reviews for: listing #14376 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Lake of the Ozarks-Private Pools-Hot Tub-Home-5-6 Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $245 - $890 /nt
    $1,715 - $6,300 /wk

sort by:

Relaxing Vacation Spot

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

We take an annual vacation with all the kids and grandkids. This home was a wonderful location. Very private and surrounded by nature and the beautiful lake. We had ages from 2 to 59 and everyone had a blast. Plenty of activities for everyone. We especially loved and appreciated the private heated pool. Great for early morning or evening swimming. The view from the decks were breathtaking. The owners are such sweet people and have done a wonderful job of providing a unique property for those of us needing a getaway. I loved the addition of the log siding. Perfect for such a beautiful house on the lake. This definitely was the best vacation we've had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so very much for choosing us for your Special Family Vacation!!! You are such a nice person and a wonderful husband and family!!!! We so enjoyed all the time we had talking with you and we really enjoyed hearing and seeing everyone having such a fun, relaxing time. Sure glad we got the Big Pool heated for you and we sure know you enjoyed that along with the Hot Tub--God Bless and come back and see us We miss seeing you and your family!! Thanks so very much for taking the time to share your comments about your family stay with us We really appreciate that!!!!God Bless you now and always

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

We had such a wonderful family vacation. There were Thirteen of us, ages 65 to 2. The kitchen has everything you could possibly think of. The stove was fabulous. We were there 6 days and cooked all our own meals. The house and surroundings are BEAUTIFUL. Pattie and Lee treated us so good and were always available for any questions we might have. The pool and hottub were also fabulous. It was hard to leave. Thanks for a very memorable family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments about your family vacation stay with us!!! Loved the comment about the DCS Stove, and the comment you made about the kitchen had everything. The pool and hot tub was a real nice thing for all of the family to enjoy and everything we have for you is Private--sure can't wait for you all to come back and stay with us! You all are a GREAT family!!! God Bless you now and always

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family gathering at Lake of theOzarks

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

Watching the water and marvelous birds, playing games on the porch, cooking with marvelous appliances, quiet family chats indoors and out, what could be better? The pools and grounds were beautifully kept, each of the three generations were impressed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: What a wonderful comment about your family stay with us!!! We are so pleased you and your family chose us to stay with and you had such a good time. What a wonderful family you all are!!! God Bless each of you and we look forward to your return stay with us

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AMAZING Trip!!!!!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

First off, I want to Thank Pattie and Lee for such hospitality! We came as guests, and left with two great friends! They were so accommodating for our group and just sweet as pie! The house was AMAZING and so much more than any of us anticipated. We rented the house for a dual 30th Birthday weekend. They provided Cake and Ice Cream for the Birthday ladies and lots of snacks and goodies for our weekend. There were 11 of us and we had more than enough room. The pool and hot tub were a huge hit, even though it was in the mid-30s at night. We will definitely be back! And to top it all off the Cardinals clinched their spot in the World Series that weekend. Thanks again Pattie and Lee for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a wonderful comment!!!! You guys are just the nicest people, and we would like to Thank you so much for choosing us to stay with. And A Special Thank you for leaving us a Pizza!!! And you left the home spotless. Thanks Trish and we are looking forward to seeing you all Season 2014 The Big Pool was heated-but due to the rain and the cool evenings the temperature only got to 81 degrees. Sure glad the Cardinals got the spot on the World Series God Bless Everyone

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Family Getaway!

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

We have been staying at the vacation home for 10 years. We have stayed other places at the lake and nothing compares. The private cove offers a wide variety of activities for all ages. You can play in the lake on their water trampoline, stroll around the cove in one of their paddle boats or enjoy some great fishing. They provide a fabulous covered dock with boat lift. The pools make for a relaxing time off of the lake. Our kids enjoy the ping pong table as well as pool table and miniature golf course. The owners take immaculate care of the property. They respond immediately to any issues or questions that come up during your stay. They continue to add amenities to the property and upgrades each year. Our large family of 12 wouldn't stay anywhere else. We highly recommend it for your next family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Get-Away

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

Our family of 6 adults and 5 young children thoroughly enjoyed our time at this home. When we asked our grandchildren what their favorite part of their trip was, they all agreed it was the pool that was as warm as bath water. Pattie and Lee have thought of everything when it comes to activities and conveniences. Thank you for sharing your home!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best birthday weekend ever.

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

I celebrated my 50th birthday with 13 of my friends at the house. The house is absolutely awesome. It has everything you can think of and if it doesn't they will do what they can to get it. There is so much to do on the property we didn't have time to do it all. My friend decided we are going to try to make it a yearly tradition. The whole experience from renting it to check out was easy and pleasurable. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Labor day weekend!!!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

I want to say that this was the best place that I have ever stayed at. It was the most amazing labor day weekend spending it with wonderful friends. The house was so nice and clean and everything about the whole place was amazing. There was five couples and having your own bedroom was a plus and the dining area was great we had great meals together. It was a nice relaxing weekend, spending time in the pool and hot tube and watching a move outside by the pool on the movie screen was great. I felt like I was at a drive in but even better. There were a lots of things to do, horse shoes, pool table, shuffle board and many other things. I would be back here in a heart beat. Patty and Lee you made us feel right at home and I hope to be back next year for another wonderful labor day weekend. Thanks so much to Patty and Lee

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Labor Day Ever !

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Group of 12, All in our late 40's, early 50's, Remember the movie "Big Chill"? well, that was us, turning back into much younger versions of ourselves ! Fantastic place, more than we imagined, the gift basket was HUGE and was packed smartly with many items we had forgotten. We had fantastic dinners together and Champagne breakfast's, the kitchen is top notch and the dinning area fit us perfectly, the house became our home for 5 lovely days ! So much to do and so much offered, Pool table, Shuffleboard, Bocce Ball, Horse shoes, and our very favorite beside laying all day in the pool, was lounging in the hot tub and in the evening watching Movies outside on the big screen, We watched "Almost Famous" and I'm sure someone had to hear us all singing together and laughing. There is so much offered but I would say we all just relaxed and enjoyed ourselves being lazy in total comfort, I would recommend this to all Families and Friends as a trusted vacation getaway, one of the best, and I've been to many !! Enjoy this lovely home and I wish Patty and Lee (the owners) all the very best, as they truly shared it with us !! The Columbia MO Gang :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mexico in Missouri

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We were here this labor day weekend and I have to say, it was one of the best weekends I have had all summer. First I have to talk about the accommodations. The house was perfect for your adult getaway. We had 5 couples and others who came for the night. Everyone had queen size beds which were beautifully made and extremely comfortable. My husband and I stayed in the travel trailer that was perfect for us. We had privacy, a living room where we could watch movies and out front of our cabin there was a putting green that we played on and a seating area right outside our door. Loved it! Now the house itself had everything you could need to cook in a gourmet kitchen, so no need to bring any tools. There was a large cafeteria style coffee pot for the large amount of coffee we drank over the weekend. We were treated with a welcome basket of an assortment of items that we needed for the weekend including sugar, flour, pancake mix, jelly, wine, cookies and many more surprises to numerous to mention. The pool area was were we spent the most time and it was perfect. The hot tub was used in the evening and the second pool was a little grotto to get away from the crowd. My husband went fishing, I played on the water trampoline, and we all spent Sunday night watching the fireworks display on the dock. WOW, we really couldn't ask for a more relaxing weekend and Patty and Lee were so accommodating and kind. If we had any questions they were there to help. We are planning to go back again, maybe make this an annual trip. Much cheaper than our trips to Mexico and just as nice. Would recommend just for the view from the master bedroom, but don't book on labor day weekend...we want that for our crew.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Our family, from Iowa, had a wonderful summer vacation at Andrew's Place on Lake of the Ozarks. It is a lovely home in a rather secluded area of the lake located in a cove with only a couple other lovely homes. We had 8 adults and 5 children in our party, ranging in age from 66 to 3 years old. This rental had activities available for all ages. We especially enjoyed the large pool, the firepit down by the lake, the great dock for our boat and jet ski and the huge upper level deck with rocking chairs to just sit back and relax watching the lake. The owners have equipped the rental with many more games and toys and activities, so numerous we did not even touch some. But those others enjoyed by our family where the hot tub, ping pong table, checker board table and the miniature golf. Not too forget our teenage grandson spent some time even shooting baskets at the hoop located lakeside. We really appreciated all the chaise lounges provided both around the pools and down by the dock. And, our favorite evening was when we roasted hot dogs and made s'mores over the firepit lakeside.
The house was very clean, neat and well equipped and we appreciated the large basket of goodies that was awaiting us when we arrived. It included all the necessary staples our family needed for the week. It also had lots of great snacks!
And, Patti and Lee were great renters. They made sure we were familiar with all the necessary house details upon our arrival and responded immediately when we did have a need. But did not bother us.
Andrew's Place is a great place and location for a fun-filled, relaxing family vacation!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Entertained in the Ozarks

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Such a fun place to play in the evenings, relax in the morning and have a boat delivered right to your dock!

Beautiful and comfortable space. Pattie is a sweetheart!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

Our family had a wonderful vacation. The house has everything you could possibly imagine. You don't even have to leave the place. There is the pool, hot tub, sauna, pool table, ping pong table, video games and much more to keep the whole family entertained. The deck and view of the lake was very relaxing. The kitchen was top notch and the upstairs master bedroom was so luxurious. The owners are the nicest people, made us feel at home and are people that we are going to stay in touch with. I highly recommend this place and we will be coming back!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

My family had a wonderful time at the McDonald's vacation home! There was plenty to do and keep us all entertained and the McDonald's were more than accomodating to our needs. The kids loved the water trampolines and it was easy to access boat or jet ski rentals across the lake at Tan-Tar-A for those of us without a boat. Everything was updated and very clean with room for everyone. The outdoor living spaces were wonderful and we enjoyed many of our meals out there. As the nights were chilly during our stay, the hot tub was a blessing.

A lovely welcoming home that provided lots of relaxation and a fun getaway for our busy family. As we were leaving, our little one told us he would miss this new house and we told him we would definitely come back again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your comments about your Family Vacation stay with us. We were so glad you all had family time together as your family is so busy. Sure enjoyed your comments about your little one. Sounds like we had plenty of fun things for you all to enjoy. Water Fun Family Rental Package the kids liked the (2) Water trampolines. We are looking forward to your return stay with us We will then
have the Big Out-Door Pool heated for the chilly nights. God Bless

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Family Gathering Heaven

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

We're from St. Louis and have spent many years coming down to the Lake. This year was different. This year we stayed here and to know ones surprise, it was BEST year ever for a family vacation. The place is beautiful. Pools are fantastic. Docks are ready for Lake action. This place has everything. Specifically, we enjoyed watching a movie outside on the beautiful outdoor screen. Feels like the old Watson 66 Drive but better because the Lake is your backdrop, and of course this time we didn't have to sneak in.

This perfectly located and if you're looking for the best possible time, this is it.

God Bless
Support Our Troops

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so very much to all the family for such nice comments --BEST year ever for your family vacation (that's awesome) your comments this Lake Private Vacation
Family home about the (2) pools, place has everything--our goal is to make sure
your family all ages are having a really good memories about your stay with us
and looks like everybody really had a fun vacation. Thanks again and we really
appreciate your comments about your stay with us. We look forward seeing you all
Season 2014

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A Magical Location

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our family at Andrew’s Place. Our room had wall to wall windows on two sides. We saw the sun come up in the morning over the water and watched people boating from our bed. One evening it lightening and thundered and the sight from the windows was magnificent over the water. The kitchen had everything imaginable to cook with, plus it is open to the dining room where the “cook of the day” could be included in activities as they prepared the meal. All eleven members of our family could eat at the large table. The outdoor patios were great places to play games and watch the activities on the water. We fished, boated and played in the lake from the private docks. In the evening we built a fire and roasted marshmallows. The pool, hot tub and sauna were used during the day and evening for family fun and conversation. The home is very private with beautiful grounds and more activities to do then time allowed. The only word to describe the peaceful atmosphere of the home is magical.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a family -you all are so close-and have so much fun time together. We are
very honored you chose us for your family vacation. AND what a treat you gave us
Trout--Lee and I are having a Gourmet meal each week now-and did we ever appreciate that. Sounds like you all really enjoyed the Lakeside Fire Pit for roasting
marshmallows, the pool, dry sauna, hot tub, you all enjoyed. Music out by the Big
Pool-- Your comments Magical that was very nice and we are so glad we had everything in the kitchen for your family to prepare meals. Nice to see your comments more activities to do than time allowed. We will always have wonderful memories of your family--you all were so nice Come Back and see us again

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Amazing!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

This was our first time staying at Andrew's Place. We have a family of 19. There was plenty of room for us to stay. The house had everything we needed. We loved the kitchen, we really liked the gas stove! The place was amazing!!! We had plenty of things to do. We couldn't get the kids out of the pool. The outdoor games like the ping pong table, pool table, checkers and more were used a lot. My husband enjoyed the horseshoes. We enjoyed sitting down by the lake and using the water package. The last day of our stay our 4 year old grandson cried because he said he wanted to stay here "forever"! Pattie and Lee are wonderful!!! Your home is gorgeous and you made our stay comfortable and very enjoyable. We got home and unpacked and we all wanted to go back, it was very relaxing! The whole family gives you 5 stars or more if we could. We recommend your place to everyone. We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks,
The Brown family from Nebraska

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a wonderful family!!!!! Lee and I are still talking about how close you all are as a family. We are so Blessed to have the opportunity to meet you all and a Special Thank you for choosing us for your family vacation. We are so glad your Dad enjoyed playing Horseshoes with the family and the kids had so much fun. And the little 4 year old--that wanted to stay with us forever. That is so good to know from the little ones to the entire family you all enjoyed your family time together and you DID IT WITH US!!!! We look forward to your return stay God Bless Lee and Pattie

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Coming back in August!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Just got it all planned with Patti - looking forward to returning. We had such a fun time last year that we were already planning our return 2013 trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Girls Weekend and Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

This is one of the best rentals and vacations I have experienced. The pictures have not been updated on this site and don't do the property justice. There is every emenity imaginable (PS3, 3D TV, Satellite, Xbox, Wii, Pool Table, and plenty of board games). We didn't have to do a thing extra if we didn't want to. The lakeview was spectacullar. We spent the majority of our time relaxing in the sauna, heated pool, and hot tub. It was complete and utter relaxation. The property was clean and very well maintained. The owners are extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay special. We visited Seven Springs Winery for a wine tasting and had the pleasure of participating in a birthday celebration and fireworks show. I highly recommend On The Rise Bakery & Bistro; the food and service are excellent. We are considering having an annual girls week at this property. (We did not want to leave). I also recommend for families and couples but not for older persons (the stair risers are too steap). Other than that, you couldn't ask for more!

Sincerely,
The Girls

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a wonderful opportunity to meet all the Girls!!! Your comments are so much appreciated. We are in the process of posting up-dated Photo's and Information for viewers and interested guests to book Season 2014. We are so glad you enjoyed the heated out-door big pool and all the things we have for everyone to enjoy. We are going to add another step at the bottom of the stairway (for older people) and we will take pictures. We now have three steps going down to the landing and four steps to the lower level (we will have 5 steps so stairs will be better for older guests (Thanks for the comment ) We are looking forward to the girls making this the annual visit. We also want to Thank you all for taking such good care of the home God Bless

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

The Best

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Wow!!! What a great place and hosts!!! This is the best vacation home we have ever rented. It is everything that is listed and more. There was more to do at the house than we had time for. The pool was a little chilly at first, but not after sitting in the sauna and jumping into the hot tub afterwards. Great large mouth bass fishing and the boat lift was really a plus. Lee and Pattie could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. We will be making reservations for next year and would recommend this place to anyone wanting to feel at home while on vacation. We would give this place a rating higher than 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks again for a great time. Mike and Jan Liverant Conifer, Colorado

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fantastic Vacation Home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Wow!!!

What a great place and hosts!!!
This is the best vacation home we have ever rented. It is everything that is listed and more. There was more to do at the house than we had time for. The pool was a little chilly at first, but not after sitting in the sauna and jumping into the hot tub afterwards.
Great large mouth bass fishing and the boat lift was really a plus.

Lee and Pattie could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. We will be making reservations for next year and would recommend this place to anyone wanting to feel at home while on vacation.

We would give this place a rating higher than 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks again for a great time.

Mike and Jan Liverant
Conifer, Colorado

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mike-Jan Thank you for such a wonderful comment about your stay with us. Lee and I are looking forward seeing you all Season 2013 with a return stay. Thanks for mentioning Jan this was the best vacation home you all have ever rented. Lee and I make every effort to ensure you all have everything you need from Meal preparation, and the Sport Channel for Mike and his foort ball games, sdo many fun things to do and all private just for you and your family and friends. We really liked it you all also watch the 55" 3-D TV downstairs. Great fishing, comfortable stay, that is our goal making sure you all are Happy and having a good time. Cya Season 2013 God Bless

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

A super time even if mother nature wasn't cooperating!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Pattie and Lee are awesome! The place was immaculate and gorgeous. When the sun didn't shine we had so many fun things to do in and around the property. Everything from pool to shuffleboard and board games. The HD TVs are a nice touch too.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Steve-Thanks for the wonderful comments about us and all the fun things you and your family had . Sure wish the weather would have been
better for you all. Good News!!! You all caught fish--that I know you had a lot of fun. Steve sure glad you all enjoyed the TV's- especially the 3-D
TV. Looking forward to seeing you all Season 2013 God Bless

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

from Iowa

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

two daughters, two son in laws, one grandson and myself stayed here in mid August We all had a wonderful time. The house was in perfect condition when we arrived. We met Pattie and Lee, it was like meeting old friends they were both so welcoming. A bed fell down while my son in law was going to bed, Lee was right there to fix it. They got alot of teasing about it. There is something for everyone to do. If you get bored here your very hard to please. Thanks again for letting us rent your house for the week. Hope to see you again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect Lake House Vacation!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

My group of friends and family just returned from Andrew's Private Getaway. Last Summer we rented a houseboat at Lake Powell and I will say that renting a lake house is by far a better vacation. This house was awesome! Everyone in the house could not stop commenting about how Pattie and Lee had thought of everything, and I mean everything, that you could want on a lake house vacation. We had a group of people that had ages 2 months to 61 years old. The little ones were so excited about the kiddie pool and tons of games. The teens kept themselves busy in the pool, playing games, water toys. The adults enjoyed the pools, lake, hot tub, games, and entertainment systems. Everyone was happy with the vast amount of amenities. Something we always do is assign each family a night and a theme for dinner. This year we had Italian, Mexican, German, Hawaiian and American themed nights. Each family found everything they needed in the kitchen to make each night a success. It was a lot of fun and we are looking forward to going back! Pattie and Lee are so sweet and help with anything you need assistance with. They are more than accommodating. My son, who is almost 4, said he wants to go back when he is older and bring friends to "hang out" in the RV (like the teens did this year). We fished, swam, played, relaxed, laughed and rested - all while staying in a wonderful house. What else could you ask for? It was a great vacation. We will be returning and that speaks volumes!!! Thanks Pattie and Lee! We have some treasured memories at Andrew's Private Getaway that will last a lifetime! God Bless!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: What a wonderful family and we are so happy you chose us for your family vacation. Haley, Thanks for letting us know you had everything you needed to have fun-filled days in the 2 swimming pools, lots of family games, and all the amenities so you want for nothing. Your son--he is so cute and I loved it when
he told me he had a fun time and wants to come back and hang out with the older kids. Haley I sure enjoyed seeing the BIG FISH your husband caught--I know he was very proud of that. Haley, Lee and I also will treasure our special times with you all and visiting with you. Looking forward to your return stay with us. God is Blessing you now and always God Bless you, your famiyl, your friends, our troops, B2Pilots and the USA God Bless America and In God We Trust Thank you Lord for being in this place and your presence

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

The Gabel family

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We had a great time at this property. Has top of the line everything inside two pools, with indoor and outdoor games, water games, boat slips, gas grill, charcoal grill and pit down by the docks. The owners go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and accomodating.

We would definitely come back to this location. The only problem for older people might be the stairs to lower level are a bit steep

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for all the nice comments, we really appreciated the comment your family had the top of the line everything. Your family had plenty of games,and fun things to do inside as well as outside with the water trampolines for the family. And we are looking forward to your return stay with us. The
last step going into the hall downstairs, we are going to correct so the step will be lower to the hall floor. Thanks for mentioning that for older people--that will help. Thanks Again for choosing us for your family vacation and we are glad you all enjoyed the two private pools, hot tub, dry sauna. Also the 55" 3-D TV in the Master Suite downstairs with the Playstation 3. God is Blessing you now and always, God Bless you, your family, your friends, our troops, B2Pilots and the USA, God Bless America and In God We Trust Thank you Lord for being in this place and your presence

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

Pattie and Lee have a beautiful home and are wonderful people we look forward to seeing every year. We had a wonderful view of the lake and the kids had plenty to do at all times. We never got out of the pool and the boys enjoyed the lake water toys and trampiline. We enjoyed night swimming along with soaking in the hot tub.
The home is gorgeous with plenty of bedrooms and a wonderful top of the line kitchen. I wish I had this type of kitchen at home. This was our 4th year I believe and we will diffently be back next year.
Thank you Pattie and Lee for helping us make more beautiful memories!!
Jamie and family

Owners response: Jamie and family--Lee and I have adopted you, your daughter, and the grandsons as part of our family. What a wonderful Review---we sure were pleased when you made the comment the boys enjoyed the pools, Hot Tub and the water toys and had fun. Thank you Jamie for helping us make memories with you and your family. And we are so glad you enjoyed everything in the kitchen. We added for this Season the Viking Toaster and Viking Microwave. Hopefully
Season 2013 the weather will cooperate and you all can enjoy under the stars the
Out-Door Movie Theater and the Playstation 3. Jamie Lee and I are looking forward to your
5th Season with us with the girls and the family! God Bless you real good

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

GRACE308

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Another year of complete relaxation. House clean and well stocked. Lee and Patty extremely helpful and accommodating. Patty helped with rental of Jet skies. House perfectly positioned for firework display on fourth of July. Highly recommend rental. We will return next year for 3rd time!!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

what a great vacation

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We got home from our vacation about 2 hours ago and could not wait to write a review. We went on a family vacation, 13 of us ranging in age from 15 to 60. This home had so many things to do there was no way we could use all the amenities. We had a ball!!! My husband and I have gone on cruises to the Carabbean and Alaska, visited many places in the states and also Hawaii.. Those were great trips. But i think this one will always stand out as my favorite. I was so relaxed and blessed to see my kids and grandkids having so much fun. The home was beautiful, clean and family friendly. There was plenty of room for us to spread out and "chill" yet not so huge that we could not stay connected as a family. We got very litte sleep, we didn't want to waste a minute of fun, from early morning breakfast to family dinners and late night swims and chess games. The patios over looking the lake were so roomy that we could all sit out and enjoy listening to the sounds of nothing... nothing but the simple sounds of nature. IT WAS FABULOUS..
This home is perfect for any size family, and i am sure each member of the family will find something that is perfect for them.
Lee and Pattie made us feel like family.. thank you... every need we had they went out of the way to provide...
God Bless you Lee and Pattie...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Becky you made us feel like we were part of your family also. Your family was such a pleasure for Lee and I to visit with. Everyone always smiling, the kids always having fun, everyone telling us how they are enjoying the Lake Home,swimming pools, games. And Becky we really enjoyed your comment about nature, privacy, and something for all the family to enjoy. You all are just a perfect family with lots of Love and enjoying family time together. We are so Blessed you stayed with us
Thank you so much for choosing us and I miss seeing you Becky. God Bless
you, your family, your friends, our troops, B2Pilots and the USA

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Summer Highlight!!!!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This, was our 8th year at Andrew's Place which has it all--great pool and hot tub, lifts for boats and jet ski, nice long deck porch, very well stocked kitchen and last but not least there is nothing like a movie "under the stars" at the end of the day. Thanks, Pattie & Lee for great memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Jim-Merna and family- You all are just like our family-we just can't wait to see everyone-and watch the kids all growing up, and being a part of your family having a good time. We really liked your comment nothing like a movie "under the stars" . We sure appreciate your return stay with us for 8 years--that is awesome! We Thank you Jim and Merna also for great memories. God Bless you all

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

Our entire family, from my retired parents down to my one-year-old niece, vacationed at this property for a week in June. Everything was wonderful and just as described in the listing. The kids loved the pools and all of the activites at the house. The Water Package was great fun and I highly recommend including it in your plans. Everyone enjoyed watching movies each evening outside under the stars.

Lee and Pattie were very welcoming. The home was in excellent condition and very comfortable for the 14 of us that stayed there. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips. The view off of the back porch over the lake was beautiful.

This was our first experience with VRBO and it was great. I would recommend this location to anyone. We made family memories that will last forever.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fun Vacation Spot For All Ages

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Our family of 14 had a wonderful time with the help of the owners, Pattie and Lee McDonald. We vacationed with four families with six children from ages 1-15. This home has something for everyone. There were so many things to do that we didn't have enough time to take advantage of all amenities. The little ones loved the playground and the pool. The older ones had so many choices of things to do that they never complained of being bored. The kitchen was well furnished and if something is missing, Pattie will see that you have it. The guys loved cooking on the huges outdoor grill. You feel like you have your own little resort here and the facility is extremely clean. Thanks Pattie and Lee for making this one of our favorite family vacation spots.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

AWESOME RETREAT!!!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We rented Pattie and Lee's place for the week for our first family vacation. Their property is exceptional. From the moment I saw their hunter douglas curtains to the high end appliances in the kitchen- I knew I hit the jack pot on vacation rentals. Each day, we kept finding more and more toys. It was so much fun and in SPECTACULAR condition. THE VIEW IS AWESOME!!!!! Pattie even left us a little gift basket at our arrival. I'm still amazed at how many spices were in the kitchen. It was just like being at home. But better!!!!
The master bath is insane.... we loved it. The sauna. The hot tub. They set the bar high!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

WONDERFUL STAY

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

I would recommend, without any reservations,this property. We've stayed here 3 times and will return again! The owners are the most gracious hosts you will ever find. If there is something you need, they will make sure it is supplied. They are very eager to please and their home shows it! Everything is top notch. We've rented vacation homes in several locations-this property is by far the best and so very well furnished especially for the cooks in the family!
There are many things to keep adults and children busy or as relaxed as you wish. Thank you Lee & Pattie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lee and I would like to Thank you for such wonderful comments about your return stay with us. Maybe next stay with us you will be here at a time where you can enjoy the
Outside Movie Theater Entertainment located by the Big Pool
Your family is so close and we enjoy being a part of that
Lee and I want to make sure we offer everything we can to ensure your family is having a Relaxing, Enjoyable, lots of family activities to do. God Bless you all and we are looking forward to your return stay with us

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

3rd time visitors

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

> I want to thank you and Lee for the wonderful time last week. As in the past, everything was in tiptop shape, and we had a wonderful time. It has always been a pleasure to stay at your place, and we will continue to keep you in mind as we plan out next adventure. Kitchen was very equiped. Everything ready to go when we arrived. Even this late in the season, it was a beautiful view. This was our third time staying here, and would not have any issues about doing it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Bob, Lee and I always look forward to you and your family
coming back to stay with us. Thank you so much for such
a nice comments. We look forward to your Return stay with us soon.
God is Blessing you now and always. God Bless you, your family, your friends, our troops, B2Pilots
God Bless America and In God We Trust

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantasy Island

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We had 15 family members with us. Not crowded at all. We felt like we had our own personal resort. My dad commented that when they decide to do something or purchase something for the house...they always did it up right! The best of everything. Things you don't think about- wonderful mattresses, great appliances, games, outdoor entertainment, clean, comfortable, breathtaking view, t.v's and dvd's everywhere. Plenty of frig and freezer space. Top of the line amenities. Owners that make you feel like family. Can't wait to come back! ...and bring more of our family with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Simply amazing

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Had yet another wonderful stay here in late July. We even brought the husbands this time. They were amazed as well. Looking forward to a trip back next year. Awesome place for adults, kids, and big kids alike. Updated Entertainment system (dvd, xbox, wii, outdoor theatre, sony ps3) is awesome and easy to use. Kitchen appliances rock and so do the awesome owners!

Owners response: What a wonderful comment, Lee and I are sure glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad you brought your
husbands. What a neat comment about the kitchen appliances
and us! You guys are the best We sure enjoy you and look
forward seeing you Season 2012 Thanks Again for choosing
us to stay with

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Girls' Week

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This house is wonderful! Floating in the pools made us feel like we were in heaven. Pattie and Lee are two of the nicest people you could ever meet. We had everything that we could want. The house was very clean and all the modern appliances were great. Nice location and very private. Beds were very comfortable. This was the perfect place for a girls' week. We enjoyed watching a movie at the outside theatre by the pool. After spending time here, it is hard to get back to reality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

2 families with teenage boys

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

We had a great time living in Patti and Lee's beautiful house for 6 days. Although it was quite hot when we visited the 2 pools were there to keep us cool. We spent alot of time in them. My oldest son was quite the fisherman and actually caught 2 very large fish, a catfish and a bass, among all the other smaller fish he caught. I would recommend this place to anyone. It is very secluded and you definitely have your privacy. The house was iammculate when we entered it for the first time.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lee and I really enjoyed meeting Shelly and her family. We were so glad the oldest son caught some really nice fish. We really
were glad the family had lots of fun things to do for the Parents as well as the boys. Lee and I really appreciate the wonderful
comment Shelly has said about her Family Vacation. The Two Private Pools the family really enjoyed as it was really Hot
most of the time during thier stay with us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

Beautiful property with great amenities. Very private and peaceful. Love the pools. Everything you need for a great family vacation, or for Mom and Dad to have a getaway with friends. Wonderful owners who are very helpful. Property is very well-maintained.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jamie, Lee and I would like you to know how very much we appreciated that you chose us to stay with. And what a wonderful family you have. Thank you for the nice comments and we are looking forward to your return stay with us.
God is Blessing you now and always, God Bless you, your family, your friends, our troops, B2Pilots and the USA
God Bless America and In God We Trust.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Our Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

Our family just returned from a 4 day weekend at this vacation home. It was absolutely great. Spotlessly clean with more to do than we had time for. Lee and Pattie were wonderful to work with from the time we first contacted them, to the time we checked out. We are already looking forward to a return trip. ( I should have mentioned, there were sixteen (16) of us altogether. Eight (8) adults and eight (8) children.)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic Getaway

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

What a fantastic last-minute getaway for our family, which includes two always-on-the-go kids (ages 12 and 17)!

From fishing (legally) off the dock to paddle boating, and from volleyball and basketball, to shuffleboard, making s'mores on an open campfire and exploring unique Show Me State nature, we rarely were without exciting -- and relaxing -- options. There even was an exercise bike, which admittedly didn't get much action. (And, we didn't even get around to making use of the ping-pong or pool tables).

Dining on the upper deck at sunset, sitting side-by-side on a swing, having the choice of sleeping in two plush master bedrooms (one with a spectacular morning view, the other with an ultra-comfortable pillow-top mattress), spending plenty of time in the master bathroom's jacuzzi or in the outdoor dry sauna, or relaxing by day in the sun, or at night under the stars -- both while in the top-of-the-line hot tub -- kept mom and dad VERY happy.

There also were moments when the lower deck's comfortable padded chairs were put to good use.

The modern kitchen was well-stocked, even though we opted often for the convenient gas grill just outside the front door, and occasionally the charcoal grill down by the docks. There also were board games galore, along with wii, dvd players, satellite TV and a Bose sound system to keep everyone thoroughly entertained.

Sunrises were spectacular, and the lake view often was breathless, from aptly named Sunrise Beach.

Hosts Pattie and Lee were kind, homespun, trusting and down-to-earth folks who you gladly would like to have as your own neighbors. They were accommodating and gracious in many ways, no more so than when they surprised our daughter with a chocolate cake and ice cream upon our arrival just because she was about to celebrate a very special birthday. And, you could tell they genuinely enjoyed sharing the house that Lee built with those willing to take care of and appreciate the resort-like amenities and the locale.

The best part of the week had to be the remote location (although not too remote) and general solitude. Still, we were close enough to visit friends, who happened to just move to the Lake of the Ozarks, visit the nearby Captain Ron's for blackened grouper dinner one evening, and make requisite trips to nearby grocery stores.

We've already recommended this clean and well-appointed property to some of our best friends. And, we hope to be able to return -- soon -- as well!

Hurry ... schedule now!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Place to Stay....We would definitely come back!

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

We recently stayed at this home for a ladies scrapbooking retreat and it was fabulous! Pattie and Lee could not have been more gracious and helpfull. The home was exceptionally clean and very well furnished. I can't think of a thing that we were wanting for. It's very quite and private and just really very pretty. Although we weren't able to take advantage of all the amenities this would be a great place for a family fun filled vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Family Place!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

Our family met at Andrew's getaway since it was halfway between Minnesota & Tennessee. We had a great time! Even though it was not peak season (so no pools), we had plenty to do there -- all the table games, hot tub, sauna, etc. were great! Pretty much anything you wanted to do--it was there! Better yet, the outside layout was built so that the younger kids could play outside without risk of falling in the lake. Dads, fishing off the dock was fun & fruitful, and, moms, the sunrises & sunsets were astounding! Patti & Lee were great hosts -- very friendly & courteous. We hope to be back with even more of our family!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: What a wonderful family, and Lee really enjoyed visiting with the Dad. We are looking forward to seeing all the family comes back and stya with us

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 4, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

We had a great weekend at Andrew's getaway. The location / view is great, and there was plenty to keep all of us entertained. Lots of nice amenities and Pattie and Lee were gracious hosts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 25, 2009   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

We recently spent 5 days at Andrews Private Getaway. Although the weather wasn't the best the house and surrounding area more than made up for it. There was so much thought put into the set up and details of this house. Extra comfy beds - the Wii, game tables and pools for the kids and wonderful relaxing living room for the adults. We would highly recommend this house and will definitely be coming back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Cannot say enough about Andrews Private Getaway! Lee & Pattie were the best hosts I've ever come across. Always there for you if you need anything yet very respectful of your privacy. Beautiful home with so much to do! Stay active all week or do nothing all week. Andrews has you covered. Perfect for large families! We all miss you Pattie and Lee & can't wait to visit again! PS... I highly recommend having a bonfire at sunset. Absolutely beautiful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

This was a great vacation for our family, with plenty of activities for the grandchildren. I recommend the family fun package. We did not bring a boat, but rented a pontoon one day from Tan-Tar-A. They delivered the boat across the lake to us. We especially enjoyed all of the seating on the deck and ate all of our meals outside.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 7, 2009   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

The summer of 2010 will be our 4th year at the Andrew House. The grandkids are already talking about it. There is plenty to do for all ages. Patti & Lee continue to update and add things every year. Looking forward to this summer. Jim & Merna, Lansing, Ks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 4, 2009   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

Our family came from all the corners of this country to spend a family week at Andrews Place. The owners were accommodating from the minute we arrived.
It took some time to grasp everything this house has to offer, it's unbelievable! So if you are looking for a house that can be enjoyed by everyone from 9 months to 90 years, look no more! It is non-stop fun and entertainment.
One of my 3 years old granddaughters wants to know when we can go on vacation again to the house with the pools, hot tub, boats,...etc.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 4, 2009   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

We spent a fantastic week at Andrew's Private Getaway. We had 3 generations there and there was always something to do right on the property. From tubing to fishing to swimming in the pools to playing the Wii and great time was had by all. It was a relaxing, beautiful place to stay. If ever we repeat a destination Andrew's Private Getaway is 1st on the list!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

We spent a wonderful week at Andrew's Private Getaway and it was almost too perfect! The house was clean and very attractive-we could't have asked for anything more. We were 3 generations and it exceeded all of our needs and expectations. We will definitely return! Lee and Pattie-thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

great hospitality

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

Me and my husband were looking for a one night stay at the lake. We were turned down by everyone but Patti Mcdonald. She emailed me and let us come up for one night stay. We were in need of some R& R even for one day. Patti and Lee were two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. They even had sandwiches waiting for us when we arrived. Thanks again, great great stay...Everyone should take a lesson that policies are good but can also be broken for a good cause.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review