reviews for: listing #14091 - Bethany Beach, Delaware Condo rental

2 Boats, Beach Parking Pass, Water Views, Free Linens
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bethany Bay Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $300 /nt
    $750 - $2,090 /wk
    $2,800 - $7,960 /mth

sort by:

Great amenities!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Our family had a wonderful stay at Bethany Bay Resort. We took advantage of the amenities. The resort area is clean and well maintained with beautiful views of the bay and nice walking paths. The pool is large and very clean with clean restrooms. The condo was very clean and suited our needs well. We enjoyed the deck area except for the air conditioning unit noise. The beach parking pass was an excellent feature since you have to pay for parking any where you go in Bethany Beach. We also took advantage of nearby Delaware Seashore State Park for some less crowded beach time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bethany Bay AWESOME

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

We found the condo to be very clean and close to the beaches and the outlet shopping, we enjoyed the pool which is across the street from the unit and we had golfers in our group that loved being on the golf course. Golf in morning and the beach in the afternoon. We had a great time! We plan to come back next year. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing short visit

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We had a great short visit to Bethany Bay. The community is very quiet and has really nice view of the ocean. The townhouse is fully equipped with everything that you need. We really appreciated the generosity that the owner had extended to us. Thanks so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Provided Items Made Stay Easy

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

We had a wonderful time at your lovely beach house. It is beautifully decorated and well equipped for a fun-filled weekend. The kids loved the canoeing and the kayaking adventures on the bay. Thank you for providing the beach chairs, umbrella and cooler on wheels, it made our stay a lot easier. The sports facility was entertaing for all of us. My brother rode your bike to Fenwick Island and back, he said it was great. Thank you for a great get-away!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review from a kid!

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

THANKS! We loved this place so much! We all loved the beds and the house itself. I loved catching crabs and eating them on the deck. I also liked the pool, golf, and the beach. I thought is was awesome to have a TV in my room. I also liked canoeing and kayaking. Thanks for the bikes, fishing rods, the boogie boards and the crab traps!

A wonderful place. Thank you very much (Dad of 9 year old who wrote above note...)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Convenient and Friendly

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed a very relaxing week. Everything was convenient and everyone we met was friendly. Thanks you for allowing us to make this place a part of our vacation memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Stay and "the Quiet Beach"

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Our first stay in Bethany "the quiet beach" was very enjoyable. The best of both worlds, a sandy beach and a great pool! Thanks for sharing your condo with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was as Advertised

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Thanks, we had a lovely family vacation - everything was as you advertised. Wonderfult to sit on the porch with our breakfast in the A.M. Enjoyed the activities and are feeling relaxed - Hurricane Earl is arriving as I write!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation of Our Lives

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

We had one of the best vacations of our lives. This home is wonderful and you've thought of everything to allow us to have fond memories for years to come. We hope to return again next year. Thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Great Time

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

We had a great time staying at your place. It was very accommodating, especially water sports equipment. You thought of everything, we will definitely consider coming back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well Stocked and Excellent Summer Retreat

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Had a great time in your great place. It was well stocked with everything we needed and plenty of room for our visitors and guests. Of course, nothing is like home sweet home, but your place was the next best thing. We would definitely consider coming back. Beautifully furnished and decorated with excellent taste in the summer retreat setting you created.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Boats and the Sports Equipment

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We truly enjoyed all the condo had to offer. We made great use of the sports equipment in the garage and loved the boats. We plan to buy our own kayaks when we get home. The information binder was a tremendous help!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo Accomodated the Family, Labels Were Helpful

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

Thanks for everything, we really enjoyed our stay at Bethany Bay. Your home is very nice and accommodated my family and I very well. Your labels throughout the condo were very helpful! I will come back and visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Neighbors are Friendly

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We really enjoyed staying in your place. We took full advantage of the kayak and crab pots, it was a first experience for us! The neighbors were friendly and we enjoyed the hot tub and pool. We enjoyed it so much that we are considering purchasing the unit next door!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable and Convenient

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

We truly enjoyed your comfortable, convenient and perfectly decorated home. You leave nothing to be desired or needed. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beach Items Make Packing Lighter

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

This was a beautiful “home away from home”! Thank you for making our packing lighter because of all that you have available here (i.e. beach chairs, umbrellas, cooler on wheels). We were especially thankful that the sun finally popped out some so we could enjoy the beach without rain! Blessings to you all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Screened Porch is the Best Spot!

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

We had a wonderful week here. Thank you for stocking up on all the staple items. It was so nice to not have to buy all those items. You make vacationing easier with the games, movies, canoe, kayak and bikes. We loved the location and spent much of our time (when we were in the condo) on the screened in porch. Best spot of the house! Weather was fabulous 6 out of 7 days. Porch was great spot to watch the storm roll in Wednesday night. Thank you for opening your home and providing great amenities.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Family Environment

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

Perfect weather all week made the vacation just terrific. Your hoe is lovely, well stocked, comfy and roomy (the stairs were an issue for my husband with his bad knee, but otherwise no big deal). We all enjoyed the beautiful pool and the bay area. The Bethany Town Beach and boardwalk were fabulous. We love this area because of the crowd it attracts – nice, family folks. Thanks so much for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Friday to Friday Rental Appreciated

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Wonderfully equipped and comfortable home. Great facilities (pool, golf, boats, fishing) and easy access to beach, market, fresh produce & nearby resorts. Friday to Friday rental really appreciated since it allows for minimum traffic congestion. We will certainly consider returning next year.(note from owner: This family did book again for 2010!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Amenities!

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful place. As first-timers to the Delaware Beach area we were more than pleasantly surprised. Bethany Beach is beautiful (much more so than Rehoboth or Ocean City) and our children allowed the local amenities (both inside the condo and in the resort). In fact, my 7 year old son asked why we couldn’t stay another week because he loves everything about Delaware. Hoping to return next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review