reviews for: listing #14627 - Lake Nantahala, North Carolina Chalet rental

Lakeside Lodge nestled in the shoreline of Lake Nantahala
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Nantahala Shores
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $475 - $475 /nt
    $2,800 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Lakeside Lodge

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

The house is absolutely beautiful and the view of the lake is stunning! We had 10 people staying in the house and ample room for more! The entire house is decorated in a mountain theme which added a nice touch and every bedroom is very comfortable. We enjoyed the entire house, but the hot tub and theatre room were definitely a hit with the entire group. We are definitely planning to return and Greg and Donna were great to work with!

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are glad your group enjoyed the Lakeside Lodge as we try to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests. We would love to have you as guests again and look forward to seeing you soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good time, but way to many stairs.

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The overall experience was great. The pics dont show you what the rooms really look like. The pics dont do the rooms justice. Just beautiful! The stairs were horrendous. There really should be a picture of the stairs down to the dock so we would know what we were getting into.
The property and house were extremely clean!!!!! I would recommend this property to friends and family as long as they do not have small children. It was kind of dangerous for us as adults. The path way from the front door down the side of the house to the hot tub was very slippery and a few of us fell pretty hard. The stairs down to the dock a few of us fell down there as well. The rain didnt help with the slipperiness, if it didnt rain so much it wouldnt have been so bad.
We did rent a boat from the marina on the lake and it was great, great price for the 12 person pontoon boat and we had lots of fun on the lake. The dock was great to jump off from and swim near. The water was clear and wonderful.
We had 9 adults with us and it fit us all beautifully. There was plenty of room for all of us. The game room is awesome. I wish the air hockey worked, but the pool table was entertaining. The hot tub was amazing. The movie room is sooooo much more than the pics show. The reclining movie chairs and the surround sound was incredible. They should take better pics of that room. Washer and dryer worked great. The kitchen had EVERYTHING we needed. Overall great experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Lakeside Lodge. We strive to make your vacation one that you will remember for years to come. We hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Betty (Durham NC)

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation at the Lakeside Lodge, and I can't say enough good things about the house. It is beautiful! It is very clean and well maintained. There are a lot of activities and restaurants nearby. We especially enjoyed renting a pontoon boat one day to take the children tubing. One day was spent river rafting, which was enjoyed by all of us. GREAT BEDS!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Lakeside Lodge Vacation

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

The Lakeside Lodge is beautiful!! It was easy to find, clean, and well-maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed the theater, which was supplied with a wide variety of movies to watch. There were lots of steps, but they were not a problem for any us. This was our 5th summer vacation in the mountains of N.C., but our first time staying on a lake. The children thoroughly enjoyed swimming in the lake off your dock. We were so glad that you had plenty of life jackets for us to use. The owner was very helpful and responded to our questions quickly. I would (and already have) recommend this place to anyone to rent. Thanks for sharing your place with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your comments about our Lodge and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make your vacation one that will be remembered by you for years to come...

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great House!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Upon arrival to secluded lakefront property the excitement built. As we unloaded all 12 of us were very eager to check out our house. Everyone was impressed with how spacious and clean it was. There actually is 4 levels! Master bedrooms upstairs and down were well equipped. The other three bedrooms were functional. Yes 5 bedrooms. The deck was fantastic with chairs and tables and a grill. Downstairs in lowest level was game room - pool table, fridge, bathroom, fooseball and TV. Outside was covered hot tub that was not functional during our stay. Stairs to lake was strenous but worth it as the dock and lake were like another world! Very peaceful as hummingbirds were seen daily. Even though there was no wireless internet and phone reception was nill it was good to not be tied to them. TV.s in smaller bedrooms not hooked up to cable or satellite. Kitchen was fantastic as was living room. We cooked out every nite and just hung out alot. We did white water rafting and some did zip lines. Our range of ages was 10-83 and great times were had by all. The owners Greg and Donna worked with us nicely throughout and took care of us by not having a hot tub. We have stayed in many homes through past fifteen years and this place was the best. I almost forgot the theatre room - unbelievable.
Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your comments about our Lodge and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make your vacation one that will be remembered by you for years to come...

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review