reviews for: listing #14127 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Renovated Beach Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cocoa Beach Towers
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

There was plenty of room for my party of 8. Also very accomodating for my husband who is disabled. He was able to maneuver his scooter throughout the condo.
It is close to all the attractions, so it would be accessible to all without a car. We really enjoy fishing on the pier, and it is in walking distance. Good eating places nearby, especially Florida Seafood!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We had a great time at the condo. There was a lot of room for our party (5 adults and 1 toddler). We were able to do our groceries easily thanks to the supermarket next door. The beach and the swimming pool were great.
The only down part was that they didn't clean the place very well so we had to clean when we arrive...but it didn't stop us to enjoy our vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank You for your review. The cleaning issue was a missed communication with our service which was uncommon. We have not had any problems since then.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: December 26, 2008

We found this condo to be ideal for our family. The rooms were spacious and nice with two bathrooms. The pool was great and nice views as well. Many things were well within walking distance and of course the weather was great!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Cocoa Beach Towers

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Nice large condo with excellent property management in a great location. A great place to fish, swim, walk, eat , watch shuttle launches etc. Once you get here,a car would not be a necessity, since you can walk to the pier on the beach, to the Publix, to church, to restaurants and shopping.
A fun place for young and old.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

A great spot with lots to do. The condo was large and had everything we needed. It was great to hear the ocean going to bed and rising in the morning. Right in the area we kyaked with the dolphins and manatee, learned to surf, played tennis, swam, walked for miles on the beach and visited the space center. The pool was a perfect temperature for early spring. This side of the pier is quiet and yet close enough to the action.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

We had such a great time at your condo! It is a beautiful home set in a wonderful place. We can not say enough about it. We had more than enough room for the 8 of us that stayed. The sunrises are spectacular. We hope to come back again soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 28, 2004   Date of arrival: July 28, 2004

What a great vacation spot! The weather was beautiful and the waves were great for bungy - oops - boogy boarding!!! Except for the jack hammer's buzz, it was so serene and guiet. The beach was just populated enough for interesting people watching. Thanks for a great place to rest and relax. It was good talking to you, too. I feel like I've known you all my life!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2004   Date of arrival: July 10, 2004

I guess we'll sound more negative about the construction. We were under the impression that it was minor walkway the "should be finished before we got here." We only had stairway access to our room and our Mother truly needs an elevator. It would have been nice to be aware of the extent of the construction. This being said, our family enjoyed the beach and the room was very accomadating for all 8 of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 26, 2004   Date of arrival: June 26, 2004

We had a wonderful and relaxing week. We recommend going to Lone Cabbage off Hwy 520. The gater airboat ride was great! The jack-hammering helped us get out of bed and hit the beach early. And the construction guys were always considerate to stop working while we were entering the Condo so we didn't get too dusty. Thanks for a great week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 19, 2004   Date of arrival: June 19, 2004

Beach, Epcot, beach, Space Center, beach, Ron Jon's, beach, Pier, shopping, Food ... Had a great time dspite the work on the balcony and walkways. Earplugs helped during the jack hammering. Great place will be even better when work is finished. Best Wishes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 4, 2004   Date of arrival: June 4, 2004

Thank you so much for letting us stay here this week! We all had a really great time, and it was especially nice to have such a great place to "come home to"! Thanks again for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 11, 2004   Date of arrival: May 11, 2004

Thank you for the nice stay. We were here with our family and that was really wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2004   Date of arrival: March 27, 2004

The place was excellent. The furnishings were perfect and it was so comfortable here, we feel like we've known you for years! Blessings

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 13, 2004   Date of arrival: March 13, 2004

We really enjoyed your Condo. It's very nice. Thanks for everything again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 6, 2004   Date of arrival: March 6, 2004

We had a wonderful time in your lovely home. It was spacious enough to comfortably accomidate all 8 of us. The construction around us was a bit loud in the mornings, but it got us an early start on the day. I'm sure the balcony will look gorgeous soon! We all greatly appreciate your leting us into your gorgeous Condo. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 22, 2004   Date of arrival: February 22, 2004

We had a very enjoyable time staying in your Condo. Everything was so nice and clean and all the things we needed were right here. The construction was not too disruptive. We just imagined how nice it would be to sit on the patio. Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2004   Date of arrival: January 3, 2004

We had the most wonderful time here. This was the perfect vacation. We enjoyed it so much. Thank you for everything!! Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 27, 2003   Date of arrival: December 27, 2003

Thank you for the use of your home. Our kids had a wonderful time at the beach. We are on to Disney tomorrow.Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 15, 2003   Date of arrival: December 15, 2003

Thank you so much for providing such a clean and attractive haven during this momentous occasion. We have all enjoyed the beautiful view of the ocean and the convenient location to the attractions here in Cocoa Beach. Have a wonderful Holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2003   Date of arrival: November 28, 2003

Your condo has spoiled us. Anywhere we might stay will just not measure up. There are so few places where you can see both sun riss and sun sets. We have enjoyed sitting on the balcony and listening to the ocean. We found your place emaculately clean, comfortable and attractive. Hope to be able to come again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2003   Date of arrival: October 11, 2003

Thanks so much for sharing your home with us! The accommodations were great with plenty of room for all 8 of us. We really enjoyed Cocoa Beach and look forward to coming back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2003   Date of arrival: October 11, 2003

Thanks so much for sharing your home with us! The accommodations were great with plenty of room for all 8 of us. We really enjoyed Cocoa Beach and look forward to coming back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2003   Date of arrival: September 8, 2003

What a wonderful home you have here. We so enjoyed our stay! We filled your place up with 8 of us & had plenty of room. We also enjoyed the fruit basket & the décor set the mood for fun & relaxation. It’s been a pleasure staying here & doing business with you via e-mail.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review