reviews for: listing #14204 - Siesta Key, Florida House rental

Island Style Luxury Beach House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sarasota Beach
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $285 - $285 /nt
    $2,000 - $2,000 /wk
    $6,800 - $6,800 /mth

sort by:

Big & beautiful house

Review submitted: November 18, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

This house is absolutely beautiful. It is a very big house but it feels warm and very cozy.

The house is decorated by an artist and every where you look you see beautiful furniture and natural light. It is very comfortable with everything you need to spend a wonderful vacation.(kitchen very well equiped, good beds, close to the beach.....)

It is beautiful inside but also outside.There is a heated pool in the back yard surrounded by tropical gardens and every morning you can hear the birds singing.

I have spent vacations there in the summer but also in the winter. The pool is heated in the winter and it is fun to relax in the pool, even in January!

I would go back there any time.

Lorraine
Province of Quebec, Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself there and welcome you back anytime! We try very hard to make this a home where wonderful memories are created during your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again!
Clare and Chet

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Beach House Paradise

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

What an incredible fully equipped house! We had absolutely everything we needed or wanted in this beautiful home. It was very comfortable and inviting and centrally located to both the beach and village. It was especially nice to have a wagon, coolers and beach umbrellas! We all had a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves! Our home is meant to be your home while you are there. If everything was there that you needed, then that means we are doing our job right. Please come back and spend some time again in our home on Siesta Key. It really is a beach paradise and a family wonderland, isn't it? Please tell your friends and family about your wonderful experience. We always appreciate that! Thanks so much for sharing a review on our site! Best Wishes to you and your family! Clare and Chet

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home from home

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

My family and I have just spent a glorious two weeks at this lovely vacation home.Extremely comfortable
throughout whether lounging in the sitting room,sleeping on the divine beds or chilling out by the pool.
Everything has been thought about to make your stay home from home.Amazingly equipped Kitchen,should you want to cook,large television if you have time to view,WI Fi ,which my Children would find difficult to do without,and so many things such as beach chairs ,bikes ,buckets and spades etc.etc.
So many rental homes are sparse and clinical without attention to detail.
The house is such a short walk to the fantastic beach and also into Siesta village so we rarely needed a car.
The area is very peaceful and we enjoyed the birds morning and evenings.
I would certainly recommend this property and all my family said they would definitely like to return one day.
I would also like to add that the owner personally contacted me to answer some of my questions regarding the property which I considered exceptional.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Paradise

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

This was my family's (Mum, Dad and 3 boys) first trip to Siesta Key and what a wonderful place to stay. Just a few minutes from the amazing Siesta Key beach and a stroll from the village, we had a great time during our trip to Florida. The beach speaks for itself and don't forget to go at sunset. Sarasota is also great to explore. We would recommend a sight seeing boat trip, the Saturday morning market on Main St and the shopping at St Armands Circle.

Can't wait to come back and enjoy this slice of paradise again."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A Perfect Paradise

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

This was my family's (Mum, Dad and 3 boys) first trip to Siesta Key and what a wonderful place to stay. Just a few minutes from the amazing Siesta Key beach and a stroll from the village, we had a great time during our trip to Florida. The beach speaks for itself and don't forget to go at sunset. Sarasota is also great to explore. We would recommend a sight seeing boat trip, the Saturday morning market on Main St and the shopping at St Armands Circle.

Can't wait to come back and enjoy this slice of paradise again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2008

My family and I have enjoyed staying at the above property both in July and January. Situated very close to the beach it makes it a perfect location for all. The beach is among the best in the world ( and I mean it since I have visited different resorts worldwide!)This house offers a wonderfully kept private garden and a heated pool making it the best place to escape the cold winter in January. Having said all that, I can assure anybody who is looking for accomodations throughout the year, that this location is among the best in the area.
We feel that the price is an excellent value considering all the amenities that the property offers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Siesta House Vacation!

Review submitted: January 3, 2009   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

We had a great time in The "Siesta House." There was plenty of space for everyone, and the house was beautifully decorated. The kitchen was fully equipped, and there were plenty of chairs and towels to haul to the beach; everything we were looking for on our vacation! The beds were comfortable and luxurious, we couldn't have been luckier to have found this house. We felt like we were visiting friends! The only regret we had was that we could not enjoy the pool and the spa. In spite of the heater, the water was too cold. However, we sat outside around the pool, and enjoyed the beautifully landscaped yard. The beach was a short walk away, and the village had great restaurants. This is a place that everyone could enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always thrilled when our renters enjoy our property. We make every effort to make our home "your home" while you are there. Sometimes cooler weather makes a surprise visit for a day or two and disrupts swimming plans even though we have a brand new pool heater that is set to 85 degrees. However, if you are from a place where the weather gets cold in the winter, you will think the weather here in Siesta Key is warm even when the locals think it is cool. The great thing is that when you are in Siesta Key there is so much to do! If the weather surprises you for a day, you can ride bikes that we provide, walk to the village, go to Mote Marine Aquarium, visit Selby Gardens, shop in our many stores or just stroll along the beautiful Crescent Beach that is Siesta Key! Most often the weather provides the perfect vacation. So far this January the weather has been in the upper 70's nearing 80 degrees - perfect for swimming or doing whatever you please! Ahhh - Just another day in paradise!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A perfect place !

Review submitted: September 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

This house is simply perfect ! Perfectly spacious, perfectly clean, perfectly furnished, perfectly located. It's really a special place. No doudt that your family will enjoy. We had the pleasure to stay in this house in august 2008 with our 3 teenagers(15,13,11). Frankly, we appreciated everything in this house : the master bedroom, the living room, the kitchen, the 3 rooms located on the second floor, the sunroom and, of course, the pool. It's like a little private 5 stars hotel ! The white sand beach of Siesta Key, located few minutes away, is extraordinary. I would recommend this house to my best friends.

Patrice
Montreal (QC)
Canada

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Little Slice of Heaven!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

Pictures do not do this home justice (and it is a home, not just a house). The bedrooms are spacious, the floorplan is well laid out, the kitchen is perfectly equipped and the entire home is beautifully decorated. The beds were so comfy, I must confess, we peeked at the mattresses to check out the brand. The garage had stacks of beach chairs and umbrellas which we hauled to the beach in the thoughtfully provided wheelbarrow. The house is walking distance to the charming Siesta Village which has several wonderful restaurants with outdoor seating (and great seafood). We all enjoyed the screened in pool with so much greenery surrounding it, we almost felt like we were in a tropical jungle (without the bugs). We rented kayaks while we were there and had a great time in the ocean and inland water. Sunday nights there is a "drumfest" on the beach so be sure to wander down. Everyone just jumps in and participates - fun to watch. Be sure to try the (National award-winning) clam chowder at Captain Curts (south, near the Stickley bridge). Absolutely the best you'll ever have. We are already looking forward to a return visit to this beautiful home in paradise.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

AL and Elaine from Illinois

Review submitted: June 12, 2008   Date of arrival: May 24, 2008

The pictures on line were great but did not show what a fantastic layout and ideal place for a family vacation .Kitchen well equipted with everything we needed.The bed was so comfortable you hit the pillow and fell asleep.Whole house very clean and organized for a comfortable stay.Spa and pool great temperature and view.The walk to the beach very scenic and once there so much fun you hesitate to leave.Lots to do we did the sunset cruise and views were breath taking. On a walk around the village in town , watched homemade fudge and peanut brittle made and great shops to see. I highly recommend this home and plan on a return trip next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review