reviews for: listing #14100 - Tahoe Donner, California Cabin rental

Early Bird Spring/Summer Rental Special!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $335 - $475 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,800 /wk
    $2,900 - $4,800 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun in Tahoe Donner

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Hi Kathy,

We just got home to the Bay Area and wanted to give you feedback on our stay.
Thank you for maintaining your home so well and supplying it with everything we needed.
I can't tell you how our family was impressed by comfortable beds, down comforters, enough towels for everyone and a well stocked kitchen.
We have rented many homes in the area and other cities and this one is one we will recall with fond memories.
We even discovered the Baden trail that we hiked on for 2 miles.
We did drive into Reno twice to Cabela's and to the outlets. The smoke was bearable but can't image it being worse a few days before we arrived.

Hoping to plan another stay at your Truckee home next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain Charm; 5 Star Comfort

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

My wife and I decided to do a three generation Thanksgiving last year. After looking around extensively, we chose this Tahoe Donner charmer because it offered so much for the price. We were not disappointed. The home itself is spacious and gracious. Our grandkids loved the many decorative bears everywhere and delighted in trying to count them all. I had the most comfortable night's sleep I've ever had on the new Stearns & Foster mattress. My wife was so pleased with how clean and well stocked the kitchen was with everything she needed (pots, pans etc) to make and serve Thanksgiving dinner for 11. Our kids loved the great high def tv, blu ray player and streaming Netflix as a way to unwind together after adventuring outdoors all day. The home is close to everything (Tahoe, Donner Lake, Truckee as well as the Tahoe Donner amenities) but feels completely private because it backs to open space and has a vacant 1/3 acre lot next door. The home was immaculate and the owners were very helpful without ever being obtrusive in the least. Thanks so much to both of them for helping to make Thanksgiving 2010 one our kids and grandkids will remember forever.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you very,very much!

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

Thank you Kathy -

Thanks for your e-mail. We appreciated your flexibility in letting us have a late check out. We tried to do as much laundry as we could and leave your home as clean as we could, so thank you for your note.

We loved your house, and thank you so much for sharing it with us. We hope we can find a time to interact again over renting your lovely home.

Thank you very, very much,

Janet

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was our pleasure...

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

It was our pleasure to meet you. We had a great time, my nephew and I went downhill bicycling at Northstar, Esmeralda met up with her long lost high school friend from Reno and everyone else enjoyed Donner Lake, Truckee and of course your heavenly hammock. Cooking in your well equipped kitchen was a pleasure. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We'll definitely be in touch for a return visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super clean, more than we bargained for!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Great cabin for large family or a group of friends. We loved that the downstairs is like a one bedroom apt. and is somewhat seperate from the rest of the house. Four decks makes for lots of places to enjoy outdoors too.
Great hike or mt. bike trail only houses away.
Donner Lake is 5 minutes and beautiful easy swimming for families.
Kitchen is REALLY complete! We were able to make almost all our meals here and saved a bundle on our budget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for 2 families and convenient location!

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

Well maintained, clean and cozy home perfect for our 2 families. Use of garage huge plus! Well stocked kitchen, plenty of 'starter' necessities and all the comforts of home. There was even a portable bed rail and safety gate available ~ nice touch for a family with a toddler in tow! And to top it off, fresh orchids decorated the kitchen table and Christmas lights were put up for a festive addition to a holiday vacation.

Would highly recommend!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We strive to treat our 'guests' like 'family'; and our 'family' like 'guests'...glad that feeling came across for you!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review