reviews for: listing #1456 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Best Beach on the East Coast!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Quail Hollow
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $590 - $850 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,850 /mth

sort by:

St Augustine get-a-way

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2013

Nice quiet condo. If you are electronically challenged the TV system is difficult to navigate. Close the pool. Gated with remote which is nice. Up a long flight of steps to get to the ocean front condos.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girlfriends Getaway

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

This property is perfect for a relaxing getaway-beach and pool steps away and 2 bedrooms/2 bath allows for comfortable privacy and roominess. Historic St.Augustine is a short drive and is most enjoyable. We toured to Fort in town & took a horse drawn carriage tour with Country Carriages and Mike, our guide, was excellent. We had a few minor issues with the rental and Erin was extremely accommodating in the resolution. She responds immediately to any communications and we would highly recommend this rental for a short getaway or a full length vacation stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Would love to have you and the girls return for a future visit. (p.s. they only paint exteriors once every 8 years!).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what we needed. . .

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

Thanks for sharing a great vacation spot! Our family of four really enjoyed the property and felt at home. The unit was incredibly clean. The access to the beach was ideal. A short walk on the boardwalk over the dunes was great, even with our small children. The pool was also one of the cleanest I've seen at a rental property and was right outside our door. In the warmer months this would be perfect. We tried it with the kids because we thought it was heated. Even though it turned out not to be, we really enjoyed every minute of our stay. We would love to come back here!
We tried The South Beach Grill-upon the owner's recommendation-and we not disappointed! Great seafood! We love the location, it has a small town feel. Everything is convenient but not too touristy. Short drive to St. Augustine Historic district and also to Marineland.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for staying with at Seas the Day! Would love for you to return and think of it as "your vacation place". Make great family memories for years to come. If you'd like to bring along friends and family there are other units availalbe to rent in the same building. See you next time! Erin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seas the Day

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

Everything was exactly as mentioned in VRBO. The homeowner provided everything we would need for a long relaxing week at the Beach. The area was beautiful and we would highly recommend this rental. The area was safe and had plenty of fun things to do.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mini Vacation

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

We found the condo to be clean and the size sufficient for the two of us during our stay of 4 days. The new cabinets are very nice (love those self closing drawers!) and the washer and dryer were very handy. Just like everyone else, we found the beach to be just lovely for morning and evening walks. The proximity to town and Anastasia State Park is great. We will definitely come back should we visit St. Augustine again. We mostly cooked in, but our visit to Outback Crabshack on CR13 was great. Thanks for providing the secure WIFI.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

Loved the location, everything was exactly as advertised. Right on the beach, a quick little ride down to the old historic city. Beach was perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed it - come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great and welcoming place!

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

Lovely condo and really nice people! The condo was tastefully furnished and very comfortable. Loved the tile and wood floors. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends. The owners were very responsive and helpful when we had questions. They also compiled a comprehensive notebook on the surrounding area and the condo itself - well thought-out and organized. The suggestions of places to eat and things to do were brilliant!

Both my 84 year old mother who uses a wheelchair and my active 10 year old daughter enjoyed our stay.

One note for renters who use a wheelchair...there is a 1 1/2 inch rise from the sidewalk to the front door of the condo...otherwise, everything is wheelchair accessible. There was even a ramp to the pool area. My mother really enjoyed sitting by the pool and talking to the neighbors, many of whom were retirees and live in the complex. Everyone was very friendly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you and your mom and daughter had a nice time. It was our pleasure! Erin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well worth the money and time

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our week at the condo in St. Augustine. Great location with very nice beach - nice pool and condo is located right next to it. Quiet community - great for the family. Great accomodations with basically everything you need to live away from home. Beds are a bit hard so if you have a portable pad, bring it if you don't like hard beds. Overall a fantastic place to stay - we would recommend it and do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thanks so much for staying with us and taking such good care of our place. Come back again soon!

P.S. My husband and father don't think the beds are hard enough:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful Condo with a great acess to the beach and pool!

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

My family of 6 has stayed at this condo for the past 5 years. We love it! The condo is very clean and well decorated. It has everything you possibly need from home. The beach access is great. The pool is a few steps from the front door. There are many activities to do in the area from kayaking to sight-seeing. We will be renting again from these owners!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much for staying with us :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The place was perfect!

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Erin was prompt answering email questions. The condo was well equipped, the kitchen in particular had everything we needed including some condiments and oil for cooking. Other places you have to bring salt,pepper,oils etc. It poured the 4 days we were there so we really appreciated the new tv. We rented movies from redbox at winco. Being inside more than we planned really gave us a good feel to the comfort and convenience of the condo. I also appreciated the fact the condo was all on the 1st floor as this was a getaway with my 75 yr old mom. She loved not having to negotiate stairs. We would love to stay there again when back in St Augustine.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

This Condo was in a great location, nearest to the swimming pool. Swimming pool is literally right outside the door. Bar B Q area is as well. There is a beach access just steps away, but It is still quite a trek to get down to the beach compared to other condo's that I have visited. Once you get there it is def. worth it. On your way you can look down in the dunes and see all different kinds of wildlife, bunnies, turtles, snakes, a fox, etc.
The condo boasts a 62" t.v. w/satellite and an awesome Bose ipod docking station. I love the Mediterranean style pottery used for decoration in the dining room. Reminds me of my favorite restaurant in St. Aug.. The Columbia.
Front loading washer and dryer, so be sure to bring HE detergent. This place had everything you would need , the only exception? A pizza pan! (We run into this problem a lot, as I think guests in rentals use them frequently and they must get worn out. There is a possibility that I overlooked it, as well.
Great condo for the price!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much - glad you enjoyed it. Will invest in a pizza pan asap!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Winter

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

We had a most comfortable and relaxing winter. Condo is so fully equipped, we needed for nothing. Also so sunny and welcoming. Want to come back next year if available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed it :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Colorado Couple

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Had a wonderful experience staying at Quail Hollow.

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, great location

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

My family & I loved our 5-day stay at Seas the Day in St Augustine.

The condo was clean, well-equipped and spacious. The furnishings were comfortable. Also, the gated security for the property was a nice feature. And, we had absolutely no issues getting in and out of the parking area, so it was not an inconvenience at all.

It was a very short walk to a clean pool area and a nice-sized swimming pool. The walk to the beach/ocean took only another minute or two. The stretch of beach near the condo was clean and expansive. The condo property was well-maintained and pleasant to walk through.

I would highly recommend this condo to any family looking for a comfortable space to spend a relaxing weekend, week or longer in St Augustine. If we'd had more time available, we would have loved to set up shop for the winter!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for staying with us. Glad you had a great time. Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for group

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Went for a girls weekend, comfortably fit 5. Enjoyed the community pool and proximity to beach. Was a great find for going to St. Augustine and not paying a ton. Appreciated the patio and beach chairs too!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Love having a girls getaway - please come back soon :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

DENNIS R

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

THIS WAS OUR FIFTH TRIP TO ST AUGUSTINE AND THE FIFTH TIME WE STAYED AT ERIN'S CONDO. WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED AS USUAL. THE BEACH IS GREAT IN FACT WE HAVE CLOSE RELATIVES LIVING IN JACKSONVILLE AND THEY HAVE TOLD US THAT THE BEACH IS THE BEST THEY HAVE SEEN. THE CONDO IS WELL WITHIN THE TOURIST ATTRACTIONS OF ST AUGUSTINE. IT IS ALSO WELL EQUIPED FOR YOUR NEEDS. I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND THE CONDO IN FACT WE ARE COMING DOWN AGAIN IN JULY

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for staying with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for families with teenagers!

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We have rented Erin's condo in July 2011 and in May 2012. We have loved the convince of it being beside the pool. Our teenagers are old enough to go to the pool by themselves but we are able to sit on the deck and watch them. I love the location of this condo since it is close to the Fort Mantanza that we go visit every time we are down there.

Erin always sends us a great list of things to see and try while we are in St. Augustine. Our family loves the history of the town. Erin has always made sure that she has accommodated any request that we have had whether it be checking in early or checking in a little later, depending on if anyone is due to check in or out. We love our condo and the boys love it also.

I am a avid reader and love that Erin allows the book swap. I always bring some of my extra books to her condo and leave them for other people to enjoy. It allows me to read them and then share them. The only thing that we would ever ask to be upgrade would be the bed in the master bedroom. Other than that one thing we love this condo.

Homeowner Response:

Thanks Contanya! And you'll be pleased to know that we upgraded all the mattresses with top of the line from the Original Mattress company!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice Place, Good Owner

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Condo is nice, very clean, great location, and has everything you need. Location is near the pool and an easy walk to the beach. The beach is great and the Southside Grill is nearby. Owner is very organized and this is an easy rental. Excellent value--we really enjoyed our time there. We've done a lot of vacation rentals and this was one of the easiest--thanks to an organized owner. Furniture and beds are a little outdated, but are acceptable and may be one of the reasons this place is such a good value. We would not hesitate to rent it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We just spent a week at this beautiful condo during the week of Thanksgiving. Erin was especially helpful with information regarding the area and the must-sees. The condo was very relaxing and well equipped with everything a family could use and need, including salt and pepper. The only other info I would give is to be sure and go the "Seafood Kitchen" restaurant. It's about 1/2 mile north on A1A on the left. The food and service is great and priced right. I would recommend this to any and all, friends and family. We are trying to plan another trip and will definitely book this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a Wonderful Stay at Seize the Day!

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

This is truly a home away from home, very spatious condo, eveything supplied, nicely decorated, comfortable. Owner very accomodating. We were there for a short stay to visit family, and my 6 year old grand-daughter said "this is the best day of her life"! Had a great time, and am glad we have found a wonderful place that we would like to return to every time we are in St. Augustine.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was terrific!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 6, 2009

We're from Nebraska, which means that most teverything amazes us, but we can't imagine a nicer vacation or a more comfortable place to stay than at Quail Hollow in St. Augustine.

Everything was terrific, from the awesome ocean to the refreshing
pool. Our kids are 7 and 10 and we're sure that this vacation will be
with them the rest of our lives. Heck, we even thought the Alligator Farm
was cool and interesting!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

Sorry for the delay but you must know what "back to school" means with 4 children!

We just want to thank you for the great vacation we had at your beautiful condo in St-Augustine.

Everything was just perfect and you can be sure we will think of you again.

À bientôt Rachel François and the kids.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2006

Dear Erin,
Thanks so much for being so efficient and organized in renting your condo. Surely was worth taking the time to read all of the information that you have available, especially who have never been to St. Augustine.

We had a wonderful stay and were quite comfortable and felt at home. Your condo was well supplied, so that made life a bit easier.

No one would be sorry to rent from you!

God bless!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great vacation!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2006

What a great vacation! Letting us use your beach chairs, beach towels, and cooler gave us so much more room in our car for the essentials...golf clubs, fishing equipment!!! Love the extra large washer and dryer. What a blessing. We were very pleased with your condo and what you provided for us to use. We can't stop talking to our friends and family about it. We hope to return to your lovely condo and beautiful St. Augustine.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is beautiful

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2006

My family really enjoyed staying at your condo last July. You were very helpful with your knowledge of the city of St. Augustine. Your condo is beautiful - I would refer you to anyone. I am sure we will rent from your again. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2006

Wonderful place to stay - close to pool, but quiet. Beach is great and close also. Complex is great for families. TV channels and playstation a plus for kids. Close to St. Augustine activities - comfortable couch and beds! Enjoyed our stay and would love to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Homey Little Beach Cottage

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2006

Thanks Erin, for a wonderful stay at your very comfortable condo and your flexibility with dates is much appreciated. It was like a home away from home for me and my husband and two kids (ages 10 and 7). We've stayed at motels before and the separate bedrooms and washer and dryer in a condo like yours is wonderful. We loved the proximity to the ocean and the pool -- it felt like a homey little beach cottage with all the nice amenities anybody would ever need. Very quiet family-oriented complex for a great relaxing vacation. You were very helpful and personable and we would definately stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed it!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

Thank you very much for the use of your condo for the month of Sept 2006. We enjoyed the relaxing environment while we searched for our new home in Jacksonville. It was very nice to have a "home like" place to return to after a series of long days house hunting. The condo, pool, and beach were great. We hope to come back again for a visit in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second visit

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2007

This was our second stay at the condo and we were not dissapointed. The beach and pool are excellent and have no problem with recommending your condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet and uncrowded

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2007

We just returned from an 8 day stay in this wonderful condo. Erin was great to deal with and very helpful with info on the area. It was so close to everything, while still being quiet and uncrowded. We are trying to figure out when we can return again. Thanks for all your help and your great condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beach was Wonderful

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2008

Erin, The condo was great, even though we never used the pool it could not be located in a better spot. The walk to the beach was suprisingly short, and the beach itself was wonderful. The beach chairs and towels you provided saved us enough room we didn't have to add the luggage rack to the top of our SUV. The City of Saint Augustine is full of unique stuff and it's all worth seeing. However one of the highlights of our trip was a few miles North of Saint Augustine on I95 at the World Golf Village. The Murray Brothers "Caddy Shack" restaraunt had great food and was loaded with golf and Hollywood memorabilia. They even have the Caddy Shack motorcycle featured on an episode of "American Chopper". Thank you for sharing your condo with us. The next time we go back we will be staying There.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A home away from home!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2008

We stayed last year in August and we had the best time. The condo was so very clean and everything worked like it was suppose to. It was a home away from home for us. We loved it so much we tell others about the place. You have everything you need and you don't even have to bring beach towels, Erin has everything for you. And my boys loved the 2nd bedroom with the game systems they felt right at home. It is a beautiful place to stay and plan on staying again this year. Erin you and your family have made your condo a home away from home. Thanks so very much for allowing families to spend their vacations in your condo. Thanks, Paul Sonia Autumn Nathaniel and Joshua

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Found the BEST!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

My family and I have stayed at many different condos on Crescent Beach for the last 5 years and finally have found the BEST! The condo was so large, comfortable and made us feel right at home. The pool and beach walkway were right outside our door and the beach was so uncrowded! We used the grill and having the beach chairs, toys etc was great. We hope to be back next year and won't even consider anywhere else! Erin, the scrapbook of ideas, menus and directions was so helpful, thanks so much, Deb

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Seas the Day!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 26, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Seas The Day and look forward to staying here again in the future. The complex was pretty empty for the week of Christmas so it seemed like we had the place to ourselves. The drive to shopping in St Augustine Beach was minimal - and we did it every day that we were there. The convenience store was very convenient. The condo really had that 'home' feel, not sterile like a hotel and the bedding was fantastic! Be sure to bring a flashlight to the beach if you go at night - there are no lights and it's EASY to get lost!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Beach and Pool

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. The condo was more than we had hoped for. We loved how close the beach was and enjoyed the pool very much. We would recommend this place to everyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nicest Condo we've ever stayed at!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

We just returned from a 4 day vacation to your condo. It was the nicest condo we have stayed at. All you needed is your clothes and food. Everything else was provided for you. There was also a washed and dryer which made it nice to do your wash before you went home. The condo was very clean and close to the beach and steps away from the pool. It is very quiet and relaxing. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

We just returned from a 4 day vacation to your condo. It was the nicest condo we have stayed at. All you needed is your clothes and food. Everything else was provided for you. There was also a washed and dryer which made it nice to do your wash before you went home. The condo was very clean and close to the beach and steps away from the pool. It is very quiet and relaxing. I highly recommend it to anyone.
Sharon Fleischer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 20, 2009   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. The condo was more than we had hoped for. We loved how close the beach was and enjoyed the pool very much. We would recommend this place to everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 26, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Seas The Day and look forward to staying here again in the future. The complex was pretty empty for the week of Christmas so it seemed like we had the place to ourselves. The drive to shopping in St Augustine Beach was minimal - and we did it every day that we were there. The convenience store was very convenient. The condo really had that 'home' feel, not sterile like a hotel and the bedding was fantastic! Be sure to bring a flashlight to the beach if you go at night - there are no lights and it's EASY to get lost!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

My family and I have stayed at many different condos on Crescent Beach for the last 5 years and finally have found the BEST! The condo was so large, comfortable and made us feel right at home. The pool and beach walkway were right outside our door and the beach was so uncrowded! We used the grill and having the beach chairs, toys etc was great. We hope to be back next year and won't even consider anywhere else! Erin, the scrapbook of ideas, menus and directions was so helpful, thanks so much, Deb Knowles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 24, 2008

We stayed last year in August and we had the best time. The condo was so very clean and everything worked like it was suppose to. It was a home away from home for us. We loved it so much we tell others about the place. You have everything you need and you don't even have to bring beach towels, Erin has everything for you. And my boys loved the 2nd bedroom with the game systems they felt right at home. It is a beautiful place to stay and plan on staying again this year. Erin you and your family have made your condo a home away from home. Thanks so very much for allowing families to spend their vacations in your condo.

Thanks, Paul Sonia Autumn Nathaniel and Joshua

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 21, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

Erin,
The condo was great, even though we never used the pool it could not be located in a better spot. The walk to the beach was suprisingly short, and the beach itself was wonderful. The beach chairs and towels you provided saved us enough room we didn't have to add the luggage rack to the top of our SUV.

The City of Saint Augustine is full of unique stuff and it's all worth seeing.
However one of the highlights of our trip was a few miles North of Saint Augustine on I95 at the World Golf Village. The Murray Brothers "Caddy Shack" restaraunt had great food and was loaded with golf and Hollywood memorabilia. They even have the Caddy Shack motorcycle featured on an episode of "American Chopper".

Thank you for sharing your condo with us. The next time we go back we will be staying There.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2007   Date of arrival: August 9, 2007

We just returned from an 8 day stay in this wonderful condo. Erin was great to deal with and very helpful with info on the area. It was so close to everything, while still being quiet and uncrowded. We are trying to figure out when we can return again. Thanks for all your help and your great condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2007   Date of arrival: July 21, 2007

THIS WAS OUR SECOND STAY AT THE CONDO AND WE WERE NOT DISSAPPOINTED. THE BEACH AND POOL ARE EXCELLENT AND HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH RECOMMENDING YOUR CONDO..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 1, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Thank you very much for the use of your condo for the month of Sept 2006. We enjoyed the relaxing environment while we searched for our new home in Jacksonville. It was very nice to have a "home like" place to return to after a series of long days house hunting. The condo, pool, and beach were great. We hope to come back again for a visit in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2006   Date of arrival: August 8, 2006

Thanks Erin, for a wonderful stay at your very comfortable condo and your flexibility with dates is much appreciated. It was like a home away from home for me and my husband and two kids (ages 10 and 7). We've stayed at motels before and the separate bedrooms and washer and dryer in a condo like yours is wonderful. We loved the proximity to the ocean and the pool -- it felt like a homey little beach cottage with all the nice amenities anybody would ever need. Very quiet family-oriented complex for a great relaxing vacation. You were very helpful and personable and we would definitely stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2006   Date of arrival: July 12, 2006

Wonderful place to stay - close to pool, but quiet. Beach is great and close also. Complex is great for families. TV channels and playstation a plus for kids. Close to St. Augustine activities - comfortable couch and beds! Enjoyed our stay and would love to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2006   Date of arrival: July 10, 2006

ERIN AND FRANK
MY FAMILY REALLY ENJOYED STAYING AT YOUR CONDO JULY 3,2006 -JULY 8,2006.YOU WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH YOUR KNOWLEDGE OF THE CITY OF ST. AUGUSTINE ,YOUR CONDO IS BEAUTIFUL I WOULD REFER YOU TO ANYONE.I AM SURE WE WILL RENT FROM YOU AGAIN.
THANK YOU,
MR& MRS ROUNDTREE

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2006   Date of arrival: June 17, 2006

Erin & Frank:
What a great vacation! Letting us use your beach chairs, beach towels, and cooler gave us so much more room in our car for the essentials...golf clubs, fishing equipment!!! Love the extra large washer and dryer. What a blessing. We were very pleased with your condo and what you provided for us to use. We can't stop talking to our friends and family about it. We hope to return to your lovely condo and beautiful St. Augustine.

Judy & George Holdinsky
Pittsburgh, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 28, 2006   Date of arrival: March 28, 2006

Dear Erin,
Thanks so much for being so efficient and organized in renting your condo. Surely was worth taking the time to read all of the information that you have available, especially who have never been to St. Augustine.

We had a wonderful stay and were quite comfortable and felt at home. Your condo was well supplied, so that made life a bit easier.

No one would be sorry to rent from you!

God bless!

JMJ,
Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2005   Date of arrival: September 2, 2005

Montréal, September 2, Dear Mr and Mrs Steinbach, Sorry for the delay but you must know what "back to school" means with 4 children! We just want to thank you for the great vacation we had at your beautiful condo in St-Augustine. Everything was just perfect and you can be sure we will think of you again. À bientôt Rachel François and the kids.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2005   Date of arrival: August 8, 2005

St. Augustine was a perfect vacation for us! The beach was probably the
prettiest we had seen and the pool was wonderful too. The condo was a
wonderful fit for our family. Our two girls ( 6 and 4 yrs.) claimed the
kids room right away while our son (2 yrs) enjoyed his crib in the living
room and Mac and I stayed in the master bedroom. Every thing was very clean
when we arrived and we had no problems throughout the week. We were so
comfortable we barely left the complex except for an occaisional meal!
Thanks for all your suggestions concerning the sights. We had a blast at
the fort and the Alligator Farm as well as strolling through the old city.
Thanks again for your hospitality. It was WONDERFUL!

Mac and Andrea
Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2004   Date of arrival: June 24, 2004

Dear Frank and Erin,

We did have a great time. This was our first trip to St. Augustine, and we enjoyed it very much.Your condo was very nice and had everything we needed. It was nice having beach chairs and beach umbrella to use so that we didn't have to take all that from home. Thank you very much!

Joe & Cynthia Linkous

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 12, 2004   Date of arrival: June 12, 2004

Erin,
Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful vacation in St. Augustine. Your condo was perfect for our family. I loved the location at the pool and so close to the stairs to the beach. The beach is so pretty with the natural dunes. It was refreshing not to have to fight crowds during our summer vacation. And we met other nice families vacationing with similar age children. For once we came home from vacation rested and not beat. Thanks so much. Janice O'Keefe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 28, 2003   Date of arrival: July 28, 2003

I just wanted you to know that we (parents, kids, sister) enjoyed staying at your place very much. My family stayed in your condo and my parents were in the condo across from us and my sister stayed at one behind us. Being right at the pool was great because of the kids. And we enjoyed the games and beach gear you had on hand.

My husband and myself have said that we would love to rent it again next year!! Thank you again for allowing us to rent your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2003   Date of arrival: July 16, 2003

This was a great place to go on vacation, the apartment is very friendly and comfortable, pool and beach are just around the corner. We didn't miss a thing here (actually, usually, we have only one TV) and the vicinity to St. Augustine and Marineland was a big plus too.
Thank you so much for making this vacation a great experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2003   Date of arrival: June 23, 2003

We spent a week with our 3 children at this property. It is a gorgeous location with a pool and beach access. It is definately a quiet environment. The perfect place to relax and not be bothered with strips the kids would want to wander at 11:00 at night. The unit is very very nice and well maintained. The owners have all the information you need in a folder so you don't have to brochure hunt after you get there. Just bring your clothes and the rest is there waiting for you. It was a short drive to any stores or restaurants and close to downtown St. Augustine. We would definatley stay again if we visit the St. Augustine area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2003   Date of arrival: June 22, 2003

We're from Nebraska, which means
that most teverything amazes us, but
we can't imagine a nicer vacation or
a more comfortable place to stay
than at Quail Hollow in St. Augustine.
Everything was terrific, from the
awesome ocean to the refreshing
pool. Our kids are 7 and 10 and
we're sure that this vacation will be
with them the rest of our lives. Heck,
we even thought the Alligator Farm
was cool and interesting! The only
thing we'd recommend you avoid?
The Garden Eatery! Stick with Green
Streets for breakfast!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2003   Date of arrival: January 6, 2003

Thank you for thinking of us for your vacation plans. You are welcome to come and stay at our place for a comfortable, relaxing vacation. Make yourself at home and don't worry about a thing!
Frank and Erin Steinbach

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review