reviews for: listing #14320 - Bedford, Virginia Cabin rental

Whitetail Hide-Away Cabin in scenic Blue Ridge Mountains
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $115 /nt
    $700 - $700 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful hideaway!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

This cabin is in the perfect little secluded spot. It was on a beautiful piece of property and had an awesome view. Inside was kept up very nicely and simple! Which makes it easy to clean up after yourself. We stay for my husbands 30th birthday weekend. We love to hike and sight see and this was close to the parkway and peaks of otter. The staircase is very narrow so that's something to take into consideration! The hot tub was very private and CLEAN! The owners are a breeze to deal with! We will return and will recommend this to our friends and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful little hideaway!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

This cabin is in the perfect little secluded spot. It was on a beautiful piece of property and had an awesome view. Inside was kept up very nicely and simple! Which makes it easy to clean up after yourself. We stay for my husbands 30th birthday weekend. We love to hike and sight see and this was close to the parkway and peaks of otter. The staircase is very narrow so that's something to take into consideration! The hot tub was very private and CLEAN! The owners are a breeze to deal with! We will return and will recommend this to our friends and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing place!!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

We could not have been more thrilled with Whitetail Hideaway. We really needed a break and this was exactly what we needed. The Hideaway was clean, well thought out and well stocked. The soothing sounds from the creek at the bottom of the hill was the icing on the cake. It was our first time in the area and we feel in love with all it had to offer. Thanks Patricia and Michael for providing such a wonderful retreat to soothe our souls!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay. My GF and I enjoyed the hot tub and the fact that it was quiet there, even if sometimes you could hear trucks going by on the road above.

The only negative is the staircase. It is so narrow and steep that it made navigation quite difficult. But we did manage and loved our stay.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So much to enjoy

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay. My GF and I enjoyed the hot tub and the fact that it was quiet there, even if sometimes you could hear trucks going by on the road above.

The only negative is the staircase. It is so narrow and steep that it made navigation quite difficult. But we did manage and loved our stay.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Value!

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Michael,

Thanks so much for renting us your cabin on such short notice! We had a excellent time there. The hot tub was wonderful and the cabin was as described. We found it to be very clean and well kept. We feel it is a really great value and would recommend to others. The only thing that I would add is that it would not be a good choice if you are limited physically due to the narrow spiral stairs. Other than that no complaints.

Thanks,
Mitchell & Rhonda
Smithfield, VA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Whitetail Hide Away

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We had wonderful times in this cabin. The location is beautiful, mountain views, a creek right near the cabin. Bright stars at night. Good size hot tub. The cabin was warm. Ideal place for a romantic getaway. Thanks, Dmitry and Caroline.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

incredible hideaway

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

We found the cabin to me like an adorable doll house. It was so peaceful and calm. And like sleeping in a tree house. The surroundings are all woods and truly "in the mountains". the nearby blueridge parkway and the little town of bedford gave us what we were looking for in a combination of history lover and outdoor lover vacation. It could not have been a better choice for us. We found all kinds of good places on the parkway and on north 501 we never knew existed. The hiking was excellent, and plentiful. In town we found a little cafe right beside Wharton gardens that was another unexpected find and a lot of fun. Of course the Liberty Station restaurant was wonderful too. We enjoyed breakfast on the deck and even had a hummingbird visit us one morning. I loved hearing the creek at night, the gentle flowing put me to sleep. All in all I would definitely recommend this cabin to any couple wishing for a nice mountain get away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Secluded Mountain Hide-Away

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

A perfect little cabin in the woods for a romantic get away from the rest of the world. Beautiful scenery, lots of character, very clean and well kept. The owners, Michael and Patricia were most gracious and helpful with local dining recommendations and making our stay at their cabin feel like ours. Very relaxing to say the least. The view from the hot tub overlooking converging creeks is divine. No doubts we will be back. Highly, Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the whitetail hideaway. The cabin was an excellent place to spend our 20th anniversary. It was peaceful, secluded, and relaxing. We highly recommend this cabin as a great place to stay.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

vacation

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

"We arrived to find a cute little cabin deep in the woods. It was very clean with all the amenities listed. We enjoyed the hot tub and the deck up above.
It was very quiet and private. A perfect cabin for a couple wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. "

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

vacation

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

We arrived to find a cute little cabin deep in the woods. It was very clean with all the amenities listed. We enjoyed the hot tub and the deck up above.
It was very quiet and private. A perfect cabin for a couple wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review