reviews for: listing #14282 - St Pete Beach, Florida Condo rental

St. Pete Beach Gulf Front Condo Top Floor Fabulous View
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Caprice Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $216 /nt
    $926 - $1,371 /wk
    $3,375 - $4,967 /mth

sort by:

Paradise!

Review submitted: July 12, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

We've stayed at St. Pete several times but never at a condo. After staying at Nick's unit at the Caprice, we will never stay anywhere else should we visit again! The unit was clean, tastefully decorated and offered all of the comforts of home. Management very friendly, the grounds, pool, etc. were beautiful and best of all was the view. Stunning ocean view from both the living room and the bedroom. Location is absolutely fantastic. We can't say enough good things about this place and hope to visit and stay here again next year. Thanks, again Nick!

PS, for FANTASTIC, authentic Mexican, try Agave a few blocks down around 63rd. It's about a 5 minute walk, so enjoy a few Margaritas without having to worry about driving!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had such a good time. Our goal is and will always be the enjoyment of our guests. We eagerly look forward to yours and all of our guests' next visit. Until next time, best wishes.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This is a great place to stay. We had a great vacation, we wish we would have been told of the beach reclaiming process that was going on. We had to walk a good ways to sit on the beach. Heavy equipement was parked on the beach right next to the condo. We were told of this after we put the deposit down. There was no one there after 5, if you had a problem it had to wait until morning. The internet was down all weekend. The place was clean and well kept. The restaurant that they recommend was terrible. We found our own. I would go back again. Nick was great to work with. Thanks for a great vacation Nick

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lifesaver

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2009

Gary and I had just buried our 18 year old son and were in desperate need of a get-away. The Caprice was the perfect solution. It was beautifully decorated and extremely clean. It was very quiet and sitting out on the balcony in the morning, drinking coffee and watching the sun rise over the water was breathtaking as well as the sunsets. To be able to roll out of bed and be on the beach in 30 seconds with no worry about parking and/or parking fees was priceless. We love Florida and go quite often. From now on, we will never stay anywhere else.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Just returned from a week at this condo and the description and pictures are bang on!! Staff was excellent and very helpfull with our questions. Fabulous views and right on the beach....what more could you want!! Thanks Nick for the great condo!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

My husband and I stayed in this unit last year on our honeymoon. We loved it! The unit is beautifully decorated. We found staying at the Caprice very relaxing, not a lot of commotion. I loved how you could lie in bed and see the ocean, the view from our bedroom was amazing! We hope to return to this unit in November!
Recommended for: Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Little Getaway

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2008

We celebrated our 42nd anniversary at this beach condo! It was a perfect getaway to watch the fireworks at St. Pete Beach, close to tennis courts, great restaurants, grocery stores and easily assessible for the bike trails. The accomodations were clean and well maintained and the price was right.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: August 28, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2008

My husband and I stayed in this unit last year on our honeymoon. We loved it! The unit is beautifully decorated. We found staying at the Caprice very relaxing, not a lot of commotion. I loved how you could lie in bed and see the ocean, the view from our bedroom was amazing! We hope to return to this unit in November!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

Just returned from a week at this condo and the description and pictures are bang on!! Staff was excellent and very helpfull with our questions. Fabulous views and right on the beach....what more could you want!! Thanks Nick for the great condo!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lifesaver

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 26, 2009

Gary and I had just buried our 18 year old son and were in desperate need of a get-away. The Caprice was the perfect solution. It was beautifully decorated and extremely clean. It was very quiet and sitting out on the balcony in the morning, drinking coffee and watching the sun rise over the water was breathtaking as well as the sunsets. To be able to roll out of bed and be on the beach in 30 seconds with no worry about parking and/or parking fees was priceless. We love Florida and go quite often. From now on, we will never stay anywhere else.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace At The Caprice

Review submitted: March 14, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

I stayed in this unit on 11/11 thru11/14. The Condo was nicely decorated,(Floridian Flavor), comfortable and private. The views were awesome looking down at St. Petes Beach at the Don. Close to all that St. Pete has to offer. I would recommend this to a friend and I am looking forward to my stay next year. Very relaxing.and peaceful. Loved It.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

happyinSt.Pete

Review submitted: March 2, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We stayed in this unit 2/23-3/1 and LOVED IT. The view was awesome and the location was perfect. The units decor had a nice touch with a tropical theme. Would definitely stay in this unit again. Thank you for a wonderful week.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

older unit in need of some help

Review submitted: February 19, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

The view was great and the grounds well kept. The unit itself had a soild couch, much needed recalk by tub/shower,handles on the screen doors plus something to make them slide easy. The frige ran very loud. The decor was cute but needed dusting or cleaning. We like the location and price but would not rent this unit again .

Owners response: We're sorry that this guest had such issue with these relatively minor complaints. They refer to our condo as "older" when in truth the condo was completely refurbished and remodeled in 2004 and we update some part of the condo in a yearly rotation to keep it fresh. Clearly not new but clearly not older either. I do not advertise as a new unit. I do not know what to say in response to the complaint about a solid color couch. My photos clearly show a solid yellow couch in the living room. The shower has been re-tiled in 2013. As with the sticky screen door, it is a quick easy fix. All this person had to do was call the onsite office or to notify us and maintenance would take care of it immediately. I have notified maintenance and the issues have been corrected. We have replaced the refrigerator. We are located directly on the beach. When the sliders are open, keeping the condo completely free of dust is impossible. I stand by our cleaning staff. Again a simple call to the front desk and the cleaning staff would dust immediately. Our main focus is to keep our condo in the best shape we can so that our guests can enjoy themselves.

Helpful votes: 12 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review