reviews for: listing #14677 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Villa rental

OceanView-Wlk toBeach-Sleep8-10-FreeWi-Fi-May31-June7-$1200
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $705 - $1,450 /wk
    $1,399 - $1,399 /mth

sort by:

Great villa, great resort

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

Guy's golf foursome
Stayed Oct. 30th to Nov. 6th

This villa came exactly as advertised. It was the perfect spot for a group of guys looking to play a bunch of golf and eat lots of good food. The views from this villa are fantastic and the beds and other furniture are well cared for and comfortable. There are at least 15 golf courses within 20 minutes and dozens of restaurants as well. If you like barbeque you must go to Jim N Nicks which is almost straight accross from Crescent Pointe golf course about 20 minutes away and Giuseppe's Pizza at Shelter Cove has excellent Italian food. The indoor pool and hot tub in building 3 were great after 36 holes of golf a day. On the drive back home to Toronto we were already planning a return for next fall. Jennifer was very helpful and the renting process was a breeze and I'm looking forward to dealing with her again next fall.
Randy and group.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Girls' Trip

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Great condo! 1st time on the island for all 7 of us ladies. The condo was perfect. Very well stocked. The view was fantastic, could see the ocean, golfcourse and marsh. The walk across the boardwalk was pleasant. The property was very well kept. had no idea how much we would enjoy looking out over the marsh, very entertaining.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this villa. The owners are great to deal with and the villa is very well equipped from cooking utensils, games, movies to beach equipment. Even though the weather was hot, the walk to the beach was enjoyable and we had a wonderful time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Villa

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

My family (daughter, son-in-law, grandson and his friend, grandaughter and her friend) and I visited this wonderful Villa. It was everything I expected, well maintained and clean. The beach chairs and buggy were very helpful for the trip to the beach. The walk to the beach or riding the trolley was great. The family enjoyed their time at the beach, pool, the deli, and Coco's. I highly recommend this Villa for a great family vacation. Hope to use it again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Villa

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

My family (daughter, son-in-law, grandson and his friend, grandaugher and her friend) and I visited this wonderful villa. It was everything we expected GREAT. The whole family enjoyed the beach, Coco's and the pool. The walk on the boardwalk or the ride on the shuttle was very enjoyable. By providing the beach chairs and buggy was a tremendous help. This Villa was well maintained by the owners. The owner was correct with all the information that was provided. I highly recommend this Villa. I hope to go back there again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautifully equipped!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Hi, Jennifer.
I just wanted to drop you a note to tell you how much we enjoyed our week in your condo (2308). I have never stayed in a condo that was as beautifully equipped as this one is! We only found two kitchen items that weren't available - a spaghetti fork and some bag clips (we provided both of those items). It was wonderful not having to drag all our chairs, etc. with us and the kids really enjoyed some of the "older" movies you provided.

In fact we enjoyed it so much we would like to go ahead and reserve the same week for next year (June 18 - 25), if that would be possible.

Let me know if you accept reservations this far in advance.

Thanks,
Susan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Your place is awesome. Everyone is having a great time. Last night they all went down and played volleyball at Cocos after spending an afternoon at the beach and pool and eating a big dinner. I stayed back since I had made my walk down there. The kids are loving their smoothies at Cocos. I will try one of their drinks later.

Thanks for sharing your wonderful place with us.

Caroline

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review