reviews for: listing #14331 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Walk to South Beach - House with Heated Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful vacation house!

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

Brian and Lisa's house is everything you need for a relaxing vacation and they were great to deal with to make the arrangements. Brian made himself available for any questions we had before and after we arrived. The house is very clean, spacious, and well equipped. I will never forget the look of joy on my teenagers' faces when the saw the enclosed pool. We made use of the bicycles in the garage and toured the island. The ocean in Marco is warm and clear and the island is charming. We would definitely vacation here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property, great location

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Marco Island is perfect for a nice relaxing break. The property is fantastic, spacious, with a decent sized swimming pool and is really close to the beach and local amenities.

Would recommend visiting the Everglades, kayaking around Marco and it is also possible to visit one of the theme parks in Orlando in a day.

From start to finish Brian and Lisa were fantastic to deal with and would love to go back again sometime.

Owners response: Great, I'm glad you enjoyed my house and Marco. I hope you can stay again.
Brian & Lisa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous, Immaculate Home

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This home exceeded expectations! Everything was immaculate, striking that rare balance between stylish and livable. We easily walked to and from South Beach, but gladly returned "home" to the privacy of the covered pool. The kitchen's granite countertops and stainless appliances made cooking a delight!

Too, we were thrilled with close proximity to coffeeshops, seafood restaurants, grocery stores, mini-golf, and more. Our week was a succession of shelling, swimming, kayaking, porch-lounging, game-playing, reading, skim-boarding, feasting, beach-walking, and resting fun, made possible by this great house.

I'd highly recommend this property to couples, parents (our teens loved it!), and vacationers looking for a wonderful getaway.

Thanks, Brian and Lisa, for being so easy to work with, and for maintaining such a clean, fresh home. - Kimberly G.

Owners response: Kimberely,
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can come again.
Thanks!
Brian & Lisa

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgeous, Immaculate Home

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This home exceeded expectations! Everything was immaculate, striking that rare balance between stylish and livable. We easily walked to and from South Beach, but gladly returned "home" to the privacy of the covered pool. The kitchen's granite countertops and stainless steel appliances made cooking a delight!

Too, we were thrilled with close proximity to coffeeshops, seafood restaurants, grocery stores, mini-golf, and more. Our week was a succession of shelling, swimming, kayaking, porch-lounging, game-playing, reading, skim-boarding, feasting, beach-walking, and resting fun, made possible by this great house.

I'd highly recommend this property to couples, parents (our teens loved it!), and vacationers looking for a wonderful getaway.

Thanks, Brian and Lisa, for being so easy to work with, and for maintaining such a clean, fresh home. - Kimberly G.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Marco Island Vacation

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

This rental property was a wonderful "home away from home" for our recent 8 day Marco Island vacation. We have stayed on the island 3 previous times and this rental was by far the most convenient to the beach access area. It was great to be able to walk to the beach. The home is very nicely decorated and maintained. We did not have any issues during our stay. The only minor concern we noticed was that home was not supplied with items such as garbage bags, Kleenex, toilet paper, etc. and our previous rentals had been. Brian was very helpful and easy to correspond with. We would definitely recommend this property to others!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the review - I'm glad you liked my home! I've noted the comment on disposable items and will mention to my property manager.
Thanks again!
Brian

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Visit to South Beach area house

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2013

My wife and I spent 10 lovely days in this house in January of 2013. The house was as advertised and very comfortable. The street was very nice and quiet and it was only an 8 minute walk to public access of South Beach. The WiFi connection was super fast and never an issue. I would stay again at this house and would recommend it to older couples or younger couples with children. My only minor issue (and it was minor) was that there were no supplies in the house such as laundry detergent, dishwashing liquid, salt, pepper, etc. That creates a small problem when your visit is only 10 days.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

I just returned from taking my family to Marco Island and staying at this beautiful home... it was so convenient to shops, restaurants and the BEACH, and the home was beautiful and very accomodatin... it was just what we needed, and we would not hesitate to make this our annual retreat!!!! LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS HOME and Brian was very in tuned to anything we needed or any concerns we had...
It was the BEST!!!!! I would highly recommend this vacation home!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Andre! I hope you can stay again sometime.
Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great family vacation spot!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

After looking at numerous Marco Island rentals, we chose this house. I'm so glad we did! Very comfortably slept 4 adults and an active 10 month old. The house was wonderful - especially the pool. It was a quick walk to the beach and local restaurants, and a $6 car ride to all others on the island! Check-in/check-out was simple, and Brian was wonderful to work with. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jackie, look forward to hearing from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Florida Vacation

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

We absolutely loved spending Thanksgiving vacation at this lovely home in Marco Island. Close proximity to the beach, plenty of space in the house, nice size pool, bikes to ride and very clean! The neighborhood was quiet and great for riding bikes or walking!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home, Great Location

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We knew where we wanted to go for our anniversary. Now we needed to find the right place. First and foremost it must be exceptionally clean, in a good neighborhood, have all amenities, be well maintained regularly,and be listed by someone who can be trusted and honest to deal with. This listing is all that,to the point where we would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a great place to vacation.You will not be disappointed, we were there for 3 weeks and next time we'll stay at least a month. Paul & Maureen Krueger Cottage,Grove Minnesota

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Escape

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

If I were to vacation on Marco Island again, I'd look to book this house once more. This is a spacious, inviting house in a great location; we walked to the south beach and nearby shops and restaurants. We took a swim in the heated pool every single day. I felt right at home with the big rooms, laundry and spacious kitchen. We also found tons of incredible restaurants on the island too. Naples and Ft. Myers were a short drive away for even more adventures.

I would not hesitate to recommend this nice home to anyone looking for a family-friendly getaway on Marco Island.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 7, 2010

I am always a little concerned when I book a room or house without knowing what I am getting. I was pleasantly surprise that this property lived up to my expectations.The property is very spacious and clean. Myself and two sons with their families all stayed in the home and never had a problem with space. We also had a one year old and felt his safety in the home was never an issue, It was a plus in his case that the home was also supplied with a crib and highchair.Unfortunate for us it was to cold to swim, but was enjoyable to sit around the pool to relax. We had a great time touring the town on the bikes supplied by owner...something I haven't done in years. The property is very close to shopping and resturants, and a short but pleasant walk to the beach. Brian, the owner, was prompt with all aspects of the rental process. Would absolutely recommend this property and hope to use it myself in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the good feedback.
Brian

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent Low key vacation

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Excellent location - we walk to the beach every day and enjoyed the pool - The floor plan on the house is great - very child friendly - plenty of space and sitting for the whole family.
The fact that the house has everything in the kitchen and linen is a big plus!!!
Beautiful Island with plenty of restaturants and recreational activities! We had a wonderful time there and plan to go back in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Time

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

My family and I had the best time staying here. We found the house to have everything we needed and more. The house was very well layed out and had plenty of room for all of us. The kids enjoyed the pool. The beach was only a few miles away and found a great restaurant right on the beach - Seaside Grill - Best place to eat on the island right on the beach. We will be back next year I'm sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review