reviews for: listing #14228 - Bar Harbor, Maine Cottage rental

Maggie's Parson Cottage "Perfect Location "
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Otter Creek Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,235 - $1,545 /wk

sort by:

Outstanding in every way!

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Maggie's Parson Cottage was the perfect fit for our family of 4. It was very clean and even better than described.

The location was awesome.. very close to Bar Harbor activities, and yet in a quiet enough area to enjoy the surroundings of Acadia National Park within a few minutes drive. The close proximity to Otter Cliffs made for great ocean viewing, and several opportunities for photo taking at sunrise.

Peggy is more than accommodating, and goes above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay. We gladly took advantage of the many tips she provided for island sightseeing, whale watching, shopping and dining.

We would highly recommend Peggy and this property to you. You will be extremely happy with your choice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Parson Cottage was just perfect for our family

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

The family had a great time! Parson Cottage was just perfect for our family 9&7 ... it was close to everything and had everything we neede for our stay. We spent a lot of time in Acadia, loved the Ranger guided trail to Bubble Rock-perfect for kids and adults, you have to check out Thunder Hole but make sure you go 1 hr. before high tide for the best view.
Overall, a great trip, great time and a perfect place to stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Parson Cottage was just perfect for our family

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We had a great time! Parson Cottage was just perfect for our family son 9 and daughter 7. It is close to everything and
had everything we needed for our stay. We spent a lot of time in Acadia, loved the Ranger guided trail to Bubble Rock- perfect
for kids and adults. Overall, a great trip, great time and a
great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Destination Maine far exceeded our expectations.

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Our 7 year old daughter and 4 year old twin boys are ready to
stay forever! Wale watching was unbelievable. The kids loved
the beach at Echo Lake and Sand Beach. We all enjoyed Popovers
at Jordan Pond House and plenty of delicious meals from all over
the Island. Exploring the tidal pools was very exciting.We
visited the Otter Creek Market everyday, the lobster dinner,
lobster rolls and coffee did not disappoint. Sunset on
Cadillace Mountain finished off our fabulous Mane Vacation,
We are sure to return .The Parson Cottage and surroundings were so peaeful and comfortable...

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed this nice, cozy cottage. It is in a great location to get to all points on the island and is really close to the entrance to Acadia National Park. It is a few minutes drive to Bar Harbor, where we enjoyed shopping and eating.

The cabin is very clean and is equipped with everything that you need. Our thanks to Peggy, whom we made all the arrangements with for being so easy to work with. Right down at the end of the street from the cottage is a great little store, the Otter Creek Market where you can pick up a few things if you need to. Try their lobsters! Down the road just a bit on your drive to Bar Harbor is a little restaurant called the Burning Tree. Do not miss eating there. You need reservations for sure.

One of our favorite drives was to see the Bass Harbor Head Lighthouse. We really loved the town of Southwest Harbor. Be sure and stop in their little downtown.

We loved our time at the cabin. It was relaxing and peaceful. We will surely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wishing we could stay and enjoy Acadie even longer

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Last year was so much fun we just had to come back and see some more
of Acadia's beauty!!
We took the carriage rides to see the Rockefellar Briadge, hikedaround Jordan Pond
our son and daughter in law hiked the Bubbles whil we soaked in the beauty of
Jordan Pond - saw a loon too!
We are heading home but wishing we could stay and enjoy Acadia even longer, Guess we might need another visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our home away from home

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Another fantastic vacation at the Parson Cottage and Parson House,
we rent both cottages for a 2 week family vacation.
We did Whale watching, many hikes, nature cruises, rock climbing
and beachcombing- eating Lobster and just being together!the weather was
wonderful even the cloudy and rainy days aren't tough.
Thanks for another great year on Mount Desert Island

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Came back to Bar Harbor for my Wedding!

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

I grew up in Maine but have been living in Pennsylvania, I came back to
Bar Harbor for my wedding , we had our wedding at Sand Beach June 11,
the weather was clean and cool but just beautiful!
We did many wonderful things our week here on the Island. Thanks for
such a beautiful Cottage.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another wonderful trip to Maine!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

Another wonderful trip to Maine! Thanks for the wonderful ,cozy and comfy house to come home to after a long day of hiking ,biking or just exploring... see
you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Clean and felt like home!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Fantastic weather all week! we loved the Parson Cottage -very clean and
felt like home. Our 5 years ols favorite parts were, horse carriage rides, Lulu's Lobster Boat , music in the park, great shopping kid friendly , thanks
so much for a memorable week..

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We could not have had a better week!!!!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We could not have had a better week! Thank you for the comfort charm and convience of the Parson Cottage! It was so wonderful to have this beautiful
home to return to after a long day , we enjoyed the well equiped kitchen,
the cozy beds, star glzing at night everything was just wonderful , we will
be sure to recommend the Parson Cottage to others.
Thank you again
The New Jersey Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We had a wonderful time this past week in Acadia. We hiked,biked looked at
tide pools,went whale watching and attended Ranger Programs.Both our boys
(9&6) experienced Acadia for the first time this year and had a blast.The
younger one earned a junior ranger badge which he is very proud of! Our entire
stay was enhanced by Parson Cottage because of its proximity to everything,
beautiful living space and the nice kitchen which we used frequently.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time at the Parson Cottage

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

We had a wonderful time staying at the Parson Cottage, We all went hiking,to the beach,went kayaking and bouth lots of lobster to eat! We also went shopping for clothes and souveniers.
We went to see the sunrise, it was beautiful! we also went on the boat Sea Princess and saw more beautiful sights.
Thank you so much for letting us stay at the Beautiful Parson Cottage..

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Parson Cottage, Cozy and very confortable

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

Well furnished and well maintained. We enjoyed staying and if available we would like to stay here our next visit,we enjoyed our outings, hiking,biking
and other scenic sights.Great location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Neil and Joan Brago

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

This is our third year at Parson Cottage, and next year will be our fourth!
Not only is the cottage confortable and a wonderful place to stay ,the owners and staff do the utmost to assure a pleasant stay. Our family has been coming to Bar Harbor and Acadia since 1975 and each year we finds something new ,and if we don't find something new we enjoy all of the old,again.. our intention is to keep coming back and back and back..

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review