reviews for: listing #14605 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

Beautiful beach area pool house 1 block from beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hillsboro Shores
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $3,500 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Great vacation!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

My husband and I along with my mom (87) stayed at this home for a little over two months. What a gem! We had everything we needed to call it home! It is so convenient to the beach as well as to shopping and restaurants - and in a really great neighborhood! One of my favorite thoughts about this house is the sliding glass doors in BOTH bedrooms that give a beautiful view of the pool and the backyard, and you can just step out onto the pool deck! Also, my dog loved the fenced in back yard and I didn't have to worry about him! Jon, the owner, was a pleasure to work with. I would definitely rent this home again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!!!

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

We loved the place:) We came as a party of 5 with two couples and one single person and everybody had their own bedroom and bathroom, which was great. We loved the pool and the close walk to the beach. The house is located in a very quiet neighborhood and this was exactly what we needed. We really enjoyed the whole stay and we would definitely consider the place for our next vacation in Florida.-
A big "thumbs up" for the owners for keeping the place very clean and organized.:) Thank you Jon for accommodating us and we really hope to visit future:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This property was very cozy.

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

This property was very cozy. The owner made sure that the house is completely stocked with everything a family could need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

We were very satisfied at this place. We spet here 3 months. Nice, quiet and close to beautiful beach.
Working for family with children.
I can recommend you.

Owners response: Martin and his family visiting from the Cz Republic spent 3 months at our home this past winter. They were great guests that we would welcome back any time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Get Away

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I picked this house for our recent get away to South Florida and could not be happier. The house was perfect for us. It was right at the beach, but I spent as much time in the private pool. The neighborhood is great and it gave us plenty of privacy which is just what we wanted. The house is also loacted to good restaurants and very close to all surrounding attractions. I would recommend it again and plan to go back. The house was very clean and fully stocked with everything you need, all we needed to bring was our cloths! Also, it is perfect for pets, our dogs loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome vacation home!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

This beautiful little house is as advertised. Clean, near the beach, and close to restaurants and shopping too. The neighborhood is friendly, safe, and everything you could ever want in a rental house in Florida.

The owners both live in town and are easily reachable. We can't wait to go back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A little piece of heaven

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

Situated a block from Pompano Beach, this charming little house has everything you basically need to make your vacation wonderful. We spent most of our time in the backyard, enjoying the pool during the day and the hot tub at night. If the BBQ gas tank needed to be filled, the owner was just a phone call away. Everything in the house worked well, such as appliances, the Internet, the A/C and the pool. A true gem. We would certainly consider going back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic home for a family vacation!

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We've been renting houses in South Florida for the last 5 years and this was by far our best experience. The pictures and description on the web are just as the house appears. The backyard with the patio and pool/spa are beautiful and it such a short walk to the beach. The owners were great! Very attentive and responsive to our needs. This is a great vacation rental home. I would strongly recommend it to anyone considering a family getaway.

Owners response: This was a handwritten review left at our rental home from a family that stayed at our house this past February. Great renters!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family vacation home.

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Clean and comfortable, great for a family, beautiful private pool, very short walk to the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review