reviews for: listing #14248 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Fabulous Lake-Front Home on Horseshoe Bend (3MM)--Sleeps 12!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $500 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Enjoyable Getaway

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Lake of the Ozarks. This rental was perfect for a relaxing getaway for the two of us, plus our dog. Although the house accommodated a much larger group, we we enjoyed the lay-out and privacy this home provided. Tucked into a cul-de-sac on a quiet cove, the rental was just a short drive to shopping, restaurants, and a grocery store. The home was clean and well maintained. The owners were great to work with. We would highly recommend this rental property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing at the Lake

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

The location of the home in a secluded cove is terrific, and just a few short minutes by boat to the main channel and all that the lake has to offer. The home is set up quite nicely. We had 8 adults and 2 children in our party and there was plenty of room to accommodate everyone. The home owners could not have been nicer and quickly addressed all questions we had while deciding on which lake home to rent. We definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to experience the Lake of the Ozarks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas at The Lake

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

The House was perfect for our family gathering meeting halfway between Indianapolis and Oklahoma City. The home is updated and very clean, has a great location and is close to a variety of shopping and activities. The owner Jeanne was great to work with and very responsive. The kitchen is well stocked, the bedrooms are spacious. Beautiful area. Thanks again....

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The house was organized, clean, and exactly as described. The owners were very friendly and easy to work with. We will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

The house was absolutely perfect for our weekend getaway. We had 11 people and there was room to spare and so much privacy. There was even a seperate kitchen downstairs which we didn't use but I can see where it could come in handy especially on a weeks stay. The private dock was covered and large and the marina where we rented a pontoon was only 5 minutes away. Very convenient location close to everything. Beautiful sunrises too! Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worked Perfect for our needs

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

House was large and very accomodating. 2 Fridges and wet bar in basement came in very handy. It has 9 separate beds which is great for big groups where sleeping in the same bed is not an option! Spacious deck with a nice view inside a quiet cove...I don't think I saw one wave from boat traffic! Dock was large enough for swim and had an empty bay for docking a boat. Fish very active too! Located a few miles from the strip and a short cab ride for anyone looking for a fun night at Shady Gators/H.Toad! We left some items behind and owner graciously sent them back to us! We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Getaway

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the lake and this house was great. We had a variety of ages, from 14 to 80. The kids and 2 dogs had a great time jumping off the dock and swimming. There was plenty of room in the house for everyone and the house was very nice. We plan to return next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This property was exactly as represented and was great for all our family - 3 generations ranging in age from 5 years to 72! The property was clean and in good condition. Jeanne, as an owner, was great to work with in all interactions. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone whether for one night or 9 nights (the length of our stay.) We enjoyed every activity - swimming off the dock, boating on the rented tritune, touring the countryside, relaxing on the dock and deck, walking in old Lake Ozark. The readily available walking and biking trails were nice. Dockknockers was worth the steep, twisting drive to reach it! Hamburgers were fabulous and atmosphere fun. Although the view was good, the food at Lil Rizzos was not.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Just minutes away from some of the Lake Area's most popular amenities, restaurants and hot spots!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family vacation

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

House was perfect for our family time together. As advertised, this is a 'home' (not your typical rental property). Well cared for, it was the perfect place for a quiet time together. A very quiet neighborhood in a secluded area of the lake. We rented a boat for two days -- it was wonderful having the boat parking right out back. We're looking forward to returning again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fishing

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

This house is ideal for a group of guys fishing or families going down to the lake to swim, golf, fish, shop or just hang out. The house is very clean and sets up nicely to park cars and boat trailers. All the conveniences you have at home are right there for you to use and enjoy your stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Girls groups too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place and close to everything

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Very spacious nice home. Clean throughout and right on the water at Horeshoe Bend - Home is easy to find and on a quiet court. Would rent again and the owners are easy to work with and quick with responses. I recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

This house is very clean and well manitained. The location is conveient to just about anywhere and yet is very secluded and private. The cove is quiet and the dock is great for fishing or swimming from. We had a bass boat of our own and it was great just trolling around the cove and fishing in and around the docks. The rooms in the house are nice and large with a great upper and lower deck for lounging and the gas grill was an extra benefit. Teh basement has its own kitchen and can sleep 3-4 easily. We are planning to return again next year for another fun week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Our family had a wonderful stay at this beautiful home! The house was very well stocked and set up great for us with the three levels, the bottom level having the kitchenette and family room was nice for our kids to have a separate area to hang out and play video games. Both family rooms lead out to their own decks. We had our grandkids with us who are ages 2, 3 1/2 and 8 and they had a wonderful time. It really is a beautiful cove, great for swimming. The fact that is a cove inside a cove makes the water very nice, not rough and we were there over the busy Labor Day weekend. The cove was peaceful and yet we were so close to the dam where there is shopping, go carts, restaurants,grocery store, marinas...it was very convenient. We had a wonderful time can't wait to do it again!

Kelly

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review