reviews for: listing #14160 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

SEAWATCH! Luxurious Oceanfront --Wrap-Around Balcony!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Watch Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $549 - $2,099 /wk

sort by:

GREAT CONDO!

Review submitted: June 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

My wife and I and another couple spent a nice relaxing week at Sandra's Condo in May. It was very clean, tastefully decorated, plenty of space, beautiful view, lots of pools and hot tubs to choose from.
We rarely had to wait on
an elevator and it was an easy trip to the beach. She was very easy to work with. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Five Years in a Row

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We have stayed here every October for five years, and we're never unhappy. The owner is a joy to work with. She responds quickly, efficiently, is always very courteous. Her condo is always immaculate when we arrive, and it is very well equipped. The complex is close to anything you would want to do in Myrtle Beach, including shopping, golfing, dining, and of course the ocean, the hot tubs, and the pools. We will be back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's such a joy to have you return year after year. I'm so glad you enjoyed another vacation in our condo. It's a wonderful feeling to know that my renters enjoy their time there, making beautiful memories. Thanks so much for the great review, and for your continued business. Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation - Great Owner to deal with

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

My husband, myself and our two children stayed in Sandra's Condo from 8/25/13. Her Condo is very very nice, the view is spectacular, the ameneties were fantastic. I have owned my own Condo inland in Myrtle Beach and have been vacationing there since mid 1990's. Sandra takes pride in her Condo and if there is any problem she is a phone call away and a great person to deal with. I would highly recommend this condo for a family vacation for sure................ But not the last weeks in August those will hopefully be my yearly rental from now on. This Condo is close to everything, fun, golf, restaurants, attractions close and farthest no more than 25 minutes away, Tanger Outlets, grocery store, dollar store, cvs etc. etc. There is even a little store on the property prices a little high but really not bad at all, great in a pinch for sure. Thank you Sandra, I look forward to many happy years with my family in your great condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Melodie, I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation in our condo. Thanks so much for the review. I enjoy renting my condo, and hearing about my renters' vacations. I look forward to having your family return to our condo year after year. Thanks again, and have a great year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Fun times! The owner is one of the best I've ever worked with. The condo was clean and roomy - having a washer/dryer was great! Loved seeing and listening to the ocean - very relaxing.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much, Kate. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed our condo for your vacation. I look forward to having you stay again. I love my renters :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Spot, Fun Week

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Had a great week over July 4th. Condo is centrally located within a mile of an outlet mall that was perfect for my wife and two teenage daughters to shop in on a rainy day. Many great restaurants nearby. Condo had a great view, was clean, and the washer/dryer convenience was great so we didn't have to pack as much. The covered parking was also a +. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad that your family enjoyed our condo! We hope you'll return again next year. Thanks so much for the review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sun & Fun!

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We are leaving SeaWatch this morning after another successful, relaxing and fun vacation. This was our second year renting Sandra's condo and it is starting to feel like "our" vacation home. The condo is easily accessible, has everything you need on your vacation and has the greatest balcony!
SeaWatch by far is the best place to stay at Myrtle Beach as it has something for everyone. Several pools and hot tubs, 2 lazy rivers, a tiki bar and only steps away from powdery sand and the ocean. Many guests have left beach chairs and other beach items so no need to go out and purchase your own, but this year we decided to splurge and rent the chairs and umbrella set up daily on the beach. We took daily walks on the beach, including walks to the pier.
Aside from the beach, the location of the condo puts you within reach of all Myrtle Beach has to offer - outlet malls, grocery stores, golfing, and the local attractions/shows offered.
Sandra is easy to work with and cares about providing the best experience possible for her guests. The condo is extremely spacious, comfortable, quiet, and has a full size kitchen so you don't need to eat out if you want to save money. Great place for your family vacation, a romantic getaway or a girlfriend getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much, Kathleen. I'm so glad you had another great vacation at our condo. I hope you'll continue to enjoy it for your vacation year after year! Sandra

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

SeaWatch Condo

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

We just got back this week from renting this condo and it was wonderful. It is right on the beach and has 4 swimming pools that you can use. Very easy access to the condo from the elevator. And I like that you dont have maid service bothering you every day. My friends and I really enjoyed our stay. Definitely would stay again. Thanks Sandra.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed the condo. Our Sea Watch condo has a great view and a good floor plan, and does make a great condo for getaways, whether with friends or family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sandy Feet

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This was a vacation that was truely enjoyed. The property is everything that is decribed and fit very well into our needs. Some of the best things were how easy it is to get into the unit, from the drop off point right at the elevators to the access to the parking garage. The view from the balcony was great!!
Sandra was great to deal with and has a first class operation going.
If you are looking for an enjoyable stay at the beach, young or old, this is a great spot to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Jamie. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our condo as much as we do. We hope you'll return again. Thanks again for taking time to review our property. Sandra

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Very Nice Condo

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We stayed at this property the week of July 4th. As stated by the owner everything was great. The view from the balcony is wonderful,as you can see the property and a good view of the ocean. The condo had new furniture and a new TV in the living room. Very nice. We used the pools every day. Very clean and well maint. The cleaning crews were out very early every day to make sure things were just right before the pools open.We ate several times at the breakfast buffet which was great, Home made waffles and omlets to die for.The room had a electronic pass key which is a very good idea.You dont have to worry about a key or a swipe card which when at the beach is the last thing you want to worry about.Garage parking was not a problem. Location was the best. Near everything and anything you could want. Will be back for another great week next year. Thanks Sandra

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our SeaWatch condo! I look forward to renting to you again for your next vacation. We love our SeaWatch condo, and enjoy hearing from our guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time !

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We stayed the off season in Feb 2012 and it was great. It was quiet and relaxing. The two bedroom condo had plenty of room for just the two of us and everthing we needed was there. There are fabulous views from the rap-around balcony to the beach and across to the North Tower pools and hot tubs. There were folks who created massive lady bugs in the sand along with huge love letters. Quite a sight from the balcony. As part of the SeaWatch Planation resort, we were able to participate in all their activities which were outlined each Monday at a cheese and wine party. Anything from excursions to turtle races in the lazy river. We took several excursions to Charleston, Savannah and Pawleys Island, as well as, shopping and a Belle Amie tour and wine tasting with them. We loved the condo and would definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in the condo. Thanks so much for the great review. Sandra

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just as described!

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

This condo was just as described and pictured. It was very clean and well maintained. It was wonderful being able to sit out on the balcony for breakfast or at night and enjoy the sight, sound, and smell of the ocean. Condo parking as well as access to all of the attractions were very convenient. The owner communicated everything very well and I had no issues during my stay. The beach was awesome, away from the more crowded areas.
About the only downside was that I didn't research the date of local activities and so the last three days my visit coincided with an area biker event - traffic was pretty bad and the bikers' arrival at the resort made for a very loud couple of evenings.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

This was my first visit to the beach and it was everything I had hoped for. One of the best parts of the vacation was the condo accommodations. Being a novice beach goer of course we did not bring half of the things we needed but found everything provided by Sandra. Six members of my family were present and everyone had the same impression. I really enjoyed the balcony and listening to the sound of the waves. You could even lay on the bed and see the ocean and hear the waves thanks to the two sliding doors that opened onto the balcony. The condo was very clean and the sheets were wonderfully soft and comfortable. I would also add that my daughter is handicapped and we found everything to be very handicap accessible at Seawatch. I would recommended this condo to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

An experience to remember

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

This was the first time my husband travelled to Myrtle Beach and it was an experience to remember. Sea Watch was a peaceful, tranquil, relaxing resort that was truly enjoyable. It truly is a wonderful vacation when the only decision you have to make is: hottub, pool, beach, or shop! Your condo was lovely and made us feel right at home. Going "off season" was a true blessing for us - we "unplugged" (no cells, no computers, no tv) and enjoyed the views and the peace and quiet. Thank you for sharing your home with us; we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: May 26, 2009   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

Great resort and the apartment is very comfortable with amazing ocean views. Sandra is a pleasure to deal with and we would defintely come back again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We stayed for 2 weeks December 19-Janurary 3, we had a wonderful time for Christmas. The balcony was wonderful, great view of the beach and ocean. The weather was wonderful. Sandra was a pleasure to talk to. The room was fantastic, very clean. I plan on staying there next Christmas too. Thanks again Sandra for the best Christmas.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: November 12, 2008   Date of arrival: November 12, 2008

It was the end of October, the weather was great, although a little cool, but I was in my favorite vacation spot, Myrtle Beach. I had the pleasure of staying at this Condo and I am still feeling the joy. As others have mentioned, it is outstanding in every way. Sandra has gone out of her way to make it a home away from home. The ocean view from the wrap around balcony is breathtaking. SeaWatch Resort in itself is Class A in my book. The location could not be better. I highly recommend staying at this condo. Sandra is so accommodating and a joy to work with.Thanks, Sandra, for a memorable vacation!Carol – Pittsburgh, PA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 12, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

It was the end of October, the weather was great, although a little cool, but I was in my favorite vacation spot, Myrtle Beach. I had the pleasure of staying at this Condo and I am still feeling the joy. As others have mentioned, it is outstanding in every way. Sandra has gone out of her way to make it a home away from home. The ocean view from the wrap around balcony is breathtaking. SeaWatch Resort in itself is Class A in my book. The location could not be better. I highly recommend staying at this condo. Sandra is so accommodating and a joy to work with.

Thanks, Sandra, for a memorable vacation!
Carol – Pittsburgh, PA

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

My Wife and I have just returned from a 9 day stay at this wonderful Condo. We had one of our most relaxing vacations ever. The Condo is very well appointed with a fantastic view of the ocean. The facilities at the resort are extremely good and I would stronglty recommend this unit for anyone who is looking for a great getaway. I works well for those looking for a relaxing sun and sand vacation; it is also great for those who like to run or bike, and at the same time you are within a short distance of the Outlet Mall and many restautants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Seawatch. The condo had everything we needed, the wrap-around balcony was wonderful and the owner is a pleasure to work with. We hope to return to Seawatch again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We just returned from a week at SeaWatch and would recommend it to anyone. Beautiful veiws from the balcony, and the condo had everything we could have wanted. Sandra was great to work with. There was plenty for ours kids to do and keep them happy.It was located between North and South Myrtle Beach so we could visit both within minutes.Hopefully there will be a return visit next year. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 26, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Everything about the condo was great...just as advertised on VRBO. The condo was bigger than I expected the balcony views were a highlight. The lock system was a pleasure to use...no need to worry about taking keys down to the beach every time. Sea Watch Resor was great and we hope to go back.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 13, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We stayed in this unit for 11 days during spring break and loved every minute. The condo was clean, tastefully decorated and the view of the ocean was fantastic. The pools, hot tubs and lazy rivers on the property were well maintained and very welcome when it was too cold to be on the beach. The keyless entry was great, no keys to worry about. The owner Sandra was a true pleasure to deal with and we are looking forward to returning there in the very near future. I would recommend this unit to anyone visiting Myrtle Beach.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

My husband,4 children and I enjoyed our stay at the Seawatch #716. The keyless entry at the door was a godsend! No more keys to keep track of. The condo was clean and had a beautiful view. The bullfrogs in the lagoon were wonderful to listen to with the ocean waves at night. The kids enjoyed the variety of pools and closeness to the beach. The owner Sandra was great. Onsite staff was courteous.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 10, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

My Husband and our six children just returned from spending a wonderful week at SeaWatch. The condo was absolutely beautiful. The views of the ocean are breathtaking. The accommodations are clean and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay. The owner was great to work with. We hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 5, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

I had a delightful week in SeaWatch 716! The owner is very helpful and accommodating, and has thought of many extras to make the condo comfortable and convenient......the beach toys and chairs were a nice surprise, even though I didn't get to use them! Everything you could want is supplied, and the unit is clean, attractive, light and bright with a lovely view. Although I was there in cooler weather, the experience is one I'd gladly repeat; this condo lives up to its description. Thank you for a wonderful week!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 13, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

The view from the condo is absoultely beautiful. Sea Watch is a very nice complex as well with all the amenities needed as far as pools etc.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 21, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Our family stayed in this condo during the July 4th week. In the five years we have gone to Myrtle Beach, this was definitely the best unit we have rented! The room was very nice, clean, and the owner has thought of everything you could possibly need. We plan on staying here for any future trips.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 5, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

This was a very nice unit. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning! The owner was very pleasant and easy to work with. This was a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 9, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

I have stayed in this exact same unit twice. Sea Watch is our favorite resort at Myrtle Beach, and this unit is nice, clean, and nice owners. I highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 27, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We have just arrived back from a relaxing vacation at the SeaWatch. Our accomodations were supurb. Condo #716 has everything you could ever need to throughly enjoy your vacation time with your family. The children were thrilled with the boogie boards and beach umbrella. The condo was clean, bright and had lots of room and privacy. The staff were very helpful and had ongoing children's activities every day. The pools were clean and lots of beach chairs were available. Our family can't wait to go back next year. You will not be disappointed with this SeaWatch condo. Thank you to The Deegan family for sharing their vacation home with us.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 24, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We stayed in Seawatch 716 the 2nd week of April 2006. The unit is gorgeous, beautiful view of sunrise from balcony, which overlooks the pools,hottubs and ocean. The unit was clean, neat and the key pad was a nice plus (didn't have to worry about losing a key). The condo was just as advertised with all the amenities. We had a great time and the weather was perfect. The communication with the owner was super, no problems whatso ever. I would recommend this unit to anyone, we will stay here again...

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We stayed at Seawatch 716 the first week of April 2006. This is a beautiful unit. Large, nicely decorated and fully furnished for our family of 4. Great views. Parking was very close. Nice pools, hot tubs and all very clean. Nice beach. Very prompt communication from owner. Absolutely no problems. We would rent again. Thanks Sandra for the opportunity!!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 7, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

We have been at the Sea Watch resort for 5 years now. This will be our second time renting 45108 from the VRBO site. The unit has a great location and balcony. It is very clean and the owners are great to work with. We always look forward to our stay.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 11, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

My family of six stayed in this wonderful condo in Aug. 2005. There was plenty of space for everyone (including toys!) The view from the balcony is beautiful and you can watch many of the pools, the ocean or even a wedding on the beach, which happened to us. The kitchen is well stocked and all the bedding and linens provided. I highly recommend the condo for your vacation. Enjoy-Carrie Palmer

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 16, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

My family stayed at Seawatch 716 the first week of May. We had a great time even though the weather did not cooperate. This condo was in a great location. If was very spacious and clean and had a great view of the beach, ocean and also all of the pools. It was also conveniently located to many restaurants, the new Tanger Outlet mall, golf courses and also the new Bass Pro Shop. As I said before, we had a great time and would rent this condo again for any future visits to Myrtle Beach.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review