reviews for: listing #14652 - Netarts, Oregon House rental

Eden's Garden Cottage
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanside
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $179 - $289 /nt
    $1,183 - $1,883 /wk
    $4,732 - $7,532 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful views, very comfortable house

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We greatly enjoyed staying at this house. It has wonderful views from many rooms and an ample deck. It is comfortably appointed and very functional. Very easy to relax here and enjoy the bay and ocean. Reasonable access directly to the bay if you can do a long flight of wood stairs. The owner was easy to work with, communicates well, and was flexible in response to a couple special needs we had. We very much look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Its always nice to share our second home with folks who appreciate it as much as we do!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

terrific house

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

This was a terrific beach house for us! It's very comfortable, has a super view, the beach is great. We had fresh seafood daily courtesy of our clammers/mussel-ers and crabcatchers. The house is so well equipped, everything was clean and just where one would expect it to be, and we had a wonderful time. The house slept seven of us very comfortably, and expanded to have eleven at table for all meals, tho that was a bit tight. Wish we lived closer and could come back often. Thanks so much to the owners!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

I just want to thank you for our chance to enjoy your beautiful cottage and location in Netarts. We had a wonderful time! Your list of 'Doug's Picks' was really helpful to us. We were delighted by the tide pools at Oceanside and by the beach there, too, but we also so appreciated the easy access to the beach right at the cottage. It was perfect for playing in the sand and the creek. You have been very helpful with this rental experience, both with detailed information and with flexibility. The house is so well equipped and easy to enjoy for a few days. Thank you! I surely hope we can find a time to come again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was perfect

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

I just want to thank you for our chance to enjoy your beautiful cottage and location in Netarts. We had a wonderful time! Your list of "Doug's Picks" was really helpful to us. We were delighted by the tide pools at Oceanside and by the beach there, too, but we also so appreciated the easy access to the beach right at the cottage. It was perfect for playing in the sand and the creek.

You have been very helpful with this rental experience, both with detailed information and with flexibility. The house is so well equipped and easy to enjoy for a few days. Thank you! I surely hope we can find a time to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Eden's Garden Cottage

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2008

WOW!! What a beautiful place. Your web page doesn't do this place justice!! ... We were so pleased when we drove up, but we were down right amazed when we walked in, fabulous!! The bedrooms are great, the kitchen is perfect and the deck is wonderful!! ... Thanks for having a telescope. It was great to spy on the Seals and Pelicans on the sand bar. We went crabbing for the first time, what a hoot!! There's nothing better than fresh crabs and Coronas, heaven on earth! Thanks for sharing this great place. We will recommend Eden's Garden to everyone seeking a wonderful beach experience! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Eden's Garden Cottage

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

What a wonderful retreat! The house was absolutely perfect! What great views, even without the telescope. But with it we took special interest in the seal family basking in the sun and the herons and seagulls on the beach. At night the kids enjoyed peering at the moon and planets and stars - clear, crisp nights - just perfect! Of course, it was also wonderful to reunite with brother and sister-in-law and have cousins meet again! Dinners were sildly successful with great food, good wine, exceptional company - all with a view!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Eden's Garden Cottage

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Thanks a whole lot! We were awed at how beautiful this place was when we first entered. Our week was wonderful. We enjoyed visiting Tillamook Cheese Factory, making bonfires, building sand castles, and being together. This vacation was truly important to us because we don't know how long the 7 of us will be around next time there is a vacation planned. It was amazing to have the whole family together and for that we are very grateful for the use of your cottage.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Eden's Garden Cottage

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

The views and amenities were perfect. Thanks for all your thoughtful "touches", such as great bedding, flower garden, path to the beach, and wonderful windows. The waffle cones with Tillamook Ice Cream, at the local grocery, can't be beat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Eden's Garden Cottage

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 29, 2004

Your house is beautiful. Thanks for the wonderful vacation! We hope to return again for an annual Hoyt family gathering.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 20, 2004   Date of arrival: May 20, 2004

Our stay was magical. We had a wonderful time. The view was incredible - we even saw a whale. The tranquility was perfect. The horse back rides were great. The weather was sunny.

We just had a great time. We very much want to come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review