reviews for: listing #14689 - Lake Martin, Alabama Condo rental

StillWaters Waterfront Condo w/WiFi & Boat Slip
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  StillWaters
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $149 - $199 /nt
    $914 - $1,194 /wk

sort by:

Superb Accommodation!

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

My husband and I spent two weeks at this beautiful condo. I can only describe it as a perfect "10". It was incredibly well equipped and nicely furnished. There were many amenities that only a proud owner would think of including. The binder awaiting renters, listing absolutely every subject was extremely helpful. If my husband and I were to visit the area again, we would not hesitate to book this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Iron Bowl Ever!

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

We loved the condo and it's easy access to Auburn. We watched the best IRON BOWL EVER!! Love all the extras you had to offer. Loved the Welcome Book - very helpful with the hiking trails.

Thanks and we will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Restful Time

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: November 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. You have a beautiful place that is clean and well organized for your guest's every need. We had a very restful time - before the hectic, but wonderful, holiday season! Thanks for this option - the stairs at the other condo would have been hard on us. The greeter was very helpful and we appreciate his helping us. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Leaves Were Great!

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

We enjoyed our return visit so much! Thanks for all the "extras" that you make available for your guests. You are very organized.

We rode up to Horseshoe Bend and rode the driving tour. The leaves were great!

Thanks again for a very restful weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Auburn Parent's Weekend

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

What an amazing and fantastic place to stay!! We were in town for Auburn's Parents Weekend. This condo was a great retreat from the chaos of campus! Morning coffee on the balcony was a treat. Only wish we had more time to enjoy the lake. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Peaceful

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

A great place - very peaceful. Would like to come back some time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

Had a great time! We wish we had more time at the lake!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Auburn game weekend

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Beautiful condo. Loved sitting on the porch in the morning and listening to the squirrels and birds by the lake!!
The kitchen was very well stocked, everything was labeled in the laundry room, LOTS of extra effort seemed put in to make the stay wonderful!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

j.shrader@sbcglobal.net

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Property was the best we ever used. It was well stocked with dishes, silverware,cooking utensils,cleaning supplies, laundry supplies and anything needed for our stay. Prior to arrival owner answered all our questions and the greeter was outstanding. Would definitely use property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Retreat

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

I wanted a quiet place to spend the weekend in a beautiful setting. I got that and more. No detail is overlooked. The condo feels like home and everyone within the development was friendly. It is so obvious that great care is made to ensure that people staying at the condo feel welcome and appreciated.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Celebrating Family Birthdays

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your hospitality in letting us share your condo. We had a fabulous time enjoying the lake, celebrating 3 family birthdays and just relaxing. We will always have fond memories of our stay here and hope to come back again. Your condo is great!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect For Us

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

This was our second stay at this "perfect for us" condo. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay. It is beautiful and quiet - and convenient for us. We love it here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Lot Of Memories

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us stay at yall's wonderful condo. My family has made a lot of memories just in the few days we were here. Hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Woman Of Few Words ;-)

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

I have two words for you, Pat and Julie.

You Rock!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plans To Return

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Once again we had an awesome time on Lake Martin. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your condo. We always hate to leave; and we start making plans to return BEFORE we even get home. We have made fond memories here and hope to make this an annual trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Attention To Details

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us use your condo. It is a lovely, peaceful place to just sit back and relax! Your attention to details made everything very convenient. We enjoyed spending our 45th anniversary here and the red roses were such a thoughtful touch! Our best to the two of you! Go Trojans!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Weekend For A Wedding

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

Thank you Pat and Julie for a lovely condo stay! We were here for a wedding at the chapel in StillWaters and everything was easy and we had fabulous weather. Great amenities in this condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Tasteful

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

Friend #1 - Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo. Enjoyed the setting and your very tasteful arrangements. I would recommend you to anyone wanting a clean, restful location! Happy Day!
Friend #2 - Wonderful weekend here on the lake - thank you so much for your warm Southern hospitality - we will be back! Fabulous condo - you have certainly made us feel right at home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Daughter's Auburn Graduation

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

We are so fortunate to have been able to stay in your lovely condo when visiting our daughter at Auburn these past four years. What beautiful surroundings and convenient location. Thanks for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July Vacation

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

This is a wonderful and COMFORTABLE condo. When the owner told me it was well stocked, she was not kidding. You really only need to bring your food and drinks to settle in. We did not cook while we were there; however, her cabinets are stocked with spices, etc.

The beds were extremely comfortable and we have never before stayed at a condo where the living room was actually comfortable too.

It is very centrally located to some of our favorite restaurants, i.e., Oskars and Niffer's. While on the lake we suggest Chucks Marina for the great pizza as well.

Boat rental is a very short distance via land and water to this condo.

We saw bluebirds, redbirds and wood peckers from our balcony. It was nestled in beautiful trees and is a very quiet area since it is in a cul-de-sac. Perfect for quiet time.

The owners were very accomodating and very nice. A nice touch that we have never experienced was their "greeter." This gentleman greeter met us upon our arrival and helped us with the key pad to enter the condo the first time. It is easy to use after you use it a few times.

We would highly recommend this condo to any of our friends and neighbors. I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Last minute get-away

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We decided at the last minute to try to find a place at Lake Martin for a night. Past experience has proven that last minute bookings are usually a huge disappointment; however, this was fantastic in every way. The condo is well furnished with everything you could need and was immaculate! It sits right on the water with two balconies so you can enjoy the view. The owner was great to work with and furnished us with area information as well as the greeter that checked us in. We will definitely go back and highly recommend this place to others! Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Martin

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

Nicely decorated, more than adequately stocked, and beds that were so comfortable! Pool is right next to the condo. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A-Day Weekend

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Family and I went to A-Day and then spent the rest of the weekend at the condo on the lake. Condo was great. Very clean, owners have thought of just about anything that you could need during your stay. Kitchen had all of the dishes, silverware, and extras like spices, sugar, coffee, etc. Baths had plenty of bath linens. They even took the time to create a binder of all of the info that you could possibly want about the surrounding area. All in all, we had a great time and would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very clean and well stocked

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We had a terrific vacation in a terrific home that was clean and well-maintained, and although the owners did not necessarily have to supply stock the condo, they made certain that your time spent is comfortable and worry free. It was very thoughtful, considerate, and indeed welcoming. Around August was our stay and the water, aside from being clear, was just terrific. I would definitely and highly recommend this condo. The owner, well she's true to what she says, she's terrific. Thanks Julie!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Renter

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

The condo was exactly as advertised, no unpleasant surprises. Very clean and extremely well stocked. The furniture was comfortable and the master bedroom bed was very comfortable. Plenty of towels and linen and a full size washer and dryer. TVs and DVDs in all 3 rooms worked beautifully. Lovely views from both balconies. We would not hesitate to recommend staying there.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anniversary Weekend

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

This is the cleanest place we have stayed. Ever. The kitchen is stocked with all the basic essentials (if you forget something). This did not go unnoticed. The community and area are very nice and we felt very safe. The complex is very quiet. Great access to the lake. We brought our own kayaks and had a great time. Also, there are a number of great restaurants within a few miles. Highly recommend giving Oskar's a try.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo for Golf Buddies Trip in Alabama

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

Every year my buddies and I go on a golf trip. We call it Mancation and we roman numeral them like superbowls. In 2012 we rented this condo for Mancation II. It was great. Full kitchen, clean, well-decorated, big bedrooms, nice bathrooms, and it had a good view of Lake. The owners were very easy to get along with as far as lining up the rental and making payments. We never had the chance to meet them in person but the guy they had meet us upon arrival was very friendly. We were playing several of the RTJ Trail Golf Courses over the long weekend and this spot was in a great location. We were able to save a bunch of money because it's a lot cheaper to split a condo like this between friends than the cost of a traditional hotel/resort. And, we went grocery shopping on the first night and split the bill. We only ate out one time. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you can think of. We couldn't of had a better time. I highly recommend this condo to anyone that is looking for a homey, comfortable getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas Stay

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Great place! We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

Had a wonderful time & enjoyed our time in your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply Gorgeous

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay tremendously! Your condo is simply gorgeous and very well organized. Hope to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Time With Friends

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed returning to Sunset Cove and spending time with friends. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well Appointed

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

Your condo is so lovely and well appointed. We had a lovely time and really enjoyed everything being so convenient! Had a great time at Niffer’s – the corn nuggets are the best! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

25th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

This is just the best! Clean, quiet, beautiful! Our 25th anniversary was delightful! Thank you so much. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

46th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us use the condo. We enjoyed it so much. It is a very beautiful and clean condo and a wonderful place to spend our 46th wedding anniversary. Hope we get to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Kid’s Perspective

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

I had an amazing time here. The place was awesome. Thanks for allowing us to stay and enjoy it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cleanliness Is Next To Godliness

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Cleanliness is next to godliness and I for one appreciate that a whole lot about your condo. Love the thought that goes behind having minor items. That means a lot, especially to a Mom. The lake is simply terrific, clear and clean – love that. I would definitely recommend and would come back again. Thanks, Julie & Pat. Also, Thanks for “hooking up” a military family like ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extra Special

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

MUCH MORE than expected. We will definitely be back. All the little extras made our stay extra special! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo,

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

Great condo. Nice location, well appointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful accomodations!

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

Our daughter was getting married in Dadeville and we needed a place for our son-in-law's family to stay. They loved the place! They found the condo very comfortable and used the owner's information book to explore the area a bit. Our son-in-law was so impressed with the condo that he took his best man and groomsmen there after the reception so they could see it. All took business cards provided by the owner and hope to rent the condo in the future.
And this morning a friend of ours who was at the wedding and heard our son-in-law and his family complimenting the condo, called and asked for information so that she might see about renting it for out-of-town family members coming in to visit her.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

stay

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

Our stay was excellent, We have family in the Lake Martin area and there is no better place to celebrate Thanksgiving. This is our second stay in as many year in there Condo. We love it there
Will stay again,
The little details are great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family weekend

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

This is an excellent choice for a condo. Clean,clean,clean!The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils,appliances,etc. It is a beautiful condo and very,very comfortable and cozy. Our son is a student at Auburn and this condo will always be my first choice to rent when we come to visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm & Comfortable

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

We LOVE your place – very warm and comfortable. We made a good choice. Thank you for allowing us to stay. Everything was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sandy and Jim

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

This condo is simply perfect. Great location with awesome view of the lake. I found this condo to be extremely clean and very well maintained. Beautifully decorated. I look forward to returning. We had a great time with alot of wonderful memories. Owners were also excellent, they made sure all was perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE TO GET AWAY

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

We found the condo with absolutely no problem. Mr Raymond showed us everything that we needed. The condo was extermely clean and well kept, very user friendly, especially the personal key code option. The grounds were immaculate, and the pool area was extremely nice and clean. We rented a pontoon from lakeside marine and went out to the rock wall and had a blast. Thank you for a great place to stay, we will definately be back! Mark, Kourtney, Luke & Marley Herring

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Your condo is lovely & a wonderful home away from home. We slept great in your cozy beds. Hope to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful 3-Day Stay

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

What a wonderful 3 day stay we have had! The weather has been wonderful! Your condo is so beautiful! Thank you for all the little helpful things you have here. It was so helpful! We will be coming back to Lake Martin and hope to stay here again in your condo. Thanks again.

From Hayden - I had a great time here it was so fun the huge waves and everything! Perfect! Madison looked so funny on the entertube! And thats the end of my story. Perfect time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

10x More Than We Expected

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

What a wonderful condo - it was better than the internet pictures and 10x more than we expected! We came with our 2 boys and had the perfect time - you guys were so very accommodating and kind to us. When we vacation at Lake Martin again, we will want to stay here at 722. Thank you for providing our home away from home this weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

We had an amazing time for our 35th wedding anniversary and my 52nd birthday. We will be back and hope to stay longer next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Be Back

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time and the weather was beautiful. Thanks.
P.S. Yes, we had already stayed here before and we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

50th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Celebrated my husband's 50th birthday at Lake Martin with some dear friends of ours. Could not have picked a better place to create such awesome memories of such a milestone in our lives! The weather was absolutely perfect this weekend as well as the condo. From the "Greeter" to the "Welcome Book"...everything & everyone was so helpful. Thanks for all the "tips" on where to rent a boat & best places to eat! We are already planning a trip back to Lake Martin soon! Thank you, Julie & Pat, for allowing us to enjoy your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great View

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We have had a wonderful 3 day stay. Your condo is perfect and the view is great. First time we ever visited Lake Martin and we chose the perfect weekend because the weather was so nice.

We cannot wait to get home and plan our next trip to Lake Martin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything We Needed

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

We had a great Memorial Day weekend in your lovely condo. It is so well stocked that we had everything we needed.

War Eagle!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Moving Out

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

We have enjoyed your condo so very much. Best of all, we enjoyed meeting the two of you and forming a friendship. Your kindness has made the loss of our lake home easier. Hope to ALWAYS stay in touch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Includes A Lot Of Extras

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

Tonight is our 1st night to stay in ya'lls condo. We will be here until our new lake house is rebuilt. Your condo is very nice and includes a lot of extras. We are well pleased & look forward to our extended stay in your place. The amenities, location and extras were great selling points with both of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More Than Expected

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

Our stay at your beautiful condo was more than expected! Everything was so clean and smelled great. you are wonderful hosts, with everything we needed for such a beautiful time. We love the atmosphere here with all the friendly people, looking out over the lake, wishing every day we didn't have to leave.

We ate at Nick's a couple times as the food was so good and the atmosphere on the lake was lovely.

Hope we will be your neighbors one day soon! Thanks for all you do to accommodate your guests. You gave us happy memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your lovely home. It was what we were looking for - peace & quiet & beautiful scenery. It felt like home. We really enjoyed our stay. You have thought of everything for your guests' stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sweet Home Alabama

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2011

As I sit on the deck this morning overlooking the glass-like lake under a pale blue sky, enjoying my coffee on, unfortunately, the last of our seven days here, I am being serenaded with a cacophonous symphony of songs of unseen birds hidden in the branches of flowering dogwoods and other nearby roosts.

This property was exactly as listed - clean, well-maintained, and with a well-equipped kitchen - for those who like to cook. My wife and I are amateur chefs who enjoy cooking and we found everything we needed, including a full array of herbs and spices, and sharp knives.

Julie and Patrick are wonderful hosts who have provided us with much information about the property, the neighborhood, the surrounding area and all the things there are to see and do. There is a restaurant nearby called Oskars, which is a must if you want simple, but excellent fare at reasonable prices. Get there early for dinner to avoid standing in line because this place is not a secret, just great. Callaway Gardens in Pine Mountain Georgia is only an hour away and well worth the side trip.

If you are a golfing enthusiast, try the local Still Waters course, or for a special treat, the Grand National at Opelika - part of the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. If you are a driving enthusiast, try any of the back roads that wind and twist through the hilly countryside - you'll get my drift.

If you come to Alabama from Calgary (in the Great White North) in the spring, as we did, be prepared for the full-on onslaught of color and fragrance from the plethora of flowering shrubs and trees - redbud, dogwood, magnolia, wisteria, azalea, rhododendron and more - interspersed in the mixed pine and hardwood forests that abound on the route to the south.

We don't often return to the same place in our retirement vacation schedule because the world is so big, but, if we have the chance, and if some of you haven't already snapped this place up, we have put this location on our come-back-to list.

Thanks again Julie for all that you have done to make your Still Waters condo our Sweet Home Alabama for a week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

We needed a last minute place to stay for our best friend's wedding. This was such a nice and relaxing place to stay. We are looking forward to our wedding in 13 days! God bless and happy holidays! Roll Tide!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

We had much to be thankful for this year! On Thanksgiving morning about 2AM, we got the call that our son and his wife were headed to the hospital to give birth to our first granddaughter. We kept our two grandsons with us here the whole week. After heading to the hospital to meet "Emma Ruby" we prepared Thanksgiving dinner (with help from the family) and took it to our son's house that night. We later took some to the hospital for Mom and Dad! The condo and kitchen were a wonderful place to stay, fix Thanksgiving dinner and host our grandkids and family! We hope to come back in the spring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We enjoyed your condo very much. We had a great time with special friends. Everything in the condo was perfect and the kitchen was very well equipped. It made everything easy to prepare and enjoy. It was our first time to this part of the country and hope not the last.
P.S. We had the best dinner at the Yellowhammer. Do not miss this place - great little building in the tiny town of Waverly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

We spent the night after our wedding here, before heading off on our honeymoon! The condo is beautiful, clean & comfortable. It really feels like a home. We had a wonderful time. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

Great football weekend and visit with our daughter at Auburn! Your condo is beautiful and has all the comforts of home. Thanks for providing this lovely place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2010

Perfect place! We loved our stay between Auburn games. Nice that you had Wi-Fi - and the small touches like night lights.

War Eagle!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

From Our 8 Year Old Guest:
Great! Awesome! Fun!
Best trip ever. We hope we come again! The lake was fun and relaxing in the condo. Tubing was awesome and so was the boat on the lake. We see ducks every morning by the shore. The lake was the funnest and so was the pool. We hope we can come again next summer and enjoy the lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

We had a gorgeous weekend and a wonderful family "reunion." The place is absolutely perfect. Every thing we needed was provided. Thank you so much for allowing us to rent for the weekend. We would love to do this again. The boat trip under the bridge was a great topic of conversation and will be for a long time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We had a great trip. Your condo is very relaxing and you are very thoughtful to have everything we need in the condo. We had a great time and hope to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us rent your condo. It had everything we needed and more. The boys loved having their own room - and with a TV in it! We have friends that have a place in StillWaters and had a great visit. It was very hot so it was great to have a pool so close by. We'll be back again for sure!

RTR!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Your condo is so beautiful! Our stay at Lake Martin was fantastic and can't wait to come back! Thank you for sharing your condo with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

I had a great time. Happy Independence Day.

Collin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your home. We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We had a wonderful time! Everyone around is polite and kind! All of your supplies and suggestions were fabulous. We will be back for sure! Look forward to meeting you one day soon! Great Weekend!

From a 17 yo Daughter - This was AWESOME

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Great spot! We will be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

What a wonderful vacation we had! We are sad to leave, but have fond memories of a pontoon ride, good food & your company.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

The beginning of many happy memories for us on our wedding night in your wonderful condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

We had a great time on the lake! The view was georgeous! We want to thank you for letting us stay at your place. It was really a beautiful and an exotic place. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Our second time staying here. My husband and I just needed a little break, some peace and quiet, and this is the PERFECT place to go.

I am sure we'll be back again this summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

Thanks for a memorable Thanksgiving! Your condo exceeded all our expectations. Within 30 minutes of walking through the front door we had added an extra night to our stay.

We enjoyed an exciting Iron Bowl. Since our group has split loyalties, someone was going to be happy with the outcome.

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Spending the weekend here with our family has been a fabulous experience. Your lovely home with all the conveniences of our own home has been such a blessing. The view is awesome. Thank you!

We want to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

Some of our family have stayed here on Labor Day weekend in 2006, 2007, 2008 and 2009. We have enjoyed it each time while attending a family reunion with other family members who own condos here. A great place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

Thanks for everything! We had a fantastic week of relaxing & enjoying the lake! The boat slip was great! We used an empty dock on the point as our base for kneeboarding & tubing. It was so much fun!

We are considering buying a place for a great retirement home. Staying at your place was a test to see if we liked it. We LOVED it!

Thanks & War Eagle.

P.S. Being a beach girl, I never dreamed that I would love the lake. :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2009   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

This condo was an amazing place to stay. It was equipped with everything we needed for our vacation. Also, the view from the balconies were great because the lake is so beautiful. We enjoyed the stay here alot. Everything was so clean and the beds were very comfortable. Thank you for providing a very good place to stay. :-)

If we come back to Lake Martin, we will definetly stay in this condo. It's a great place and it made us feel at home. ROLL TIDE!!

Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Your condo was so relaxing and had everything we needed. This is our 4th year to Lake Martin and your condo was the nicest place we've stayed.

Our relatives live at The Point so this location worked terrific for us! Hopefully we will be able to stay here again next year!

We are PA natives so it was nice hearing one of you is originally from Lansdale!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

We had such a wonderful "long" Father's Day weekend in your beautiful condo. Many neat memories were made - as we watched our 9 month old grandson "swim" in the pool, ride in the boat, observe the Canadian Geese and even see him make "new friends" at Oscar's Restaurant. I know they must have been good friends, for he waved "Bye Bye" to them all the way back to your condo!!!

Our son had his 1st Father's Day and his Dad had his 34th. We all had so much fun.

Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful, yet very comfortable condo with us.

You really did provide all we needed!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 18, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

We are so happy that the 1-bedroom got rented out and we ended up with the 2-bedroom. It worked out perfectly! Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We had a wonderful time during our first visit to StillWaters. We hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. What a great, well-stocked, comfortable condo. The kids loved the pool and the docks. We had a great weekend and hope to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

We really enjoyed your condo - all the kitchen items we could ever need! The decorations are great. Everything was comfortable - even the chairs on the deck - ha! We look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Great place - very accommodating. Nice view of the lake! We really enjoyed ourselves. Would like to return. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 29, 2009

This is a very nice condo and we enjoyed our visit. Thank you for accomodating us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

I would like to say that I brought my family here for the weekend getaway prior to Spring break week and I too must add that this is our 2nd time coming to StillWaters and this particular condo was very much home away from home! The persons that actually own 722 keep it very equipped, comfortable and homie. We will be back and would love to stay in this particular one; although I hope it doesn't rain as much as this time. We did enjoy and caught up on some rest. The rental office manager (Don) was very friendly.

War Eagle! God Bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2008   Date of arrival: November 16, 2008

What a wonderful weekend we had in your beautiful condo. It was perfect, you have all the comforts of home...minus the kids. Perfect! The guys played Stillwater...nice course. Auburn lost, but it didn't dampen the spirits on our weekend getaway. We hope to stay here again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2008   Date of arrival: October 26, 2008

We had a wonderful weekend at your condo. Thank you for sharing it with us. The ammenities that you keep in this unit make it an excellent place to stay for a short weekend "getaway!" It makes this unit a place we would want to return to!! Also, the fireplace was an added bonus for a cool fall night. We hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 15, 2008   Date of arrival: October 15, 2008

We love the place! Absolutely beautiful. It made our honeymoon relaxing, memorable and unforgettable. We would love to rent again in the future and bring our sons with us next time. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 6, 2008

Your place is beautiful!!! We had an amazing time here. We rented a boat and played on the lake all day. Hope to use your place again in the future. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 26, 2008   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

Thank you for the use of your condo. We had a wonderful weekend! The condo and the surroundings are gorgeous. We hope to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2008   Date of arrival: September 21, 2008

We had a wonderful time at your condo - the perfect mix of a hint of fall and the water view coming together for our weekend. Only one element was missing - a win for Auburn. Thanks for our stay. We enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 7, 2008

Your lake home is wonderful! We're here for my daughter's friend's wedding at Church of the Living Waters and feel blessed to have such a great place to stay. We hope to return for a longer visit.

P.S. I cut my hand at the wedding and knew you had 1st Aid Supplies here, so you are also a life saver! Thanks for having such a well-equipped lake home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

A beautiful and well appointed condo. Thank you for sharing it with us. We came for a family reunion and stayed longer in your condo as a hurricane haven from Gustav. I can't think of a more perfect vacation spot than this experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2008   Date of arrival: August 11, 2008

Thank you for letting us rent your condo. It has everything you need. We feel like we're at home. We loved the pool and the balcony.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

Thank you for letting us stay in your condo. Kitchen - perfect! Great to have a washer & dryer and go home with clean clothes. Grandkids loved the pool. We enjoyed Oskar's and Homeplate. Can't wait to return & relax.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review