reviews for: listing #14749 - Gig Harbor, Washington House rental

Seacliff Guest House - Gig Harbor
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $275 /nt
    $900 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Excellent stay

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We had the opportunity to spend two weeks at the Seacliff Guest House and the accommodations could not have been better. We loved the gorgeous location, the clean and comfortable bedrooms, the wood fire and the well stocked kitchen. The owner was wonderful, meeting every possible need! Thank you!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will be back! WIR KOMMEN WIEDER!

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

We arrived after a long flight from Munich, Germany.
Tired and bleary eyed we drove up to the house and were blown away by the night time view of Puget Sound and the lights of Tacoma in the distance.
We were greeted by a crackling fire, a bowl of fruit and a nice welcome note.
We slept like babies under the down comforter and found all the breakfast makings, even for our Müsle, in the full kitchen the next morning.
The apartment is spacious and comfortabel, impeccable clean and well appointed.
Outside the window you see the boats go by and the snow capped mountains in the distance. It is quiet and peaceful here, deer and coyote cross the lawn and Montana the horse is never far away.(In case you happen to have an apple in your pocket)
We spent several days here and enjoyed every minute of it.
What a great place to get over jetlag. It is everything it promises and then some. Debbie is never far away and very helpful, born and raised in Gig Harbor she has lots of information.
Vielen Dank Debbie, es war sehr schön.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Excellent Place to Stay

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

This is truly an excellent place to stay. The view from our suite was better than the pictures show. There was no traffic noise and no neighbor noise, only silence. Debbie made sure everything was prepared for us each evening when we got "home". She even had a fire started in the wood stove on the cool evenings.

If you are looking for a quiet and beautiful home away from home this is it. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gem in the woods!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Views are stunning! Debbie is awesome! Everything is just great! One of the best vacations we've ever had!

We stayed at the Seacliff Guest House which is basically the first floor of the house the owner, Debbie lives in. She is on the 2nd floor. Separate entrance to the 1st floor makes it feel like you have your own house. Debbie however just adds to the great experience. What a nice lady!

Everything in the house was great. The place was spotless! Kitchen looked renovated and had everything we needed. We didn't see washer and drier but our visit was only 5 days, we didn't really need/miss them. Might be challenging for longer stays though.
There is a TV in the house but the cable is very basic. However the wireless internet allows you to stream movies or games on your laptop/tablet if you like to stare at the screen on vacation.
The views and the yard... I don't even know where to begin! I will just call everything "stunning" and leave it there! You have to see it to believe it!
We saw a doe and fawn and a buck in our front yard. Such an incredible experience! Miss Montana, Debbie's horse, made our little one very happy! She fed her an apple.
Hanna (Debbie's dog) is the friendliest dog on the planet and made us feel even more at home! Her welcoming kisses made us feel like we were coming back home to our dog! Loved every lick and grunt of it!

We LOVED the place and highly recommend it! What a great vacation!
Thank you, Debbie! We'll be back some day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: My goal is to make every guest feel right at home the minute they walk in the door. Guests are welcome to the washer and dryer upstairs. I will be adding an additional private washer/dryer to the view suite by next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely amazing guest house!

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Absolutely amazing guest house and the views of Tacoma and Puget Sound are gorgeous! The owner, Debbie, is extremely friendly and courteous. Overall tremendous experience and a great trip to Seattle and Tacoma.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous View

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The property met and exceeded our expectations! The view of the sound, with the sun shimmering on Mt. Rainier is breathtaking. The yaghts, fishing boats and ferries just add to the ambiance. Be sure to bring bonoculars to view the sound and the wildlife. Debbie is a gracious host, who makes you feel like you are the prperty owners. She is a long time Gig Harbor resident who is one of the most interesting people you will ever meet. She has commercial fished this area and Alaska single handedly, captained boats up to 100 feet, worked the oil boom in Alaska, helped clean up the gulf oil spill, just to mention a few of her adventures. We hope to return and see more of Debbie on our future visits to Gig Harbor. Ron and Lavon, Jupiter, Fl.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is my goal to make all my guest feel as if this is their private home away from home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Separate guest cottage is great, too!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

My husband and I needed a furnished, comfortable place for a short term stay in the Gig Harbor area. It was our good fortune to find Seacliff and its hospitable owner. The two bedroom guest house was rented at the time we inquired, but the separate, one bedroom "cottage" had just become available. It fit our needs perfectly! The homeowner, a lifelong resident of the area, was attentive and sincerely wanted us to enjoy our stay. She suggested places to discover and had some stories to tell of growing up on the Peninsula before so many people lived there. We were welcome to walk about the property and enjoy the expansive views. We thought we'd probably stay for one month or so, but ended up staying for three! I especially liked walks along the Gig Harbor waterfront, trying out its many restaurants, and listening to music in the park on Tuesday nights. --Marsha

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: I was glad I was able to accommodate your needs, and of course, it was my pleasure having you stay here.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Seacliff Guest House

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

We loved our visit at the Seacliff Guest House, it was roomy and we felt right at home. The view of the sound and Mt. Rainer is so beautiful, it is the best in all of Gig Harbor. Many times we would just relax and watch all the happenings on the water and be fully entertained. Every night we saw friendly deer roaming in the yard. We loved feeding Montana the horse carrots and apples. It is a very special place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: My goal is to make your stay as welcoming as possible, and of course the horse loves attention and the treats!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful Seacliff Guest House

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

Our experience at the Seacliff Guest House far exceeded our expectations. You just have to see it to believe it. The two bedroom home is incredibly comfortable and I think I could just have moved in indefinitely. The view, the landscaping and spacious surroundings are not to be believed. We were surrounded by nature - birds, deer, open sky, stars and beautiful trees, Mt. Rainier in all its grandeur. And even a friendly frisky horse to feed carrots and apples! My grandkids were so happy! Thanks for a wonderful visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words and for choosing seacliff Guest House. My goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Corporate Housing

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

This property is amazing! Unbelievable views of the Puget Sound, Vashon Island, and Port of Tacoma. Full kitchen with plenty of room to spread out. I stayed here for four months due to a relocation and couldn't have been happier. Close to town and very well maintained. The owner is top notch and will go out of the way to ensure you have everything you need. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to experience the Pacific Northwest!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review