reviews for: listing #141524ha - Playa del Coco, Costa Rica rental

Luxury Costa Rica Villa with Pool overlooking the Gulf of Papagayo
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 314 - $ 428 / night
  • sleeps  12
  • pets considered  ask owner

sort by:

Bella Vista Azul

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We had a fabulous stay at Bella Vista Azul. The house was beautiful and accomadated our large family very nicely. The kitchen was well equipt will everything you could thing of to prepare and serve our food. The beds were incredibly comfortable. Our manager, Melissa was very helpful whenever we needed anything. The housekeeper Claudia did a fabulous job of keeping up with a zoo of a family! If I were to ever go back to Costa Rica, I would not hesitate to stay in this house again. The whole experience was absolutely unforgetable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

Sweet!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

Place is just as advertised, well decorated and clean. Love having maid service everyday. One of my favorite things about this locale is that it is very close to the beach, a 3 minute walk. Really good casual family restaurant right on the beach "Father Rooster" and it's a very nice beach. Good snorkeling, kayaking, paddleboarding and you can rent right on the beach. They also have masseuses right on the beach. I think it was $40 per hour.

The place is in a gated community, nice views of the ocean. It's a quick ride into town to get groceries and there are a good selection of grocery stores and restaurants in town.

The house/condo itself is pretty private, big kitchen, nice living area and then a nice hot tub to relax in, drink a Pina Colada and watch the sunset. Also a good sized pool to hang out at down below.

Great place to stay with family or a few couples. If you are looking to stay away from a hotel and don't mind finding things to do on your own (as opposed to a resort) great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FABULOUS VACATION GETAWAY!!

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

From start to finish this was a fabulous vacation choice. The property was in proper form and as expected from brochure. Clean, great layout, perfect for our mixed group of couples and single professionals. The view from the main living area, veranda, and 3rd story Jacuzzi/pool were better then any photos. The bedrooms and baths were super clean and it was a great respite upon returning from the beach or our excursions. From zip lining to horseback riding, spa, and a great day of boating. We snorkeled and water skied with the boating outfit associated with the condo. The pool with bar was amazing and a super convenient spot to have breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks! Love the gradual slope entry for little ones or just laying in 10 inches of crystal clear water with falls in the background!! Whether you are a family or two, or a group of friends this is a special place to escape to. It was only a 1/2 our drive from the airport and just a few minutes from the village for shopping so there was no time wasted on the ground once you were settled. I look forward to returning next year!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So much fun I broke a tooth!

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

I have been to Villa Vista Azule 4 times. It is beautifully decorated, hospital clean, gated and extremely comfortable. I love the lanai, with its stunning views of Playa Ocotol, and its 10 person spa. Be sure to book an aqua adventure with Almaco tours. My favorite was the tubing, but I always have fun boating with them, they run a top notch operation. Be sure to check out Father Rooster on the beach, across the street. Best Pina Colada on the planet!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than Advertised!!!!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This Villa is amazing. All the comforts of home, beautifully decorated, lots of space for 4 adults and 2 children, and close to everything yet felt secluded. The pool is wonderful capped off by a waterfall, the view from the balcony where the HUGE jacuzzi is located is spectacular! Shopping markets were only about a 5 minute drive, the beach is a 2 minute walk, an amazing restaurant Father Roosters is a 2 minute walk and on the beach. The property manager was so kind and very helpful. He took care of booking all of our excursions and we ended up paying less because of it. Take advantage of this place it is absolutely FANTASTIC. Pura Vida!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Words are NOT Enough!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My family and I stayed at this beautiful home that did not disappoint! The views, the walk to the beach and the overall home were fantastic! Claudia was extremely pleasant and did an awesome job keeping things straight for 9 people. Playa Ocotal is gorgeous and Coco Beach is only 10 minutes away via car with awesome shops and great restaurants! A four-wheel drive is a must. El Ocotal offers great breakfast and Father Rooster is fun and convenient. Sisinio Alvarado was THE BEST!!! He arranged our excursions and gave awesome recommendations with respect to day trips. I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to quite a few people.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A perfect retreat

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

My husband, four adult daughters and son-in-law spent a relaxing, wonderful week at Villa Vista Azul.
The house was beautifully equipped; we didn't need a thing. The house manager was extremely attentive -- even before we arrived, he had made arrangements for a rental car and reservations for the ziplines.
The housekeeper was also terrific -- And because of the washer and dryer and consistently warm weather, we needed to bring very few clothes: shorts, t-shirts, and bathingsuits.
There was lots to do nearby -- but you do need a 4-wheel drive.
I would absolutely recommned this villa -- and in fact, I already have!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review