reviews for: listing #14710 - Sebago Lake, Maine House rental

Sebago Lake Retreat with Private Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $270 - $456 /nt
    $1,890 - $3,190 /wk

sort by:

Family vacation 2014

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

When my 2 children were small we vacationed at Sebago Lake. This year we planned on doing it again, this time with the grand children. The house was exactly as advertised. Clean, comfortable, and very private. Being at the bottom of Jordan Bay made it very quiet both from car and boat traffic. We spent most of our time outside grilling and relaxing. The water was clean and warm. We did lobstah rolls at Fisherman's Catch and steamers/haddock at Bob's. Both a short drive. Steve was very timely and responsive during the rental process. When leaving we took a vote.....looks like we'll be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sebago summer of 2014

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

Great family experience,nice large gently sloping back yard to a beach area although a little rocky my 3 year old granddaughter had no trouble swimming all day. We were visited every day by the duck family and several loons that would sing us to sleep each night. Great location for ice cream every night and of course the LOBSTER POUND>

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic rental experience!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

This rental property is the perfect lake house experience. The house itself is spacious and clean and true to the pictures posted. The backyard and fire pit are a great space to enjoy when you're not out on the water. The beach area had plenty of room for kids to play. The house is also a 5 minute drive away from ice cream stands which our kids loved. We were also pleased to find the boat launch was only a mile away from the house which was very convenient. We would recommend this house to anyone looking for a great lake vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another great year!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Our stay was even more comfortable than the last. Our kids enjoyed the addition of the kayaks and were able to navigate the quiet cove easily and in view of us. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

One of the best vacations of my life. The house was big,clean and everything worked. It actually exceded my expectations. We had 9 of us and the house was plenty big enough. Brought my boat and the ramp was only minutes away. Lake Sebago itself is absolutley gorgeous. We will be staying here again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We still love it!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This is our third year renting and it gets better each year. There have been a few upgrades, which have added to how desirable the camp is. We had a great time swimming, going out in the rowboat and kayaking around the cove. The location is fantastic and very private. Everything we could think of either was already taken care of before we arrived or taken care of during our stay. Going to sleep to the sounds of the loons echoing across the cove is the ultimate in relaxation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

The Lakefront home was better than advertised, there were several updates to the property that were not in the listing. The cove was quiet both from the street and water making it easy to relax any time of day. There was plenty of outdoor seating and a giant fire pit with wood stocked next to it. The waterfront was great for swimming and perfect for our boat. My only negative comment is that the week went by too quickly. We look forward to visiting again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our second year

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We've rented for two years and would love to make it three next year. The house is very comfortable, the shaded yard leading down to the lake is perfect, the beach area is very private and scenic, the firepit at night is perfect and the deck/patio is a terrific place for morning coffee. Swimming and paddling around all day is a great way to pass the time on vacation and this is a perfect spot for it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

great time

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This is a beautiful home, we had a great time! They say location is everything and this home has a great location so close to stores and attractions but on a secluded street so you feel away from it all. Being in a cove the water was warm and clean, easy access to the water by the beach area or dock. (just bring water shoes the beach is a bit rocky). We had 8 people and a dog and there was plenty of room. Ann was wonderfull I highly recomend this property. We look foward to renting this home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sebago Lake Retreat on Jordan's Cove

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

This rental was just beautiful in its setting and location on the lake - Sebago's Jordan's Cove. The beach was private and calm. The "cottage" was just as advertised and better: clean, neat, nicely laid out facilities, 2 full baths, 3 bed rooms downstairs with a large bedroom upstairs that could sleep 4 or more if need be. The fireplace worked very well for the couple of cold evenings we had. The location was near all the shopping areas you could want, including only a 35 minute drive to the Maine Mall. We will be staying here again for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Maine vacation

Review submitted: August 25, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

Very nice home with large upstairs room containing 3 beds and bath. large deck area is well shaded and good for barbecue. The beach area is rocky, not easy for small children, but the dock worked well for our boat and the cove is very calm and protected, excellent for kayaking. Overall we liked the property.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review