reviews for: listing #14104 - Tamarindo, Costa Rica Villa rental

Luxury Villa, 5 BR, Private pool, walk to Tamarindo Beach!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $425 - $575 /nt
    $2,800 - $5,500 /wk

sort by:

Best Honeymoon ever

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

I just want to thank you again for the rental of the Jade coast villa.My wife and I loved the villa and it was more then we were expecting.The pool was great and we used it as often as we could. To have the ocean close by and hear the waves crashing from our porch was great.To be so close to downtown tamarindo was a treat and we didnt rent a car for the first few days.We ended up renting a car for the last week to explore some other beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Our maid service was very good as well as the 24 hr security on the property was a nice touch to make us feel safe. We even had doors opened for us at times which was another special treat.We hope to make this trip yearly so hope to see you soon! Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dale, it was our pleasure to meet you and your wife! I am so glad you both had a great honeymoon and we hope to see you again next year. All our best, Becky, Keith and Lourdes

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great, affordable place for group travel

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2013

Recently stayed at Jade Coast 3 with a total group size of 7. Loved the affordable price of this villa. You do not need a car in Tamarindo, we really liked being close to the beach because it was pretty quiet. There was some construction noise as they are building something next door. The cell phone tower on that side takes away from the view a little bit, but not a big deal. This house sleeps more than 7, but I would say a maximum of 8 is probably the most comfortable. We had 3 couples and one extra person, so the bathroom scenario worked out very well. Kitchen area plenty big for us to cook a few meals in and he pool area is awesome. Our only compliant was the softness of the beds, they were quite firm and a little uncomfortable, otherwise we loved this place. Truly a great value and very secure. All the bluewater staff were helpful before and during the trip in helping arrange transportation and tours.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Place To Stay in Tamarindo!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

I recently went to Tamarindo for the first time. We couldn't have been happier with this house! It is exactly how the pictures look on the website. It is absolutely beautiful, clean, safe and within the walking distance to everything. It is a close walk to all of the restaurants, shops and the beach. There is a 24-hour guard who sits outside of the gates to the house, so we always felt completely safe. Blue Water Properties provided us with recommendations for things to do, places to eat, etc....we took their suggestions and it helped to make our vacation an unforgettable one. When we are back in Tamarindo, we will definitely stay at this house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most Memorable Vacation House we have ever stayed in!!!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

I had read the great reviews on Jade Coast 3, and I had hoped that I would feel the same when our family arrived. Like many others who have reviewed, this property actually exceeded our expectations. The property has really high quality finishes that are a bonus (gorgeous ceilings, nice materials used, etc). The kitchen was INCREDIBLE- an "open concept," wide open space that easily accommodated our group of 8 cooking together and an evening with Chef Derek Furlani (HIGHLY recommended). We spent a lot of time enjoying the outdoor space that the property has to offer (patio, lounge chairs, rocking chairs, dining table, pool, etc).

I have to give a HUGE shout-out to Blue Water Property MGMTs Mateo and Andrew concierge gurus. These guys were not only incredibly helpful in planning our trip prior to our arrival (Catamaran, Hacienda G, Los Altos De Eros Spa, Surf Lessons, Scuba, etc), but they were equally as awesome and helpful once we arrived. You don't get that with a lot of other properties- this is a highly valuable service.

One Last thing: The Location is spectacular. There's a path to the beach just to the right of the surf shop on the road. You can literally be to the beach in several minutes... It was so awesome. We'll never forget this vacation, especially because of Jade Coast 3 and the awesome crew at BWP.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Rivi

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

We were a party of 9 and this property was perfect for us. We would recommend this villa to anyone considering Tamarindo. It is a short walk to both the beach and into town and we never even needed a taxi for anything local. The concierge service through Bluewater Properties is excellent and the staff at the house was fantastic. As an example we had one small issue with the A/C in the main house at 7pm one evening and by 8pm the technician came to the house and everything was working perfectly after her visit.

We were also recommended to Chef Derek Furlani by the concierge for some onsite dinners and he was absolutely terrific. The quality of the food was amazing and Chef Derek is a great guy in addition to being a great chef.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than the photos!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Just wanted to follow-up on our visit to Tamarindo and our stay at Jade Coast Villa 3....Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the trip, and the accommodations were more than i expected...the pics on the website are good, however the house shows very well...i told Mateo that the architecture, construction, finish, and furniture / accessories were excellent, and probably one of the nicest vacation rentals for us...thank you and your staff...

Security Guards were very friendly, accommodating, and helped us with many questions..we will be back next summer, and i will be in contact once we secure the dates,...thanks for the help in providing us a wonderful vacation

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

The house was perfect for our family vacation, and exactly as described. Beautiful, A/C, and lots of room for all (10 total from ages 12 to 80+) and equipped with everything that we needed. Very short walk to the main street and close to restaurants, shopping, surfing - everything. This is our second stay with Blue Water Properties - I'd recommend them unconditionally. Everything was exactly as they promised. They set up tours for us (even one at the last minute!) and someone was always available to answer questions and make recommendations. Great service!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING house rental for Wedding party

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

This house was a perfect rental for our wedding guests! Plenty of room for us (11 guests) in a very nice, clean and air conditioned house! The outdoor area is a great place to hang out with lounge chairs, pool, barbeque and plenty of seating! The kitchen is well equipped and gives you the opportunity to cook instead of eating out every meal. The guest house is great for people that want a little more privacy. The house was VERY close to everything we wanted to do! Just 2 minutes from the beach & shops/restaurants. Everyone from Blue Water was friendly and accomodating as well! We will most definitely be back at this house next time we are in Tamarindo! Couldn't have picked a better place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Denise! We are so thrilled to receive your great review of the Jade Coast villa. We strive to make each of our guests happy and Jade Coast is truly a great home for families and large groups. Please come back and see us soon!! Best wishes from all of us at Blue Water Properties!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything you could want and more!!

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

My family just returned from our 3rd stay at Jade Coast in Tamarindo.. We are a family of 5 and the main house is perfect. We even had 3 more friends join us and there is plenty of room ... The pool is wonderful after a day at the beach or a surf session. A very short walk to town for meals, shopping or the beach. Every morning monkeys would be in the tree just outside the fence and the iguanas would joing us on the patio. Becky and her team are so helpful and nice, even helping us find a place to stay for the last night beacuse another family was coming in. Jade Coast feels like our home away from home!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The reviews below tell the story

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

This is a wonderful place..., at least it was for my family of ten, including two small grandchildren. Well located, properly and comfortably furnished, the real secret is the staff. When you occupy a place for over two weeks, some things can go wrong. Like a refrigerator breaking mid-day on a Friday. The repair men were there by 3pm, fixed part of the problem but needed a new circuit board to really get it back in order. By 5pm that same Friday, they were back, the circuit board was installed and we lost nothing in the frig. Would that have happened at your home in your town?

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: David, we are so glad you enjoyed Jade Coast. It is our most popular home for families and large groups! We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service out there. YES--even in Costa Rica, things can happen on "USA" time. Best wishes from all of us at Blue Water Properties!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay!!

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

I stayed at this villa for a week and absolutely loved it. The place was new and clean, and very spacious. It is also in a great location - walking distance from the beach, restaurants, and shops. Very secure as well, as it was surrounded by a locked gate and a security guard was always on duty. I would definitely recommend this place to others and would stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

I wanted to send you a note about our visit to your property #129419
the week of July 24th. This was my first visit to Costa Rica and boy
are we spoiled. The house was fabulous and the help that Blue Water
Properties gave us was outstanding. All the excursions that Yira
arranged for us was incredible. I have been horseback riding in several
countries, but Randy was great and the ride was beautiful. The fishing
was perfect and everyone was professional, timely and nice.
The shuttle to and from the airport was great, the driver's were
professional and safe.
I thank you so much for your help and look forward to bringing my
family to Costa Rica again in January. We can't wait to get back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

We just stayed at the condo for three nights and would recommend it highly. Seven oversized fisherman had plenty of space in the bedrooms and bathrooms. We had all of the kitchen implements for a full bar and meal preparation. The pool was welcome after fishing and walking around in the heat and humidity. The price was much better than 3 or 4 rooms at a hotel, and the experience more enjoyable. The location permitted us to easily and quickly walk to the beach and bars. Even saw a family of monkeys in the adjacent trees.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: December 14, 2009

We just got back from an awesome trip to Tamarindo and stayed at this amazing house. Thanks to Becky & Keith we had a fun filled adventure trip. They scheduled the tours and times per our request and provided an itinerary for us. They answered all our questions before and after our arrival. I HIGHLY recommend using their services and wouldn't plan a trip without their help!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

We stayed at Jade Coast in October 2009 and absolutely loved it and the service we received from Becky and Keith. Prior to arrival, our group emailed Becky with countless questions and her response time was phenomenal. She was extremely helpful prior to and during our stay. She gave us great recommendations for activities/tours and even booked them for us at no cost. The villa was immaculate and the private pool was a huge plus. We recommend Becky and Keith if you want excellent service and Jade Coast if you want a great place to stay in Tamarindo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More amazing than anyone imagined

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

Thanks for all of your help with the planning of our trip, it was more amazing then anyone imagined! Jade Coast is such an amazing property, and the pictures do not do it justice. It is so conveniently secluded to give plenty of privacy, but yet within walking distance to everything in Tamarindo. Our stay was simply amazing, and we couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely be returning to Costa Rica! Pura Vida, Devin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hope to see you and your group again Devin! Pura vida.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 19, 2009   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

We had an amazing time at the villa. The house itself is beautiful - open and bright. We loved having our own private pool and covered porch. We had 8 people in our group, and we never once felt crowded. We all were able to relax and enjoy ourselves, which was the point of the trip. We also always felt very safe thanks to the security guard and the gate around the house. Basically everything you need (other than food) is there at the villa. The maid comes everyday except Sundays, so the house is always nice and clean.

When we arrived, Keith was there to show us around and answer questions. Both Keith and Becky were very attentive in responding to questions before and during our trip. They recommended activities and restaurants that turned out to be the perfect addition to the trip. Besides enjoying the pool, the 2 minute walk to the beautiful beach was also awesome. We basically just walked everywhere we went unless we were doing a tour outside of Tamarindo. The ease of getting around was just what we were looking for. I would take this same trip in a heartbeat. If we ever return to Costa Rica, we will certainly stay at Jade Coast Villa again. I really can't say enough about it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Villa, Great Location

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

The Villa was, overall, a GREAT property and value. The management is very good, maid service adequate and the guards were attentive & efficient. We loved having our own private swimming pool. The visiting natives (Iguanas, toads, geckos, birds) were a delightful addition to the ambiance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jade Coast--An amazing Villa!!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

Jade Coast - what an amazing villa! The pictures as others have mentioned definitely does not do justice. It looks something like MTV's Real World house! It was very clean, and the daily maid service did a great job with the place. We came home everyday to clean dishes, linens, and plenty of beach towels.

We felt very secured in the villa with 24 hour security guard always on site. But we still had our own privacy. All the rooms in the house had plenty of space, and very well air conditioned.

Location of the villa was perfect! We were only a few blocks from the beach. The nightclubs, like Aqua, Babylon and Monkey bar, were walking distance! No need to rent a car, everything is so close by.

Becky who managed the property was very helpful and open to my (many!) questions even before we arrived. She helped set up our excursion tours. During our stay, Becky was always available, she responded quickly even when we couldn't get our grill nor the safe to work.

Jade Coast is definitely the best place to stay in Tamarindo, why stay at a fancy hotel when you can have your own private place and be as wild as you want without others complaining? We definitely got the "mosta outta costa!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am so glad your group had a great time! We hope to see you again soon. Pura Vida! Becky and Keith

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Rental

Review submitted: February 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

I just returned from my stay at this home, and it exceeded my expectations. The home was beautifu and very well maintained. The pool and outdoors was exquisite. The inside was decorated wonderfully and the upstairs bedrooms with access to the upstairs balcony/seating area was a great place to catch sunsets. The house felt secluded enough while at home- however was within 2 minutes to restaurants and the beach. The owners were extremely helpful in setting up tours for us and attending to anything that we needed. I would recommend this house for couples or adults who are looking to have a laid back vacation with similar luxuries to a resort but with the privacy of a home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Robin: We are SO glad that your group had a great time. We hope to see you again in Costa Rica again real soon. Pura vida, Becky and Keith

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

I just wanted to say thank you so much for your excellent service. The two of you helped our vacation be the great success it was. We all had a great time at Jade Coast; it is an absolutely gorgeous house (it just needs a hot tub)! :) I hope to return to Costa Rica soon. If I do, I'll make sure to see what you have for us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: May 6, 2008

This place is great. I’ve rented many a house online with a wide variety of results, but this was one of the best overall experiences I’ve had. Not only did the house exceed expectations, the hosts (Becky and Keith) were incredibly friendly and responsive. The House: For starters, the house doesn’t seem like a rental property. All of the appliances and décor are top of the line and it has everything you need a soon as you walk through the door. Plenty of seating, plenty of space and the house was spotless. The caretaker’s attention to detail should be commended. For example, I stopped traveling with beach towels a long time ago and had resigned myself to buying overpriced ones upon arrival. I opened the closet at the house and there were about 25 to choose from. The place is both completely classy and totally secure as well… it even had security guard on duty 24 hours a day. Someone mentioned it below, but the pictures don’t do it justice. The Service was equally impressive. For example, the entire city of Tamarindo lost power, but we weren’t sure if something was up with the house or not so we called Keith at 10 pm on a Wednesday night. 15 minutes later he arrived with the cavalry in tow. It was a minor issue down the street and they took care of it instantly. During the weeks before the trip, Becky was also quick to respond to my barrage of questions and was always very helpful. They take care of you. The Location is in the ideal part of Tamarindo. I can’t always decide if I want to party or relax, but this place accommodates both. It’s in a quite location but within walking distance to all the shopping, restaurant and bars in town. If you want loud bars and crowded beaches, you can walk about 10 minutes. If you want quiet beaches or a more laid back establishment, you can walk about 1 minute. It worked perfectly for our group. All in all, this was an excellent experience and I highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2008   Date of arrival: March 30, 2008

Just returned from two weeks (March 15-29).
Wasn't enough time to do everything but we sure tried. The minute we walked into the Villa we were not disappointed. It was spacious and private. Felt very safe there. Maid and security guards very attentive and friendly. Location was fantastic. When the boys weren't out surfing other beaches, we enjoyed being only steps from the beach (and restaurants and shops). enjoyed some home cooking at night (people came around daily selling live lobster to our door) so that made it easy. Larger new grocery store only a few minutes away. Would highly recommend it to all our friends.
Kindest regards to Becky & Keith,
Nancy & Randy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 6, 2007   Date of arrival: September 6, 2007

The pictures do not do the house justice: it is very
lovely. There are multiple plasma TV's and wireless
high speed internet that is as fast as anywhere. A
short walk to the beach down a dirt road (which can
be a mud road in rainy season) and a lovely pool
make the house a nice choice for a large family or a
small group. As an added bonus, it is only about a
ten minute walk to the center of Tamarindo. The
smaller bedroom upstairs has to "share" the master
bath as there is no stand-alone full bathroom. The
fourth bedroom is in a separate building above the
garage and offers privacy. We would highly
recommend this place to anyone looking to rent a
villa in Tamarindo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 6, 2007   Date of arrival: September 6, 2007

This is a beautiful house and Becky and Keith are perfect hosts. The furnishings, appliances and electronics are superb, the landscaping is beautiful and the pool is a great respite from the heat of Costa Rica. It is conveniently located a block from the beach and a 10 minute walk to the main part of town. We spent a week there in August with 7 adults and a baby and the house was the perfect size for our group.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2007   Date of arrival: September 5, 2007

Jade Coast is a great house. We went from Sept. 25th until Sept. 3rd which is the rainy season. Because of this the beach was often not the most convenient place to be so we were lucky to have the house. All of the bedrooms are nice, 3 with double beds and one with a day bed. The kitchen and patio are a great size. At the time we were there the beach chairs had no cushions, which would have def. been an asset but I believe the chairs were being fitted for the cushions so they should arrive at somept. The appliances were all top notch. Everyone was a great help and ready to answer any questions if needed.

Owners response: We had a great time having you all as guests. We have ordered the cushions, you are right, as it makes for a more comfortable lounge chair! We hope to see you in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2007   Date of arrival: September 5, 2007

Great villa! We spent 10 days there and had a wonderful time. It's a quick 2 minute walk to the beach, and a 5 minute walk to all the shops, restaurants, and bars in town. It's nicely furnished with a large widescreen TV, Bose sound system, Bose iPod dock, and PS2 as well (if you like your toys).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2007   Date of arrival: July 20, 2007

Jade House is an awesome house and location in Tamarindo. Great location if you're going to be surfing the area as we were. Easy drive from Liberia. You can walk to everything. Beach, town, etc. With a car explore the areas outside of Tamarindo. We'll be back next year!!!!!

Owners response: Adair: We look forward to seeing you and your family next year! Best wishes, Becky and Keith.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review