reviews for: listing #14810 - Manuel Antonio/Quepos, Costa Rica Condo rental

Condotel Las Cascadas
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Quepos-Manuel Antoni
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $390 - $520 /nt
    $2,500 - $3,640 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful hotel

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

Condotel las cascadas made our trip even more enjoyable. They we so willing to make accommodations for me and my family, and if we needed anything they would bring it to us right away. They had great recommendations for things to do there, and even set it up for you so you didn't have to worry about anything. It is a beautiful place too, you are up in the jungle and while we were staying at the hotel we even saw monkeys! Yet, it is still close to the city thAt if you wanted you could walk, and a bus is very easy to get as well. It is located in a very prime location to get the over all feel of Quepos. I would really recommend staying there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

This place is great.. You honestly feel like your staying with family.. Anyone who says getting to this place is difficult.. Just hasn't traveled.. Perfect setting!! Staff gets a double thumbs up!! Keep up the great work!! My son and I will be back soon

Stayed March 2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great experience

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

We had a great experience at Las Cascadas. The staff was so friendly and helpful, Jenet (sp?) the woman working in the front office was awesome, super accommodating. Our room had a great view (the rooms at the top have a heck of a climb, but it's worth it), and we would go back in a heartbeat. Good times all around :)

Room Tip: The rooms at the top have a steep climb, but they come with an amazing view once you're up there...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Nice and Quiet”

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

The facilites are very nice and a very interesting layout to the property. We used the pool quite a bit. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our three days there. It is a little off the beaten path so you will need to be prepared for some walking or taxis.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Fantastic Hotel”

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

This hotel was amazing. The staff were incredibly helpful. I felt like I had my own apartment! It was a little expensive, but this was my splurge hotel for Costa Rica. Everything seemed new, I especially liked the bathroom! The air conditioner was a small window unit, but it was sufficient. My internet worked well, but it was better just outside my door, which for me was not a problem. Quepos is really close (6 miles) to Manuel Antonio, which is where I spent a lot of time.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical Place

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Even though it is a little bit off the beaten path, tucked up on a hill away from the action and vendors on the road to Manuel Antonio, this place is truly magical and worth a second look. On our very first night we watched a young two- toed sloth slowly climb down the railing just steps from our door! The colorful birds, lizards, tropical flowers, and did i mention monkeys, were truly at home here. We stayed our last two nights in the dome honeymoon suite, a magical "hobbit" house with beautiful views, and privacy. The owner and his wife were so helpful, making this last stop on our Costa Rican vacation feel like it was meant to be!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Penthouse Suite - What you see is what you get!”

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We stayed at Las Cascadas over New Years 2012. We did a lot of driving before we arrived at Las Cascadas so we were happy to find out we had been upgraded from the Dome to the Penthouse Suite for our 25th anniversary. The pictures you see are just what you recieve! The place was very clean and the views were beautiful. Even a lovely view out the bathroom and very private. We just loved all the personal touches and use of wood in the unit. The price for Christmas/New Years was a fraction of any place in Manuel Antonio and we were only in our room at night. We also did not like the all the busy action of Manuel Antonio. There was a family from Greensboro North Carolina staying at the property while we were there that complained they did not have enough blankets but the entire crew had the flu (after the hotel's New Year's Eve get together I was lucky enough to take the sickness with me to our next destination - if you are sick please stay in your room!). We did not use a blanket the whole time we were there even though we did have some rain. We enjoyed quick access to town and other attractions in the area. Thank you Tim for all of your advise. We loved the Monkey Tour with Diego. Thanks Gary, Catalina & staff. Hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wirklich schöne kleine Anlage, ruhig am Rand von Q

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

Wir waren für 3 Tage während unserer Costa Rica Rundreise im Las Cascadas. Wunderschöne Anlage mit jeweils verschieden gestalteten Zimmern und Appartments.

Sehr schöner erholsamer Poolbereich, wirklich nette, freundliche und hilfsbereite Gatgeber, - Gary und Catalina.

Wir hatten die kleine Anlage per Zufall gefunden und waren auf Anhieb begeistert.

Das quirlige kleine Städtchen Quepos mit seinen Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sowie der Hafen (Bootsausflüge) sind in ein paar Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place in Quepos/Manuel Antonio area

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Great spot just outside of downtown Quepos and close to Manuel Antonio. Grounds were very relaxing for being so close to the city. Pool was great and we saw some wildlife right at our condo . Gary and Catalina are wonderful hosts who cook up a great meal. It's a good place to relax and get advice from other guests on activities in and around the area. Highly recommend it for anyone staying in the Manuel Antonio area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

affordable luxury in Costa Rica

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

We spent 3 days in Manual Antonio and took a shot with this hotel. I can tell you, we made the right decision. It was by far the best place we stayed at in Costa Rica.
At the time, the owners were running a special where you book 2 nights and get the 3rd for free. When we arrived they gave us the option to upgrade for a small fee, which we did. We ended up in a gorgeous penthouse suite with a beautiful private kitchen (marble tops and all new appliances, exotic bathroom with a full body shower (6 shower heads), and a large man-made waterfall in the room! All this for a great rate. Spectacular ocean view from the room, mango trees surrounding the property, and exotic animals roaming the grounds (iguanas, geckos, colorful birds etc...) If I ever head back to Costa Rica, I'll def. stay here again. Check it out. I personally recommend the penthouse, but the junior suites are equally nice and closer to the pool. Pura Vida!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Quiet, secure and comfortable, great staff”

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

We spent 6 nights in this accommodation. Gary and his family are very welcoming and helpful. We especially apprecited Dallas's help with the luggage and accessing the internet. We had the opportunity to stay in 3 different rooms as Gary was kind enough to fit us in as we reserved very late in the Christmas season. Our favouite room was the one pictured with the ocean view and has a nice upper bath and courtyard. . It also is nicely roomy and has a nice kitchen . The hotel is quiet, safe and has a very Costarican feel. It is in Quepos, just a few blocks walk to restaurants and the waterfront. The weekly farmer's market is superb, where you will find tons of fresh vegies, fish and fruit. It is a good place if you want to have a quiet and safe place to relax in or return to from the very busy touist areas of Manuel Antonio.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Everyone was so nice and helpful.”

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We had a fun trip and enjoyed our accomodations. The pool was very refreshing and atmosphere relaxing. Everyone there was so nice and helpful. You can't ask for better service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Tranquil, laid back, friendly service”

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Las Cascadas is a very comfortable, secluded place to stay, conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood 5 mins. from downtown Quepos. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful and quick to meet your needs. The rooms are modern, clean, and well appointed and the setting is beautiful. I will not hesitate to stay there again on my next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding--THIS is the place you want to stay!

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

Las Cascadas and its hosts were excellent in every way. I've been to 31 countries and this was one of the best accommodation experiences I've ever had. It is in a beautiful setting only a short walk to town but far enough not to ever hear noise. The place was IMMACULATE! The rooms were big and modern and the staff was 100% on the ball. You can't ask for two nicer hosts than Gary and Catalina - the kind of people that make you feel like you're family on a visit.. We looked around at as lot of places while we were there and you won't find a better place in Quepos. After 20 years of travel, this is the first time I've taken the time to write a review - it was that good.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable Stay

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Staying in this hotel made us feel like we really saved the best for the last on our Costa Rica Tour. The 4 nights we spent there were probably the best we ever had and the Gary and Catalina really made sure we enjoy every minute of our stay. They helped us with tours, taxis, directions and were always around when we needed them and made us feel like home. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, you probably won't find something that authentic and peaceful anywhere else.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent-No "Cookie Cutter" Accomodation

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2010

Recently spent 5 nights at Las Cascadas and had a superb time. Arrived late and they showed actual concern that we were so! Accomos exactly what they advertized and what we requested. Greatly enjoyed pool and BBQ area and the quiet peaceful surroundings. Gary and Catalina( and family) are excellent, down to earth hosts, and went above and beyond for us, am I am sure for others during our stay time. Assistance with the numerous tourists questions/requests were a snap for them and they were great at accomodating. It is really nice to talk to a transplanted "homer" and hear about his experiences over the past many years. Thanks Gary and Catalina...and cheers!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review