reviews for: listing #14333 - Beech Mountain, North Carolina House rental

Luxury home with beautiful mountain view
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beech Mt
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $600 /nt
    $1,800 - $4,000 /wk

sort by:

FANTASTIC! can't wait to return!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

I rented this cabin for my boyfriends birthday with 12 of our friends for a weekend and we were ALL so impressed. We had the best time-- playing cards on the picnic table, enjoying the views, ping pong downstairs, watching deer in the yard below, ... EVERYTHING! The house and view was even better than the description and pictures show! The owners were beyond helpful and friendly- there was even a book that gave specific instructions on how to use the TV, DVD, XBOX (which came in handy). This was the first time all of us had vacationed together and we decided to make it a tradition AND to rent Seven Meadows for the 2nd annual Mountain Weekend! Definitely a beautiful cabin and great place to stay!!! THANK YOU!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy that you and your friends had a wonderful time together! I told you that 7 meadows had a way of wrapping its arms around you and says "lets play"! What a fantastic review, thanks for taking the time to do it!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful time!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

I stayed here for a weekend with a group of friends and we had a fantastic time! The house is beautiful and so are the views! You really are at the top of a mountain. We walked around and found an amazing creek with waterfalls nearby, which was truly beautiful. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. I definitely recommend this place!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Incredible View

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We loved our stay at 7 Meadows! We felt like we were the only house on the mountain with the incredible view. We really enjoyed the layout of the house. 3 levels is very conducive for a large party.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You Won't Regret Staying Here!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

I am blessed to serve at a church with an active college ministry and I was tasked with the challenge of taking fifteen college kids on a ski trip. In my quest to find a place, I stumbled across the 7 Meadows house on VRBO. I am always skeptical about renting a house by relying solely on the pictures. To be honest…the pictures on the web site did not do the house justice. Just to say that the house is immaculate would be a great understatement! It was impeccably clean…the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook…the furniture was comfortable…the beds were cozy…the scenery was beyond description. Our group thoroughly enjoyed skiing at Ski Beech Resort, but our favorite part of the trip was coming back to 7 Meadows…lighting up the fire place…playing cards…watching movies…grilling out. The house was absolutely wonderful and perfect for our group! I would wholeheartedly recommend 7 Meadows to any groups or families looking to enjoy an ideal getaway on Beech Mountain.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You Won't Regret Staying Here

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

I am blessed to serve at a church with an active college ministry and I was tasked with the challenge of taking fifteen college kids on a ski trip. In my quest to find a place, I stumbled across the 7 Meadows house on VRBO. I am always skeptical about renting a house by relying solely on the pictures. To be honest…the pictures on the web site did not do the house justice. Just to say that the house is immaculate would be a great understatement! It was impeccably clean…the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook…the furniture was comfortable…the beds were cozy…the scenery was beyond description. Our group thoroughly enjoyed skiing at Ski Beech Resort, but our favorite part of the trip was coming back to 7 Meadows…lighting up the fire place…playing cards…watching movies…grilling out. The house was absolutely wonderful and perfect for our group! I would wholeheartedly recommend 7 Meadows to any groups or families looking to enjoy an ideal getaway on Beech Mountain.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow... was my first response after reading your review of 7 Meadows. Its exciting to feel that someone else loves it there as much as I do! It sounds to me like you caught a sprinkle of the magic that exist in 7 Meadows.....I get it :) Simply too much fun! I am so proud!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I LOVE THIS PLACE!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We just left this place last Saturday. We stayed here for 7 days and it felt so short. We had an awesome time in this lovely, spacious and clean home. Everything that we need is there. We love it here and we would love to come back next time and recommend this to our friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful review. In fact if you ever come back please feel free to ask for a 10% discount!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home, beautiful views, wonderful home owners!!

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

A group of my friends came up to stay for a ski weekend, and I cannot say enough about this house. The house was beautiful and comfortable, the view is incredible, it's so close to the mountain. Wendy was extremely helpful and flexible booking the house and getting all of the details. It really is a steal for the money!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: LOVE THAT!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful place!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

We spent a weekend in October 2011 at this beautiful home! The views are gorgeous. The decks are large and have plenty of room to sit outside and enjoy the sunsets. The house was very clean. There are 3 fireplaces, the rooms are large, 5 bedrooms total, a main living room, a loft ( with a fireplace, wet bar, and living room), a downstairs that has a living room/playroom with fireplace, wet bar, and access to the great views, 2 bedrooms, a full bath and laundry room! The kids loved the two sets of bunked beds. The kitchen is beautiful. There is also an entire third floor with 2 bedrooms, a full bath and the loft. We had a blast and would love to go back again soon. Cannot recommend this place enough. Great for family reunions or friends/family getting together and plenty of privacy from neighbors. Great house!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful house

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed last week and the house is nicer then the description. As one reviewer previously said try to arrive prior to dark. Views were the best part for us but the house was very clean and new.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

AMAZING!

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

This place is absolutly AMAZING! The pictures do not do it justice. It it even more beautiful in person. We have visited twice and fall even more in love every time we vacation. This past Novemeber while visiting my boyfriend proposed! It was incredible! The views are wonderful and it is a great place to get away and relax! Cannot wait to go back =)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review! I love 7 meadows too!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

Our stay in your beautiful home was amazing! The amenities provided were perfect, the lay out of the home was perfect for our family and friends. The view is simply outstanding! We will be back!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review