reviews for: listing #14159 - Daytona Beach Shores, Florida Condo rental

Beautiful Updated Ocean View 2 BR - $900 / Week
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sunglow Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $145 /nt
    $600 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2008

I stayed at this condo in November 2008. For health reasons only I didn't return last year but am hoping I can still plan a visit this year. I wouldn't seek out another place. The unit was clean, comfortable and with a great view of the ocean. The owner went out of his way to see that some special requests my friend and I made were carried out before our arrival. We're both sensitive to a lot of cleaning supplies so asked that harsh chemicals not be used. The unit was scent free to our delight. I would definitely recommend a visit here to anyone. One special attraction was Crabby Joe's restaurant on the pier right on the ocean from the condo. The food is delicious. We also visited the inset, were we saw dolphins and went to the boardwalk. The bulk of our time was spent enjoying a few sights and then just relaxing on the wonderful balcony and watching the sea at sunrise and sunset. A special treat was a space launch while we were there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Stayed during the NASCAR Coke 400 Race

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

and our stay was excellent. We were very impressed with the Condo's cleanliness and security. The room had all the amenities as well as items one wouldn't expect to be supplied. The employees were great. One person was out every morning, cleaning the grounds, as well as the hallways of the condo. We were also impressed with the security, making sure that the owners of the cars in the parking area, belonged to the guests. The condo was very secure, having to use keys to get in to the place after hours, as well as to get in to the pool area. NIce not to have to worry about "visitors" in the condo and it's grounds. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

I recently stayed at the Sunglow Resort during Harley Bike Week. Turned out that the weather was a little chilly, but overall we had a great time and enjoyed staying at your condo. The condo was very comfortable and it was especially nice to have a security guard watching over your bikes. Would definitely enjoy staying with you again. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

Mike I just wanted to tell you we had a great time at your condo in the Sunglow Resort # 407. Everything was set up perfectly. My mother loved the view from the condo's balcony, It was a wonderful experience, and if I’m ever in Daytona again I will definitely look you up.. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

I was very impressed with our stay in room 407 at Sun Glow, The view was outstanding and was extremely comfortable and loved the fact that the washer and dryer was a crossed the hall. We met people that were very friendly as well as the staff. We will defiantly go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

We had a GREAT time!! The condo was very clean and had everything we could ever need! It was also very spacious...we had 6 people and there was plenty of room. Mike was great to deal with...we can't wait to stay there again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

We have stayed in Mike's condo #407 3 times in the last 4 years. We have stayed in other buildings for the last 15 years and none of them compare to Sunglow Resort. It is friendly and affordable with everything you could want to do nearby. Mike has been great to work with. He has made making reservations a breeze. The condo is always clean and well supplied. We will be back again. Thanks Mike!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

My family and I stay in Mikes Sunglow condo in June. We loved the location of the condo,it was clean and equipped with all the amenities of being at home. We are planning on going back next year.
Julie W
Indiana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

My family & I stayed in this condo in May 2009. The condo was really nice & clean & the owner (Mike) was great. We had an issue w/the door on the 1st day & Mike got us a gift certificate to the Sunglow Pier for our trouble.. He was super nice & so was the condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We stayed at Mike's 2 BR condo in Early July. The condo was exactly as advertised and the staff at the building were courteous and professional. We were fortunate to meet Richard Petty at Crabby Joe's Restaurant and got a great picture and a great memory. Thanks Mike!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2009   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

My family stayed at Mike's Sunglow condo for a far too short period of time in mid February. Right on the beach with a nice view and close to anything in the Daytona area that you may want to do. Mike is friendly and makes renting this two bedroom condo SUPER fast and easy. I would definitely recommend this for your next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 14, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

I stayed in Mike's 2 bedroom condo for the month of January. I had just retired in October and was hoping to find a place to unwind. Well, I found such a place at Sunglow. The location is perfect, close enough to Daytona Beach if you want some night life, yet far enough away where it was quiet and relaxing. You have a great view of the ocean and you'll be a hop skip and a jump away from Crabby Joe's Restaurant and of course the beach. Everything you will need will be within the condo, just bring your clothes. Highly recommended!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 15, 2008

Mike, just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time at your condo over the fourth of July weekend. It was absolutely perfect for us because it is located away from most of the traffic flow from the Speedway, which heads towards I-95.


The condo was very clean and comfortable. I was very impressed that there was a night security guard walking the parking lot when we came back from the race on Saturday night around midnight. That was a pleasant surprise. Thanks again, Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 9, 2008

Mike, we wanted to say thank you so much. We stayed in unit 407 for the 4th of July race weekend at Daytona International Speedway and the location of your condo was perfect. The condo was wonderful. Clean, spacious and the ocean view was beautiful. We were impressed that a security guard was there patroling the parking lot at midnight after the race and escorted us to the door.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2008   Date of arrival: July 3, 2008

Mike - We very much enjoyed staying at your condo for the second year in a row. Frank and Lisa at the front desk were helpful as always. We will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 24, 2008

Our family of 6 had a wonderful time at your condo. Plenty of room, everything we needed, great location, and wonderful staff and owner to deal with. Would recommend to others, especially families with children. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: April 28, 2008

Wanted to say Thank You! The condo was great, we really enjoyed it. Bed rooms were nice sized and with two couples it was great having two bath rooms. Will look you up again next bike week trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 11, 2008   Date of arrival: March 11, 2008

Funny the person with comments just before us in only about 7 miles from where I live in Pennsylvania.
Mike was more than accomodating with info and details. Good beach view plus wonderful sunsets. Crab shack is a fun place to eat and hang out and is right on the beach next to the unit. 2 bedroom condo is nicely decorated, a good size and has everything you need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 22, 2008   Date of arrival: February 22, 2008

Very clean, great layout. Great location for everything. Owner was very nice to deal with. Great view of Sun Glow Pier/Crabby Joe's and Ocean. We will rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 11, 2007   Date of arrival: December 11, 2007

Enjoued staying at the condo. Everything was very nice and lots of room. Enjoyed being able to sit and watch and hea the ocean. Very god location Everyone was very friendly while we were there

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 27, 2007   Date of arrival: November 27, 2007

October 2007: We enjoyed the condo...equipped with EVERYTHING, very clean, spacious and comfortable. The condo location is ideal...convenient to "tourist" activities yet quiet and away from the tourist traffic. In the future, Sunglow will be our first choice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 29, 2007   Date of arrival: August 29, 2007

407---Great view of both the ocean and
intercoastal, very roomy 2 bedroom two bath facility. Great Ice Maker for those drinks, My granddaughter loved the way the Ice Cream machine worked.
and the friendly staff.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2007   Date of arrival: August 6, 2007

Mike,
We had a wonderful time in Daytona. The condo was everything and more that we expected and the view was wonderful. We all enjoyed the beach and the pool everyday. Thanks for everything. We look forward to coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2007   Date of arrival: August 6, 2007

It was our first time in Daytona and we really enjoyed it! The condo was really clean and comfortable. We liked the towel exchange, too. We will recommend this condo to our family and friends...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2007   Date of arrival: June 11, 2007

We recently stayed in Daytona. we really enjoyed the property and the fact the condo was the best stocked I have ever stayed in. This was a last minute trip, yet we were received as old friends. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2007   Date of arrival: April 3, 2007

Hey Shawn,

We just wanted to thank you again for the week at the condo. We had a great time and enjoyed our time away from work! We will definitely keep you in mind for future use and also refer others to you. Everything was clean, stocked and useable when we arrived.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2007   Date of arrival: April 3, 2007

Shawn,

We just returned from the trip! We had a great time and the condo was super! The location was fantastic! Just wanted to thank you again for letting us rent it. I'll be sure and keep your info in case we want to rent from you again. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2007   Date of arrival: April 3, 2007

Shawn --

Just wanted to let you know we had a great time last week in Daytona. The condo was great! Great location...not too busy but enough going on... I will keep your site bookmarked for future use and recommend to other people as well. Thanks again, -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2007   Date of arrival: April 3, 2007

Shawn,

Just wanted to send you a note to say THANKS. Your condo was a great place to stay. We will contact you in the future when we go back to Daytona for future rentals. Hope all is well. Thanks again....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2007   Date of arrival: April 3, 2007

Shawn,We’ve just gotten home from your condo. Thank-you so much for letting us stay there. Everyone was really friendly. The kids has a great time on the beach, the pool was wonderful and the weather was great. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2007   Date of arrival: April 3, 2007

Hi Shawn,

Thank you for the use of your condo March 7th thru 14th. Everything was just great, we found it to be very neat and clean and all the essentials were there to make our stay an enjoyable one. We definately would not hesitate to contact you again for the use of your property which if things go well may be this fall for a next March booking. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review