $5!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your nice review. I strive to offer a great home experience in a great destination! come again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Extraordinary beauty, extraordinary value

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

For the price, this place can't be beat! Convenient bus to Golden Gate Park, the Presidio, Embarcadero, SF Museum of Modern Art, and the pier. The back two rooms were especially quiet, the bathrooms were beautiful and up-to-date, the owners were extremely pleasant and accommodating, and the kitchen top-notch among the VRBOs we have rented. Be aware that it's not really disabled accessible, the front eight stairs are steep, and the place is at the top of a hill (as most are in San Francisco). Nevertheless, we spent many comfortable hours in the elegant dining room eating in and even some time on the lovely back porch. There are several parks with playgrounds within less than a mile's walk. My slightly older kids (10 and 7) really enjoyed staying here. Not too far a walk to restaurants, and the small garage space is a huge plus if you have a rental car or drive here.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I appreciate your kind words about our home. Please come visit us again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

San Francisco - March 2012 -

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

It was wonderfully convenient to everything and super great to have the availability
of laundry facilities. The apartment is lovely but the only place there is room for
six to gather is the dining room. Both the living area and the kitchen has room for four to be seated comfortably. Of course, younger people can always sit on the
floor to watch television so perhaps floor cushions would be a suitable solution.
The towels, bed linens, etc. are nice and there is plenty of towels available.
We were especially pleased to go to Alcatraz and then to read the book written
by the owner's father. Such a wonderful serendipity thing -- that definitely was
one of the high points of the trip -- for our first trip to SF -- we did many touristy
things including Muir Woods, lots of museums, the wharf, Japantown, Chinatown,
etc. Great trip - wonderful place to stay. Next time we will come when there is
better weather - it seemed to be raining constantly - drizzling - not downpours.

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. I wish we could make those Victorian rooms bigger too! We are glad your stay was comfortable and met your expectations. Come stay with us again

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful experience/beautiful home

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

The location was wonderful - the home was clean and very nice. I received my deposit back the day after I got home - she must of mailed it the day I left. We found staying in this "painted lady" flat was much nicer than a hotel, and less expensive than two rooms in a hotel at a similar location. Having your own garage was yet an additional plus - a nice living room to relax in and a full kitchen. Being able to stay in this nice flat made our vacation extra special - Thanks Deborah - we hope we can have the pleasure of renting from you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AAOS recently

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

Great Place. Very clean and well kept. Deb was easy to work with and very accessible.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Chris. You were a great guest and hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We loved this luxurious private home for the week

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Our family of five stayed in this house for nearly a week over the New Year and are so glad we made the decision to rent a home instead of stay at a hotel. The owner was very professional in her handling of our enquiries, reservations, stay, and return of the security deposit.

In terms of specific positives and negatives:

+ Lots of room in the flat/apartment to relax and make yourself at home - the kitchen in particular is more spacious than it appears in the photos

+ Reasonably close to shops (Whole Foods Market) and a few good restaurants. Having lived in the Bay Area previously we knew that while this wasn't the trendiest neighbourhood it was safe and central.

+ Full kitchen made it easy to cook for the family. Great big fridge/freezer!

+ Very well appointed and furnished throughout

+ Parking is a bonus (it's California so be prepared to drive most places.)

- only possible negative would be occasional noise from upstairs flat (especially walking up the stairs) but this is understandable given the great location.

Overall, an exceptional flat that we felt fortunate to have found.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ideally located, spacious and immaculate

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

My husband and I, my daughter and her husband, and our youngest daughter (who lives in SF) stayed here for the weekend when we came to the city for our daughters college graduation. It's a beautiful flat with plenty of room and a well appointed kitchen and all the amenities you'd desire. My daughter used the garage to park her car which is a huge bonus in the City, though we typically walked out front and hailed a cab in 5 or 10 minutes. You can walk to Walgreens, Whole Foods and a number of neighborhood eateries. This was a lovely experience and we all wanted to just live there permanently.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Location/Parking appreciated

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

We stayed here for about a week in the beginning of May and we loved the close proximity to Japantown, a short 2-3 block walk. You could walk to many great restaurants from here. The garage was very much a "selling" point for us because we don't use public transportation and we didn't have much problem getting around the city at all. It was nice staying in a Painted Lady as well, we felt like true locals. (Not too far from the Mrs Doubtfire house if you're in the mood for a decent walk to work off some Patxi's deep dish!) The house was clean, well appointed and while a little noisy in the daytime with buses and the occasional horn honk (hey, you're in a CITY!) it's perfectly quiet at night so you sleep like a baby. There is an upstairs unit and you can hear people walking around but we didn't have rowdy flatmates so the no-shoes policy seemed to help. It was a wonderful place to come home to after a long day of exploring Marin Headlands, Carmel or the city. A quick 2 1/2 mile drive will have you at Twin Peaks to see the entire city of San Francisco and the Golden Gate Bridge. You're close to everything. So glad we stayed here for our anniversary!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great experience!!!!

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

We had a great time there. The apartment is very well maintained and was stocked with anything we needed (even coffee, filters, spices, etc.). Good location on the edge of Pacific Hts. Very clean. Very reasonably priced. Would definitely return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great time in SF

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

This spacious family home was a great place for our brood of four children and two adults when we were visiting in SF. I scoured HomeAway for hours and agonized over where to stay, but I think I made the right decision. It's easy walking distance to busses that will take you anywhere just a ten minute walk to the California cable car line. Van Ness Street (two blocks down) is convenient with fitness club, nail salons, movies, diners, etc. We didn't have a car and didn't need one at all. The beds were super comfy and the kitchen well stocked with anything you'd need. We made good use of the fridge and washing machine. There was a Walgreens a block away and a Whole Foods and Safeway within walking distance. This set up worked so much better than getting two hotel rooms -- which is what we usually do. The apartment was all we'd hoped for and more. I hope we return some day. Thanks, Deb.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Highly recommended

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

Our family had a wonderful stay in this beautiful and spacious flat! The living space was perfect for 2 young children, and we appreciated the kitchen supplies and surplus of linen items. The garage space is pretty tight, so make sure not to rent a large SUV or minivan. We would definitely rent this flat again!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Lovely home in fantastic location

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Stayed in this property for a week with my husband, two teenagers, and my adult daughter and her husband. The house is exactly as pictured, no false advertising here. The location is perfect -- close to Union Square and Fisherman's wharf, and an easy walk to Japantown with lots of shopping and dining. The kitchen was well equipped with all the cooking and dining utensils you could need -- there's a Safeway not too far away, and a Walgreen's just a block away. The home is located in a very nice, safe neighborhood. The only drawback is limited seating in the living room -- it just seats 3 adults comfortably -- but there is plenty of room for dining in the formal dining room and kitchen. Plus the master bedroom (with second tv) is very spacious. We rented a minivan for our stay, and it was really convenient to be able to park right below the house. The house was clean on our arrival (although the hallway carpeting is in need of a good cleaning), and the beds were very comfortable. Beautiful hardwood floors in living and dining rooms, and a working fireplace in the living room. We really enjoyed staying in an older home with character during our time in SF -- it was nice to 'come home' after a long day of sight-seeing. I highly recommend this home to anyone planning to visit SF.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Comfortable home

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: July 28, 2008

This Victorian home is tastefully decorated with wooden floors and great light fittings. Internet access is available and you can hook up your Iphone to this. There is a small private decked area where there is a hot tub, unfortunately, this wasn't made available for guest's use. The steps up to the entrance are quite steep and there is a garage located in the basement but we didn't have a car so didn't access it.

The whole apartment is very spacious with a wide hallway, large eat-in kitchen and all the appliances required. The only item we found missing, which would have been useful to have had was a clothes airer as not all of our clothes can be placed in the dryer. There is an iron and ironing board as well as plenty of towels and bed linen. A travel cot was in the closet.

The bedrooms are very well fitted out with very comfortable and spacious beds and plenty of closet space. The bathrooms have an ample supply of hot water and also have hairdryers. The only mirrors are in the bathrooms, which is disappointing.

The kitchen table seats 4 and the dining table seats 6 people but the sofa and chair will only just sit 4 people at a squeeze, a larger sofa would be more suitable.

The property was clean and very well maintained, however, the location is a little noisy as it is on a busy road, which starts to get noisy from around 6am when buses go past.

This home is located on the ground floor and we experienced a fair amount of noise from the upstairs occupants with a child running on wooden floors, which did reverberate down.

It would have been handy to have had a basic amount of groceries, such as milk and bread for our first night so that we didn't have to find the local store after an 11 hour flight from London. Directions to the local store would also have been welcome, although menus of local eateries and take-outs were in a file, which we used on a couple of occasions.

The bus routes 2, 3 & 4, to Union Square were a 5 minute walk away and the bus route 47 to Fishermans Wharf was a 10 minute walk away, so the home is well located.

We didn't meet the owners, who I believe live upstairs, it would have been nice to have met them to have thanked them personally for having this apartment available for rent.

I would recommend this property to friends with older children and those who don't have difficulties with steps. It is an elegant, very comfortable and spacious home.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We happily enjoyed your place for the winter break, and welcomed the new year in this lovely victorian style house. The location was great and the house was beautiful. Thank you so much! Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 15, 2007   Date of arrival: November 15, 2007

What a fantastic 10 days! Great location, beautiful house and very friendly and helpful people; would not hesitate to recommend the place to any of our friends coming to San Francisco. Many thanks for the lovely wine on arrival, much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We love our sweet "home" in SFO. We love the deco of the housee. We love its location. It has been very warm to us after a long day of sight-seeing. We also love the kitchen. Hope that we may come back to stay sometime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 21, 2007   Date of arrival: October 21, 2007

We enjoyed every moment of our stay at your place and your city! It was so convenient and afforded us all the comforts of home away from home. We're leaving a bit of our hearts in San Francisco. Thank you so much!

P.S. Thank you so much for our rescue also!! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 30, 2007   Date of arrival: September 30, 2007

What a great spot! We loved the location and the Victorian style of the house, and that it was so close to Chinatown. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 20, 2007   Date of arrival: September 20, 2007

We loved the house! It is in a great location and its a very peaceful place to come home to at night after a long day of sightseeing.

The Ohio Girls

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 10, 2007   Date of arrival: September 10, 2007

After coming all the way from Hong Kong, New York and Phoenix, we were so happy with our stay in your beautiful home - thank you! We will definitely consider staying here again should we meet again in San Fran - great place and location . . . Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 31, 2007   Date of arrival: August 31, 2007

Thank you for the wonderful week. We have had a great time and we have seen a beautiful city and a great region (Napa, Monterey-Carmel, etc). The house is very pleasant and well located. San Francisco is beautiful and we feel at ease in this city. Thanks for the wine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

Thank you, we've really enjoyed our week in your beautiful apartment. So much to do & see!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2007   Date of arrival: August 11, 2007

What a great vacation home! We enjoyed the place and the city. Thanks for the wine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 20, 2007   Date of arrival: July 20, 2007

The elegance and tasteful decor of this charming home has made our stay in San Francisco so much more special. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 20, 2007   Date of arrival: July 20, 2007

Great home, great city, great holiday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2007   Date of arrival: July 17, 2007

Really enjoyed our stay. Very comfy, spacious accomodation, with all the extras made life easy. Very good location for seeing the City! Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2007   Date of arrival: June 30, 2007

After living in San Francisco for over 10 years nearly 11 years ago, it was so wonderful to come back with my family and my mother. Your home was such a great place to stay and made us feel like we were back "home" after all of these years. Thanks again for your hospitality!! We hope to come back soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 17, 2007   Date of arrival: June 17, 2007

We all fell in love with 1406 the minute we walked in the door! Wonderful accomodations in every respect. We couldn't have asked for a better location to get to all of San Francisco's sights and colorful neighborhoods (or more helpful, gracious hosts). Thanks for everything!
All the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 24, 2007   Date of arrival: May 24, 2007

Deborah, we loved this house! Our trip was grand and this is a city to be proud of!! We know a bit about Pride in Texas and it is easy to see why California is real competition for us. We have a condo on North Padre Island in Texas if you ever want to try our state!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 28, 2007   Date of arrival: April 28, 2007

Had a wonderful stay. What a great house for a vacation. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 15, 2007   Date of arrival: April 15, 2007

This is a really great house - we loved the genuine feel of the house, genuine San Francisco. We loved every minute we spent here. Deborah and Geoff, thank you for a great holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2007   Date of arrival: April 7, 2007

This apartment is just perfect! We had the best family reunion, meeting here from New York and Lupano (Switzerland)!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2007   Date of arrival: April 7, 2007

This apartment was way cool! I loved my bed. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 10, 2007   Date of arrival: March 10, 2007

All of our expectations from your website were exceeded - the comfort, spaciousness, location and overall aesthetic appeal. What a lovely place. We were here to both work and play - and we succeeded, including finding wonderful restaurants along Fillmore and our special favorite very close by, Bushi-Tei. Our two children visited at different times with their children during our month's stay - and all had a great adventure, from the Exploratorium to the Chinese New Year's parade. A true home away from home for all. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 25, 2006   Date of arrival: November 25, 2006

Dear Deborah & Geoff,
Thank you for opening your elegant apartment to our multi-generational family. Everyone from grandfather to grandsons relaxed, slept well & ate well during our week with you. I hope we have the opportunity to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2006   Date of arrival: November 5, 2006

Deborah & Geoff,
What a beautiful apartment! The week spent at your house has been perfect on all accounts and having friends in the City and planning to buy a property here I could catch a glipmse of what it feels like to be a resident in the Bay Area. Just awesome! I will not miss coming back to your apartment as soon as I have a next opportunity.
Best regards,
Christine.

P.S. I hope you enjoy the chocolates I left on the dining room table for you! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 20, 2006   Date of arrival: October 20, 2006

Deborah & Geoff,
Wow! We really enjoyed our stay here in your wonderful home! Thanks so much for the wine (we are huge California "Red" fans) as a welcome. We truly felt at home all week. Our travels took us from your house to Santa Cruz, Calistoga and many, many points in between!! We truly enjoyed San Francisco and its many exiciting neighborhoods.
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2006   Date of arrival: October 13, 2006

We all had a wonderful time in SF, especially enjoyed your wonderful home. Thanks for everything. The wine was nice with our one dinner "at home." Love SF and hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 7, 2006   Date of arrival: October 7, 2006

We have had a wonderful time in this beautiful city. Having such a relaxing place to come home to at the end of the day made it even better. The guides you left for us (especially the NFT little black book) really helped us get around without any problems at all.

We've eaten wonderful food, seen some fantastic things and fulfilled some ambitions (riding down a hill on the outside of a trolley car :)) I think my Mum has had a 60th birthday to remember.

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2006   Date of arrival: September 24, 2006

Dear Deborah,
Thank you for such a lovely house to stay in. We had a wonderful time. The house is so warm and comfortable. I wish we could stay here always.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2006   Date of arrival: August 18, 2006

Dear Deborah,
Your house was very great and beautiful! We had a great time this week in this wonderful city but we didn't have enought time to visit everthing. Thank you for all the information guides you left us. They were really appreciated and useful! (Ex. Alcatraz, Napa Valley, Downtown, Golden Gate Park, etc . . .) These places were all fantastic! We'll miss San Francisco! Merci!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2006   Date of arrival: August 11, 2006

We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful house which is so tastefully decorated. Hightlights were wine tasting in Sonoma on a beautiful sunny day, roaring camp trip by train amonst the Redwoods and of course San Francisco, including Haight Ashbury, Legion of Honor and the Monet exhibition, the Japanese garden & tea room, Alcatraz (book ahead) and walking over the Golden Gate Bridge in the early evening.
With thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2006   Date of arrival: August 3, 2006

Thank you for sharing this beautiful home with us - everything was wonderful! We would have loved to have stayed longer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2006   Date of arrival: July 31, 2006

Dear Deborah and Geoff,
We love your city AND your apartment! We felt right at home here between visits to friends and all the sites. And what a terrific location! We hope to see you on our next trip to San Francisco.
Fondly,
Lou, Robin, Dan & Ted

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2006   Date of arrival: July 23, 2006

What a great house, close to the Cable Car stop at California & Van Ness. This is a much better way to stay in "The City" than a hotel. I know my wife and kids will have very fond memories of the trip and this house for years to come. Hate to go home. Thank you both very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2006   Date of arrival: July 15, 2006

Dear Deborah & Geoff,
We really enjoyed the house. We hope to come again! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Deborah,
We had a great time visiting your city and your home is lovely. It's convenient location made it possible to find everything without trouble. We visited all the local attractions we had time to in 5 days! And oh the food we ate! We appreciate your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2006   Date of arrival: June 20, 2006

Dear Deborah and Geoff,
Our family had such a lovely stay in your apartment! - It was perfect for the six of us, so comfortable, with plenty of space and so many thoughtful touches that truly made it feel like our home for the weekend.
Thank you for making us feel so welcome!

Sincerely,
Carla

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2006   Date of arrival: June 15, 2006

Deborah,
Our family had a great time in San Francisco and your house was a big part of our success. The easy access to the bus line was a big hit and having St. Mary's within walking distance was a bonus! We settled in each evening for a great family dinner and much needed conversation. The Kyoto Sushi bar and local pizza shops were a big hit with our teenage sons. We hope to return again some day with several couples for a weekend on the town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 2, 2006   Date of arrival: June 2, 2006

Your home was a great place to bring my family together. We all shared in the college graduation of my son & his fiancee. At the end of our weeks tay we rejoiced in their marriage on Friday. Thank you so much for letting all of us stay in your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 29, 2006   Date of arrival: April 29, 2006

Thank you! Thank you! We all had a beautiful time enjoying your home. It was warm and welcoming. A perfect place to join family and friends to celebrate our daughters graduation from college.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2006   Date of arrival: April 22, 2006

Choosing your house is one of the best moves I have ever made, and it will change the way I travel with our children - no more hotels! Your beautiful, well-located, well-stocked place truly felt like a home away from home! We hope to return one day, again bringing sunshine!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Another wonderful stay at your lovely home. Great location for grandkids learning about transportation! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 8, 2006   Date of arrival: March 8, 2006

Dear Deborah,
Thanks for providing us with a truly excellent base for our stay in San Francisco. We've been raving about the place to all our friends at the conference. The welcoming flowers and bottle of wine were a really nice touch.
Best Wishes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 28, 2006   Date of arrival: February 28, 2006

Your place is wonderful - A beautiful Victorian. Location is great. Thanks for being a good host and hostess.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2006   Date of arrival: February 8, 2006

Deborah, We had a great stay here in your home. It is everything you said it would be. I would recommend it to anyone. Many Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 7, 2006   Date of arrival: January 7, 2006

Happy New Year! We had a wonderful New Year here in San Francisco. The house was the perfect touch to our week and so close to everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 30, 2005   Date of arrival: December 30, 2005

Thank you for the use of your lovely home. The location was amazingly convenient and this was just what we needed for a family Xmas. Thank you and Happy New Year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 7, 2005   Date of arrival: December 7, 2005

Wow! What a wonderful apartment. We felt as cozy here as in our own home. The location and convenience (bus access, market, drug stores, etc.) are stellar. Our hosts provided all the necessary creature comforts we needed to have a sensational month-long stay in this beautiful city. We loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 31, 2005   Date of arrival: October 31, 2005

We enjoyed our 10-day stay immensely in what amounts to a "home-away-from-home." We return to Hong Kong tonight with happy memories of a lovely apartment in a beautiful city. Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2005   Date of arrival: October 12, 2005

Thank you very much for the beautiful home away from home. This was perfect for our stay for the wedding and during our week in the City. Everyone felt very comfortable and energized after deep sleeps on exceptional beds. I hope that someday we will return for another visit. On behalf of the Tschuchiya's, Aiko, Kentoro and Etsuko, we extent our deepest gratitude.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 11, 2005   Date of arrival: October 11, 2005

What a find! Deborah and Geoff were extremely helpful before our arrival and the home was far more than we ever expected. Clean, well furnished and spacious. All amenities within walking distance. We HIGHLY recommend it to all visitors to San Francisco. Our first ever experience with renting a home but definitely not our last!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 25, 2005   Date of arrival: September 25, 2005

Dear Deborah & Geoff,
Thank you for your hospitality! The flowers, card & wine are an extremely nice way to enter your lovely home.
We stayed here for our daughter's wedding week and it was just perfect!
Thank you again and we will certainly be back.
Love,
Len and Karen Sullivan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 16, 2005   Date of arrival: September 16, 2005

Living in San Francisco for a month was Bill's dream 60th birthday celebration! Instead of a huge party, he wanted to invite family & close friends up here to help him celebrate this milestone! Everyone had a *wonderful* time. We hated to leave this wonderful home & location! Thanks again for the wine & flowers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 14, 2005   Date of arrival: September 14, 2005

Dear Deborah,
Thank you for letting us rent this house and what I liked about this house was when I got to sit in the big comfy chair. And I like the comfy beds too. Thank you, love Katlin.

Dear Deborah,
Thank you so much! The best thing I liked about the house was the comfy, warm beds and at Pier 39 I made a bear and I named her FiFi. I enjoyed the beautiful, Victorian house.
Love,
Madison

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 17, 2005   Date of arrival: August 17, 2005

Thanks so much for the most successful home base we've ever had the privilege to enjoy. Hip, central, fabulous location. Beautifully appointed and homey, we look forward to a return visit. Best wishes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 2005   Date of arrival: August 6, 2005

Dear Homeowners,
Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay in your elegant, beautiful home. It added a great deal to our enjoyment of the city. Everywhere we looked, there were lovely, high-quality things. I don't think the internet photos did the house justice! And thank you for the very thougtful flowers, wine and photo of the home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2005   Date of arrival: July 23, 2005

We (Rivas family) had a wonderful time here. The icing on the cake was coming home to the beautiful home and unwinding every night! Thank you for providing this wonderful/beautiful home for vacationers like us. We will always remember this stay for years to come and this home will be part of the memories. Best wishes to all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2005   Date of arrival: July 22, 2005

Thank you so very, very much for the wonderful stay here. The house is very beautiful and well-structured. We all had a most pleasant experience here in San Francisco. Our vacation has never been better. P.S. I like the flowers. They are beautiful and its very thoughtful of you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2005   Date of arrival: July 15, 2005

It's been a really nice time. The apartment is *perfect.* Clean and neat. We did have the chance to live like San Franciscans. We will not hesitate to recommend the place to friends. *Thanks a lot.*

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 11, 2005   Date of arrival: June 11, 2005

The end of our stay. We don't want to leave! Many thanks to Deb and Geoff for the very comfy and lovely accomodations. The house was perfect, roomy and in a great location.
If you have a chance, go to the Bistro at the Cliff House on Great Highway. Just get on Geary and head west. Although it is not cheap, both the food and the views cannot be beat. We saw a sea lion playing in the surf near the rocks just offshore. . . .
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2005   Date of arrival: April 30, 2005

Thank you Deborah for making our stay very comfortable. We enjoyed the homey feeling in the house. All of our family enjoyed it. We will be back to San Francisco again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2005   Date of arrival: April 9, 2005

The Ball family took up residence here for the week and had a wonderful time! The home itself is a destination in its own right. The high ceilings, fantastic period trim and light fixtures really transported us to another "San Francisco" of days gone by. This is the perfect location to explore all the interesting neighborhoods San Francisco has to offer. The public transportation system is fantastic and comfortable to use. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2005   Date of arrival: March 28, 2005

We had lots of fun. We enjoyed staying her and we can come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2005   Date of arrival: March 28, 2005

This was a perfect spot for the annual three-generation trip to a new and interesting place. Thanks for the suggestion of Betelnut. It was delicious.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 17, 2005   Date of arrival: March 17, 2005

A fabulous place with excellent hospitality. Perfect location & hosts! Thanks for all of your understanding with my huge family!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2005   Date of arrival: February 26, 2005

I had a great time here in this wonderful apartment. I felt like I was at home. I loved it here in San Francisco. I loved the cable cars, the trees, all the wonderful things about San Francisco. Thank you so much! I hope to return soon. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2005   Date of arrival: February 26, 2005

We hate to leave this beautiful aparment in this lovely city. You have decorated and furnished this place so beautifully and provided all the comforts of home. We hope to return in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 24, 2004   Date of arrival: July 24, 2004

Dear Owners,
Thanks you so much for your hospitality! We (3 mothers and 3 children) did enjoy staying here. This flat is perfect to stay for us. We really liked this Victorian style house. Also we were satisfied with the location, we made full use of buses, Bart, and the cable car. I will tell anybody who wants to travel here about this wonderful flat and owners, also I will definitely introduce it to other Japanese people. Hope to come back here with my family in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 24, 2004   Date of arrival: July 24, 2004

Thank you very much!! I and my daughter had fun time for this stay!! This house is good for us. I will never forget your family and your kindness. See soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2004   Date of arrival: May 31, 2004

I had a wonderful experience staying in this beautifully appointed home, and I only had to step outside the door to enjoy all that San Francisco has to offer. I strolled around Lafayette Park, walked the length of Chrissy Field from the Yacht Harbor to Fort Point, went shopping in Union Square, and maintained my exercise program at the athletic club across the street -- all easily accessible and all highly recommended. Many thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2004   Date of arrival: April 2, 2004

Welcome to our guestbook! We own and operate this beautiful, historic property in San Francisco. We also live in the other flat in the building, so you will experience true pride of ownership during your stay in San Francisco. We look forward to welcoming you to our property, where you will recieve a complimentary bottle of California wine when you arrive!
The Owners (Deborah and Geoff)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review