reviews for: listing #14705 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Villa rental

Cute, Beachy, Oceanview Villa!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $95 /nt
    $350 - $675 /wk
    $1,400 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Good villa for the price

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

The owner is very easy to work with. The villa is ocean view from the side of the balcony. We seen the ocean perfectly from our balcony! It's a very short walk to the beach from the villa. The Pool is the best part. It's right on the beach and it's huge. For the money, the villa is nice. HH Beach and Tennis is an older resort but it's still a clean resort in a gated community

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

This condo was exactly as described ... it's really comfortable, clean, and just perfect for a beach getaway. It's a short walk to the beach and a great pool. The ocean and beach are what I came for and where I spent the majority of my time, but Hilton Head offers plenty of great restaurants, shopping, and fun for the whole family. This is my third trip to Hilton Head and for the price, this is by far the best place I've stayed. Anna is wonderful to work with and I will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Debbie! You and your family are welcome back at any time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo, great owners, wonderful stay!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We had a great time in this condo for a 3 day 2 night stay. The rate was amazing especially on such short notice. It was a perfect place to us to hang out and relax with a perfect view of the ocean right from the balcony. It really is a 3-4 minute walk to the beach and you walk right past the very big, very nice pool. The condo was very clean and well maintained and I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a fun, relaxing beach getaway. The owners were extremely nice and helpful the entire trip. We all definitely hope to return to this condo in the future and have multiple amazing relaxing vacations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you David for the very kind review! I am SO appreciative of the nice things you have to say and it was truly a pleasure doing business with you! You are welcome back anytime. I offer discounts for returning renters and referrals. Thank you again and take care!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We had a GREAT time!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

My husband and I have 4 small children,..we work a busy schedule,and rarely get to go on vacation,..so when I wrote to Anna about reserving the villa she made it a more than pleasant experience. The villa was decorated adorable,..it immediately put us all in 'beach-mode'...the kids LOVED the neat bunk beds tucked away into the wall and the view of the ocean from the balcony far off in the distance (you can even hear the waves) was just perfect. And the short walk to the beach was probably the BEST part of the vacation! No more having to drive sandy and wet kids back and dirty up the car...the resort pool was enormous and quiet and clean. LOVED IT! As far as the villa goes,..it was so clean and smelled good (smells make a difference, trust me)...the villa cooled off very well even in 100degree heat...and the shower was great as well. We will DEFINITELY be staying here again soon! Thank you Anna for a truly wonderful experience!

Kassie and Kevin and kids :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kassie and her family had the villa booked the weekend that Hurricane Irene hit the east coast. I knew they were very excited about this much needed time away and hoped the weather wouldn't dissapoint. Despite the hurricane, the weather forecast on Hilton Head turned out to be pretty good so they were able to go. I am happy to have been able to accomodate them. They were celebrating a special occasion and I'm glad they had a wonderful time. Kassie mentioned she had trouble finding a property owner that would allow a 2 night stay. Kassie, you and your family are welcome at any time! Thank you for the positive review!

~Anna

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location, clean and neat, and best price on HHI !,

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

This Seaside Villa was exactly as described on the VRBO website and was absolutely perfect for us. Based on what we paid, it is a 5-star villa. We went in mid-May and had great weather. The villa we stayed in was very nice, but the location was the very best part. We loved how close it was to the beautiful beach and within walking distance to the most perfect beach town ever. There is also a very nice protected pool. We rented bikes just across the street, biked all over Sea Pines (enter from the beach), and had lunch in Harbor Town at the Crazy Crab. I loved that restaurant and had the best pecan pie I have ever eaten. It was great how Anna provided all the restaurant suggestions. We stayed for 3 nights, but really needed another couple days to see more of the northern end of the Island. Thanks Anna; we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Patty & Earl~I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our villa!! I have said this many, many times in some of our other reviews, but it is extremely important to me that our guests feel that their hard earned money and hard earned time off have been well spent. I would be happy to accomomdate you and your family at any time. Best wishes and take care! Anna Sutherland

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location and great price!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

If you are looking for a condo that's priced great and is in a great location this one is for you. Its not the Hilton but its clean and very quiet! The pool is great and the largest on the island. Anna was great and very prompt to to answer any of the questions I had.

Just FYI on the price...other similar were being rented for over 1000 clams. I found that out by speaking to other renters.

To the person that wrote the review about the couch having sand on it...lol...its gonna have a few pieces of sand your at the BEACH! But as I said before it was very clean and our room was by 1pm...the cleaning crew was great.

My wife and I are not big partiers so this was a great pick. But if that is your cup of tea they have a nice bar on site.

You will not regret renting from Anna.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, Tim! You and your family are welcome at any time!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We like the location of the resort, and we were close to the beach. However, housekeeping could have done a better job. There was sand on the couch and floor. It just did not feel clean. Also, it says that it has a beach view. It does if you stand in the corner of balcony and lean over. Don't know that we would stay here again.

Owners response: We take the condition of our villa very seriously and the quality of the cleanliness being no exception. I have contacted my cleaning company so that this same situation does not occur again in the future. This is the 5th season that we have used our current cleaning company and they have always done a fantastic job. Unfortunately, this particular week was not one of their best. The company has no problem coming out to re-service a villa or take care of anything that was missed. To any future renters, should you experience a problem, please contact me promptly and I can have them come out immediately to take care of your needs.

Regarding the view, we do not falsely advertise the quality of the view. We do not have zoomed in pictures posted on our website nor do we exaggerate what the view is like from our balcony. It is a partial view form the balcony but there is still an ocean view. We have great rates, a nice condo and the location to the beach is great. We feel we are fairly priced and want to provide good customer to all of our renters so that they will want to return in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Amazing!!!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

This Place was so Amazing! We had a Great Spring Break. The condo makes you feel like you are at home and is very comfortable has a very nice balcony great view only thing is that we wished there was not a palm tree. The Condo has a wonderful kitchen! The Main Bedroom is very nice and has a wonderful closet. The Living room is so spacious and has plenty of room. All In all this was an amazing condo close to many great Restaurants!!! We ventured out further and tried new places we have never been before. Went on a Amazing dolphin tour down at the salty dog marina. Had lots of fabulous meals Marley's was our favorite new restaurant we tried while we were there! The whole atmosphere of Hilton Head is amazing and Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort was outstanding If you rent with Anna I promise you will be happy you did! She Is a wonderful and such easy going person to rent from we have already started looking at dates for June and will be booking again very shortly!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Very cute!

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

What a great condo! This place is perfectly situated near the beach and shops in the area, and just off one of the main roads on the island. The condo is well equipped and has everything you would need to live as you would at home.

We really wanted a place that didn’t feel so much like a hotel, so it was perfect for us. It also has a very comfortable and homey feel to it and we felt relaxed during our time there, as it rained a lot the first day of our stay.
We made breakfast and lunch at the condo and had dinner out on the island. The place comfortably sleeps six; all though I would suggest bringing extra blankets and pillows if more than 4 people will be staying. Of course, our stay was early in the spring, so I’m sure this wouldn’t be a problem in the summer time. The view is nice and you can see the ocean from the balcony, especially on a nice sunny day.

The condos and hotels in Hilton Head are situated differently than in Myrtle Beach, seemingly to protect the shores, so there’s nothing that we saw that was actually on the beach. The area was also quiet and filled with couples who were there to relax, so there was never a noise issue. We enjoyed ourselves, we would come back in the future, and we would definitely recommend this place to others. The owner was a pleasure to work with and made the whole rental process seamless. If this place is a fit for what you need for a nice getaway, book it immediately!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We consider the villa a second home to us in the off-season and have tried to make it feel as such. We also treat all renters with courtesy and appreciation as we know they are spending their hard earned money for some well-earned time off!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review