reviews for: listing #14551 - Peoria, Arizona House rental

Charming Lake Community Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Desert Harbor
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $145 /nt
    $800 - $990 /wk
    $3,200 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

May 2009 Vacation Get-a-way

Review submitted: May 21, 2009   Date of arrival: May 11, 2009

We recently spent a week at this home and were very pleased with our choice. We especially appreciated the free coffee, tea and lemonade! The high ceilings and fans were a nice extra and it's very clean! Much nicer than it appears in the photos... Beth even allowed us to bring our dog, which made it home to us. The notebook of area activities/amenities/map was very helpful. The kitchen was well supplied with cookware, etc., and the furnishings were nice-- especially the linens! It's an easy find off the Loop 101... We will definitely be back! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Kelley & Jim,
Come back soon!
Beth

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful home in Peoria

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We love this house. It’s comfortable, attractively decorated, immaculately clean, and stocked with everything we needed. Beth and Dean went out of their way to be helpful and are constantly upgrading the house. I especially enjoyed the master bedroom suite with its large garden bathtub. The neighborhood is quiet and attractive with dwarf oleander blooming everywhere, including the large, peaceful backyard. The walks in nearby Rio Vista Park were a constant pleasure in the almost perfect March weather.

Owners response: Thanks Barb, hope you and David come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this property. The first time we stayed for one week, and this time we stayed for 3 weeks. The house is very comfortable and the owners are extremely responsive. The DVD player wasn't working, and when I contacted Beth to let her know, she said they would be there the next night with a replacement. Even though I told her that wasn't necessary, they had a new DVD for us the next day! Wonderful people to rent from. We brought our bikes this time, and loved the bike trail literally within blocks of the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Trails....

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

lead to and from this great home. They say location is everything and this home has it whether you are a sports fan, or your obsession is retail, or a little of both. We visited the Grand Canyon and Tombstone, during our stay, both were easy to visit within a days drive of the house. We also enjoyed lunch at the Yard House in Westgate and shopping at Tanger Outlets both just a short distance from the house and easy to get to. Wildlife World Zoo is a short drive from the house and an experience for all ages to enjoy with many "hands on" exhibits and many animals to feed. We were very happy with this choice to rent for our long awaited vacation and Beth and Dean go above and beyond to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one.

Owners response: Thanks Maryann, come back soon and thaw out!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Arrived in Phoenix over Presidents Day weekend to watch my son play soccer at the Reach 11 Sports Compex (about 25 min. away) with extended family and a friend. The house was well stocked with everything we could have asked for to make soccer spectating comfy..lawn chairs...umbrellas and a cooler! EVERYTHING about the house was perfect, with enough room for space to get some "quiet time" and privacy to great meeting areas on the patio and in the dining room. Beds and pull out sofa were comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked. I don't want to rave much more cuz I want it to be available when we come back next year...what am I saying..I don't want to wait another year to go back! Thanks Beth!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

3 Golfers visiting a friend who has relocated to Phoenix. This house is perfect, close to everything, lot's of room, well equipped. But the best part is the owner, Beth. I can't say I had much direct interaction with her, other than the first phone call, and a couple of e-mails. But she is all about prep and attention to detail. I'm in the service biz, her service is, in the words of Ted Knight, "Top Notch Danny!" Everything was exactly as it should be, and she was kind enough to follow up to see if everything was ok. Highly recommended!

Owners response: Thanks guys, glad you enjoyed our weather and wonderful golf courses. Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WEEKEND WEDDING

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

My family and I had come down for a short weekend stay for a friends wedding. Beth made everything so easy for us and the house was just perfect for my family. The house was very well kept and had everything you could need in the house. The commuinty pool wasnt heated which was a bummer and to cold to go in but the weather still felt nice coming from Minnesota =) We recommend this house to anyone and we will for sure make it back not just because beth was so wonderful and if we had any questions she was a phone call away but also because my lil brother and his now fiance got engaged in this house!!!
thanks again and we will see you again soon.
-Jessica (Bloomington, mn)

Owners response: Oh Jessica, that is so exciting about your brother! I always thought the house had magical powers. Come back soon, and don't forget- rerenters get one night free!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peoria Home away from Home

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

This was our second visit to Sunny Vacation-Love this Vacation Home. This visit was three weeks and we were very very comfortable. The house is clean and very well maintained, priced very reasonably, convenient to everything and extremely well supplied.
I recommend this property to anyone who enjoys the comforts of HOME and the owners are Awesome.

We will be back!!
Emmons Family
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Thanks so much Dean and Beth, we will see you next year, if not before :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

October Visit

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

What a wonderful house in a great location. Our family stay here for the week was full of walks to the park, jogging on the trail, going to the gym, shopping and relaxing in a quiet neighborhood. Loved the house, very comfortable and great backyard for our four legged member of our family! Thank you and we hope to return soon.

Owners response: Thanks Sue, come back soon and take advantage of your rerenters free night.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

This house was perfect! My family and I stayed for the weekend and absolutely loved it. The location was perfect. The price was very reasonable. Everything we needed was there! I would recommend this place for anyone! Can't wait to come back again.

Owners response: Thanks Shayla, I am so glad you had a good time. Come back soon! Rerenters get one night free!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great house for amenties and spring training

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

2012 was our first stay in this wonderfully located house. we are mariner fans and quick access to peoria stadium (10 minute drive) as well as surprise, glendale, maryvale and goodyear stadiums were all within 30 minutes or less. The house was well maintained and furnished. The owners live close-by and stopped in to see if we needed anything during our 12 day stay. We have already signed up for a stay in March 2013 and more of our family are expected to come - as the house also is equipped for small children, as well as a very close by park and shallow community pool. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Owners response: Thanks Paul, so glad you had a good time, looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous house

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week. We brought our Golden Retriever with us and had two friends visit us for part of the week. I would definitely stay here again. The house is very spacious and beautifully decorated. The kitchen is very well stocked with everything you need. The owner was wonderful to work with. She was very responsive to all our questions and made sure we had everything we needed when we arrived. My husband overlooked an item in the bedroom when we left, and the owner contacted us the same day to let us know she was going to mail it back to us! Wonderful neighborhood, wonderful house, and wonderful owner!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

peoria delight

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

My friends and I were very pleased with our stay in this charming 3-bedroom home. The kitchen was very well-appointed with all of the appliances, dishes, condiments, and paper products we needed. One of us had forgotten to bring a crock pot and we even found one in the cupboard for our use.

The bedrooms were nicely decorated and the beds very comfortable. There was ample drawer and closet space. Everything was very clean and serviceable.

The house is well-situated to restaurants, grocery stores and sports venues yet tucked away in a quiet, safe neighborhood. The owner provided travel information and menus.

My friends and I would highly recommend this rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AF_07/22/2011

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

We came to Arizona for my wife graduation, we went shopping before we got to the property, To our surprise Beth had many item already in the home for our use. We had fun and will be back again when the weather is cooler. The house was clean and really larger than we were expecting. I will tell others that may be traveling to AZ to contact you before staying in a hotel. I enjoyed resting and being able to have the feeling of home while on vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Alphonso, come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay in Peoria Home

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

My husband and I and my 2 nephews just spent 10 days at this home. We were very happy with the house; it is very clean, decorated very nicely, and very comfortable as well as having everything you need. The location was great, close to the Peoria sports complex, movies and shopping. We referenced the nice notebook of activities from time to time to help plan our days and also found the posted notes to be very useful. Beth, the owner, was very helpful and easy to work with. If we are able to come back to Peoria next year, we will stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonder decision

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

Hi. I visited this area to attend my son's graduation from ASU. The cost of hotels for my out of town family would have made this a very expensive trip. I am so glad I took the chance with renting a house and very lucky my first experience was THIS house. Everything you need is available. Beth took the time to leave notes explaining how to turn on the fans, lights, washing machine, you name it. The book of local information was mirrored after such books found in hotels. The ability to wake up and walk to the kitchen for a fresh pot of coffee was most relaxing! I saved many dollars cooking dinner for my family verses eating out. You will like this 3 bedroom, 2 bath house. Located very near everything you want to visit. I plan to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Ken, come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peoria Home perfect for Spring Training.

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

loved the house, ammenities and location for Peoria Sports Complex. The home owner was so easy to work with and helpful. Would definately stay at this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Recent stay

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed in this home. First by ourselves and then with friends. The location was perfect for us. The house and all in it is well maintained and very clean. The neighborhood is quiet.

Owners response: Thanks Joel, come back next year for Spring Training!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sisters' Retreat

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

Six sisters and one brother from all over came together for a retreat. We had a wonderful time! Beth made everything easy for us including her great directions from the airport. We love to cook together and everything we needed was there including spices, coffee, tea and pots and pans, and dishes enough for a dozen people. We played cards, worked puzzles and read from her extensive library when we weren't out and about or just catching up with each other. It was roomy and pleasant with even more sleeping space than we needed. The beds were comfortable and the rooms roomy. The house was immaculate. I intend to tell all my friends and relatives who might like to visit Arizona. We were close to great shopping and entertainment, including walking distance to the ball park in Peoria. Hope to do it again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank You Beth!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Our group was from all over the state of Alabama. We came to AZ for the BCS game where thankfully our Auburn Tigers won! War Eagle. We began searching for lodging for this trip to find many home owners raised their rates due to the game, which Beth did not do! The home is furnished with every single thing you can imagine needing and easily slept all 8 of us with room to spare. The kitchen had every spice, dish, plate, that you could possibly need. Unfortunately we were not in town long enough to see anything but game related events, but at the end of each evening coming back to this house felt like coming home. I truly appreciate Beth for all her hospitality, directions, and answered questions! You cannot go wrong in renting this property!
Thanks Beth you are the best property owner I have had the pleasure of meeting!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Dana, come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home away from Home

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

My family and I just finished renting the house and it was great. We had Christmas there and had our extended family over for Christmas eve. There was plenty of room and all the amentities you would need in a rental house. Beth was SO helpful and was there to answer any question that we had. Location is great! Close to freeways, close to malls, close to parks, close to everything! We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

You only need to bring food and clothes as everything else is provided in this excellent home rental. Beth has thought of everything and that made our stay so much more enjoyable. I hope this home will be available, for our next family gathering in Arizona.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super Stay!!!

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at this super-clean Peoria home. Our family was in town for a baseball tourny and the fields and all amenties were extremely close. The house had absolutely everything that you could ask for and more and was super-tidy. We will definitely be back next fall and would recommend this home to anyone!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation ever

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

According to Beth i will write this review in english and deutsch.
We came with 3 kids 13, 6 and 5 years, the rooms are perfect furnished and already a few toys were there. Not more than 5 min walkingdistance to the community pool. The kitchen had everything for everyday cooking, we just had to get our grocery. Thehome owerns were really helpful with every need and question we had, thanks again Beth and Dan.
Wir sind mit 3 Kindern angekommen, 13, 6 un 5 Jahre.Die Zimmer waren perfekt ausgestatten und es waren sogar einige Spielsachen da. Nicht mehr als 5 min fussweg zum community pool. Die Kueche hatte alles was man so fuer jeden Tag braucht. Wir mussten nur noch unsere Lebensmittel kaufen. Die Hausbesitzer waren sehr hilfreich mit allen anliegen und fragen die bei uns mit der zeit aufkamen.Vielen Dank nochmal.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: So exciting, my first bilingual review!!! Thanks Charles & Brigit for choosing
my house for your R&R. Charles, it was an honor to have you stay in my house! Since you just returned from your second term in Iraq, I wanted everything to be perfect for you and your family. Thanks again, Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

DAVID FROM CONNECTICUT

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

WOW WHAT A WONDERFUL HOME.

THE OWNERS {BETH} KEEP IT SUPER CLEAN. THE PICTURES OF THE HOME ON THE INTERNET DON'T FULLY SHOW THE BEAUTY OF THE HOME.
I ESPECIALLY LIKED THE SOUTH WESTERN DECOR.
THEIR ARE AN ABUNDANCE OF LINEN'S AND BATH TOWELS ALL CAREFULLY LAYED OUT WITH A HOMEY DECORATIVE FEEL.
BETH WAS MORE THAN HELPFUL WITH PLANNING AND ONLY A PHONE CALL AWAY.
THE OWNERS MAKE THE HOME USER FREINDLY WITH LOT'S OF WELL EXPLAINED NOTES FOR OPERATION OF APPLIANCES SUCH AS T.V. AND LAUNDRY MACHINES. DIRECTIONS, THINGS TO DO AND SEE IN AZ.
I FELT SO AT HOME.
I WAS VISITING MY TEENAGE CHILDREN WHO WERE VERY COMFORTABLE IN THEIR ROOMS AND ENJOYED THEN POOL DAILY.
I HAVE STAYED IN INN'S,HOTELS AND HOSTEL'S IN MANY STATES AND THIS HOME IS ABOVE AND BEYOND THE CALL OF COMFORT, AFFORDABILITY, AND CHARACTER.
MY TEENAGERS FELT RIGHT AT HOME AS WELL.
I WILL TELL ALL MY FRIENDS AND DEFINATELY RETURN.

THANK-YOU BETH FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION AND REUINION.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: My pleasure David, you and your family were great renters, glad you had a good time...even in the Hot AZ summer months. Please use your Rerenters One Night Free Coupon and come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More reviews at Homeaway

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

For more reviews go to Homeaway property #155690

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm & Comfortable

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

We stayed in this house for a week while visiting my mother in Sun City for Christmas. We arrived to find the house clean and neat, and we quickly were able to make it feel like our own. Beth thoughtfully placed a wreath on the door and ceramic Christmas tree on a table, so while we had discussed actually bringing in a tree (and Beth was agreeable) we decided there was no need - snowflake lights on the ficus were a great alternative. The large master area made it easy to leave the house to the "kids" (ages 20 through 28) at night. There was plenty of space, so even with six adults we never felt crowded. We made several visits to the recreation center - it's a bit of a walk (cold if it's windy) but is a very nice facility. Didn't use the pool/spa but the short walk to get there makes it an easy choice if desired. It's a couple of miles to the nearest grocery store (Albertson's, on Bell Rd.) but there is a minimart on Thunderbird for emergencies. My favorite touch was Beth's note telling us not to clean the house before leaving because "you're on vacation." We had a wonderful stay and would happily stay here again on a return trip. Thanks, Beth!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home!!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

We stayed in this house in June while visiting Arizona for our kids Baseball Tournament. Talk about home away from home!!! They have everything you can think of needing. Clean!!! Comfortable!! The owners were near by and available if we needed anything or had questions. We will be back in June of 2010 and without a doubt staying here again! THANKS!!!!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet, Clean and Comfortable

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

We were very happy when we arrived at this vacation rental. Every thing was super clean and we felt right at home. The owner was great and we knew she was right there to help should we ever need her (which we didn't). Our kids loved the park that was close by. The neighborhood was very quiet, close to shopping and all of our favorite resturants. Overall a great place to stay.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Lovely Stay!

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

All worked out so well with my mother being so close in Sun City. My mother, brother and sister in law enjoyed visiting us here at the house. Baby bed and highchair so helpful along with other little touches like the hairdryers. Enjoyed evenings on the patio and one day at the pool. So glad we found you and we get the chance to come visit again from the UK.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location!

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Thanks so much for your home and hospitality. We had a great time and your house was a perfect retreat after a busy day. We really enjoyed the rec./exercise center-great location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Go Padres!

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

We had a great time staying in your home. It was loaded with all the little things needed to make us feel like we were at home. Awesome baseball games,great golf and plenty of Poker games. Everyone enjoyed themselves and we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

May 2009 Vacation Get-a-way

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

We recently spent a week at this home and were very pleased with our choice. We especially appreciated the free coffee, tea and lemonade! The high ceilings and fans were a nice extra and it's very clean! Much nicer than it appears in the photos... Beth even allowed us to bring our dog, which made it home to us. The notebook of area activities/amenities/map was very helpful. The kitchen was well supplied with cookware, etc., and the furnishings were nice-- especially the linens! It's an easy find off the Loop 101... We will definitely be back! Thanks so much!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Go Padres!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We had a great time staying in your home. It was loaded with all the little things needed to make us feel like we were at home. Awesome baseball games,great golf and plenty of Poker games. Everyone enjoyed themselves and we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for the Mariner Fan!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Thank you so much for providing such an amazing home. We all walked in a immediately felt at home. we hope to return for another Mariner's Spring Training.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Thanks so much for your home and hospitality. We had a great time and your house was a perfect retreat after a busy day. We really enjoyed the rec./exercise center-great location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Lovely Stay!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

All worked out so well with my mother being so close in Sun City. My mother, brother and sister in law enjoyed visiting us here at the house. Baby bed and highchair so helpful along with other little touches like the hairdryers. Enjoyed evenings on the patio and one day at the pool. So glad we found you and we get the chance to come visit again from the UK.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet, Clean and Comfortable

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

We were very happy when we arrived at this vacation rental. Every thing was super clean and we felt right at home. The owner was great and we knew she was right there to help should we ever need her (which we didn't). Our kids loved the park that was close by. The neighborhood was very quiet, close to shopping and all of our favorite resturants. Overall a great place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home!!!

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

We stayed in this house in June while visiting Arizona for our kids Baseball Tournament. Talk about home away from home!!! They have everything you can think of needing. Clean!!! Comfortable!! The owners were near by and available if we needed anything or had questions. We will be back in June of 2010 and without a doubt staying here again! THANKS!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

felt like home

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

The house is charming and very, very comfortable.
We were scheduled to stay for 3 days, but we had such a wonderful time that we decided to extend our stay for one more day. The owner, Beth, was very accommodating and friendly.
Highly recommend this house. We wouldn't look anywhere else on our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Customer Service!

Review submitted: February 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 15, 2009

My family and I planned a trip to Peoria and reserved this house. We had some last minute changes and were unable to take the trip after all. I emailed the owner as soon as I found out and asked for our partial refund. She was very promt in her response and gave us our refund within a week. I was very impressed with her customer service and easy to work with!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Warm & Comfortable

Review submitted: December 31, 2008   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

We stayed in this house for a week while visiting my mother in Sun City for Christmas. We arrived to find the house clean and neat, and we quickly were able to make it feel like our own. Beth thoughtfully placed a wreath on the door and ceramic Christmas tree on a table, so while we had discussed actually bringing in a tree (and Beth was agreeable) we decided there was no need - snowflake lights on the ficus were a great alternative. The large master area made it easy to leave the house to the "kids" (ages 20 through 28) at night. There was plenty of space, so even with six adults we never felt crowded. We made several visits to the recreation center - it's a bit of a walk (cold if it's windy) but is a very nice facility. Didn't use the pool/spa but the short walk to get there makes it an easy choice if desired. It's a couple of miles to the nearest grocery store (Albertson's, on Bell Rd.) but there is a minimart on Thunderbird for emergencies. My favorite touch was Beth's note telling us not to clean the house before leaving because "you're on vacation." We had a wonderful stay and would happily stay here again on a return trip. Thanks, Beth!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful home for an extended stay.

Review submitted: November 20, 2008   Date of arrival: July 15, 2008

My husband was transferred to AZ and after numerous trips to the Phoenix area looking for a home, we decided to build a home in the West Valley. This wonderful rental home was just perfect for us during the building of our home--we stayed for 4 months and feel we were extremely lucky to find this rental--it fit all our needs and we loved how close everything was--restaurants (you have to try Dillons on Thunderbird), Arrowhead mall, grocery stores, fitness center, recreational area, swimming pool, and I could just go on and on. Beth and Dean were just a phone call away if we needed them. Very friendly and helpful. The home was extremely clean and well maintained. The yard was delightful and we enjoyed lemons from the lemon tree during our stay. We would highly recommend this property. You will not be disappointed. Thanks, Beth and Dean.
Mark, Shelly, Buddy, Taz (originally from Northeastern Ohio--now residing in sunny, beautiful Arizona!)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEAUTIFUL HOME!!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2008   Date of arrival: June 9, 2008

Beth made our group of people feel just like home. We had 9 people stay in this awesome home for the week of June 9 through June 15th while we attended Nouveau Riche College. We couldn't have dreamed of a better place to stay. We would definitely recommend this beautiful home to anyone. Thank You

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: March 6, 2008

I went to Spring Training with my son, another dad and his two kids. The home was absolutely perfect. Having three bedrooms and a sofabed was perfect. It was very well maintained, and everything was not only documented ahead of time but labeled once you were inside. Everything with the owner went extremely smoothly. I would definitely recommend this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation place! Reasonable rates.

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: April 4, 2008

We were a group of 3 couples and 2 college age adults in town for a family wedding. This home worked great for us as our relatives lived in Sun City and the wedding was close by. We were able to accomadate all of us with the college students sleeping on the couches [they stayed only 2 nights and the rest of us stayed for 5 nights]. The home is clean and very well kept up and had everything we needed for our stay. We even had relatives over for a meal - we grilled of course! The owner [Beth] was wonderful to work with. She even had a map for us with directions to the wedding. We were close to shopping areas plus we were able to exercise by walking/running in this residential area. There is also a nice walking/running/biking path close by. Unfortunately we were unable to use the community pool which is close by, as it was closed for maintenance the first few days we were there and we had other plans the rest of the time. We did enjoy the Arizona sun in the back yard however!! We also enjoyed picking and using the fresh oranges and lemons from the trees in the back yard. Beth even encouraged us to take some home with us [we are from Minnesota, so we did]. We will definitely consider renting this home again when we come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Community Retreat

Review submitted: March 8, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Owner was most competent and complete imaginable- house was immaculate and everything advertised plus more. I've already booked again for 2009.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Stay

Review submitted: February 5, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

This place is awesome and really professionally maintained. Everything was perfect, no complaints. House is so warm and comfortable, fully furnished, really is a great deal and place to stay at. Will definitely be staying here again when I'm back in town.

Thanks Beth for the great place!

Moose

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

My wife and I brought the kids to Phoenix to visit my mother and grandmother over winter break. We chose this house because of its great location and access to pool and spa. The house surpassed our expectations by far. It was a very nice house in a really nice neighborhood. The kids had fun playing with toys and reading books that were left for us there by the owners and there was even a portable crib for our two year old. There was fishing gear and passes provided for us to fish in the stocked lake. The house has an orange tree and a lemon tree in the back yard that were full of fruit. The kids loved picking them and we made many batches of lemonaide and fresh squeezed OJ with the electric juicer provided.

The owner, Beth, had put together a binder full of information about things to do in the area which was a big help. (I strongly recommend horseback riding at White Tanks Riding Stables. Scenic ride in the county park with nice folks and well cared for animals - the kids loved the pot bellied pig that roams the place.) She had everything well organized and labled. We really had everything we needed.

The house was beautifly furnished, linens were first rate and the kitchen well appointed. We hosted a dinner for everyone there one night and everyone commented how much they loved the place. There was a library of DVDs as well as paperbacks witch came in handy.

Another great bonus was the park that was right across the river from the neighborhood. It was a short walk to the foot bridge to go across to the park which had all kinds of things for our kids 2, 6 & 9 to do. There was also a skate board park there that looked like fun and a rec center building which had rock climbing, work out area and more stuff I can't remember.

This was a great place for our family to stay and we will be back!

Thanks to the owners Beth and Dean for really going above and beyond to make this a great vacation stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review