reviews for: listing #1414 - Kaanapali, Hawaii Condo rental

Spectacular Beachfront, Ocean View, Kaanapali Beach Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Papakea Resort
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $169 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Reviews

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

Since we advertise on numerous other listing sites besides VRBO, we have combined all our Guest Reviews into a single location accessible on our web site. The URL link to these reviews is accessible from this listing. You may also send us an email request to grantski@aol.com and we will provide you the link. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Stay

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

Grant
This unit was totally satisfactory for our stay. Had two college age grandsons staying with us and rest of family (total of 12) staying in another unit at Papakea. Can't say enough good things about the facilities and amenities. The only negative was the beach next door wasn't the best on Maui, but more than sufficient. The snorkeling wasn't the best but the area in front of the resort was like being in a fish hatcheries, never seen so many type of mostly small fish. I especially appreciated the Ukulele, for my grandson would wake me up playing it. Met all my expectations.
Aloha

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Papakea Condo Accommodations - Great Ocean View

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Hi Grant,

This comes much later than I would have liked, but I just wanted to thank you again for all your help with our trip to Maui. Steph & I had an absolutely wonderful time at your Papakea condo and getting set up with a place to stay with no hassle was a pleasant shock. We've been telling anyone who'll listen that you guys are the best - in fact, some people have been more interested to hear about great customer service nowadays than anything we saw or did during our time there!

So thanks again, and hopefully we'll be getting in touch with you again to plan another trip!
Jim

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

dis-satisfied

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

The location of the papakea was as described, the unit was not. Pictures are of the unit. Property not clean, carpets & floor dirty. Owner was not helpful with concerns i.e. TV not working, dishwasher not working, airconditioning not working, washing machine backed up on the floor. Would recommend the papakea resort to all but not this unit. Papakea is in a prime location, convient to many activities.

Owners response: When the guest contacted us about their concerns, we addressed them promptly. The condo was professionally cleaned prior to the guests arrival. We performed a quality inspection one hour before their arrival, and everything was clean. The bedroom carpet had a small permanent wine stain, that could not be extracted. The bedroom carpet was replaced with new floor tile in 2010. A plumber serviced the washer and dryer and reported them to be in perfect working condition. He reported a small drip from the cold water faucet that supplies water to the washing machine. He repaired the leak. A new A/C was installed in Nov 2009. The compressor was defective and the A/C was replaced with a new one. It was Winter, and the A/C was never needed by the guest and never presented any inconvenience. 6-2012: We just finished a complete remodeling or our condo. It has all new cherry wood cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom, new shower, all new fixtures, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, new porcelain floor tile, paint and new furniture. We have also installed a new flat screen TV in the living room and added a TV to the bedroom. We have numerous 5 stars reviews for our beautiful oceanfront condo. These are posted below and on our website. We take great pride in maintaining it in excellent condition for the enjoyment of our guests as well as our family. We address each and every guest's concerns promptly and professionally. Mahalo for your consideration.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

Incredible value and great location. Very cool bar/restaurant Nachos Grande with friendly locals just across the street Unit clean and comfortable. Very quiet after sundown. Perfect Maui getaway. Very secure. I left my car door open for 4 hours accidentally with cameras and money in the front seat. Nothing was touched. Owner made transaction easy and released deposit while we were still on vacation. Recommend highly.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We just returned from our trip to Maui after staying at the Papakea Resort. We had a wonderful time, the condo was great and very close to everything. The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. (I especially loved having a washer/dryer in the unit). We would love to return to Maui someday and would definitely recommend this resort. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 23, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We so enjoyed our stay in Maui. Grant was such a pleasure to work with and so accomidating that it made the vacation that much more pleasurable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We loved the island, the resort and the condo. Everything was very nice and the view was great. We'll be back.
Thomas and Judi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 19, 2008   Date of arrival: June 19, 2008

We really enjoyed Maui and the condo was fabulous. We will go back next Spring and I will contact you regarding availability of units later this year.

Thanks again

Thomas and Judi

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 22, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at J201 at the Papakea! The location was ideal, a stroll to the white Kaanapali beaches, this property is an ideal mix of resort and condo. With an ABC convenience store and the Star Mart 24 hour full service grocery store both a block away you never need go far for supplies.

Spacious and clean, with a beautiful view of the grounds and ocean, it is paradise on earth. Ten days wasn't enough time by far and we will be back to explore Maui even more.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AT PAPAKEA. VERY COMFORTABLE AND WONDERFUL VIEW. HOPE TO RETURN AGAIN IN THE WINTER MONTHS OR EARLY SPRING BECAUSE WE ENJOYED SEEING ALL THE WHALES. ALOHA & MAHALO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review