reviews for: listing #14763 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Spectacular Ocean View SandCastles 7th Floor
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Sandcastles
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Better than the pictures!!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

We picked this condo based on all the positive reviews and Kathie's quick response to our questions. The pictures of the condo do not do it justice. The condo is in excellent condition, spacious, fully equipped for everyone in the family from boogie boards and sand toys to every possible kitchen utensil you could need. We really appreciated how much room there was for our personal items in each bedroom and in the kitchen, which is not often available in rentals. The grounds / pool are kept in excellent condition. The location on the beach and the view from the balcony are wonderful. During our week stay, we were able to see 2 rockets launch at Cape Canaveral from the balcony...an unexpected added bonus. We will definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay at Cocoa Beach and will definitely return. Thanks Kathie!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation Condo!!

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

When my Husband and I choose this condo, we based our decision on all the positive reviews and pictures online. The condo lived up to all our expectations. This condo has everything that you could possibly need, beach access is great and we felt it was very family friendly. My favorite part was waking up early and watching the sunrise from the balcony (Beautiful). I corresponded with Kathie via email and never had any issues. My family of four will definitely come back to this condo for future visits!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

This condo had everything we needed! It is in a great location, and the beach was absolutely beautiful! The owner was wonderful to work with. Great place for families. Hope to return soon. Would highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our first trip to Florida

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

This property was exactly as advertised and then some! We had a wonderful time and the condo is equipped with every ancillary item you can think of. We spent several days at the beach utilizing the chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas and sand castle toys available in the condo. Also made some strawberry daiquiris with the blender for the beach! This condo is the bomb. Has beach towels, plenty of linens, laundry, on and on I can't even explain how great it is! Thank you Kathie!!! We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

This is the first time my family has stayed in Cocoa Beach. I would definately recommend this condo for a family. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable. We were able to relax, drive to Disney and Sea World and enjoy the beach. No problems our entire stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome stay

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

This was the second time my family and I stayed at this condo. We love the location and the family atmosphere that comes along with it. The condo was nice and clean and had pretty much anything you would need for a lengthy stay. The kids loved the pool and the beach of course. We like that it's only about an hour away from Disney and Sea world. We will most definitely stay here again when we get back this way on a vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonder condo and view

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

The condo was just a home away from home, clean and spacious. All the kitchen supplies were there and ready for use. My husband and I loved the view of the ocean and to be able to walk to the beach. There is a heated pool and tennis courts in the area and restaurants are in walking distance. Also Ron Jon's Surf Shop is right down the road. We took small day trips to Orlando which was about an hour or a little less. If you come to Cocoa Beach there are tolls so just be prepared for that. We will definalty be back for our vacations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Business trip

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2014

Katie thank you for the use of your condo for our trip. Everything was as advertised! The unit was very clean and updated. I especially appreciated the kitchen. We usually have to put up with worn out cook whare and dull knives. This was not the case in your kitchen. It was a pleasure to stay in and enjoy the view and cook in a well equipped kitchen.
The property was well kept and quiet. Will book this property again.
Thank you
Chris

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best vacation condo we have stayed at.

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

We have been to this condo 4-5 times. We love it. So much to do. The pool is really heated. Most places say its heated and it is cold. This one is the best. This in on the north side, looks straight up the beach to Cape Kennedy. We have watced shuttles going up from the balcony. Condo is well equiped: kitchen has everything you need, beach towels, bath towels, blankets, beach equipment, and much more. Can't say enough about this condo. It is well kept up, clean, and so comfortable. We can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

This condo was wonderful! We are a family of four and had plenty of space to move around while still enjoying family time. Kathy thinks of all the necessities you need for a beach vacation (including sand toys and boogie boards). Unfortunately, the weather wasn't great for a few days of our stay so our beach time was cut short. However the heated pool made better. We would highly recommend and will definitely come again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and everything we needed!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

this is my second time staying in this great condo and I have nothing but outstanding feedback. It is so well equipped, you literally just need to bring your personal belongings. The kitchen is well stocked, plenty of towels, beach toys, chairs, hangers. All the things you wish you had brought when you get to your vacation. The complex is very nicely maintained, with a clean warm pool and hot tub and the beach is right outside your door. We had a blast. This condo is beautifully updated and worth every penny. I hope to go again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First vacay in 2 years

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Kathie was great to work with. She really went the extra mile to help me with the reservation. The condo was everything described and more; clean, comfortable, well equipped, good location and a great view of the beach. I look forward to visiting again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yes the Pictures and Reviews are Accurate

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

My wife and I brought our two girls to Florida for a week away from the brutal winter. The plans were made a year in advance and the place was immaculate with everything possible provided by the owners. Kathie was an absolute delight to deal with from day one and answered every question we had along the way. The weather did not cooperate fully temperature wise but still had a great time. Was also nice that during a one week stay, not once did we need to contact the owners with an issue or dilemma. Enjoyed the privacy for both us and the two girls with the separate bedrooms and yes the view is incredible and peaceful. Would highly recommend this for a vacation getaway. Thank you for providing people with such a nice place to relax and stay!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Canadian Winter Getaway

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

We were fortunate enough to spend one month in Cocoa Beach. The location of the unit is excellent as it has a beautiful ocean view and the beach itself is very easily accessed. Stores and restaurants are nearby, and on this trip we discovered Branos, an Italian restaurant with good food and reasonable prices.
The condo was fully equipped and we had everything we could possibly need. It was very spacious and we appreciated its cleanliness and the fact that we always felt safe there. Watching a satellite launch from the balcony was an added bonus!
Kathie was always professional and easy to deal with.
We would highly recommend this unit to anyone desiring a stress-free getaway, surrounded by friendly people.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUR GREAT VACATION AT KATHIE'S CONDO

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

My husband and I had our 1st time at Kathie's condo and also at Cocoa Beach.We truly where the most relax we have been for years.The condo is so well stocked with all needs in kitchen,baths and beds very comfy too.Kitchen is totally updated and the view is to die for!!! You cannot go wrong with this beautiful surroundings of beach art and scenery.
We walked the beach everyday,golfing 5 minutes away.Took a casino cruise.LOVED most of all the condo was spotless.There is a lot to do in a not over populated area.We are so lucky to have had this great place to stay at ---with such a wonderful lady to rent from.The pool was very well maintained along wit hot tub.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sandcastle

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

January 15, 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful respite from the snow and cold of the Pennsylvania winter. I searched the internet for places to stay in Florida and I am so glad I chose Cocoa Beach and your condo. It was as you depicted. As a retired couple, this was our first time to embark on such an endeavor and it exceeded our expectations. It was a very relaxing vacation with all the conveniences of home, but with a beautful view of the ocean and warm weather. As a landlord, you were honest, pleasant, and helpful. We hope to return next year. Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: December 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

This property was exactly as advertised and the pictures really don't do it the justice it deserves. If you want a beautiful place on the beach, with all the amenities, this is for you. We stayed for a week during the month of December and the weather was perfect. This condo sits far back off the highway, therefore the walk to the beach is very short and you can sit on the balcony and listen to the surf roll in. When you tire of the beach, the pool was there at a perfect temperature, as was the spa. Everything was provided: beach chairs, beach towels, all kitchen appliances, beautiful countertops, VERY COMFORTABALE BEDS and nice linens. It was really nice that the second bedroom had two full size beds instead of twins. WE wanted for nothing except a longer time to stay. Kathy was most accommodating and everything was just as she said it would be.
The best meal was at the Italian Garden just a short drive from the condo. Delicious!!!
Just hope we get another opportunity to stay again. Travelers from Okeechobee,
FL.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a good vacation at the Sandcastles 703. I was happy to hear that you loved the condo, I am always making improvements so that our renters have an enjoyable experience.

Hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful week staying here!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

The pictures of this condo are very accurate. We were so pleasantly surprised with the accommodations, and all the amenities that were included. Linens, towels, including beach towels, beach chairs, even beach toys for the kids. Loved the balcony and the great views. We really couldn't have asked for anything better. Loved the pool and beach and almost got to see a rocket launch but it was cancelled at the last moment. That would have been the cherry on top of the cake. Hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family holiday :)

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

We are from Germany and we spent our holiday in Cocoa Beach in Kathie´s condo. We didn´t miss anything, everything was in the condo. Our 14 years old daughter was happy to have her own television in her bedroom. I love the sea and the beach and my husband prefered to spend his time at the pool.

Now we are looking forward to come back to this lovely place.

Kathie, thank you for the easy booking and handling.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to return!

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

I am from Merritt Island - MIHS class of 1971 - and have returned to the area many times over the past 42 years. We have stayed in various Cocoa Beach hotels but never have we had such a comfortable stay as at Kathie's condo! The decor is bright and cheery, the furniture is extremely comfortable, the internet is easily accessible, every large and small appliance one could possibly want is available and the Balcony --- oh my goodness, we LIVED on the Balcony for the 3 days we were there! I never had a 7th-floor view of Cocoa Beach like that before and loved being able to see the Atlantic horizon, the Cape and Cocoa beach landmarks, in addition to looking across the beautiful Banana River over to Merritt Island. We saw 2 beach weddings and receptions and many happy beach combers, swimmers & surfers. I think my favorite part was sitting on the balcony at night, the salt breeze brushing across my face, listening to the pounding surf and watching the rotating beam of the Cape Canaveral Lighthouse. I truly cannot wait to get back there! Kathie made the entire rental process smooth and easy, even though we were pretty much last-minute renters. Thank you, Kathie! I am really looking forward to visiting your beautiful beach condo AGAIN! ~ Carla

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

We found this beautiful condo to be very well equipped, clean, and a most comfortable place to stay. It has all of the amenities that any family would need and is located on a attractive stretch of beach. I have stayed in many vacation condos over the years and this one is the best equipped of any that I’ve rented. We look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Young Airline Family Of Four

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

First & foremost..it doesn't get much better than this!
It was honestly perfect for this family of four with two very young children.
We knew it was at a wonderful location from visiting Cocoa Beach before..but what we didn't know was really how much even more amazing our family trip was going to be by just staying at this beautiful condo!
Being an airline family, we travel frequently on standby & with very little.
It was simply awesome to already have everything there at the condo that we needed! From a blender to make the wife & I are morning shakes to drink out on the porch with the most gorgeous view....to the umbrella, multiple sand toys & boogie boards piled up high in the front closet for the kids to play the day away at the beach! :)

THIS IS TRULY A CONDO EXPERIENCE YOU DO NOT WANT TO PASS UP!

Thank You Kathie..FOR EVERYTHING!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our vacation in the Sandcastles , Condo

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

This was our third time at this condo and each time we have loved everything about it . It is roomy , clean , has a beautiful view and all the things you need when you are away from home . We love the easy access to everything , especially the beach , but also to resaurants and stores . We always look forward to our time there and hope to come back again soon . We will always recommend this condo to our friends and family . Lastly, the owners are very accomadating and so easy to work with and that makes the whole transaction even better .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HOME FROM HOME!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

KATHIE'S CONDO EXCEEDED ALL OUR EXPECTATIONS: GREAT VIEW & LOCATION, CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - EVERYTHING YOU COULD POSSIBLY NEED WAS PROVIDED (WE COULDN'T FIND A TEA KETTLE BUT USED THE COFFEE MAKER!). SITTING ON THE PATIO EVERY EVENING WATCHING THE SUNSET WITH THE SOUND OF THE SURF WAS UNBEATABLE!
THIS WAS OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE OF RENTING A CONDO FOR OUR FLORIDA VACATION - WE LIVE IN THE NETHERLANDS AND WERE JOINED BY FAMILY FROM SOUTH AFRICA. WE WILL DEFINITELY RENT THIS CONDO NEXT YEAR WHEN WE VISIT IN THE FALL. FABULOUS, THANKS KATHIE!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Condo!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

This condo was exactly as desribed...great location, comfortably furnished, very clean, and an great view of the ocean! The beach was very clean and the condo even has chairs, boogie boards, and toys to use! We loved the pool that was a very comfortable temperature. The kitchen had all the appliances and utensils needed to make it functional for cooking just like you were at home! Thee beds were very comfortable. My favorite part was sitting on the patio looking at and listening to the ocean...so relaxing! Kathie was very professional and easy to work with. My family has rented houses and condos multiple times with VRBO and this was by far the nicest place we have stayed! Thanks so much Kathie, we would love to come back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy you had a good time, hope to see you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Friends from Cincinnati

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Incredible vacation. The unit was everything that it is reported to be... beautiful view of the beach, the unit was clean and very comfortable. Kathie was great to work with and the beach is beautiful. Everything needed to have a great vacation was included... even a great beach umbrella with lots of fun things for the beach. The furniture was top of the line and everything provided in the kitchen to make it very nice to eat in.... Thanks Kathie !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a good time, hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Birthday Get Away

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We rented the condo for a birthday celebration with my best friend and her husband. I looked at several condos online and really liked this one the best. When I contacted the owners they were easy to work with and were extremely helpful with any questions. The condo was nicely decorated and very clean. We could walk to several restaurants and having the pool right there was really nice. Everyone that we ran into in the building were friendly. The whole setup was easy to navigate and we had a great time. Enjoyed the view from the balconey every morning while we drank coffee. We will definitely be calling them again to book this condo when we go back to Cocoa Beach. Great place.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo - Great Stay

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Owners were very nice and easy to work with. They answered all of our questions and made the process very simple. We got to the condo and were so happy that we chose to stay here - the view of the beach is great and very relaxing to sit on the patio and watch the ocean. The inside is just as wonderful - great updated kitchen with everything you need, large second bath, tile floors so the sand you bring in is easy to clean up. Very well kept. Loved having the pool right downstairs as well. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

This condo was a perfect location for my first two weeks of retirement! The condo itself is beautiful, with a very modern well-equipped kitchen, an upscale living and dining room and two very comfortable bedrooms, each with their own bathrooms. Everything met or exceeded our expectations.....all the photos and information in the ad were completely accurate. And the condo itself was spotless throughout when we arrived.

The condo is also very well located at Cocoa Beach, the view of the ocean from our 7th floor balcony was spectacular, the pool and hot tub were great, and we were able to walk practically everywhere we wanted to go....lots of great restaurants within easy walking distance, (our favorite was the Pig and Whistle!) as well as a grocery store, a liquor store and even places to shop and site see! We ended up not bothering to rent a car for the whole two weeks! Even the weather worked in our favour!

Kathie's professionalism and her attention to detail throughout to ensure our comfort was greatly appreciated; she was always very helpful. I have already recommended this place to our family and friends. Probably my most relaxing vacation in years. We intend to be back next year! Thanks, Kathie for everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect rental

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Condo was great. Kathie was easy to work with and professional. The condo is clean and spacious. Very comfortable for two couples with separate bathrooms off each bedroom. One of the things that really sets this condo apart from the rest in complex is the beautiful updated kitchen with granite counter tops. Everything you need is provided for fun in the sun! I just got home and already booked it for next Easter! Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect rental

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

this unit was great. Kathie was easy to work with and professional. The condo is clean and spacious. Very comfortable for two couples with separate bathrooms off each bedroom. One of the things that really sets this condo apart from the rest in complex is the beautiful updated kitchen with granite counter tops. Everything you need is provided for fun in the sun! I just got home and already booked it for next Easter! Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place to stay

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

The unit was great, and description was accurate. It is a well maintained unit, and very nicely decorated. All amenities were there -and there was an abundance of towels, and lots of closet space. The owner was very helpful with all questions, and she was very nice to deal with. Project amenities were also nice - pool, beach access, and parking. It was just a few steps from the complex to the beach. The complex sits back from the main road, with garages and parking lot in front, so there is no street noise. It was great to be able to see the beach from the patio doors, and amazing to also watch the cruise ships go in and out, and the light from Canaveral Light each night. Complex is close to most things in Cocoa Beach and Cape Canaveral. (Kennedy Space Center, Spacecoast Geocaching store, Lori Wilson and several other small parks, Ron Jon Surf shop) Would definitely recommend this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a good time! Hope to see you back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

***WOW*** BEAUTIFUL

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

WOW! What a Condo. We have been coming to Cocoa Beach for 15 years. This is the first time we have rented #703 from Kathie and Pat. Awesome, the view, the real comfortable furniture, all the room and space, and the kitchen--everything was Wonderful!! We use to go out every night for dinner, this year we cooked every night except one at the Condo because we thouroughly enjoyed the kitchen, it has everything! This is the first Condo that we have rented that all we can do is brag about how clean it was. 1st Class rental unit and landlords. We'll be coming back to #703 Sandcastles for years to come. Thank You Kathie and Pat for a Wonderful Vacation!
T-N-T - Bemidji, MN

Owners response: I am happy that you enjoyed the condo. We try to keep it as up to date and cleanas possible. Hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Condo!

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

My stay at this condo was wonderful! It's beautiful, clean, and has everything you need...even items to take to the beach! The view from the balcony is great...I spent mornings staring at the ocean with coffee in hand! The owner was a delight to work with. I would highly recommend renting this condo for your vacation. The location is close to everything!

Owners response: Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

This unit was even nicer than we imagined. Beautiful view of the ocean. The balcony was amazing and you can see for miles down the beach. My husband and I came for a weekend retreat, and felt very welcomed and at home in the condo. It has everything!! Owners are very welcoming of guests!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review. I am happy that you enjoyed the condo and hope to see you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect beachside holiday home

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This condo has a perfect location right on the beach with a secured private walkway access from the complex, equipped and furnished to a very high standard, a clean warm pool and jacuzzi and close to bars, restaurants and all major attractions. We travel around the world extensively and this is the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in and would highly recommend it to anyone.

The views from the balcony up the long stretch of sandy beach to Cocoa Beach Pier , Cape Canaveral and Port Canaveral are awesome. You can watch sunrise over the sea and sunset over the Banana River, spectacular, whilst flocks of Pelicans fly past the front of the condo. We contemplated a sea facing condo but they are in full sun all day which means its too hot to sit out on the balcony. 703 is much better as you still have a great ocean views but you are able to have all meals on the balcony, as well as sit and watch the cruise ships leave Port Canaveral and sail past, or drink your sundowners!

The condo is extremely spacious, with a huge master bedroom, and equipped as a home rather than a holiday apartment, with absolutely everything you could possibly need, and more. The beds are very comfortable and there is abundant linens and towels available. Large walk in closets in both rooms and 2 separate bathrooms are a real bonus, equipped with hairdryer, curling tongs and straighteners even! The kitchen is very spacious and the large dishwasher comes in handy if you are catering for 6 people , as does the washing machine and tumble dryer. The beach cupboard contains everything, for adults and children, that you could possibly need for a beach holiday, we had some great surf during our stay which our 2 surfers made the most of. The condo is very quiet and peaceful and we found the other people staying there, mostly from all over the USA, very friendly. The pool is a good gathering place and open until 10.00 pm, a welcome dip to cool off after the heat of the day.

There is a local beach trolley bus that runs up and down the coast to Cape Canaveral if you don't have a car it will enable you to shop at the Publix Supermarket, access local restaurants, visit downtown Coca Beach, and a connecting bus will take you to Walmart, the Merritt Island Square shopping Mall (Macey's) and Cocoa Village. It's also within an hours driving distance of the airport and all the Orlando Theme Parks, where the younger members of our party spent 2 days.

This place is a must, just do it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very clean

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We had a great time at this condo. Everything you could think of was in the condo (i.e., beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, etc.) Can't wait to go back. The pictures were accurate. The property is very well maintained.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Glad you had a great time and enjoyed the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Launch scrubbed but condo still great!

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

This condo caught our eye because of the view of the Kennedy launch pad. However, knowing that launches can get scrubbed, we also picked a place that could provide us with a good time. Indeed the launch was scrubbed hours before scheduled launch, but we had enjoyed the week in this great condo which is just as described by owner. I especially enjoyed the balcony and the new tile floors. We took great walks and spent a day at the space center and one at EPCOT. Suggestion to owners: I would love to see an enlarged picture of the view from the balcony with different landmarks identified. We spent days looking for the launch area when we finally saw the Vehicle Assembly Building. We had been look much too far to the right. Would be a neat picture and could be framed and hung on the wall or included in the guest book.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect vacation rental!

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2010

My 12 year old son and I spent the better part of a week in Florida - hoping to see the Space Shuttle launch. Unfortunately it didn't happen :( . But we stayed in this lovely, clean condo which is in a building right on the beach! The views from the living room and master bedroom are fantastic! The unit is not directly ocean-facing, but the ocean is easily seen (without going outside on the balcony). I did enjoy a nice glass of wine on the balcony one evening - with the full-on ocean in front of me. It was beautiful! And the beach in front of the unit is long, sandy, clean and very inviting!

The kitchen is stocked with everything you might need, and there is a washer/dryer in the unit. We enjoyed being able to use the beach towels and boogie boards (coming from California I didn't want to bring our own!). Thank you Kathie for renting this to us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

We have rented this condo for a month and having a great time. The view of the beach and ocean is awesome, think we spend as much time on the balcony as indoors when we aren't out doing something fun. We keep the doors to the condo opened whenever possible just to hear the ocean noises. It is convenient to all the necessities, such as groceries, restuarants, library, Cocoa Village, and anything else you might think of. The condo itself is well furnished with all the comforts of home. And the heated pool is great when you decide you want to relax and just enjoy life. We definitely will be sad when our month is up but already beginning to plot when we might come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

We stayed starting on June 7th,2009, and this was the BEST beach vacation ever. The condo was great, and had everything a person would need. It was very pretty and clean with a great view. We have always stayed at hotels in Myrtle beach, and we were looking for a beach less crowded. Cocoa Beach is beautiful with much less of a crowd. We loved this condo so much that when we left we were already trying to plan when to return to this exact place. Publix grocery store was just five minutes away, which was so convenient, and many places to eat near the mall and Wal-mart. The pool was nice, and sometimes we even had it to ourselves. Just had a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 22, 2007   Date of arrival: September 22, 2007

We had a great time in the condo. We could only stay for the weekend, but in that short time we had a lot of fun. The condo had everything we needed. The pool and the beach were great. Pat and Kathie made everything easy. We would highly recommend this Condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2007   Date of arrival: August 21, 2007

We were so impressed with the size of the condo! The condo was awesome for a family. It was a definite plus that the kids had their own t.v. in their room. We only stayed a short time, but definitly want to come back for a week if not two. Hats off to Pat and Kathie they treat renters right!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2007   Date of arrival: July 18, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay in unit#703. It was cosy, very clean and the view from the balcony interesting.On July 4th, we saw a gorgious fireworks from our balcony. We hope to have the chance to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2007   Date of arrival: March 12, 2007

We had a relaxing month in unit 703. The beach is great and the view from the balcony is fantastic. The condo is equipped for every need. The owners make themselves available to answer any questions. The maintenance staff at Sandcastles keep the facility in great condition. We hope to return again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2006   Date of arrival: August 18, 2006

Unit 703 has an excellent view, very clean and filled with all the amenities a family would need. The beach is beautiful and the water refreshing. We had outstanding weather during the 2 weeks we were there – only rained once in the late afternoon.We have already recommended this condo to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2006   Date of arrival: July 23, 2006

Unit 700 was excellent. It was clean and well appointed. Proximity to the beach, pool, and shopping in Cocoa Beach was great. We would definitely come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 26, 2006   Date of arrival: June 26, 2006

We loved the condo!!! Very well equipped with everything we needed!!! It was probably one of the best we've ever stayed in!!! Cocoa Beach was very relaxing!!! Thanks to Pat & Kathie for making everything so easy!!! We hope to return again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 12, 2006   Date of arrival: June 12, 2006

We had a great time in Unit 703! The view, pool, spa and accomodations were great. The balcony and beach furniture were very much appreciated. The condo was very spacious and just perfect for a vacation with family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2006   Date of arrival: March 10, 2006

We were priviledged to spend a month in Unit 703 and we had a wonderful time. We met lots of nice people from throughout the US and Canada and the accommodations/provisions made for us in this unit were outstanding--well above any place we have ever stayed. We certainly would not hesitate to return to the area. It was a joy to work with Pat and Kathie.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2005   Date of arrival: August 2, 2005

Our stay at the Sandcastles from July 9th to 16th, 2005 can only be described as a wonderful but too brief vaction in paradise. The condo is well maintained and comfortable with all the amenities one could ask for. The view is incomparable and the proximity of the beach is a big advantage. We would not hesitate to highly recommend this condo to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2005   Date of arrival: June 14, 2005

I highly recommend unit 703. The ammenities are
above average. The pool and hot tub are superb.
The decor is pleasing and comfortable, and the
view is wonderful. The patio furniture allows a view
over the rail. The residents and manager are very
friendly. The condo has everything you could
possible need and the all important coffee pot
makes a terrific cup of coffee.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

Condo 703 was great!! We had everything we needed, it felt like home!!! The complex was very nice and the beach is great. Cocoa Beach is a beautiful place and hopefully the weather will cooperate like it did for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2005   Date of arrival: May 16, 2005

The Walsh's condo was just what we needed for a great Florida vacation. Their 703 unit has a beautiful view, very clean and filled with all the amenities a family would need for a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2005   Date of arrival: May 3, 2005

We had a great time over the week of April 2-9, 2005. Condo was everything that is was advertised. The folks there were very nice, beach was beautiful. My wife, kids, and I had a wonderful time at the pool and the beach. It's a relatively short drive into attractions at Orlando, but there is plenty of relaxing things to do right there in Cocoa Beach. Everything you need is provided at the condo, and the condo is decorated very nicely. We had a great time, and expect to return in the future!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2005   Date of arrival: March 21, 2005

We had a wonderful time in this delightful and beautifully decorated condominium. We look forward to many return visits. Very nice and accomodating hosts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2004   Date of arrival: August 19, 2004

We had a lovely stay at the Sandcastles in Cocoa Beach. The rooms were well kept and the beach was just beautiful. You have a really great comunity of people living there. They really do lok out for one another. We would love to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2004   Date of arrival: August 17, 2004

We spend 3 fun-weeks in Cocoa Beach in your great condo. We found everything we asked for and also much more (beach towels, body board, beach chairs ....). We enjoyed the great view and spend relaxing hours on the balcony, pool and beach. We can't wait to make plans for our next stay in Sandcastles.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2004   Date of arrival: August 3, 2004

Sometimes searching online for places can feel risky but this condo and the owners provided a wonderful experience! The place is clean, nice furniture, and a view of Cape Canaveral (in case you want to see a rocket take off like we had the benefit of experiencing.) The 7th floor also allows for a great view of the beach and the amazing birds in the area, and cool breezes. Our family (kids ages 8-17) went on an airboat ride and saw amazing wildlife (big and small), went to SeaWorld which is less then an hour's drive away. Port Canaveral is worth driving by and there is go karting and a great mall for extra activities for the kids. I searched for places all over Florida and this is one place that really fits the bill. I would want to return but earlier in the year since Florida can be a bit hot in the summer when we went in late June.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2004   Date of arrival: July 19, 2004

The condo was GREAT!! The decor was very nice and homey. It was not too over the top with a beach theme. All the comforts of home were there. Beach towels, beach chairs, body board, coffee maker, toaster oven, you name it, it was there. It was nice to have two double beds in one room, the queen in the master, and the sleeper sofa. The view from the 7th floor was great! Some great restaurants were Rusty's and Grills both at the port, and Dixie Crossroads in Titusville was worth the drive. We took a sunset sail out of the port on Schooner Sails and had a great time but an evening thunderstorm brought us back early. We also visited the planetarium at Brevard Community College and got to see an IMAX film on whales and look through the telescope at the planet Saturn! We had a great time just relaxing and enjoying the view. I can't wait to return!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2004   Date of arrival: June 14, 2004

we have never felt so at home and so safe in our condo all week...we wanted rest and just to relax....and that is exactly what we got....I took a friend for my daughter to play with, she had never seen the ocean..(needless to say, that is all she wanted to do....She did have an experience with the sand crabs before we left...she won't forget that.....we loved it so much........

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2004   Date of arrival: May 25, 2004

The condo was everything we had hoped for and more. The owners have done a great job adding a few extra comfort items that make the place feel like home. Also, our compliments to the cleaning staff...the place was spotless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2004   Date of arrival: April 18, 2004

We spent spring break in this beautiful condo. This condo has everything you need. The washing facilities in the condo are a great help. The view is wonderful. We look forward to next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 17, 2004   Date of arrival: March 17, 2004

We were fortunate enough to be able to spend an entire month in this condo. The view was spectacular. The condo was well furnished. Everything we needed was available. We enjoyed the pool and spa immensely. Walking on the beach was a daily routine. Restaurants were within walking distances. We hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 31, 2004   Date of arrival: January 31, 2004

Hi, I'm entering this comment for my mom and dad (John and Eleanor)who thoroughly enjoyed their stay at your lovely condo...They found everything they needed and were very comfortable..They especially enjoyed the beautiful view from the 7th floor, and the cruise ships going by...They enjoyed the beach, pool and the friendly people who were staying in the complex...Thanks again for being so helpful!
Kathy McGee Doherty

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2004   Date of arrival: January 5, 2004

The condo was beautiful and clean with every amenity. The owners have taken care to make their condo warm and homey. We had an enjoyable vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 12, 2003   Date of arrival: December 12, 2003

We enjoyed a beautiful honeymoon in this condo. The view was awesome and the beach was fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review