reviews for: listing #14295 - Asheville, North Carolina Cottage rental

Pottery Barn Style-Luxurious, Romantic and Spotless!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $259 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding!

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

Outstanding -- everything exceeded our expectations! - Keri from Charlotte, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was well thought through

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

Everything was well thought through. (From the) welcome basket of goodies to the heated floors & luxury bedding. Very thoughtful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

Outstanding - the hot tub was especially wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

Great place to stay -- comfortable like home -- I enjoyed reading and studying your Bible. Thank you and God bless! - Dennis & Leslie, Port St. Joe, FLORIDA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simple elegance...perfect!

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Well thought out home away from home. The cottage is perfect! Owners have thought of everything we could need. Simple elegance describes the lovely decor. Great location to all Asheville has to offer. - Julie from Arcadia, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Lovely Place

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

Asheville Cottages is a LOVELY place! - KW

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous!

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

FABULOUS! You already thought of everything -- there's nothing to add! - Eileen from Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Casual setting with a luxurious feel

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Rustic, casual setting with a luxurious feel. - Tom from Hartford, WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place to stay in Asheville!

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Wonderful place to stay in Asheville! - Germonique from Washington, DC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very impressive, relaxing property!

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

(Owners Marshall and Tracie) offer every amenity with luxurious linens and towels - a very impressive, relaxing property! - Michael and Patricia of New Port Richey, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect honeymoon cottage

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

(Asheville) Cottages were amazing! We couldn't have picked a nicer cottage to spend our honeymoon! We love it here and can't wait to come back. - Newlyweds K & E from North Carolina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet and peaceful

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

Very clean and extremely quiet and peaceful. Most helpful getting the last minute reservation set-up. - Barbara from NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spotless!

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

We could stay here for a month. Spotless! Great! We loved the personal touches. I hate to let others know about this perfect place! - Celia from Woodbridge, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding - we loved it here!

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Asheville Cottages are outstanding -- we loved it here! Very clean, very quiet, yet close to attractions. - Judy of Colchester, CN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful accommodations!

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

Absolutely surpassed our expectations. Very nice & every last detail was thought of. Beautiful accommodations! - Amber from TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

The cottage exceeded our expectations even after reading all the outstanding reviews... close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and a short drive to downtown Asheville. Hiking trails nearby for all ages and abilities. Love the rocking chairs on the front porch. Outstanding place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The most luxurious vacation home we have visited!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

This is the most luxurious vacation home we have visited - (they) have already thought of everything! It was a perfect anniversary getaway! - Paula from NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the cleanliness and convenient location!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Loved the cleanliness and convenient location -- loved the maps/tourist info already here. And the snack items! - Michelle from Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A true romantic getaway!

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Our stay was relaxing and felt like a true romantic getaway for our anniversary! We will recommend Asheville Cottages to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Asheville -- and definitely plan to come back! - Adam & Carolina, Hickory NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful plce to lay your head!

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Great! Thank you for a wonderful place to lay our heads at night and relax!! God bless. - Michelle from Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Conveniently located

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

Conveniently located to anywhere we wanted to go - Becky from Chickamauga, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Cottage!

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Fantastic cottage! As soon as I stepped inside, I knew it was going to be a worthwhile stay. Everything was provided...we forgot beach towels for the hot tub, and you guys had even thought of THAT! Never seen a bed set up to play music but we loved the unexpected feature! Appreciated the movie, library, bible and church directory. We felt at home with Asheville Cottages. Thank you! - Jonathan and Rebecca from Bowling Green, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A place you will want to return to!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

"Your home away from home." A place you will want to return to! - Howard from Palm Harbor, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the amenities are the best!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

The hot tub was nice after a day of sightseeing. Cottage is absolutely beautiful, and all the amenities are the best! - Harry from Rhode Island

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the complimentary items!

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

All of the complimentary items (creamers, coffee, muffins, etc.) were greatly appreciated! Also home paper products, etc., great. Loved the Charmin! - Cathi and Ken, Missouri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The owners made our stay outstanding!

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

This is our home away from home. Marshall & Tracie (the owners) have thought of every detail to make our stay an outstanding one. We feel so comfortable here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect home-away-from-home!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

It was wonderful -- if I were to design a vacation cabin, this would be it! A perfect home-away-from-home! - Amy from Fort Collins, CO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very relaxing!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful time. Very relaxing! - Marshall from NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spotlessly clean and very welcoming!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

It all looked so spotlessly clean & very welcoming! We loved it and wished we could have stayed longer. - S.H.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Made our trip easy

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We had so much helpful information, it made our trip easy - Laura from GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Asheville Cottages is beautiful

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

We had a wonderful time! Your place is beautiful. Nicole from Pleasant Hill, IA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous cabin!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Asheville Cottages was awesome! I can't even imagine any additional luxury. Fabulous cabin -- we enjoyed everything! - Glenna from Fleming Island, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

Everything was very neat and as promised. Thank you! We enjoyed our stay! - Sharron and Nick, Irving TX.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our time here at the Chestnut! The location and surrounding area were perfect! Also, having everything labeled was really helpful! Thank you - Francesca from Morrisville, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Accommodations terrific!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

Dale from Palmetto Bay, FL, said this: Very well-stocked cottage. Best place we've ever stayed! Accommodations terrific!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You thought of everything!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

The main bedroom was nice and big...I would change NOTHING! You guys thought of everything! - Anna from Louisville, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Asheville Cottages - best place we've ever stayed!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

We are in awe of how amazing Asheville Cottages is -- downright the best place we have ever stayed! Thank you for making our vacation awesome!! - Shannon from Louisville, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You thought of everything!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

Marshall & Tracie... you thought of everything!! Outstanding. We enjoyed it very much! - Gary from Alabama

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

Great place! Has everything we needed. - guest from Huntersville, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptional!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

Exceptional! It felt like everything was brand new, just for us. Felt spoiled - never want to stay in a hotel again! Thank you for showing us the best possible accommodations! - Amanda from Pennsylvania

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptional!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

Exceptional! It felt like everything was brand new, just for us. Felt spoiled - never want to stay in a hotel again! Thank you for showing us the best possible accommodations! - Amanda from Pennsylvania

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love Asheville Cottages!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

We love it here! Everything is so nice. Feels like home! - Donna from Chesapeake, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5-out-of-5 experience!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Rarely does something exceed expectations, but your beautiful cottage does! You have thought of everything. Absolutely a 5-out-of-5 experience! - Jana from Greensboro, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing, clean, PERFECT!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Everything was perfect! Clean! The spa sheets are amazing! Truly a home away from home. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing, clean, PERFECT!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Everything was perfect! Clean! The spa sheets are amazing! Truly a home away from home. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5-star accommodations meets the NC forest!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

This is a jewel in the forest, yet close to town. Perfect getaway!! 5-star accommodations meets the NC Forest! - Tom & Jeanne, Lakeville, MN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owners are great to work with

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

Nice to stay in a place that was as advertised! The owners were very nice & great to work with. - SH from TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, tasteful, CLEAN

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

(Our cottage was) Beautiful, tasteful, CLEAN!! Enjoyed our stay very much - Martha from Little Rock

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Immaculate cottage!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Our cottage was immaculate when we arrived! The owners provided so many extras that you don't usually get (snacks, drinks, spices, bathrobes, toothbrushes/toothpaste). We absolutely loved our stay & will return again. Very cozy, home feeling! - Shirlnam from Pendleton, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Picture Perfect

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

You thought of everything -- picture perfect cottage! - Natalie from Potomac, MD

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Asheville Cottages

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

Enjoyed our stay! - Anne from Falls Church, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So peaceful

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

The stay was fantastic! Your property is so peaceful. Thank you! - Claire from Alabama

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything is excellent

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Beautiful, cozy and very comfortable cottage! Everything is excellent. - Phenix from Lithonia, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Asheville Cottages is FIRST CLASS!

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

This place is first class! You had everything and more. We really enjoyed the books & Christian movies available. You've got a wonderful place for a quiet getaway for a husband & wife to enjoy each other's company without a lot of distractions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation with style

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

The saying, "You get what you pay for," is so true at Asheville Cottages. Once you see the place and take advantage of all that it has to offer, you will be glad that you spent a few extra bucks to vacation with style! - LB from South Carolina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was Great

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Really loved the cabin. Just the two of us, very comfortable. Gas fireplace warmed the place and make it cozy. Great job decorating and providing everything that we needed! - Peg from Wisconsin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for everything!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

GREAT place. Very pleasant to stay here. Loved the snacks/bathroom samples/treats. Thanks for everything! - A & E from Great Barrington, MA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Asheville Cottages -- Everything was fantastic! - Rod L

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed a comfy stay -- loved the area!

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

This cottage looked brand new! Stunning -- we would highly recommend to family & friends. Fireplace, heated bathroom floor... hoping to see some snow tonight! - Bill & Lori from FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So much more than we expected!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

Excellent! Everything was so much more than we expected. We had a great stay! - Monica from Louisville, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Mountain Vacation

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Everything was perfect! We wanted to experience a true mountain vacation, without losing any of the luxuries that city living provides. Your cabin was a wonderful balance of just that! Maria from Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very quaint and relaxing!

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We loved staying at Asheville Cottages! It was very quaint and relaxing! We hope to do it again soon - April & Joe Petis from Enterprise, AL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Asheville Cottages is an incredible value!

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

Absolutely outstanding. The value of this place is nothing short of incredible! Clean, fresh & unbelievably equipped, this cottage made our trip one to remember. Why stay at a hotel when you can live it up like this for the same (or better!) cost? - Matt & Joan from Chattanooga, TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

True to the advertisement!

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

Excellent accommodations with attention to every detail, from fixtures to hot tub & heated floors...true to the advertisement, and I will be back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Asheville Cottages is absolutely amazing!

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

This cabin was the perfect getaway from the stresses of everyday life! The hot tub was definitely the icing on the cake of a rest & relaxation weekend. Absolutely amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cleanest place!

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

One of the cleanest places we've ever stayed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Romantic Honeymoon spot

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Everything was perfect. Great spot for honeymooners! lane of Lake Worth, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding!

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Outstanding place to visit & stay! I've been all around the world, and Asheville Cottages is one of the best! - Abdulgader from Montgomery, AL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review