reviews for: listing #14261 - Spring Lake, New Jersey House rental

Lake House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,000 - $12,000 /mth

sort by:

Idyllic Spot

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

My husband and I along with our son and daughter-in-law enjoyed a week here in this lovely spot with Wreck Pond across the street and Black Creek, so myterious and romantic at night, across the street from the side of the house. Lovely garden, everything is spotless, so relaxing on the wrap around porch watching the great egrets, cormorants and osrpey. The beaches in the area are beautiful, the water temperature comfortable the hosts very gracious. What more could one ask for but to stay longer here in this charming little town. Wonderful shopping area. Found some great jewelry.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You mr &mrs loizides for your lovely review grate to have guests like you looking forward to having you back again thank you Gene & Liz Lavin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Delightful

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

My wife and I rented this property for the month of May 2014 in order to be close to our daughter and her children around the time that her husband was being deployed to Afghanistan. The lovely owners, who live next door, made certain that the property was left for us in impeccable condition and we enjoyed the all too few days we were able to spend there. The views of the lake, from multiple vantage points in the house, are gorgeous and we will miss the late afternoon drinks on the wrap porch as the sun is going down. A wonderful place for a couple or small family to spend near the beautiful beaches of Spring Lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We miss Spring Lake!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We were in between the quick sale of our former home and the task of shopping for our new home, so we were fortunate to spend the interim at the "Lake House." We were there for almost five months (January to May), and it was so wonderful and relaxing. There are magnificent lake views out of every window, and I enjoyed bringing my wife coffee in bed where we would sit and watch all of the graceful swans. When spring arrived, there was no better place to sit with an evening cocktail than on that great wrap-around porch with all of the little gardens that the owners maintain so meticulously. They were very attentive and gracious landlords and, by the time we left, our children (aged three and two) felt like they had an extra set of grandparents right next door ---- and they did!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you daniel and family for the lovely five months you and your family spent with us it was wonderful to have such a wonderful family stay withuslookingforward to meetingye soonwe miss ye and i think the swans miss ye love gene &liz

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Spring Lake

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

We had a wonderful month! October was beautiful in Spring Lake. The house was immaculate and in a great location - beautiful lake views and close to ocean and town. The Lavins were so helpful and responsive. Would love to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Joann & Carl I t Was Wonderful Having You For OctoberYou Are Lovely People And Very Kind Hope ToSee You Again Best Wishes Gene

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Rented in June 2010

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Thank you for helping us have a great month at the beach. The house, including its location, worked out so well for our family and visitors. When we needed something, you were responsive and so kind. Thank you and take care.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank You Liz And Family It Was Wonderful Having you And Your Family Stay At My House Looking Forward To Seeing You Next Year Love Gene &Liz

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous rental

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Wonderful, comfortable, immaculate home! Our family of 7 vacationed here for a week during the summer and had a wonderful time. This home was great and in a perfect location. We were able to walk or bike to the beach and into town to shop and just loved the homey neighborhood atmosphere. We felt like we had the best of both worlds because we were able to enjoy this quiet, picturesque, seaside town and yet we weren't far away from area activities either. All of our 5 kids, ranging from 18 to 4, said they would love to come back again. The owners were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. We definitely plan to come back soon and would rent this house in a minute.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Mary It Was Wonderful Renting ToYou And Your Family We Are Looking Fordward Untill The Next Time Yoy And Your Lovely FamilyVisit Us AgainYe Are Such Nice People Love Gene

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: November 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

We rented this home for four consecutive months during 2009. This home is very spacious, full of windows, clean and has gorgeous views of lakes on both sides of fantastic wrap-around porch. Applicances are new, beds are comfortable. The home is in a lovely neighborhood and within walking distance to beach, restaurants, NJ transit train station and shops. Lavins are accomdodating and lovely landlords. We are coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review